Oasis Cheras- Owner Forum

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
compudesk100

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:22 am    Post subject: Oasis Cheras- Owner Forum Reply with quote

Hi, guys, i just bought an unit there. Just wondering what is the estimated selling price once the properties is full completed? Any one know?

At the moment the selling price is RM458K to RM468K.? For me i think possible to hit above RM480K to RM490K. Anyway, i'm not fimiliar with Cheras, do you think there is an market appreciation there?
tkc

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi compudesk100, honestly i do not feel much appreciation in this part of cheras. there are still a lot of completed houses in bandar damai perdana currently selling at a near developer's price. you will need to have the access greatly improved to see the appreciation.
thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!compudesk100.I also bought a unit last octobertype A, second last row.Agree with tkc ,i dont expect higher appreciation in this area.However , i bought it for own stay so should be ok.Progress seem quite well, taken a photo from the site last month.

compudesk100

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks god, finally someone did reply to my post, i bought mine in November, a guy pull out and i just slot in. Later in December, the property price has increased another RM10K. Thanks for the photo! I bought an unit same row as the showroom unit, it's a end lot.
thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

actually been to the site again in march but no photo taken.not sure what they want to do with the show house, they move out most of the furniture.no sales person there when i went, only abt 10 unit left,so maybe they think should have no problem selling it.probably will visit the site again next month and take more picture Very Happy BTW,how much your end lot cost?
thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

some photo taken today

thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

compudesk100

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, i bought the house (end lot) about RM468K, 10K more than intemediate one. It's got more windows and look like the corner unit minus the garden. Think a bout it, my property is facing the afternoon sun, aiyoh.... need to buy good curtain!! ha! by the way thanks for your photo update. You know there is another website (like realestate.net), forgot the name of the website, there has a forum in related to Oasis. Many owners having good discussion over there.
thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

there are few forum discussing about oasis, this forum is quite active,

i also post the photo there.

i think some part of the house might need tinted glass as well to avoid the heat.
candic3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just a reminder that do not totally black out ur window.
ys126

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all potential buyer, I am Edward Tan from UOB. if you plan to take housing loan, just drop me an email for inquiry of rates and the housing loan package. my email is tan.yewsiong@uob.com.my or can just call me at 012-9359477
parven

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys,

Hi to all of u guys on thz forum..
Anyone here looking for a home loan? feel free to drop me a msg at veen_0809@yahoo.com.
Would like to assist all of u on home loan.have a nice day ahead..Smile

parven
mortgage consultant
seamonkey101

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thunderkingkong, u mention that there is a few active forum for oasis@cheras, can i have the website?
thank you so much
thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

seamonkey,

sorry for reply late. not sure why cant pm u. go to yahoo, search for malaysia website, myrealestate. u should be able to find this forum for property in singapore and malaysia, this forum is quite active and up to date. someone just post the recent photo for oasis.
multi6967

PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I brought a unit last year. Recently, I noticed that there may be a low cost flat nearby Cheras Oasis (pls check your Arch. cert). Can any one provide further info on this?
thunderkingkong

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi multi6967

not sure abt it. they didnt mention it when i buy the unit.i do notice this low cost apartment in the architect cert. but i dont think the will be land for such building, maybe its the government requirement for developer to build low cost houses or apartment so they might build it elsewhere. maybe if anyone do go to the office, can clarify the issue for us.

i might go there either this month or next month, just to find out when do they expect to complete the project.

u bought type A or type B?
multi6967

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi thunderkingkong,

My unit is type A. 48 units could be a 4-storey or 5-storey type low cost apartments. It will be anywhere in front or at the back of the project.

Not too sure need to check this again with the developer.
jayc

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, I owned an unit there as well, nice to meet u guys and thanks for all the info.
multi6967

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

According to the staff this morning, the low costs flat will be located on a pc of land somewhere in cheras (but a bit far away from Oasis). Meanwhile, Venue going to bill us the syabas deposit in near future.

Just hope Oasis can be completed as early as possible as the costs are keep on increasing.
aurthur90

PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there all owners of The Oasis & future neighbours.
I bought a Type-A unit during the launching.
Now been researching for the property value in near future an investment company. Really loves the design and the price oso reasonable too compare to other property around Cheras.
Hope to hear more updates from you guys.
shrimphead8118

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:05 pm    Post subject: New2styLink,AlamDamai-NearConnaught/LenSen/CherasLeisureMall Reply with quote

Alam Damai Project - Finishing very good. All sold out. Subsales unit limited too.

Good return for or investors. Good value for buyer.

Check out this Newly completed 2-sty Terrace/Link , Alam Damai ( Near Connaught / LenSen / Cheras Leisure Mall )

..realestate.net.my/photoclass/showproduct.php?product=10657&sort=1&cat=500&page=1
sunsin2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all! I'm 1 of the Oasis Type A owner. Just try to gather as many as possible future neighbors in 1 forum. And is a more happening forum that thunderkingkong mentioned earlier. Hope to see you there!

.://.../viewtopic.php?t=742&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=225
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours