Renjana Ampang Condo
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 14, 15, 16  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
seshatri

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah I guess so...
ever since carrefour started operations the place had changed!
btw, the other day when i passed by the place, i saw some construction work going on near to the hill opposite our condo... looks like a high story condo/service apartment.... any of you guys got any info on that?
Legend

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 3:21 pm    Post subject: Re: carrefour?? Reply with quote

reyhan80 wrote:
seriously they gonna built carrefour there??? have to go check it out la...
aiyoo...worth buying ke? sure gonna be loud and busy la

The carrefour is opened, for the terace houses beside carrefour. There actually happened twice broken into. But soon the guard house will be built and there will build wall to block outsider also. The houses there are not bad. but the problem is too many traffic light...
seshatri

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Legend, we all already know that C4 had started its operation long b4 CNY... Guess you didn't pass by there for quite some time huh?
Neway, C4 just had its official opening ceremony last week 29/02.

Compared to Tesco there are not much ppl in C4 there
jirehjane

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:59 pm    Post subject: Keys - June 2008 Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

I just spoke to Mr Lee one of the contractor ( fed up to speak to Chris!!! ).
He advised we can get the keys in April, he could not specify the date exactly... so I guess.. we all better give a buffer of 2 months ie. June 2008.. to avoid any more frustration.
shamalis

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sad talking bout CF, last few weeks I did go for a visit just to check around the building....suddenly found that there's a crack on the wall....the crack is quite big....the crack is hidden on the wall facing the hills....maybe because of that is the reason why we still yet to get the keys..... Sad
august_wind

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Laughing HI EVERYONE....STILL WAITING OUR DREAM CONDO? HOW ABOUT THE LANDSCAPING AT THE ENTRANCE...IS IT JUST LIKE THAT?
THE HARDWARE JUST LIKE THAT...????
reyhan80

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:31 am    Post subject: i saw the cracks too!! Reply with quote

i went to renjana yesterday wanting to see chris to ask about the same thing - when can we get the keys?

to my shock, i saw cracks, cracks and cracks!!! outside the staircase (the one farther from the condo entrance) and also at some of the units balcony area...including mine! this is really alarming and we did ask chris..he said that they are doing something to seal the cracks and all, but still i'm feeling really insecure and unconvince.

what do u guys think? I insist everyone go have a look and together we lodge complaints to chris until he pening and losses more hair!!
jirehjane

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:15 pm    Post subject: the crack is true Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

I went to Renjana yesterday evening and oh yes... to my horror the crack was there ... at the starcaise.. It looked so obvious from outside.. my goodness I dont know what is happening. I called Chris to ask him about it, and he seems sooooo cool to say that this is OK.... ayooo I dont trust this guy anymore..
I wonder if these cracks will become bigger when we all shift in.. what more with all our stuff going up the lift...............

and again asked when we can get the keys... he told me "just wait for the management office to send the letter"...
Anyyone knows who we should contact to get a rightful respond. I have been giving notice to my current owner, every single month... and this is really not fair to him.

I wonder who we can speak to to ask about our CF status.. this is really not good..... Sad Sad Sad
jirehjane

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 2:14 pm    Post subject: June 2008 Reply with quote

Hello,

I called the Wangsa Eramoden in PJ, 5 minutes ago, spoke to Rachel ( admin staff ). Keys should be ready mid May or June 2008. Waiting for CF.
Complaint about the cracks at the staircase. She claims do not know about this but assured the management will look into it.

I am feeding so fed up with all this kind of unpromising answers....
Can I make suggestion... we all start calling the office or Chris, to pressure them. Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes
august_wind

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

every month i am keep calling them chris and rachel...now donno who should we refer? i wondering..how....the condo nowdays donno wait for what..? everybody , now what should we do?
Shirlene Yap

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 10:22 am    Post subject: RE : CF Reply with quote

Morning to everyone,

Had sppked with Racheal regarding about the CF. She told me that got 7pcs CF should be applied. Now they already get 5pcs CF(apporved), still waiting for 2pcs CF for approve. That's way she told us we can get the key latest on May/June2008. Regarding the cracks, she told me they will repair it before we get the key.
So we no choice, hope she will not bamboozle us and will get good news from them A.S.A.P loh....

jirehjane
You can try to called Mr. Ian. He told me he is the project manager for this project when I bought this condo.

Have a nice day Razz
hylee_1981

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello to all my future neighbours...

Regarding the cracks at the staircase, I noticed it long time ago. For your information, I am a civil and structural engineer. I can say that it is just thermal cracking of the wall plastering. It is like hairline cracks that spread randomly. It is normal in our Malaysia hot climate. It is ok after sealing it....I even saw some similar cracks in my unit's master bedroom....it is due to poor workmanship....I wish they can touch up nicely when they hand over the unit to me....

However, I didn't visit the condo for few months....so I am not sure how severe are the cracks now....can you guys describe in more detail...I guess the guard won't let me in even if I want to go for a visit now...

By the way, if it is the structural crack, the cracks are found at beams and columns. Normally, the crack width is obvious, say 5mm to 1cm. If the beam is underdesigned for bending, the cracks will be found at the middle bottom of the beam....If it is underdesigned for shear (vertical force), the cracks will be found at the edge of the beam in diagonal 45 degree pattern...hehehe....sorry for typing in these technical things...I hope this kind cracks are not found in our condo.....

Can't wait to move into my dream home...hehehe...see you guys lah...
reyhan80

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hylee_1981 wrote:
Hello to all my future neighbours...

Regarding the cracks at the staircase, I noticed it long time ago. For your information, I am a civil and structural engineer. I can say that it is just thermal cracking of the wall plastering. It is like hairline cracks that spread randomly. It is normal in our Malaysia hot climate. It is ok after sealing it....I even saw some similar cracks in my unit's master bedroom....it is due to poor workmanship....I wish they can touch up nicely when they hand over the unit to me....

However, I didn't visit the condo for few months....so I am not sure how severe are the cracks now....can you guys describe in more detail...I guess the guard won't let me in even if I want to go for a visit now...

By the way, if it is the structural crack, the cracks are found at beams and columns. Normally, the crack width is obvious, say 5mm to 1cm. If the beam is underdesigned for bending, the cracks will be found at the middle bottom of the beam....If it is underdesigned for shear (vertical force), the cracks will be found at the edge of the beam in diagonal 45 degree pattern...hehehe....sorry for typing in these technical things...I hope this kind cracks are not found in our condo.....

Can't wait to move into my dream home...hehehe...see you guys lah...

hylee,
tks for the explaination..from my observation, i guess it is a hairline type of crack. Actually my fiancee (an engineer himself) did explain the same thing to me..but normal la - i dont believe him and was not convinced.

I hope they will fix it soon.

btw, i dont think the guard will stop us from entering the condo. I just went there last week
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

really happy get this information from u all....hope so we can get the key asap because i ready to move ...how long actually this two cf will take time? who have idea about this
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

how can i enter to my unit?because last time chris didnt allow me to enter ...can we enter to have a look our unit?
august_wind

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

seshatri wrote:
yeah I guess so...
ever since carrefour started operations the place had changed!
btw, the other day when i passed by the place, i saw some construction work going on near to the hill opposite our condo... looks like a high story condo/service apartment.... any of you guys got any info on that?

is it? seshatri where the contruction area.. everyday i will pass by there but i didnt see anything
seshatri

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi august_wind, if you coming from main road (jln ampang) normally we need to make a u-turn after the hardware store to reach renjanan right? now if you go straight (without making the u-turn) towards kajang highway, you will reach a main traffic light (T-junction). on the left are shop lots (dono what the tmn is called). Turn left and you can see the construction...

Hi hylee_1981, good info man. That really helps to clear doubts for a layman like me... Smile

Anyway, like august wind asked, how long will thees 2 CF take to confirm?
I think we've waited long enough (since July 07) to move in Question
jirehjane

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:55 pm    Post subject: Thanks for the explanation Reply with quote

Dear hylee_1981 - many thanks for the explanation. I am so reliefed now.. I had nightmare about this until now Laughing thanks again.

Shirlene Yap - thanks for the advise, is Mr Ian's at the Wangsaeramoden office ?

I really hope we all can get our keys soon.... really need to plan so many changes to this new place...

Will keep in touch if I hear any new story on Renjana.

Take Care everyone. regards Jane
august_wind

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok seshari..i try and see where r u talking . yalah hope we can get the key soon. i am waiting and waiting i need to move due to my tenancy agreement was going to due date. i just worry if b4 june is ok laa...if until donno when means how..?we cant do anything
seshatri

PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess, we can't do much except to wait and see lor Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

Hm... I guess who will be my immediate neighbours??
I'm in 12 Floor type B Facing Mountain.... near to the entrance....
jirehjane

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:37 am    Post subject: Neighbour Reply with quote

Hi Seshatri,

I guess we are going to be neigbour as Shan and I have a unit at 12th floor, C type facing the mountains............

regards
Jane
hylee_1981

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear seshatri & jirehjane,

I will be your same floor neighbour too, my unit is Type B facing Mountain further away from the entrance....

Hope to meet you guys soon.....Feel happy to communicate before moving in....I think this will be a good neighbourhood.....
seshatri

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jane and Lee, just like Lee said. Glad to communicate with you guys before moving in!

ahah... So Lee, it's you the one!!!!

I think both of us bought the unit on the same day.....When I booked my unit, I saw the sales guy sticking the sticker on your unit.... telling us that you just bought it.... haha lol

btw.. last weekend passed by the area.. saw some plastering job being done to the multi purpose hall...for the cracks....

Hope we can get the unit soonest possible...
jirehjane

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:00 am    Post subject: Neighbours Reply with quote

Hi Seshatri & Lee,

I am happy to know that we'll be neighbours. Nice to know that.
Shan & I really looking forward to move in ( as all of you do too!! ),
and I am just waiting to stay on our own with our 16 month old baby boy.

Looks like May or June.... it'll be soon now, we waited this far...

Anyone else got a unit on the 12th floor... or nearby.. will be nice to know
you all.....

Cheers-Jane
shamalis

PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello everyone.....nice to hear again from all of u.

hylee.....thanx 4 d info....at least relieves me a little bit....phobia with cracks Very Happy

wah....so many stays at 12 floor hah? what about 11th floor? My unit is Type B 11th Floor facing greens.....anybody 11th floor? yuuuhhuuuu.....

Seems like the keys story is a never ending story....what 2 do...just wait & see til May / June....after that we all together have to go there & make chris bold! hehehe.....

Hope to meet you all soon....
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 9 of 16