cd4se
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:47 pm Post subject: New August rates for Flexi Loan? |
Is there any new rates for the month of August from Flexi-loan bank like HSBC, Stand Chart...?
The last I got is BLR-1.8%..never reach -2%. Thinking of refinancing in month of August on property worth rm230K. |
jasonlaiSCB
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:19 pm Post subject: Re: New August rates for Flexi Loan? |
Hi cd4se.. May i know what type of property refer to? it may different in interest rate for residential and commercial package. _________________ Jason Lai,
012-6513021
Business Financial Executive
Price Solutions S/B (Standard Chartered Bank)
jasonlai_81@hotmail.com |
yykalex
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:25 pm Post subject: Re: New August rates for Flexi Loan? |
| cd4se wrote: | Is there any new rates for the month of August from Flexi-loan bank like HSBC, Stand Chart...?
The last I got is BLR-1.8%..never reach -2%. Thinking of refinancing in month of August on property worth rm230K. |
Hi cd4se,
nice to meet you again here, next month my bank is going to offer up to BLR minus 2% particularly for refinance purpose, loan size 250k & above. If you dun mind please email me your property full address and details so that i can make a prior inspection valuation on your property. By the way, you still keep my email rite? |
ys126
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:16 pm Post subject: Re: New August rates for Flexi Loan? |
| cd4se wrote: | Is there any new rates for the month of August from Flexi-loan bank like HSBC, Stand Chart...?
Hi cd4se, Edward from UOB here. Our bank offering whole tenure @ BLR-2.0% currently. Is a zero moving cost. On top of that, we are giving out the petrol voucher as the token of appreaciation. Do contact me for further information.  _________________ Have a nice day!!!!!
hp: 012-9359477
email: tan.yewsiong@uob.com.my |
hkpbb

Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 8:08 pm Post subject: |
Hi cd4se,
Our bank also can offering BLR-2.0 for whole tenure. On top of that we also offered Full Flexi in the packgage. Please drop me message or pm me for any information. Thank You.
Best Regards;
Hk Law
Public Bank Sales & Marketing Exec
H/P: 0166199989 _________________ HK Law |
far83v2
Posted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 1:28 pm Post subject: Re: New August rates for Flexi Loan? |
Hello cd4se,
so far CIMB offer BLR-1.85% for Free Moving Cost package and BLR-2.05% for non free moving cost.
If there any enquiry please do not hesitate to sms me at 017-2449305 or email, azlancimb@yahoo.com
Thank you!  |
Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:54 pm Post subject: |
I am currently taking CIMB package which started 2 yrs ago (formally Southern Bank).
Package detail:
0% during construction
BLR-1% (Yr1)
BLR+0.1% (Yr2-Yr30)
Lock in period 6 miserable years, penalty 3% of remaining loan.
Now I am in Yr 1 (still 5 more years to go before they impose penalty) and I am thinking whether I can nego with bank to lower the interest since the loan market is so competative nowadays.
After doing some calculation, I am paying more than RM150 a month compare to other loan package (considering taking ZEC, taking in the penalty and new MRTA). Btw, my current loan amount is RM134,000.
Do you think I can nego with bank and get at least BLR-1.8% kah?? or am I too "greedy" :p ??
Appreciate your reply... |
yykalex
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:25 pm Post subject: |
eugene,
in case your monthly save after refinance is really can save 150, then one year u can save, 1800, for 5 years u can save= 9000.
9000 simply can cover 3% penalty... 4050.
worth to refinance.
rates... BLR-1.80% nw almost all banks can offer u this rate. |
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:32 pm Post subject: |
Hi yykalex,
Thanks for the advise.. I will try to call my bank soonest I can  |