Puchong Meranti Jaya
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
Banjir

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:

I am interested with Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 3 as well. But my concerns are:
- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?
- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area?
- flood (occasionally/frequent)?
- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area.

But both me and my wife like the layout very much. Feel comfortable with the price too.

Appreciate if someone could clear up my doubt.

Hi !

Maybe I m not right person to tell, becoz I m not an owner here...i just share a bit what I know.....realestate.net.my/forum/posting.php?mode=quote&p=93342

- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?....depend on which road u r using...let's say it's bukit Jalil road, then it may take 40 minutes to reach if 7am....if 9am, then very hard to tell, maybe longer time will take.....anyway, once the Putrajaya-KL link complete, then u may reach KL maybe within 30 minnutes already....Very Happy

- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area? let's see the fact ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/LaporanJualRumah.cfm?PROJ_PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_KOD_FASA=5&Nama_Pemaju=WANDEERFULL%20PROPERTY%20&%20DEVT.%20%20SDN.%20BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_NAMA=TAMAN%20MERANTI%20JAYA and ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/LaporanJualRumah.cfm?PROJ_PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_KOD_FASA=3&Nama_Pemaju=WANDEERFULL%20PROPERTY%20&%20DEVT.%20%20SDN.%20BHD.&Negeri=14&PMJU_KOD=8407&PROJ_NAMA=TAMAN%20MERANTI%20JAYA
....mostly chinese

- flood (occasionally/frequent)? ....last year got flood one time

- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area. ....the interchange will not too jam ...acceptable to me.
honman81

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 4:00 pm    Post subject: Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi cleve,

Welcome to this forum. I do agree that the trip to kl is a bit long (45 mins) but nowadays anywhere u go also need to take at least 30 mins drive. So get used to it. But if u go to damansara or sunway, then it's a short drive (depend on traffic too BUT at least nearer compared to other places).

How many units left at the meranti jaya ph3? Cause the last time i heard was 3 units left.
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply and comments.
Appreciate much.

Any idea when the Putrajaya-KL link will be completed? Is the construction started yet? Or I have to wait till 10 years later?

Last weekend I went, got 4 units left. Coz 1 unit, loan got rejected.
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh ya, 1 most important question to ask, is Putrajaya-KL link need to pay toll?
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh ya, 1 most important question to ask, is Putrajaya-KL link toll based or free?

Actually I had heard from the sales ppl saying that need to pay around RM100 for the maintenance...quite expensive ler.

How bad was the flood last year? That was due to developer's problem rite? I really hope it won't happen again.

Seriously, really like the house and the price is ok with me.

1 more concern...the light industrial area just beside that. Sad
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
Oh ya, 1 most important question to ask, is Putrajaya-KL link toll based or free?

Actually I had heard from the sales ppl saying that need to pay around RM100 for the maintenance...quite expensive ler.

How bad was the flood last year? That was due to developer's problem rite? I really hope it won't happen again.

Seriously, really like the house and the price is ok with me.

1 more concern...the light industrial area just beside that. Sad

KL-Putrajaya link is toll free one...later they will connect to KLIA...see .://..kl-putrahighway.com.my/info_route.htm for details route info...it should be completed end of this year....maybe before Pilihanraya
Wink

The flood last year is very bad.....appear in papers.....developer problems according to papers.....
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow Banjir, you are really champion...so many info you have.
Thanks for that.

Aiya, the flood was very bad arr...how ler, dunno should buy or not.
Developer problem due to poor planning/construction of drainage system or
just the rubbish being thrown into the drain? If poor planning of drainage system then it's more serious than the rubbish issue. Rubbish can be clean anytime.

honman, mind to tell which unit you taken?
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just check out the map.
Correct me if I am wrong, although KL-Putrajaya highway is free, but in order to reach the Putrajaya interchange from Taman Meranti Jaya, still have to pay the LDP toll to reach the interchange?
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
Just check out the map.
Correct me if I am wrong, although KL-Putrajaya highway is free, but in order to reach the Putrajaya interchange from Taman Meranti Jaya, still have to pay the LDP toll to reach the interchange?

No lah...u use the Jalan Puchong, the one Taman Meranti Jaya main road, drive down to Putra Perdana/Nusaputra will reach liao....very near about 3km i estimate....u seems not orang Puchong ???
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, no.
I am staying at Jln Kuching rite now.
Looking for a landed property but it's very expensive near KL area, so have to find in puchong. Been check out Bukit Jelutong also, very expensive and heavy traffic jam at federal highway
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
Yeah, no.
I am staying at Jln Kuching rite now.
Looking for a landed property but it's very expensive near KL area, so have to find in puchong. Been check out Bukit Jelutong also, very expensive and heavy traffic jam at federal highway

OIC....u r same with honman81, migrate from PJ/KL.... Yes, especially when u want to find freehold landed property with affordable price is very hard right now....Desa Park City is very nice in landscape but all above RM500 liao for 2 storey.....Sunway SPK 2.5 storey also no bad, but above 700k liao....BU 2.5 storey above 800k more terror.....Setia Alam also quite ok but too far and can hardly escape the toll....see, it is not easy indeed....also, i guess this is the reason why TMJ phase 3 almost sold out....

For the industrial lot behind, maybe u can drive and take a look there....
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually I tried to find the interchange that you mention from google map. I guess it's not updated so cannot find any info. From the KL-Putrajaya highway map, the interchange should be in the south part of TMJ. So was wondering how to get to the interchange from Putra Perdana since it's in the west of TMJ.

Are you sure it's just near (less than 5km) to TMJ from the exchange? If yes, I will place the booking Smile

Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi !
article to share ... ..aplikasi.kpkt.gov.my/akhbar.nsf/8521d968204e8b454825697400224ca6/8ee2f67be72a3c5848256e9f0008009c?OpenDocument

... it is outdated ....but u all can check on site whether the dump has been cleared behind the TMJ...
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
Actually I tried to find the interchange that you mention from google map. I guess it's not updated so cannot find any info. From the KL-Putrajaya highway map, the interchange should be in the south part of TMJ. So was wondering how to get to the interchange from Putra Perdana since it's in the west of TMJ.

Are you sure it's just near (less than 5km) to TMJ from the exchange? If yes, I will place the booking Smile

Oh ! u better take a look on pelan gunatanah & peta cadangan sepang at .://..townplan.gov.my/epublisiti/rt/rtd_sepang/

...on peta cadangan page no 4, u see the circle 5, it is the interchange place, got putrajaya link word.....circle no 3 is the TMJ....then you check the road....u will find it.....also, u will get the proposed LRT and station as well near TMJ.....
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh yeah...can see it now. I will try to find the road when I go back to Malaysia.
Thank you very much for pointing it out to me. It really helps.
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
Oh yeah...can see it now. I will try to find the road when I go back to Malaysia.
Thank you very much for pointing it out to me. It really helps.

Sama-sama...i m also out of Malaysia now..... Very Happy
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see, where are you now? When will you going back to MY?
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
I see, where are you now? When will you going back to MY?

I m in China now...company purpose....will be back next week....where are u now ?
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In Lebanon now, early next month only can go back.
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wah ! so far away.....by the way, the developer will launch the phase 3 second batch later with higher price & better material used....
Cleve

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, the sales guy told me the same.
The estimated price is + 10k and no more 30k promotion. So difference will be 40k for the "better material used". Worth? Rolling Eyes
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cleve wrote:
Yeah, the sales guy told me the same.
The estimated price is + 10k and no more 30k promotion. So difference will be 40k for the "better material used". Worth? Rolling Eyes

emmm.....sales talk better don't take it 100% true.....if 40k different.....for the same house design, even the developer upgrade the material, I think it is not worth coz

1. Normally we will do the reno with the bare units...
2. If possible wait for VP for the first batch and compare the price then choose....and parang if completed units...
3. At 40k extra price, I will rather go for 2.5 storey at Bandar Puteri for sure......but this is personal preference
Cleve

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 3:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually I am trying to hold the unit first and compare with the new launch of phase 3B. Hopefully they will launch it soon.

What do you mean by VP?

Actually haven't check out Bandar Puteri yet. I heard the house there are quite expensive. But Bandar Puteri is just a about 3 to 4 KM nearer to KL only.
Banjir

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

VP = Vacant Possession....handover of house to buyer after completion...

Bandar Puteri is at the prime location of puchong....this is actually the major reason for it's high price.....and the price is keep on going up after the commercial lots keep on mushrooming.....there is people said Bandar Puteri will over take Taipan & almost reach it....imagine new launch Olivia 2 storey developer price is already RM430k above Shocked ..but still there is people willing to pay for......Will Bandar Puteri really turn up become another Subang Jaya ??? This is really arguable.....

Another impact I forsee is the LRT impact....right now, we do not know the exact location of LRT route and station.....and once confirm, the nearby property will fetch higher price as I see....this may be the second wave of pushing the price higher .....

.....more and more ppl now come in from KL/PJ to buy property in Puchong, after the property hit higher and higher in PJ/KL/Damansara, now, Puchong suddenly become a favourite place within these few years......I remember few year back, when I first move to Puchong, the sentiment of buying property here is not so high....still, developer here will often advertise to sell off the house.....but now, developer not even need to advertise so much, ppl come in investigate themselves.......only those cannot sell off so fast, the developer still need to advertise in paper....

Place even leasehold like Lake edge in Puchong, 2 storey minimum all above 400k, amazingly developer also manage to get the sales by good reputation, design, landscape, etc........sign

Frankly speaking, the freehold land in Puchong really not much....and it is good to buy in freehold when still got chance....after these freehold land become lesser and lesser, the price for freehold here will become higher and higher.....

....I did calculation before on the price different before, I found that Bandar Puteri is about 50k higher than the house at Taman Puchong Utama (3km distance) and 100k higher than TPP/TMJ......Just 2 cents.
Cleve

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I agree with you. Bandar Puteri is a prime location in Puchong.

At you staying at Bandar Puteri now?

I just checked out IOI website and notice Nadia Terrace, same land size with TMJ 3A, but build up is only 2,628 sq. ft. whereas TMJ build up area > 3000 sq. ft., the price starts from RM468k. 60k difference. From the sample photos .://..myioi.com/properties/actualshots_Nadia.htm, I saw that the design is quite nice, both living room and dinning room looks spacious.
Unfortunately, can't go and see it. I had sent an email to their sales, but until now still no reply yet. I need to check are there any available units so I will have more alternative rather than TMJ.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 2 of 5