Banjir
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 12:13 pm Post subject: |
By the way, I m not staying in Bandar Puteri.....Nadia & Nadia 2 is in my prefered list....they are both 2.5 storey built on higher land......
...if compare...
Nadia
- 2628 sqft
- price per sqft 179
TMJ phase 3
- 3020 sqft
- price per sqft 132
.....meaning, for the same saiz of house, 3020 sqft with price sqft 179 in Bandar Puteri will cost 540k ....instead of 400k in TMJ....different of 140k....u see, just about 5km far in distance only....
If TMJ phase 3B launch, mostly they will compare the current market price for the nearest development like Bandar Bukit Puchong 2....let's see their lastest 2.5 storey one,
Amentis 2.5 storey
- 2149 sqft
- price per sqft 165
So, if TMJ launch the phase 3B, most likely the price will not exceed price sqft 165 or 498k but will be lesser mostly.....anyway, increase of 40k is possible coz it is still competitive in price comparatively, price sqft 146 .....buyer will still flood in the phase 3B.....  |
Cleve
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 7:13 pm Post subject: |
Haha, then shall I pay the 5k deposit to secure a unit right now
I had called up IOI sales, they told me the minimum price is 490k now.
Only have 5 intermediate units and 4 corner/end lot.
People buy house is like buying vegetable now. That's the reason why the price is increasing very quickly in 3 years time. Hope this is not "bubble market". Else we all losing money... |
Banjir
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:21 pm Post subject: |
aiya, if the 5k is refundable then never mind lah.....
Bandar Puteri house is most valued for its prime location seriously....I like Nadia 2 due to 2 family hall, instead of 2 balcony........
People buy in property quickly also due to rapid increasing of price these 3 years......and the price will hit higher again on the next few years.....property price is like wave, up and down, according to economic conditions.....however, for own stay, it should be ok as long as u like the house....if for investment, then another story lah.....
Wah, u call Malaysia IOI from Lebanon ??? u are really serious .... |
Cleve
Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:45 pm Post subject: |
Haha...sure I am serious. Coz the 5k is not refundable, so really need to consider first before making the deposit or say bye bye to a 42" LCD (market price around 5k now I think?)
Nadia 2 doesn't come with 3 Phase wiring I believe. Have to spend few k to upgrade. |
Banjir
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:36 am Post subject: |
5k if not refundable also never mind, you can always sell off one mah...since the unit is gonna VP, so you won't waste so much interest under construction period...if the phase 3B increase 40k, then you can sell off atleast with 40k as well to those want to move in urgently...also, 2.5 storey house at this price is the lowest in Puchong already i guess...
Nadia 2 no 3 phase ???? Huh !!! ..... |
Cleve
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:05 am Post subject: |
Yeah, I asked the sales agent, he told me only provide single phase, not 3-phase wiring. Especially 5 rooms landed property, for me, 3-phase wiring is a must. Else can only switch on 3 air-cond at a time, very inconvenient. If want to upgrade, need to hack wall to conceal it, very troublesome.
I agree as what you said. Should ask my wife to call up the sales agent to confirm
Just now I recheck the peta cadangan at page 4, found that from TMJ to the interchange is about 7 to 8km with the scales provided. Hopefully I am wrong, prefer 3km is the real distance
The "Peta Cadangan" map is not confirmed plan rite? If already confirmed, why still call it "Peta Cadangan"?
Have you drove to the interchange before? Is it ready yet? |
Banjir
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:47 am Post subject: |
Hi !
Need to update u on 1 thing first...i just aware that the KL-Putrajaya link is not toll free anymore coz it has been privatised....see .://..blogger.com/feeds/3611831680412770262/posts/default/2464952065013652852
Nadia no 3 phase is waste lah....they should put it....
The distance to the TMJ i only estimate, not the actual one....maybe follow the map one first ....later u travel one time then u will kow it....I never drove to the interchange before.....the KL-Putrajaya elevated highway is on the progress....u can see part of it at Stadium Bukit Jalil side....I did drive to Nuputra site only....
Peta cadangan is the draft plan only....they will publish to all and invite comments....if no objection from the public, then only they will make it confirm......involved certain process for townplan..see .://..townplan.gov.my/ if u are interested.....
Oh, u gonna confirm the booking ??? What is the progressive work now ??? If 80%, then u untung lah...  |
Cleve
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:43 pm Post subject: |
Oh my god...this it not good. In that case, have to reconsider again. Smart Tunnel, just a few KM only charge for RM2. KL-Putrajaya link is about 26km, it must be > RM3. That's > RM6 per day... Not sure how confirmed the news is.
The progress is about 75% now as according to .://..tanming.com.my/Taman_Meranti_Jaya_Terrace_3_site_progress.htm.
Seriously, if KL-Putrajaya link is not toll free anymore, i can foresee that the price will not appreciate that much.  |
Banjir
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 1:26 pm Post subject: |
Yeah, if the KL-Putrajaya link is toll free, then all the property near to the interchange may get the advantage....except Sri Petang where the highway and the residents house is just 2 meters away.....damn noisy.....
Anyway, u still can go to KL via Bukit Jalil .....jam a bit but toll free mah...
For TMJ, the price is still lower comparing to Bandar Bukit Puchong....u really want to give it a miss...  |
Banjir
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 1:41 pm Post subject: |
For progressive work 75% now....meaning should be VP within 1 year.....so, if u take zero entry loan with 0% at first year.......the cost involved:
When u buy in:
1. Loan agreement fees - 6k
When u sell off:
1. Bank penanty - 3% of loan, said 11k
2. Agent fees - 2%, said 9k
Total cost = 26k
So, let's say u buy in 400k, if manage to sell at 450k, u will get profit of 24k with one year time for the investment of 10% for downpayment.....  |
Cleve
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:05 pm Post subject: |
Haha, yeah, easy money huh
Better than share market, > 100% return...
Hopefully no more flood on that area, else all gone my hard earn money... |
Banjir
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:57 am Post subject: |
| Cleve wrote: | Haha, yeah, easy money huh
Better than share market, > 100% return...
Hopefully no more flood on that area, else all gone my hard earn money... |
Emmm....seems you have booked one already  |
Cleve
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 1:39 pm Post subject: |
| Not yet. Might do it before next week as the unit can only be reserved for 2 weeks max. |
Banjir
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 1:55 pm Post subject: |
Huh, yeah, 10% of 430k is about 43k....and now minus 30k, so, u only pay 13k....to get 24k return within one year....no wonder u said > 100% return lah....  |
honman81
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 11:08 pm Post subject: TMJ |
I visited the site today and found that the progress is very aggresive. They are doing road levelling by putting stones, so the road may be ready by end of this month. However, the main access road to Ph 3 still bumpy as before. Hope they can do sth before hand over the key in Nov or Dec. However, the factory that emit polluted gas still can see vividly from the show house. I just hope the developer can do sth to cover the views, maybe build more trees or etc.
I also heard that opposite the Petronas station and opposite Ph 3 will be built shop lots. Just wish they build high end shop lots and manage to get some banks and good restaurants owner to open there.
Cheers |
Cleve
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:30 am Post subject: |
| Hi Honman, which unit in phase 3A are you taken? |
honman81
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:33 am Post subject: Meranti jaya |
Just heard that the new phase 3b will price the same but no rebate only. RM 428k and RM 433k. But i m not sure whether this is true or not. |
YYS
YYS
Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:45 pm Post subject: |
Oh ya,
Puchong Hartamas is very near to Batu 14 area and also Taman Meranti Jaya.
Thanks Banjir, your info shared here has really enlightened me.. :) |
Banjir
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:33 am Post subject: |
| YYS wrote: | Oh ya,
Puchong Hartamas is very near to Batu 14 area and also Taman Meranti Jaya.
Thanks Banjir, your info shared here has really enlightened me..  |
Oh, seems that u are also not orang Puchong, where u are from ? I am glad u acknowledged my sharing. Atleast I know my sharing has helped u. Wah, u also very hardwork to see other thread which provide u info for purchasing your Puchong Hartamas.
Unfortunately there is no thread for overall Puchong area, else, we can share there and u will no longer so susah to check... |
honman81
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 11:48 pm Post subject: Meranti Jaya Ph3 |
Looks like there are more buyers interested to buy 2.5 storey houses in puchong. I will assume that the land prices in puchong especially freehold land are getting more exp.
YYS, puchong hartamas 2.5 storey looks beautiful , when u can get the CF? Cause i saw that the houses are ready for move in.
Banjir, no doubt that your info helped me a lot too. Thanks |
Banjir
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:57 pm Post subject: |
Hi honman81,
Sama-sama. I found the factory, emitting the smoke. It is a tile factory.
YYS
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:05 am Post subject: |
Hi Banjir,
You're right, am not orang Puchong.. :) but going to shift there soon, hopefully by end of this year. I'm currently staying somewhere Jalan Segambut, in an apartment, but still prefer a landed house so finally got one in Puchong.
Initially I was considering Ametis, Bandar Bukit Puchong, but after viewing Puchong Hartamas, really like there so decided to buy it eventhough there are some downsides (especially the nearby cemetary.. :P ).
Wondering how did you manage to korek some many info of Puchong, must be travelling around Puchong area quite often, hehe |
YYS
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:11 am Post subject: |
Hi Honman81,
The VP of Puchong Hartamas (this phase known as "Kim Crest") has been given and I'm expecting to get the CF around September this year as I signed the SPA not long ago.
Currently there are still quite some units of 2.5 storey left, I believe this is partly due to the downside that there is a cemetary nearby. Other than that, Kim Crest is great and has fulfilled most of my requirements for a landed house.. :) |
Banjir
Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:56 am Post subject: |
| YYS wrote: | Hi Banjir,
You're right, am not orang Puchong.. but going to shift there soon, hopefully by end of this year. I'm currently staying somewhere Jalan Segambut, in an apartment, but still prefer a landed house so finally got one in Puchong.
Initially I was considering Ametis, Bandar Bukit Puchong, but after viewing Puchong Hartamas, really like there so decided to buy it eventhough there are some downsides (especially the nearby cemetary.. ).
Wondering how did you manage to korek some many info of Puchong, must be travelling around Puchong area quite often, hehe |
Oh, u did compare the amentis and Puchong hartamas....i m keen to know the your analysis as well as pro and con. Mind to share ?
Puchong hartamas i got read from paper that some house faced the landslide problem especially after heavy rain, is it serious ? or just few row faced problem only ? |