Renjana Ampang Condo
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
seshatri

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:19 pm    Post subject: Renjana Ampang Condo Reply with quote

Hi all, I'm Seshatri and new to this forum..
Need your opinion on a property called Renjana Ampang Condo in Ampang.. near Taman Sri Watan...
Any one has seen the show unit..and the developer is Wangsa Eramoden S/B... anyone heard of this dev.. as I can't seem to find anything about this property / dev in web...
seshatri

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hm... looks like no one heard of this property le.....
that makes me wonder whether if the property is really a worth buy... Rolling Eyes
reyhan80

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:06 pm    Post subject: hi Reply with quote

hi...so you've heard about renjana ampang too ya?
I believe majority of ampang residents knew about this condo. They have not launch it yet but units almost sold out oredi. Shocked

It's almost complete...about 70% i guess. The property is not bad to my opinion...developer mostly done previous projects in Penang and I think this is their first project in KL.

that's all i know so far....i had visited the show unit and considering buying it as im looking for a condo in ampang area as well. Care to share anything else, anyone?
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:17 pm    Post subject: Buy It!! Reply with quote

Hi...

Agree with Reyhan80. I suppose only those ppl staying in Ampang knows about it. It's take around 3km from the junction to Taman Kosas. Surprisingly one of my relative bought it Wink

It comes with 3 types of model i.e. A, B and C. I can't remember the saiz but if I'm not mistaken A = 900++ square feet ... B = 1000 square feet and C = 1100++ square feet. I'll check up with my relative, if you want to know. There are 2 site view - The Green and The Cities. So far .. the lower ground has been occupied. Left over the Upper Level.

I believed it is more than 70% completed.

Anything else u want to know? Just ping me Wink
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:20 pm    Post subject: Additional Info Reply with quote

Just a quick info .. i went to the site last week. Next to the Condo..you could see a Town House (can't recall it's name) and next to it .. you could see a piece of land. If you have the time .. go to the piece of land next to the entrance to the Town House ...

You could see a small signboard at the land which stated " Cadangan Membina Hypermarket Carrefour"

SUPRISE OR NOT .. Do check it out. I'm afraid I read it wrongly

So..u think. Worth buy or not Wink
aeroback

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any1 has the developer's number or site office's no? Where's the exact location?
aeroback

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

confirm carrefour is gonna be there....would operate tentatively by end of this year subject to MPAJ approval....saw last night there're a few more developments alongside Jlan Ampang (left hand side) after Tmn Kosas traffic light....anyone knows anything abt it....can't find any banners or boards......tried to check with MPAJ, but they r not saying anything too....i suspect it could be the new LRT terminal (just my wild guess)
reyhan80

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:42 pm    Post subject: carrefour?? Reply with quote

seriously they gonna built carrefour there??? have to go check it out la...
aiyoo...worth buying ke? sure gonna be loud and busy la
jeygan

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

any contact number?cant find any info in the net....
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jey,

I'll pass you the developer's contact no. I'll check with my relatives after office hour kay.

BTW, next to the traffic light of Tmn Kosas..you could see some development area. I called it the 2nd phase of Ampang Waterfront. You could see the Ampang Waterfront before the Tmn Kosas traffic light. All I know, they are going to build the Ampang Waterfront at the whole main road.
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:45 pm    Post subject: Developer's Info Reply with quote

Wangsa Eramoden Sdn Bhd
52A-2, Jalan PJU 7/16
Mutiara Damansara
47800 Petaling Jaya
Selangor
Tel=03-77107993
Fax=03-77101993
aeroback

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eimy, u bought a unit there? anyone has any idea what'll be the rental yield for this area? would the rental increase if carrefour to be RenJana's neighbour? I believe the developer may increase their price should MPAJ gives the 'green light' for Carrefour to be built there....any comments?
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:17 pm    Post subject: Rental Rate Reply with quote

Nope...My relative bought one

PERHAPS RM800 and above. Just a wild guess Rolling Eyes
jeygan

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx for the info....i called to find out more,the sales person isnt sure herself of the carrefour entry to that area..anyway im planning to buy a property for investment,anyone knows what the rental yields are like there?the cheapest unit is rm177k..im not familiar with that area,any one got any bright ideas on property for investment,plz do let me know:)...cheers
seshatri

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys... thanks for all the info...sounds like its a worth buy...but anyone know what are the projects completed by this developer previously...

I went and saw the empty land nearby.. sure there are signboards informing ppl that its gonna be a carrefour....and they are waiting for ppl to give their view if they havea any problem with that... the due date for any objection is 31 Dec 2006... So I guess they gonna start building the shop very soon....
aeroback

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

as i said earlier, carrefour is going to start preety soon; maybe after CNY and from what i got to know the opening ceremony would be by end of this year (i wonder if is possible).....however, what's the expected rental like? from my survey, expected rental @ Ampang Prima (yet to receive CF) would range fm RM700 - 800 (with grills and simple kitchen cab) and abt 1k for basic furnish (fans in all rooms, beds and cupboard with either hall or dining set). Permai Puteri (smaller unit compared to Prima/Renjana and medium cost) is going the same rate due to nearer to Ampang Point. Apts in Tmn Indah and Kosas is abt the same price, so if Renjana is going to be abt RM800, then it may not be worth the buy coz the monthly installment and maintenance fee would be easily going from RM1k and above (depending on how much loan taken)....any advise/comments from the rest of the group?

Would ppl wanna stay nearby to a hypermarket? i spoke to many and it's like 50/50 as sum say it'll be convenient for them to do shopping and pay bills (for sure there'll be at least one bank and mini post office) but then sum says the traffic would be eavy all the time and would be noisy evryday what's more during weekend and public holidays as Carrefour is very famous for their midnight sales during public holidays.

Seshatri/jeygan, which unit u plan to purchase? facing KL or green view? i booked one (4 rooms) facing the green for investment but maybe thinking of letting it go if the rental yield is not very actractive.
reyhan80

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2007 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

myself not too happy having hypermarket nearby. There are pros and cons. Me too have plan to book a unit there before i know abt carrefour. I went to see the site few days ago and not very sure where exactly they plan to built carrefour...where is it exactly?

Im taking unit A facing green, masterbedroom window facing kl. I like the unit C though, but fiance insist on A Sad
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:00 pm    Post subject: Renjana vs Prima Reply with quote

You should see a piece of empty land before you reach Renjana (provided u come from the main ampang road-going to bukit belacan). It should be on your right.

Well..the hypermarket issue comes with pro and cons. Personally, it doesn't effect me much whether there's gonna be Care4 or not. Here's my reason:

1) I enjoy buy things in 'borong' which will last for 1-2 months e.g. soap, toothpaste, minyak, etc. So, no need to go to hypermarket that offen. This will avoid headache of traffic jam. Currently, I go to Tesco Ampang / C4 Wangsa Maju.
2) Find a short cut to avoid the area of future Care4 Ampang via Tmn Watan. You should be able to find a way out near Klinik Kita ...
3) Yeah..can't avoid the noise...
3) I'm not staying in Renjana (hahaha). Just staying near by ...

Seriously?? ... at Prima the rental rate is around 700-800 .. good business maa. I bet the ppl will go to the future Care4 instead of Bintang, Spektrum. BTW, I enjoyed going to Spektrum Smile Renjana should be more than that since there's gonna be Care4.

Idea JUST A THOUGHT
1) Anyone knows what Renjana means / stand for?
2) Since all of you buying / have intention to by the Renjana .. make a gathering la .. after you guys move over to the house

My relative talk to the developer ... target to complete around august 2007. Perhaps earlier than that ..
seshatri

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all, guess what! I have booked a unit facing the green in 12 floor. Got it for 172k...

Hm.. for me the C4 gives more pros than cons... can do all the shopping there and ther are a few short cuts from bandar baru ampang to there... so the traffic jam is not really a problem... as for the noise, since I'm in 12 floor I dont really think that I woudl hear much noise... espeacially when the doors are closed..

One think I like about this Developer is they are not pushy.....
When I booked the unit, I did not have to pay any booking fee for a few days so that I could check my loan eligibililty... only then I went and paid up the booking fee..

Eimy Kinetic, I was thinking the same thing... I tried the net but still couldn't find out what Renjana means..

Anyone care to elaborate?
jeygan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx for the info guys

Last edited by jeygan on Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:42 am; edited 1 time in total
jeygan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry guys...i was interested at first but looking at the rental yields,doesn t seem interesting ....im more interested in investsments,not for own stay..so just 2 days ago i bought a unit elsewhere with potentially good returns.
aeroback

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so jeygan, id u dun mind where u bought ur unit for investment? me too looking for one for investment....preferabably a freehold unit, tq
yapc

PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:28 am    Post subject: Loan Reject Reply with quote

Hong Leong Bank rejected the loan application for this project..It means all buyers cannot loan from Hong Leong Bank.....Previously Hong Leong is the end financier for the developer.....anyone knows what happen???This developer ok????????Now i have doubt on it....
Eimy Kinetic

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all

So share with us. Where is the 'so call' investment location. May b I should check it out

About the Hong Leong .. can't comment on that. I have no idea ... May be I should go & spot check the site this weekend. Just to see the progress ... Wink
jeygan

PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

one suggestion...get connected to as many real estate agents,once uve bought the unit they recommend and clearly mention that u are interested in investments,the calls start coming in for good investment.Of course not all sounds good,but most likely ul bump into a good deal or 2.i tried an auction property lately which was way below market value in kelana jaya and potential returns of 8%.of course u need to do your own research too.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 1 of 16