Penang Property Fair

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
Leo

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:19 pm    Post subject: Penang Property Fair Reply with quote

went to the fair on friday. what attract me are those in Penang Island but prices are quite expensive. Thise caught my attention:-

1. Hunza project at Tanjung Bungah.
Landed and Condos. Check Hunza website for Alilla project.

2. E&O Project in Tanjung Tokong. Is quite a big project I would say. 1st phase, are double storey terrace if I'm not mistaken.

3. Queensbay project southen island near pulau jerejak. Another huge project as well. Not cheap though.

But what I need is only soft launch by Taman Ratu call The Waterfront. They complere their 3rd and 4th condos and the last one will be The Waterfront. All thise in Tanjung Bungah. beside, they also have a landed bunglow land selling at RM1.5Mil.

Anyone know about The Waterfront? what do you think? Tanjung Bungah has lots of expat and I thing is getting more and more. Pulay Tikus is crowded and very expensive now. Landed property in Tanjung Bungah also getting higher.
xsw05

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 3:31 pm    Post subject: Re: Penang Property Fair Reply with quote

Leo wrote:

2. E&O Project in Tanjung Tokong. Is quite a big project I would say. 1st phase, are double storey terrace if I'm not mistaken.

I think this area was hit by tsunami last yr.
2.5 St terrace will be completed by end of 2005. And will be launch ard that time.
Leo

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you know how much? they didnt mention the price yet.
ChaanPardesi

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi any one knows what the prices are like ?I would like to purchase one,if the prices are right, and worth the peace, privacy and security on can get...the trouble is many malaysian websites are not interested in replying to enquiries from overseas even they are from Malaysians living in overseas countries.Why is that ???They dont want us to buy on par with expatriates?many times, we can do better than the expats!!!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ChaanPardesi wrote:
Hi any one knows what the prices are like ?I would like to purchase one,if the prices are right, and worth the peace, privacy and security on can get...the trouble is many malaysian websites are not interested in replying to enquiries from overseas even they are from Malaysians living in overseas countries.Why is that ???They dont want us to buy on par with expatriates?many times, we can do better than the expats!!!

You should rephrase, "trouble is many malaysian websites are not interested in replying AT ALL to enquiries". The reason? They haven't got their processes in place to monitor emails, proper escalation / communication channels. Probably rushed into the website as part of herd mentality etc. Typical anyway.
ChaanPardesi

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Banzai I could not agree more with you.It is the herd and tiadak apa attitude that prevails among ALL malaysians and their heads.

I have seen white expats living on state pensions trying to buy places in Malaysia and all these "little herd flies swarming like S T* all over to scrimp off some living off them.Yet here are many malaysian expats who have private pensions -running into £20,000 per and good equities and outright owned properties in malaysia, and yet we dont seem to get that response!!

Maybe you are more than perfectly right ...they have the technology but no brains to make it work or use it and make larger bucks, than they make from these expats who cannot afford to live here on their pensions ...but the seek countries like malaysia where they can just about live a little higher than the under middle income malaysians!!!

I am only returning because it is my home ...and of course my private occupational pension goes a LOOOONG way.....well not my loss ...I am sure I will find someone who will .....jsut be able to work out the computer ....hehehehe
goliath

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chaan,
There is one just completed project by the name MY Residence, Millenium Tower along Gurney drive............very exclusive but starts from RM2.4mil............the project was taken over by Michelle Yeoh during the crisis. U can google for Millenium tower. Then there is also Silverton on the 2ndary market..............good luck.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, where there are mismanaged businesses, there is opportunity to make money.
ChaanPardesi

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Goliath Thanks I will try ....lol mismanaged seems the buzz word in malaysia .....I can see the ....reasons why now !!
ericolt

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys. I'm new here. Would be glad to get some updates and sharing some infos on Penangs propertiesss..
There is an upcoming project, known as the tallest condo in Penang. The Springtide Residence located at Tg Bungah, Penang and price from RM1.5m. Not much units left as almost 70% sold. You guys can check it out their website. Fantastic view! Smile

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ericolt wrote:
Hi guys. I'm new here. Would be glad to get some updates and sharing some infos on Penangs propertiesss..
There is an upcoming project, known as the tallest condo in Penang. The Springtide Residence located at Tg Bungah, Penang and price from RM1.5m. Not much units left as almost 70% sold. You guys can check it out their website. Fantastic view! Smile

What's the website? Wink
ericolt

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi raistlin!
forgotten to include that in...
..coronationsprings.com
ericolt

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 12:36 pm    Post subject: Springtide Residence... Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:
ericolt wrote:

What's the website? Wink

Springtide Residence consist of 38 storey hi... which means standing point as d highest condo in Penang and expected completion by Dec 2007. I guess its the best beachfront property in Penang and meawhile, with 4 storey villas just laying at the side of the condo.. Oh! just another option for people afraid of heights! Hmm..... great concept and technology too.
Hope there is a showroom.. Wink -> ..coronationsprings.com
prbjp

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:41 pm    Post subject: Semi-D in Bukit Mertajam open for registration Reply with quote

Semi-D in Bukit Mertajam open for registration visit .://'/luxuryhorizon/ for detail information
angmoh

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 8:38 pm    Post subject: Penang Property Fair Reply with quote

To everyone out there who contributed to this article - would like to say I thoroughly enjoyed the exchange and apart from that, my husband and I are looking for a property in Penang. Noted the bit about the expats and whilst we are, we unfortunately belong to the poorer sector of the term expats!! We are really looking for somewhere warm to retire to in a couple to 5 years' time. And decided that Penang was too beautiful to miss out on. Only problem is finding an affordable property to park ourselves in comfortably. Any recommendations please of a good reliable estate agent to make contact with? Hoping to visit Penang in the next month or so if we can find a decent fare on a flight out!
Best regards.
Milosevic

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 5:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ericolt wrote:

Do you actually believe it is 70% sold? (I heard it all before). There are so many new Super Condos havent been occupied. Penangites waiting for expats? Or sales tactics to get ride of those unwanted units with less attractive view etc?
Mack

PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if its any consolation, none of these site reply to anyone its not a expat thing, I’ve sent heaps of enquiries and never get anything back

what’s like this place in Penang, what’s the cost? Seems to be booming in Penang

Thanks
erooi

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys, penang property are now vey hot, a lot of new project being launch at BM area now, the price is quite reasonable but its going to increase..... any one who want i can recommend you.... i know quite a lot of developer in town!!!!
phoni

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My friend is interested in Penang, can you tell us what is good to buy now? nothing too expensive lah Wink
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours