rg
Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:26 am Post subject: Oasis @ Cheras |
This is a gated community with 121 units of 2.5 storey houses situated opposite Bintang supermarket at Cheras Utama. Freehold, prices from rm438k onwards, built up 2769 onwards by Mitraland Group. Nice concept but only concern is the location & neigbourhood. Neighourhood consists blocks of old low-cost flats. Any opinions on this project & take up rate.  |
thunderkingkong
Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:26 pm Post subject: |
| i agree. nice concept. like the house but too bad the location not good.not only got low cost housing nearby. if u check further u will see a small mosque near by too. |
LSE
Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:20 am Post subject: |
| So many taman there until i was LOST haha... |
tkc
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 11:02 pm Post subject: |
| Take up rate has been slow. While still under soft launch, 20k discount is being given with freebies like autogate, 3 airconds, water heater tank, the price after discount is very attractive @ $418k. Design is good too. Can't really find such a nearby freehold property currently close to its price. Cons is the neighbourhood and can't find any further development in the nearby area. |
tkc
tkc
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:19 pm Post subject: |
just got an invitation letter from the developer, mitraland that finally, the property is going to be officially launched on the 15th sept 2007. first 20 customers who sign up will be getting an incentive worth $25k.
features of the property :
- 3-tier guarded community
- fitness zone@active park
- leisure sanctuary@passive park
- linear rear garden
- concealed underground utilities
- 15' high ceiling @living area
- 3-phase power supply
- built-in sunken bath
- internal courtyard
- concealed air-conditioner piping
- 8' high doors |
icev22
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:26 am Post subject: |
How is this compare to D'Eleganza 2 1/2 Storey Link?
The price is about the same, but DLeganza has built up area of 3,024 sqft (compare to 2769 sqft in Oasis).
What about the location? Both nearby, but which area is higher?
And developer's quality of work? |
tkc
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:56 pm Post subject: |
| d'eleganza has a better surrounding. oasis is surrounded by many low-cost apartments. d'eleganza is also on a higher ground level. however, oasis has a better layout, linear park at the back, children's park and it's guarded, price is cheaper too. on quality, i guess mitraland is better compared to mahajaya. that's my humble opinion. |
icev22
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:39 pm Post subject: |
Thank you tkc.
Visited both Oasis and D'eleganza, very much agree with tkc's observation. I was expecting to see really nice show house in Oasis, but they told me it will only available by December. Despite that, units are being booked real fast.
Although I like the Oasis concept, the surrounding are really bad, with old housing area, mini-market and a mosque. No wonder they call it oasis... Moreover, the 'internal courtyard' and its layout, making everything seem smaller. But the quality of work seems better.
D'eleganza, however are higher gound housing area. There are hardly any cars other than those who are living there. The layout of the house is pratical without anything fancy. Living room, master room are bigger than Oasis, even just the 2 storey type. I really dont like the 2 and a half storey type. The Lower Ground floor is wasted. And I dont like too many stairs... |
tkc
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:40 pm Post subject: |
hi icev22,
i have fedback the same opinion about the lower ground of d'eleganza to mahajaya. they somehow are actually trying to change the design of the 2.5 storey d'eleganza unit due to poor response from buyers. the newer design should have a courtyard on the lower ground floor with kitchen facing the front. they have been calling me to confirm that the design is already approved. another 2 reasons i dont quite like about d'eleganza 2.5 storey are :
- the access which is quite narrow and steep and
- the rear of the unit with the bedroom having to face the kitchen of the 2 storey units. (how to have our bedroom windows open for fresh air? )
the 2-storey design of the d-eleganza is better but a bit pricey for a 2-storey hse at the moment.
as for oasis, why it is being booked so many units already is because they have already soft launched for quite some time, the earlier bookings were made with 20k discount plus freebies like autogate, airconds, heater etc.
now with the official launch, the units are selling with 10k discount for early birds, after which no more discount liao. |
tkc
Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2007 4:08 pm Post subject: |
| show unit for the oasis@cheras is now ready for viewing. i was impressed with the design, really like the layout and finishing. the price they are offering now for the remaining units are at $448K after $10K discount. |
tkc
Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:15 am Post subject: |
..biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/12/3/business/19562694
Monday December 3, 2007
Oasis@Cheras homes 60% sold within three months
By S.C.Cheah
VENUS Plan Sdn Bhd, a member of the Mitraland Group has sold 60% of its Oasis@Cheras 2½-storey terrace houses within three months of soft launch in September.
This is not bad considering the fact that there are so many new developments in Cheras. So what are the reasons for the good sales?
According to Mitraland sales & marketing manager Eddie Wong Wah Sun, most of the purchasers like the renovation free concept as well as the three-tier gated and guard community (perimeter fencing with 24-hour security, CCTV at guard house, touch card system for main entrance and home alarm system for every house).
“Home owners are very concerned about security these days and staying at Oasis@Cheras give them a peace of mind as they are assured of good security,” Wong told StarBiz.
The dining area overlooking the internal courtyard at the Oasis@Cheras show house.
Purchasers also like the big built-up area with 4+1 bedrooms and five bathrooms. There are a total of 121 houses: Type A - 77 units of the 22ftx70ft and 19 units of the 22ftx74ft types (2,769 sq ft built-up for intermediate units) and Type B - 25 units of the 22ftx70ft type (2,805 sq ft built-up for intermediate units).
The price starts from RM458,800.
The 9.3-acre freehold development with a gross development value of RM55mil, is located at Taman Cheras Utama and adjacent to the new Bintang Supermarket. Housing estates in the area include Taman Desa Baiduri, Bandar Damai Perdana, Taman Sri Minang, and Bandar Alam Damai.
Wong said purchasers would not have to extend or renovate their houses as they came with many extras and would be built up to the rear. The unique features include 15ft high ceiling at the living room, sunken bath, shower screen and vanity top for master bathroom, internal courtyard, three phase power supply, concealed air-conditioning piping, 8ft doors for main entrance and bedrooms, skim coating and two master bedrooms with ensuite bathroom.
There is a bedroom and two bathrooms on the ground floor, two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the first floor and two more bedrooms and a bathroom on the top floor that is set to the rear.
“Hence, there is no floor above the master bedroom to ensure privacy. From our feedback, many people like our spacious built-up area, as our terrace houses are as big as a semi-detached house. We hope this project will further enhance the lifestyle of the Cheras people who are demanding lifestyle homes with nice facades and security,” he added.
The development features include a fitness zone, a leisure sanctuary, linear rear garden, concealed underground utilities, modern landscape lightings, and water features at the main entrance. The project is scheduled for completion in the middle of 2009.
Wong said the show unit will be ready for viewing at the official launch on Dec 16 and 17. There will be a pre-Christmas party at the project site from 7pm to 10pm and a feng shui talk by Master Helen Kwek, president of the Malaysian Institute of Geomancy Sciences on Dec 17. |
consider
Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 7:29 pm Post subject: Oasis @ Cheras |
Hmm.. I've visited the show house last weekend and quite like the design. But like mentioned here also is the area around Oasis which is mainly low cost area.
Based on your more experiences, is this place stll a good buy?? I'm looking to buy my first house... |
tkc
Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 11:05 am Post subject: |
| if u r looking forward for property appreciation, i would think not a good price to buy. but if this place is convenient for ur stay, e.g. primary schools nearby in bdp, jusco, bintang, near to ur working place, i think still ok la. |
compudesk100
Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:10 am Post subject: Oasis, cheras. |
Guys,
I just bought the property, i think this might be a good buy. The selling value is certainly the design and land scaping. I agreed with you the location might not happening, but is the nearest to the KL and Alam Damai. I drove around the area, noted there are many bungalow and Semi Dees along the alam damai, any one knows who is the developers and what is the take up rate like? Coz if the bunch of rich ppl coming, the areas will be the next boom! |
tkc
tkc
janelau
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:59 pm Post subject: |
| i'm looking a s/s or 2/s house (townhouse also can) budgeted <RM250k. my family member is not much, 3 person only. now my husband is working in PJ, i'm working in KL. do u have any suggestion to me. thank you. |
tkc
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:53 pm Post subject: |
| janelau wrote: | | i'm looking a s/s or 2/s house (townhouse also can) budgeted <RM250k. my family member is not much, 3 person only. now my husband is working in PJ, i'm working in KL. do u have any suggestion to me. thank you. |
think u should be able to get subsale property in cheras near damai perdana, bukit anggerik and lensen. however this area hasnt appreciated much. |
parven
Posted: Sun May 04, 2008 2:37 pm Post subject: |
hi guys,
Hi to all of u guys on thz forum..
Anyone here looking for a home loan? feel free to drop me a msg at veen_0809@yahoo.com.
Would like to assist all of u on home loan.have a nice day ahead..
parven
mortgage consultant |
killtestcom

Posted: Sun May 04, 2008 4:32 pm Post subject: |
KillTest. The safer,easier way to pass any IT exam. And help You to get IT CERT. _________________ KillTest. The safer,easier way to pass any IT exam. CCNA DUMPS|CCNP DUMPS |
ISAY
Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:49 pm Post subject: Oasis@Cheras |
| The progress of this project looks very promising and it looks like going to complete by early next year as promised by the developer. Acording to the sales personnel there are only few units left and the price is RM498,800.00 |
shrimphead8118
Bryan Low
Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 5:00 pm Post subject: housing loan |
| For your information,i am Bryan from Public Bank,i quite active in this forum,and i got few cases from here too,so if you interested for the housing loan just give me a message or call me,my hp number is 012-9546216,and my email is beckbrooklyn@yahoo.com. Thanks and hope to hear from you soon. |
tkc
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:04 pm Post subject: |
| saw a banner for oasis showing last 8 units available for sale at original price with 30% completion. so what is the developer selling price now? |