Renjana Ampang Condo
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 14, 15, 16  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
athand

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow , that is a very nice building. Congratulation for this event. You are one of the best real estate agent from the internet.
seshatri wrote:
Some shots of Renjana that I managed to take recently

.://..flickr.com/photos/15426337@N04/

[img]..farm3.static.flickr.com/2186/2164185843_50ef726457.jpg[/img]
seshatri

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heard from a lawyer friend that normally the process takes from 2-3 months to complete depending on the availability of MPAJ inspection staffs... some cases can drag up to 6 months but very rare....

If they already applied for the CF by last dec... then the earliest time that we can get the keys is March onwards..... GOD knows whether they have already applied or not! Crying or Very sad

Could it be because there are still some unsold units and the dveloper wants to sell them first before they apply for CF ? If you notice, the banners for 'imited units available' are still there!!!

btw, looks like the Hardware shop besides Renjana has got no boundaries and keep getting bigger ! I wonder how is the noise level there once we've moved in Question Question Question
seshatri

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys, I happen to pass by Renjana last night...
Here are some night time pictures. Sorry for the bad picture quality as I didn't bring my camera, just shot it with my mobile...

You can check out my previous post for bigger pictures...
SENG

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think to clarify with developer, see whether what chris said is match or not. How know keep calling developer office, oso is engage line:?: MAy i know who are manage to call to developer office :?:
seshatri

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good Day friends!

For your info, the carrefour started its operation last week (19/01/2008).
I happen to pass by the place and OMG... the traffic was terrible. Everyone just parked thei vehicle beside the road.... up to renjana...

Check out my picture post for more pictures...
.://..flickr.com/photos/15426337@N04/

I hope the traffic condition was like that just because it was the first day !!!
mdtaha

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi!

i might be a potential buyer of renjana unit..

i passed thru the prop otw to carrefour this afternoon... nice building, so called up lee to check out the unit.

he told me that there are only 3 units left.. type B (a unit each at 8th and 13th floor) and C (8th floor)..

nice floor layout... but here are my concerns:-

(1) i cant get over the sight of a beam (or wateva u call it) hanging across the ceiling in the master bedroom and the not so centered tingkap in type B unit... the uniqueness seem to haunt me til now huhuhuhuu...

(2) the available units are a bit waaayyyyy toooooo priceeeyyyyy... they start with 299k!!!!!!! no doubt that they are freehold and next to carrefour... but to pay such a hefty price to own a condo in ampang.. well, memang kena give it a very thorough thought...

so, any comment in regards to the price?
seshatri

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi mdtaha,
wow, the price fro available units 2 months ago was 270k and now it's already 299k.... ?
Is it really cost that much or the developer just pulling your legs...?
Have you tried to nego with dev. I think they are left with these 3 units fo long time ready.... Actually these 3 units were booked by some of the insiders...but then now they want to let it go....

So for 299k, if you can get a free hold, new, graunded unit in ampang then you should think twice, otherwise if you have the capacity to buy this condo, why not? It would be a great investment portfolio for you I guess!

just my humble opinion!
yapc

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:31 pm    Post subject: . Reply with quote

Mdtaha

Fyi i bought my block B eleven floor ( City view) for 179k in Dec 06. So 299k is veri pricey....But when i buy i didn't know carrfour was so near....Hope it helps

Btw.. u mean 299k is the cheapest? Whats the other prices? Mind to share?
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi There,

Still no progress update huh although C4 has been operated quite sometimes. BUT I really hate to see ppl parking at both sideways along the way to the house. VERY irritating.

Hey, did developer called you guys a couple of months back? They claimed the application of electricity has been rejected cause now TNB use a new form. I supposed the submission have been due quite sometime ago but only recently the informed it's being rejected?

Hmm.....
SENG

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

:-( i didnt received any call from developer mention abt TNB had rejected. Even called to developer office, the gal call Rachel didnt mention about this issued oso. So any 1 of u all, got any latest news to update? Really wondering why take so long............................ :?: :?: :?:
seshatri

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Couple of weeks back (can't really remember when) one lady called me and she claimed they are a sub contractor for TNB and requested some details like house no, person to contact ICE... and etc.

It seems I have missed out these details in the application form.
If thats the case, I don't think TNB rejected the form....coz the subcontractor already processing it...
yapc

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:55 am    Post subject: . Reply with quote

ya..i also receive a call from tnb confirming my house number and contact person....
jirehjane

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 6:18 pm    Post subject: Inspection Completed Reply with quote

Dear All,

I just spoke to Chris- @ about 6pm just now. he informed me that they had just completed inspection of the Condo and now awaiting for the CF. Looks like this may delay a little again.
When I asked him approximately when we can start to even think about moving in, he told me to hang on there.. is coming soon and hopefully ending of March or April. They have also contracted a panel for renovation, household stuff like curtain, deco, etc...so we can choose ( if we want to ) ..... or compare prices. We cannot go into the unit at the moment as it is locked. So looks like we have to be a little patient.. when all of this is over .. we should have a gathering... right so we can have ONE voice to issues that may arise.

On a seperate note - I have a 15 month old baby boy and once move in to the unit, I will be looking for a baby sitter at the Condo itself... if anyone of you out there have some contacts, I would really appreciate it.
Many thanks - Jane
yapc

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 12:41 pm    Post subject: . Reply with quote

Jane

Thanks for the update...Do u mean the inspection by the contractor or by the authorities?
jirehjane

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Yap,

According to Chris, by the authorities.. so I do not know if this was correct, but he seems assuring in us getting the unit in few months time.
Which floor have you taken a unit from ?
regards - Jane
seshatri

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

According to Chris, by the authorities.. so I do not know if this was correct, but he seems assuring in us getting the unit in few months time.

hi jane, that is what he keeps saying for the past 3 or 4 months now...
i really don't know whether to trust him or not....
jirehjane

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:04 pm    Post subject: I agree Reply with quote

Hi Seshatri,

I agree with you.. he seems to give empty promises... he is a very good marketer though............. can convince people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guess.. we just have to wait,,,,,, what choice do we have right...
Hope we get the keys soon......

kind regards
Jane
shamalis

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did buy one of the house there block B facing the greens....

I didn't receive any of the call from TNB though....
seshatri

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi shamalis, don't worry. You might have completed the form correctly and already filled up the contact details....
They are only calling us to get the details that we missed to fill up...
shamalis

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tq seshatri...btw which unit is urs? Do we already formed up a committee? Anything please do update me.....tq....
shamalis

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tq seshatri...btw which unit is urs? Do we already formed up a committee? Anything please do update me.....tq....
yapc

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:52 am    Post subject: Selling Condo Reply with quote

Saw someoe posted so i just share

condominium untuk dijual bersebelahan carefour ampang

alamat parcel no K-1-11, Renjana Ampang Condominium, Taman Dagang Permai, 68000 Ampang Selangor

keluasan 1,031 sq. ft.
1st floor
type A
one unit car park

harga 300,000 ribu

harga masih boleh dirunding lg......
hubungi ary... 0173213681
seshatri

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi shamalis, mine is type B 12 flr facing Green. So far we haven't formed a committee yet. I doubt any of us have met before but when we move in, we should form a committee...

wow, yapc 300k!!!!! can sell one ah? that price can buy a landed property la! Rolling Eyes
shamalis

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My husband called lastweek to ask about the key & when can we move in....& did ask bout what price if we wanna sell our house...chris mentioned that we have to sell to him d house with the price sold to us...which is 185k....& u know what....b4 that we did ask whether the units available for sale sold for how much & guess what....he sold it for 280k.....so now who's the buyer & gets the profits???
yapc

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 12:40 pm    Post subject: . Reply with quote

Seshatri

Its not unusual as cost of houses has risen so much nowadays....I guess carrefour is attracting a lot of people attention....so 300k for second hand value is ok lar....
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 8 of 16