Puchong Meranti Jaya
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
honman81

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 9:13 am    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi anybody stays in puchong meranti jaya ph1 & 2 cause i m thinking of buying the phase 3 , 2.5 storey terrace. Please advice the pro and con of buying there as the price is a bit pricey, RM 428k - RM 30k rebate = RM 398K. I hope someone can tell me where to find another house FREEHOLD, B/u 3000 sq ft, RM 400k and below. Thanks

Chris
Banjir

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Meranti jaya was flooded seriously last year when heavy rain.....it was on paper at that time....the reason of flood was the drainage problem, full with the construction rubbish....

anyway, i think this meranti jaya is bit lower than the main road...may got risk of flood IMO.

Good point is the future LRT station is just nearby, which may also turn into bad point that you will hear the LRT noise days & nite.....

For 2.5 storey, freehold, u still can check the Bandar Bukit Puchong 2 & Taman Mutiara Puchong.....however, if you can raise your budget to another 70k, I would recommend the Nadia & Nadia 2, 2.5 storey at Bandar Puteri. I like the Nadia layout actually.....or maybe you can consider subsale at Bandar Puteri 8, hopefully about 400-430k for 2.5 storey....
honman81

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:56 am    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi Banjir,

Thanks for your input on meranti jaya. I actually also worry about the flood may happen but i think that is phase 1&2. Cause i went to ph 3 after a heavy rain and it looks like ok. But who knows how heavy it can go.

You mentioned about the LRT will be built nearby. May I know where exactly the LRT station will be built?

Secondly, I went to see bandar bukit puchong 2.5 storey 20X65, b/u only 2300. It's smaller compared to meranti jaya. And the price is RM 340k

But i will definitely visit the Nadia 2.5 storey to appreciate your excellent idea.

Anyone got better opinion, where can i get my dream home with less than 400k, freehold, bu 3000 sq ft or so.
Banjir

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi honman81,

Actually, when the flood happened last year, it was heavy rain everyday for weeks....not the normal heavy rain for 1 or 2 days. So, you won't see it now. Also, down the road to Taman Putra Perdana by Talam project, also suffer flood for years before.

There is light industrial area nearby Meranti Jaya.....u better pay a visit there to see what kind of business they are doing....example, Koi Tropika, unit face the bengkel will hear the "orchestra" days and nite.....i m sure you know what i meant.

For LRT proposed route & station, pls go to .://..townplan.gov.my/epublisiti/rt/rtd_sepang/ to download Guna tanah & peta cadangan pdf file...u carefully study the surrounding for meranti jaya, u will get it. Also, u can study for the future goona be for that area as well.

Which area in Bandar Puteri u visited, Bandar Puteri 8 kah ? Pls go to Nadia show unit and have a look on their finishings or go to ..myioi.com to see the layout pelan.
honman81

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:26 am    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

this is the floor plan and layout of the ph 3 meranti jaya. Feel free to visit the show house to have a better view. It is very large b/u.
.://..tanming.com.my/Taman_Meranti_Jaya_Terrace_3.htm

I am going to see few units in bandar puteri 8 this weekend and then will go to Nadia showhouse. Hope it opens on sunday though. Anyway, thanks for ur sepang townplanning map, i get a better understanding of the meranti jaya future in 2015 .
Banjir

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

see .://..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1505&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0 .....for more about Meranti Jaya

Looking forward to your comments after site review....
honman81

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:36 pm    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

I went to see 2 nos 2 1/2 storey in puteri 8. One of them is basic unit selling for RM 445K and the other unit is extended version selling at RM 468k but both units also need some rennovation (at least RM 30K) as the house is not maintained in a good condition. The other thing I don't like about is the house layout, the ceiling for ground floor is low <11 ft. The top floor got no balcony to enjoy the puteri hill scenery.

After that, i went to see Nadia showhouse, of course the showhouse looks nice but the top floor has no balcony as well. So it doesn't serve the purpose of living up hill. But no question about the location and branded address "bandar puteri". However, the site progress still less than 35% so might need to wait another year to complete.

Looks like i am stick to my original plan to buy at meranti jaya ph3. For 400k i can get a large b/u 3000 sq ft and high celing 12ft, with 2X2 ft floor tile and plaster ceiling on most level. Just hope that by next 5 years, there is more shop lots and schools around there.
Banjir

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi discover,

if balcony is important to u, then it's fine for Meranti......this is quite personal preference, for me, i would prefer family hall....Nadia got family hall on first and second floor....this is what I like... Children can watch tv & play on the second floor......old people stay peacefully at gound floor....

I went to see the Meranti Jaya......notice that only 3 units left.....also noticed the surau location is just nearby....I heard from sales people that the Tasik beside is bought by Mah Sing to develop semi-D & bungalow....don't know how true but there is a new sales office Mah Sing in Bandar Puteri....so, finally, maybe no more Tasik view.

If Meranti can build the road direct to access the Taman Tasik Prima which is just opposite, then it will be better for access......

The sales people also told me that for the later launch of phase 3, there will be upgrade in finishing.....

The phase 3 is much better in exterior design than phase 2 as i see.....the show unit is good....the bare unit is not as good as expected in finishing.....it will be minor issue if you will have reno.....

Also, i saw some factory/warehouse behind the phase 3.....

The management fees RM120 per month........i believe u should have known for the above........
honman81

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:51 pm    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

Thanks for your input and actual site seeing. I am not aware of the mah sing group buying the tasik land for development. All I am aware of, is the semi-d and bungalow developed by tanming group. I also follow up by calling the tanming developer but guess what they dun know about this as well. Poor knowledge for the staff who answer that question. I feel Sorry for the staff. Anyway, i will call again tomorrow to confirm this taski semi-d thing.

About the access road to taman puchong impiana will be opened soon as there is a commercial centre to be built by puchong impiana just right beside the ph 3 meranti jaya. Another plus point is there will be a row of 3 storey shop built opposite the ph 3 meranti jaya and opposite Petronas the empty land too. That's what i know of.

I just wonder is there any chinese school nearby meranti jaya?
Banjir

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi honman81,

I suggest you go to Mah sing office at Bandar Puteri to check, they called it Duta Perdana if not mistaken. If Mah Sing is gonna to build semi-D at lower price like what they did in Aman Perdana, Kelang, then it will be a stiff competition to Meranti Jaya phase 3. At Aman Perdana, they can sell Semi-D at DSL price. Of course, Tanming will try hard to complete the development before Mah Sing starts.....

2 chinese primary school nearby, one Han Ming is at Batu 14, another one is Xin Ming before Taman Putra Perdana, after George Kent. U are lucky to have 2 schools within 2km out of 3 chinese primary school in Puchong.... Laughing

Nearby Meranti, pasar pagi is at Batu 14, every Saturday & Sunday. Pasar Malam is at Batu 14 every Saturday. Both beside Han Ming, within 2km from Meranti. Another new pasar malam is at Taman Mas Sepang, every Wed, within 2km as well. U can try the new wet market at Bandar Puteri as well.

Chinese foodcourt is at Maju Jaya every day, within 4km from Meranti. If u work in Putrajaya, u can bypass the toll using Dengkil road....If u work in Shah Alam, u can skip the toll using the Jalan Jurutera.....If u work in PJ, u can skip using the Jalan Puchong, I believe u should know....

ATM machine, u will have it in Petronas, Merannti.....

Bengkel, u can try the Meranti or Maju Jaya one....
honman81

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 11:40 am    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

Thanks for your details. U mention about Batu 14, is Batu 14 closer to George Kent? How do u know it? About the PJ road, I am using the old klang road and turn left at the T-junction where the Balai Polis, Mosque, and Sri Jati Condo situated. Do u have other alternative ways besides this road?

Another new info here. I get this from tanming sales agent. He told me that the land in between ph 2 and ph 3 are owned by majlis sepang (i wonder what majlis sepang is going to do with the land)

But the lake is owned by Mah sing group. So they gonna refill the lake and build semi-d & bungalow but ONLY can be accessed from George Kent entrance.
Banjir

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi honman81,

Batu 14 is where when u take the diamond interchange, usually u turn right to Meranti, now you take the left turn to Batu 14....for PJ, u can go to OUG way to Kesas & out from Kesas to Puchong direct, no toll charge... Laughing
honman81

PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 1:45 pm    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

I visited the Mahsing sales office in puchong. They are not ready to launch the Duta Perdana project yet. They ARE going to launch in Sept this year. But they do have a brochure of the list of houses they r going to launch.

Super Link D/s terrace Type A / B 22x75 b/u: 2100 sq ft Price lebih kurang RM 330K-350K

Link Semi D Type A/B 35x60 b/u: 2300 sq ft Price lebih kurang RM 365-410K
SuperLink Terrace 26X90 b/u: 2300 sq ft, lebih kurang RM 350-410K
Bungalow 40X100 b/u: 3500 sq ft, lebih kurang RM 680K
Garden Bungalow, lebih kurang RM 780K

Plus, they do have exclusive clubhouse, gated and guarded. The total project area is 52 acres. But the land title is leasehold according to the sales person. If anyone really interested , then should visit the sales office in bandar puteri next to the NESH shoplot.
Banjir

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi honman81,

u see, again same strategy like Aman Perdana, Mah Sing semi-D at 2.5 storey price...bungalow half of Bandar Puteri Bangalow price.....people will forgive the leasehold title.....like Lake edge Puchong, people will forgive leasehold, giving branded developer YTL & excellent design......
honman81

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 9:48 am    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

The selling price for Mah Sing is attractive given their reputable name. However, the leasehold title may play a factor in the long run. As i know, if u own a leasehold title house, when u sell to someone else, u need the consent of the state authority. Plus if your expire date is less than 60 yrs, the bank may refinance less compared to freehold title. Am i right to say that?

Anyway, since i already go ahead with the meranti jaya, i do hope mah sing project will be successful as well , then only my freehold title will appreciate much faster. Haha!
Banjir

PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, honman81,

Congra....Then, hope u can update us the progress or pictures.... Very Happy
honman81

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 10:02 am    Post subject: Puchong Meranti Jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

thanks for your inputs. Anyway, just curious to know where r u staying now as u seem like very familiar with puchong. Besides, the LRT line to Bukit Jalil and Puchong has been approved by finance ministry and SPNB will do the construction but just wonder when the LRT station will come to Meranti Jaya and Bkt Puchong 2. Anyone got idea as the Sepang Masterplan 2015 says there should be a LRT station route from Puchong to Cyberjaya and Meranti Jaya will have one LRT Station as well
Banjir

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi honman81,

U r welcome...I actually stay in Taman Putra Prima.....For living needs, I have bit of experience nearby Puchong here for sharing only.

Own stay is different from investment in consideration.....mostly depends on your own preferences....if you ask me the investments point of view like Taman Putra Prima, then I mostly will tell people not to buy here and buy somewhere in KLCC/Mont Kiara/Kota Damansara... Laughing
honman81

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:02 pm    Post subject: puchong meranti jaya Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

I see that u r staying in TPP. Anyway, TPP at least is a freehold land so the value may appreciate in time. Check out this website. It is the comparison between leasehold and freehold title.

.://..hba.org.my/faq/lease_freehold.htm

Besides, do u know that we have a new chinese primary school coming up in puchong? Just wonder where will it be located.
Banjir

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, yeah, see this link .://..sinchew.com.my/content.phtml?sec=1&sdate=&artid=200707032414 ....It is located at Puchong Jaya ... but I do not know which side of Puchong Jaya, only know the school is under construction and will be completed at the end of this year....may be check the map of Puchong Jaya .://..myioi.com/properties/puchJaya_map.htm ....so, either at the Jalan Puchong towards old klang road side or towards Bukit Jalil side....
honman81

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 11:56 am    Post subject: Handover date of ph 3 Reply with quote

Just talk to the main contractor and according to him, by the end of Oct should be able to hand over the key. I am suprised to hear that and definitely excite me as i can look for rennovation contractor now. But hopefully he don't dissapoint me. Anyway, he told me the electricity is already in, so now waiting for them to repair the road and touch up. But still i want to see the CF soon.

Any other comments on this progress.
Banjir

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi !

I happen go to Meranti Jaya & found the smoke from the factory far behind phase 3 & nearer to the lake i guess.....

I wonder later when Duta Perdana launch, the owner of semi_D & bungalow will be happy to see this....
honman81

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:45 am    Post subject: Pollution from the factory Reply with quote

Hi banjir,

I aware of the factory emitting out pollouted air. I asked the sales agent before and they told me is a tile factory. I tried to get the factory name but they dont know about it. I hope someone can tell me the name of the factory and call to complain if it goes worse.

This is the only scene I dislike about as i dont know what the polluted gas it is. I hope the duta perdana developer can take legal action against the factory in the near future.

Cheers
Banjir

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:52 am    Post subject: Re: Pollution from the factory Reply with quote

honman81 wrote:
Hi banjir,

I aware of the factory emitting out pollouted air. I asked the sales agent before and they told me is a tile factory. I tried to get the factory name but they dont know about it. I hope someone can tell me the name of the factory and call to complain if it goes worse.

This is the only scene I dislike about as i dont know what the polluted gas it is. I hope the duta perdana developer can take legal action against the factory in the near future.

Cheers

Unlikely happen....u see the SP Setia so big developer also cannot stop the nearby steel factory from emitting the polluted air....refer this ..realestate.net.my/forum/posting.php?mode=quote&p=92636&sid=5b7a905be610323d0dc48bbcb3b12b3b ....i have personally seen this smoke near Setia Alam many times before......my collegue said her auntie last time stayed in Meru also cannot tahan the polluted air from nearby factory & finally move out to Bukit Tinggi....

maybe got to take picture & complaint to DOE.....don't know whether it is boiler overburn....
Cleve

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am interested with Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 3 as well. But my concerns are:
- it's too far away from KL as I am currently working in KL. Any idea how long it takes from Taman Meranti Jaya to KL in the morning around 9am?
- what's the malay/chinese/indian ratio in that area?
- flood (occasionally/frequent)?
- will it be jam at the interchange/traffic light going into that area.

But both me and my wife like the layout very much. Feel comfortable with the price too.

Appreciate if someone could clear up my doubt.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 1 of 5