YYS
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:57 pm Post subject: |
Hi Banjir,
Yupe, I'm also aware of the landslipe problem in Puchong Hartamas but so far as I know, it only affects the entrance of Puchong Hartamas which is nearby a village. I hope my house which is deeper inside wun be affected in the future.. :)
Actually didn't really compare much between Kim Crest and Ametis... the main reason for me to chose Kim Crest is:
1. freehold
2. gated & guarded
3. nice landscaping
4. low density (2++ units)
5. nice layout
6. completed unit and above average workmanship/furnishes
7. nearby most of the amenities
8. quiet and windy
9. with the rebate given by the developer I can actually save more money for renovations
Ametis (2 storey) is nice too but I'm not too comfortable with its layout, and I need to wait about 2 years for it to be completed (will need to pay interest to bank). Pricing wise, a better unit for Ametis will be around RM380k, which is only about 50k cheaper than Kim Crest but for Kim Crest, I can have bigger built-up with a hall in each floor and the workmanship can be examined now.
For accessibility, there will be 3 main access/exit to Kim Crest, one is from Koi Tropica via the upgraded Jalan Puchong, 2nd is from the diamond interchange of LDP/Taman Tasik Prima (which is nearer to Batu 14) and 3rd one is from Bandar Puteri, in front of Bayu Puteri (under construction).
I personally prefer a place where it's quiet and not too congested but at the same time convenient to some basic amenities like pasar, school, park, banks and etc so I found Kim Crest fulfills my needs.. :)
Anyway, all these are just some initial observations of mine, whether Kim Crest is truly a nice place to stay is still yet to be examined until I shift there.. :) Maybe will share with you guys in the future. But my biggest worry now is the traffic in Puchong as am working in Mont Kiara. |
Banjir
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 5:31 pm Post subject: |
| YYS wrote: | Hi Banjir,
Yupe, I'm also aware of the landslipe problem in Puchong Hartamas but so far as I know, it only affects the entrance of Puchong Hartamas which is nearby a village. I hope my house which is deeper inside wun be affected in the future..
Actually didn't really compare much between Kim Crest and Ametis... the main reason for me to chose Kim Crest is:
1. freehold
2. gated & guarded
3. nice landscaping
4. low density (2++ units)
5. nice layout
6. completed unit and above average workmanship/furnishes
7. nearby most of the amenities
8. quiet and windy
9. with the rebate given by the developer I can actually save more money for renovations
Ametis (2 storey) is nice too but I'm not too comfortable with its layout, and I need to wait about 2 years for it to be completed (will need to pay interest to bank). Pricing wise, a better unit for Ametis will be around RM380k, which is only about 50k cheaper than Kim Crest but for Kim Crest, I can have bigger built-up with a hall in each floor and the workmanship can be examined now.
For accessibility, there will be 3 main access/exit to Kim Crest, one is from Koi Tropica via the upgraded Jalan Puchong, 2nd is from the diamond interchange of LDP/Taman Tasik Prima (which is nearer to Batu 14) and 3rd one is from Bandar Puteri, in front of Bayu Puteri (under construction).
I personally prefer a place where it's quiet and not too congested but at the same time convenient to some basic amenities like pasar, school, park, banks and etc so I found Kim Crest fulfills my needs..
Anyway, all these are just some initial observations of mine, whether Kim Crest is truly a nice place to stay is still yet to be examined until I shift there.. Maybe will share with you guys in the future. But my biggest worry now is the traffic in Puchong as am working in Mont Kiara. |
I c...The Koi tropika residents are complaining about the noise pollution from the bengkel beside day and nite, since Puchong hartamas is nearby the Koi Tropika, I would like to know whether the noise affected your side ?
How much is the maaintenance fees ? I mean the security charge,..etc. Do the security guard patron days and nite ? Is the entrance is accessed by proximity card ? |
YYS
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:40 pm Post subject: |
Hi Banjir,
I didn't know about the noise pollution but there are a few factories along Jalan Puchong from Koi Tropica heading towards Kim Crest. But I guess the sound won't reach Kim Crest as the distance from Koi to Puchong Hartamas's main entrance is about 1km and from the main entrance to Kim Crest is another 500m. From my previous visits, it's in fact quite quiet in Puchong Hartamas community.
There is a security guard booth at the entrance/exit of Kim Crest with access card device and the monthly maintenance/security fee is RM80. However, I got to know that there were break-in cases in some other phases of Puchong Hartamas and this raises my concern as well.
Actually I think currently 2 major problems of Puchong is traffic jam and security problem, hope these issues could be sorted up in near future (eventhough I doubt so.. :P) |
Banjir
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:00 am Post subject: |
HI YYS,
The noise pollution not come from the factory along Jalan Puchong, but from the opposite side at Bandar Puteri. U can't see along Jalan Puchong. It's on the other facing site of Koi Tropika.
The surrounding nearby Puchong Hartamas may have some foreign workers, working in factory. U may need to take care. Better installed house alarm or cctv if u feel unsecure.
When Indian festival, the Indian will walk along Jalan Puchong from Bandar Puteri to the templer at Jalan Puchong. I have seen it. The road will be temperary blocked. |
YYS
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 4:54 pm Post subject: |
Thanks Banjir for your advices. Will need to do that for better security. Nowadays security is bad and that's the main reason pushing me to get a G&G property but even with that also dun seem to be very safe.
Yupe, there is an indian temple nearby Batu 14 town so I believe the road will be very meriah during their festive seasons.. :P |
Cleve
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:57 pm Post subject: |
HI YYS,
I checked from Capital Land's website, KIM 2 price is 448K? |
YYS
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:13 pm Post subject: |
Hi Cleve,
The original price is RM478K (stated in SPA), a rebate of 10% was given with a further 12k cash as subsidy for the stamp duty for the transfer in view that the individual title had already been issued. So after all, the actual price is about RM418K. |
Cleve
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:45 am Post subject: |
Wow, 62k discount in total...impressive.
Is toilet come with any shower glass and etc?
From some website, saw the photos of that town, found that the environment there is quite nice. |
YYS
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:30 am Post subject: |
Hi Cleve,
Yupe, must be because of the cemetary nearby and also they are trying to push the bumi lots.. :) If someone not too particular about the cemetary can consider it. No shower screens given in the bathroom, just full height tiles.
I've seen Nadia Bandar Puteri (under construction now) and found the layout between Kim Crest and Nadia are similar but Nadia's built-up seems to be a little smaller. That time the price of Nadia was about RM450k but I heard the price was being adjusted now. Anyway, Nadia is better in term of location, it's high up on top of the hill so it must be cooler and able to have better view. |
Banjir
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 2:52 pm Post subject: |
Hi honman81,
Do u know where is this factory by Mah Siang located ?
Banjir
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 3:29 pm Post subject: |
The new access road to Taman Tasik Prima is still not yet built...
The TMJ is likely completed...
What is the things that the developer of Taman Putra Impiana gonna build beside the vacant land of TMJ ? I saw a board advertising for commercial lots called Putra Square that beside this vacant land....
honman81
Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 12:04 pm Post subject: TMJ |
Hi banjir,
I have no idea where the factory going to built by mahsing group as i only aware of the duta perdana project.
What is the things that the developer of Taman Putra Impiana gonna build beside the vacant land of TMJ ? I saw a board advertising for commercial lots called Putra Square that beside this vacant land....
I visited their sales office before and according to them they are going to launch the putra square commercial building soon but dun have the exact date.
Back to Meranti Jaya, in tanming website they are going to launch ph 3b and 3 storey shop lot soon. Maybe end of November 2007. Still waiting for them to post the layout of ph 3b and 3 storey shop lot.
They have paved the road for ph 3A, now waiting for VP, hopefully can get by Oct. Then CF by Dec or Jan 08. |
Banjir
Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 1:07 pm Post subject: |
Hi honman81,
So, will phase 3b and 3a share the same compound and entrance ? |
honman81
Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 9:07 am Post subject: |
| Yes, u r right. They are sharing the same entrance and compound. But there is one left wall that they havent put up yet as they are waiting to build the semi-d and bungalow first. |
Banjir
Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:02 am Post subject: |
Hi honman81,
Any idea on the semi-D and bungalow details and price range ? |
honman81
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:39 am Post subject: TMJ |
I have no idea how much it costs for the semi-d and bungalow. But i would predict they will launch it after the ph 3a and ph 3b finish sold. Then only they can sell higher price. Maybe they will launch after 3-storey shop 50% sold. |
honman81
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:02 pm Post subject: Puchong meranti jaya ph 3B |
Hi everyone,
Finally the phase 3B layout came out and the price is from RM 448,800. About RM 50k more than Phase 3A, but take into consideration of rising cost of construction materials and petrol, this price should be reasonable given complete in Nov 2009.
The 3 storey shoplot also quite exp (RM900K) for 25' X 60'. But i am sure the price will goes up once the Highway from Putrajaya to KL opens early next year.
Hope to see the Tanming Boulevard opening soon in 2009.
.://..tanming.com.my/Taman_Meranti_Jaya_Shop.htm |
pannir
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:28 am Post subject: hai |
| :D Dear guys, I m planning to buy under development housing project in Puchong. My range is RM 180 K to RM 200K. looking for double storey house. Any suggestion ? |
honman81
Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 7:37 pm Post subject: where to invest |
If you are buying this house for your own stay, then i suggest you look into these few factors:
Working place, budget, freehold/leasehold, old/new house, who are staying with u.
Cause once u know what u want, then only u can look for a house that suits ur needs. As everyone has different needs.
But honestly, RM180K cannot give u many choices but maybe get u a double storey 20X65' in Taman Putra Prima. |
Banjir
Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 11:23 am Post subject: |
Hi pannir,
Yes, honman81 is right. U may can get a unit subsale for phase 4D. U can visit TPP forum at ..tamanputraprima.forum2u.org/ |
honman81
Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:58 pm Post subject: Meranti Jaya Ph3 |
Hi ,
The ph 3b is giving rebate RM 20K so the selling price is RM 428,800. Only 30k increase from last phase 3A. But I am excited to see the tanming mall to be ready by end 2009. Hopefully it turns out great. Else i have to go to tesco or giant to buy things. |
Money and life
Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:31 pm Post subject: |
| Banjir wrote: | | Cleve wrote: | Hi,
I am interested with Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 3 as well. But my concerns are:
- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?
- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area?
- flood (occasionally/frequent)?
- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area.
But both me and my wife like the layout very much. Feel comfortable with the price too.
Appreciate if someone could clear up my doubt.
Thanks. |
Hi !
Maybe I m not right person to tell, becoz I m not an owner here...i just share a bit what I know.....realestate.net.my/forum/posting.php?mode=quote&p=93342
- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?....depend on which road u r using...let's say it's bukit Jalil road, then it may take 40 minutes to reach if 7am....if 9am, then very hard to tell, maybe longer time will take.....anyway, once the Putrajaya-KL link complete, then u may reach KL maybe within 30 minnutes already....
- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area? let's see the fact ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/LaporanJualRumah.cfm?PROJ_PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_KOD_FASA=5&Nama_Pemaju=WANDEERFULL%20PROPERTY%20&%20DEVT.%20%20SDN.%20BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_NAMA=TAMAN%20MERANTI%20JAYA and ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/LaporanJualRumah.cfm?PROJ_PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_KOD_FASA=3&Nama_Pemaju=WANDEERFULL%20PROPERTY%20&%20DEVT.%20%20SDN.%20BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_NAMA=TAMAN%20MERANTI%20JAYA
....mostly chinese
- flood (occasionally/frequent)? ....last year got flood one time
- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area. ....the interchange will not too jam ...acceptable to me. |
Hi Banjir,
Do you know how bad with the flood last year, was it a flash flood? Did the water get into the houses in Meranti Jaya Phase 1 & 2? How deep was the water level?
Many thanks. |
Banjir
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:25 pm Post subject: |
| Money and life wrote: | | Banjir wrote: | | Cleve wrote: | Hi,
I am interested with Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 3 as well. But my concerns are:
- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?
- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area?
- flood (occasionally/frequent)?
- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area.
But both me and my wife like the layout very much. Feel comfortable with the price too.
Appreciate if someone could clear up my doubt.
Thanks. |
Hi !
Maybe I m not right person to tell, becoz I m not an owner here...i just share a bit what I know.....realestate.net.my/forum/posting.php?mode=quote&p=93342
- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?....depend on which road u r using...let's say it's bukit Jalil road, then it may take 40 minutes to reach if 7am....if 9am, then very hard to tell, maybe longer time will take.....anyway, once the Putrajaya-KL link complete, then u may reach KL maybe within 30 minnutes already....
- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area? let's see the fact ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/LaporanJualRumah.cfm?PROJ_PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_KOD_FASA=5&Nama_Pemaju=WANDEERFULL%20PROPERTY%20&%20DEVT.%20%20SDN.%20BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_NAMA=TAMAN%20MERANTI%20JAYA and ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/LaporanJualRumah.cfm?PROJ_PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_KOD_FASA=3&Nama_Pemaju=WANDEERFULL%20PROPERTY%20&%20DEVT.%20%20SDN.%20BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_NAMA=TAMAN%20MERANTI%20JAYA
....mostly chinese
- flood (occasionally/frequent)? ....last year got flood one time
- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area. ....the interchange will not too jam ...acceptable to me. |
Hi Banjir,
Do you know how bad with the flood last year, was it a flash flood? Did the water get into the houses in Meranti Jaya Phase 1 & 2? How deep was the water level?
Many thanks. |
Hi Money and life,
The flood was bad. It was a flash flood...raining heavily almost every day at that time....refer to this year Raya Taman Mutiara Puchong flood, it's about the same scenario. Water went into houses. Many residents threw their sofa, furnitures,..etc after flood. Some residents moved out or sell off after the flood issue. This issue has been in papers. Residents blamed the developer for the drainage design. Developer blamed the contractor for the construction rubbish thrown into the drain. Anyway, after the flood issue, no flood was heard till today.
Actually, before the flood at Taman Meranti Jaya, flood did happen in Taman Putra Perdana, another place nearby. It was about the same scenario. ...and this year flood happen in Taman Mutiara Puchong. It seems every 1-2 years there willl be flood in Puchong. |
billyngcam
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:16 pm Post subject: Re: Meranti Jaya Ph3 |
[quote="honman81"]Hi ,
Hi everyone !
I'm new to this forum...
honman81,
I'm glad to know that you'll be my coming neighbor !
I'm staying at MJ 2/4 , how about you ? |
YYS
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:22 pm Post subject: |
I visited TMJ Phase 3B yesterday, very impressive indeed.. :) and not many unit left. |