Puchong Meranti Jaya
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
billyngcam

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YYS wrote:

I visited TMJ Phase 3B yesterday, very impressive indeed.. Smile and not many unit left.

I must say, Tanming Berhad (the developer) really are quite efficient.

All the communication from I put my down payment to getting key 2 weeks ago, was really smooth and was handled professionally.

Now, the last stage: rectification of defects, hopefully will be as smooth as before. Laughing
YYS

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi billyngcam,

Yupe, could see also that the construction of Phase 3B moving fast. So how's the workmanship of the completed unit?
billyngcam

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YYS wrote:
Hi billyngcam,

Yupe, could see also that the construction of Phase 3B moving fast. So how's the workmanship of the completed unit?

Overall, I'm quite happy with the workmanship of my unit. Minor defects I think can't be avoided.

So far, after several "non professional inspection" (by myself) , the defects noted are as follow, in which I think it's quite minor as compared to other projects I've seen before:

1) 1 toilet in-wall piping leaking

2) 1 toilet water valve leaking

3) less than 10 pieces of floor tiles are not level enough (when you're walking pass, you might kick it at the connecting edge)

4) All Toilet floor drainage cover rusted.

5) 1 minor crack on ceiling

That's about all... The developer promised to fix it right after CNY.

Laughing (because i put in the defects report late)

Overall, the workmanship is good. The walls are mostly very even (no need re-patching) .
YYS

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi billtnycam,

Yupe, good to know that the workmanship is goodoverall.. :) Actually I purchased a unit in Puchong Hartamas Kim Crest, also 2 & 1/2 storey and have taken the keys. A lot of minor defects and the developer is currently rectifying them.

I visited TMJ 3B's showhouse and the workmanship is very good.. :)
billyngcam

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YYS wrote:
Hi billtnycam,

Yupe, good to know that the workmanship is goodoverall.. Smile Actually I purchased a unit in Puchong Hartamas Kim Crest, also 2 & 1/2 storey and have taken the keys. A lot of minor defects and the developer is currently rectifying them.

I visited TMJ 3B's showhouse and the workmanship is very good.. Smile

Congratulation !

Puchong Hartamas is value for money too.

It was one of my choice before. But settle for Meranti Jaya due to it's closer to my sister in law house.

You know lah, wife always like to stay close to her family member Razz
Mira

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am currently looking for a house to rent in Taman Meranti Jaya. Please call 012-3020677. TQ
tmj2008

PostPosted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mira, What sort of level of rent are you prepared to fork out? And how big in terms of square foot area?
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Page 5 of 5