Latest AIA Home Loan Fixed Rate For Life! New interest rates
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Financing
brennbar67

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 8:35 pm    Post subject: Latest AIA Home Loan Fixed Rate For Life! New interest rates Reply with quote

For new loan or re-finance:

What AIA Home Loan Offer
AIA HOME LOAN is a unique mortgage package to meet customers’ needs as it protects customers from the volatility of interest rates so that borrowers would enjoy peace of mind and easy financial planning due to the fixed installment amount. It is flexible as the more you pay, the more you will save and you can sell off or pay off at anytime without incurring any penalty.

Benefits of AIA Fixed Rate
1) Flexible prepayment - No prepayment fee will be levied if prepayment is from own savings, Employees Provident Fund or if existing loan is replaced simultaneously by another loan from AIA for the purchase of another residential property for own occupation.
2) Guaranteed fixed interest rate for the entire loan period or up to 30 years. Absolutely no fluctuations in interest rate. The one opportunity to lock in at these fantastic low fixed rates for up to 30 years.
3) Assured financial planning and peace of mind. Fixed monthly repayment helps to plan and chart a clearer financial planning for the family as housing loan instalment is one of the highest loan commitments in the family.
4) $ Daily Interest - Loan calculation based on daily interest.
5) Definition of zero moving costs - Zero moving cost are fees that will be borne by AIA which includes only valuation fees, professional legal fees, stamp duty, discharge and disbursements (such as registration fees, land office and bankruptcy searches.) Other fees such as administration charges by developers etc are excluded.
6)In AIA HOME LOAN the flexibility of pre-payment includes allowing customers to start payment monthly installments during the period of progressive release for properties under construction. Customers can start paying installments instead of just servicing progressive interests for period of two to three (2-3) years which actually lengthens the loan period by the same period.

AIA Latest Home Loan Packages:
A unique housing loan package that offers the following options:-

For more information about Terms & Conditions, visit:
.://..aia.com.my/prod_mortgage-aiafixedrateloan.htm

If u need more analysis & comparison for other bank loan packages and AIA home loan package, feel free to email me.

For any assistance and free consultation, please contact us:
Contact No. & email
: 016- 3320521, brennbar67.pg@gmail.com (Daniel)
: 016- 4106678, ericlps.pg@gmail.com (Eric)

AIA is a Member of American International Group, Inc

Last edited by brennbar67 on Wed May 14, 2008 2:00 am; edited 13 times in total
brennbar67

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If u need calculation on monthly repayment, loan packages comparison or analysis.. Feel free to email or contact me. No charges required. Cool
kazumi

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2007 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

got sum question...

1. is there any bonding period?? if yes, how long??? during bonding period, can u pay off the loan??? is there any penalty??? can withdraw the prepayment money made???

2. does "no fluctuations in interest rates" means, if in future, the BLR increase high, then AIA wont review the rates??? banks do review the rates, and they have the right n it's stated in LO.

4. nowadays all bank also daily rest. but, izit daily compounded???

thx...
brennbar67

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kazumi wrote:
got sum question...

1. is there any bonding period?? if yes, how long??? during bonding period, can u pay off the loan??? is there any penalty??? can withdraw the prepayment money made???

2. does "no fluctuations in interest rates" means, if in future, the BLR increase high, then AIA wont review the rates??? banks do review the rates, and they have the right n it's stated in LO.

4. nowadays all bank also daily rest. but, izit daily compounded???

thx...

This is the answer for your questions:
1) Repeat the term and condition in earlier post, u can read it at link below section 8:
.://..aia.com.my/prod_mortgage-aiafixedrateloan.htm
There will be a pre-payment fee levied should the loan be refinanced within the first five (5) years from the date of first drawdown.
Prepayment fee can be waived if settlement or partial settlement is from own savings, EPF or sale of property.

The prepayment fee is chargeable at a rate of 0.35% times the number of remaining years of loan (not exceeding 4% but subject to a minimum rate of 2%) times the amount prepaid.

All the conditions regarding prepayment fee as stated above is excluding Package 4 (Zero Moving Cost Package)

To answer your question, 5 years if refinance. If you settle using your EPF, own savings or sale of property, the prepayment fee can be waived.
No withdraw facility offer as all your payment being used to pay the loan.
Do you really need the withdraw facility if you had done a proper financial planning? In fact, some bank may charge you for the withdrawal facility even if you are not utilising it.
The definition of prepayment means paying off all or a portion of your loan before it’s due. You can read more about prepayment on the following links.
.://..finweb.com/mortgage-loan-education/all-about-prepayment.html

2) Yes, you are right, in LO, bank have the right to review the BLR/or the percentage spread above the BLR as and when necessay.

From our package:
For AIA fixed rate package, the applicable interest rate fixed for relevant loan period.

4) For AIA packages, the daily rest is not compounded although it is calculated based on the outstanding balance everyday. The daily rest interest is computed daily but not add into outstanding until end of period of interest charge (meaning, will only add total daily interest into balance once per month). Thus, the more frequent you pay, the more saving you will enjoy. The frequency of payment is flexible where you can pay monthly, bi-weekly, weekly or even daily =)
Thus accomplish---flexi-repayment
Another highlight is when you forget to pay 1 month of repayment (most people tend to forget since this is long term committment), you will not get penalty if you have paid more than monthly repayment earlier.

For all banks, the daily rest is not compounded as well.

If you interested on Financial Planning, u can contact me as well. Cool
kazumi

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx for replying.

1. yea, it's thru that usually wouldnt nid to withdraw money from the prepayment made.... but u "wont know wat happen next sec".... =) the charges u said when if u r not using the facility is only applicable for flexi loan, not term loan...

2. what i mean is, bank also offer a FIXED RATE PACKAGE, but they hav the right to revise it IF blr increase too much but i dunno "how muc" lah..
does ur company will do that either???

4. i understand that daily rest means interest divide into 365 days. wat i wanna know is, e.g., local banksssss... they will calculate the o/s of loan on the due date (monthly compound) even we pay earlier;;;; international bankssss... they will calculate the o/s loan everyday. if payment was made 5 days b4 due, they will calculate the new o/s loan even it's not due yet. so, we can save interest of the 5 days.... so, does ur company calculation is on monthly compounded or daily compounded???
brennbar67

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kazumi wrote:
thx for replying.

1. yea, it's thru that usually wouldnt nid to withdraw money from the prepayment made.... but u "wont know wat happen next sec".... =) the charges u said when if u r not using the facility is only applicable for flexi loan, not term loan...

2. what i mean is, bank also offer a FIXED RATE PACKAGE, but they hav the right to revise it IF blr increase too much but i dunno "how muc" lah..
does ur company will do that either???

4. i understand that daily rest means interest divide into 365 days. wat i wanna know is, e.g., local banksssss... they will calculate the o/s of loan on the due date (monthly compound) even we pay earlier;;;; international bankssss... they will calculate the o/s loan everyday. if payment was made 5 days b4 due, they will calculate the new o/s loan even it's not due yet. so, we can save interest of the 5 days.... so, does ur company calculation is on monthly compounded or daily compounded???

1) If you understand financial planning and execute it, you should be well protected as you have contigency plan for your retirement, protection, investment, education, estate/will etc. Thus, you should be having enough emergency fund for your rainy days, but most people do not have or way below the requirement. In fact, if you do a proper planning, you can plan your partial prepayment such that you are able to pay off your mortgage earlier, in which will save you lots of interest. Do you interest to do a quick financial health check? Will forward to your email if you interested.

2)I believe you truely understand the function of a contract. If the terms being specified clearly in the loan agreement, it is binded by law. Thus, I truely believe you understand and take note on the terms specified in the loan agreement. You have the right to read the loan agreement before signing it, you can get your lawyer's help if you want to make sure your interest are well protected (recommend to get your own lawyer to represent you in the purchasing which we should have own lawyer in the transaction to protect your interest). I believe you understand the words "subject to" & "fixed for relevant loan period", thus not going to explain further.

4)I did a calculation, daily interest by 365 days, and add to o/s end of month only, not daily compounded. Can I know which bank is daily compounded so I can advice my friend to avoid it? I can show you a detail calculation based on real case example when we meet, the numbers shall speaks and clear all your doubts.

Are you ready for application since you are searching for the right package? We can arrange an appointment for detail discussion. Will need some documents ready for application. Are you employed or self-employed?
kazumi

PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HSBC, Standard Charted, Citibank, UOB are the banks with daily compunded. anyway, i oredi take up a loan from hsbc, juz wanna gain some knowledge from u guys.

THANKS!
brennbar67

PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you think your package is not worth in the long run, why dont you re-finance in order to save the interest?
You can submit all your information to me, so I can help you to calculate and analysis as well and it is FREE for consultation.
Since you mentioned it is compounded, the longer you drag on, the more interest you will pay. Why don't you seek for out-of-debt plan now!
No one can help you if you don't want to help yourself.
Stop hesitating, call me now to set an appointment.

"If you do not have an OUT-OF-DEBT PLAN, rest assured you are under the influence of someone else's INTO-DEBT PLAN" - John Avanzini
brennbar67

PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Analysis of BLR:

*Source from Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) statistics

What do u think with our BLR trend in future?
Historically we have seen that low BLR is 6% and BLR can go as high as almost 13% p.a. during recessionary years as in 1985 and 1997.

Last edited by brennbar67 on Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:37 pm; edited 1 time in total
Waftrormanone

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 3:01 am    Post subject: Thank to you for the help me! Reply with quote

Thank for the help me.

Sam

brennbar67

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:42 am    Post subject: Borrowers left at mercy of banks Reply with quote

Article extracted from "The Star" newspaper, 7 Dec 2007.

AIA Home Loan, Low Fixed Rate all the way for 30 years...
No fluctuation... Peace of Mind...
Lock in while you can... at it's lowest rate... !!
brennbar67

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 10:30 pm    Post subject: Top Mortgage Packages Reply with quote

Sources from Personal Money, Dec 2007.
brennbar67

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:10 pm    Post subject: Bank Acting Like Ah Longs Reply with quote

*Article contributed by Homelink.
brennbar67

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 1:40 pm    Post subject: what is advantage AIA compare ING? why should AIA? Reply with quote

What is advantage AIA compare ING? why should AIA?

..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?p=77348&highlight=aia+profiles#77348
brennbar67

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:40 pm    Post subject: Important keys when choosing a home loan Reply with quote

Important keys when choosing a home loan:

Purchasing a house can be a valuable form of investment. However, it requires considerable thought and careful financial planning before taking on such a big step. If owning a house is part of your financial goal, then you’ll need to know what you can afford from your income and savings.

Choosing a suitable home loan for most of us is a beginning of a long term commitment, one which can stretch up to 30 years! Selecting the right package is very important. If this is not planned carefully, you may find your finances strained. So, know the important keys before selecting the best packages that will suit your needs.

Important keys:
1) What are your needs?
2) Purpose of your property purchase
3) Is the interest rate going up or down?
4) Types of housing loan packages?

For any assistance or free consultation, don't hesitate to contact me.
I can also provide you a financial need analysis and planning. Wink
property_hunter

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

are banks allowed to charge processing fee for the offer letter if we decide not to take it? Are they allowed to charge 0.10% interest fee for not accepting offer within 3 days? Am quite taken aback from the T&C provided by one of the banks. so many hidden charges!! whats the transfer of memorandum fee which takes up to 3% of approved loan???
brennbar67

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

property_hunter wrote:
are banks allowed to charge processing fee for the offer letter if we decide not to take it? Are they allowed to charge 0.10% interest fee for not accepting offer within 3 days? Am quite taken aback from the T&C provided by one of the banks. so many hidden charges!! whats the transfer of memorandum fee which takes up to 3% of approved loan???

Hi PropertyHunter,

If you haven't sign any offer letter, u don't need to pay anything.. Because the loan agreement contract still not in force yet, how the bank going to charge you,right? Wink

Last time the bank will charge the processing fee if you didn't take the offer letter, but I think this processing fee is not practise anymore since bank have many competitors nowadays.
Do u mind to share with me which bank is charging such ridiculous processing charges? Just for curiousity... Very Happy

And you have the right to reject the offer letter without paying anything..

Normally MOT fee with be included in your legal fee.

So, are you planning to take other loan package which is really can offer u a good package and save more interest?
I can recommend AIA home loan to you. Wink

"If you do not have an OUT-OF-DEBT PLAN, rest assured you are under the influence of someone else's INTO-DEBT PLAN" - John Avanzini
brennbar67

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Top Mortgage loan packages in current market... only the top packages will be listed here..

*Source from Personal Money, Feb 2008
brennbar67

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Malaysia May Have To Adopt Higher Interest Rate Regime, Says Economist

Malaysia may have to adopt a higher interest rate regime by the end of the second quarter of this year as inflationary pressures become more prominent in the economy, according to an economist.

Senior strategist of global markets, Asia, of Fortis Bank Singapore branch, Joseph Tan, said while an aggressive hike in interest rates may not be necessary to slow inflation, the Malaysian economy may need to take the first step in raising interest rate by 25 basis points.

"As surging oil prices prevail in the global horizon and inflationary pressures gather steam, Malaysia will have to assess the extent of the impact of the 25-basis point hike on inflationary pressures," he told Bernama on the sidelines of the 2008 International Financial Planning Advisors Conference here.

According to Tan, the Asian region is now grappling with inflationary pressures in the economy.

While Malaysia's inflation may not be at an alarming rate currently since it was coming more from the supply side, Tan said lingering high crude oil prices will trickle down to the prices of food and other essential items eventually, especially if fuel subsidies are lowered.

"There is also a tendency for the currency to strengthen further against the US dollar as other currencies in the Asian region rallied against the US dollar and struggled to keep interest rates steady," he said.

During the week, the yuan broke a new record high, rising 16 percent since the end of its pegging to the dollar in 2005, as China's central bank pledged to make the currency more flexible to curb inflation.

The Singapore dollar also rose to a 10-year high this week while other currencies in Asia also gained significantly following the weakening of the US dollar on expectations of more interest rate cuts as poor economic data points to a slowdown for the US economy.

Tan said the key themes for Asia this year will be the sub-prime mortgage effects in the United States, the easing stance of the US Federal Reserve and inflationary pressures.

According to him, Asia can withstand a slowdown in the US economy.

"Asia is the fastest growing region today. There will be no recession in this region. Its high currency reserves and regional financial cooperation such as the Chiang Mai initiative will keep the economy growing," he said.

Tan said Asia has investment grade credits and is an attractive bond market, particularly countries like Vietnam, Indonesia and India.

However, there are risks to the economy, he said, adding that markets in Asia and globally have become more volatile.

"Risks of crisis will likely to be more systematic rather than country- or region-specific," he said.

Source: Bernama.com.my
Date: 23 Feb 2008
purpleshoppe

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 3:25 pm    Post subject: MRTA - the double-edged sword Reply with quote

AIA market their loans thru their life agents. from the loan, it does not contribute much to their compensation.

the luxury is in the insurance part. per Credit Processing department of AIA - it is RECOMMENDED, therefore not compulsory. be sure you have options and not leave all your eggs with the AIA agent.

upon obtaining the LO, they will usually try to sell an insurance protection plan. if you already have a life insurance, try to use it. avoid MRTA if you plan to settle the loan quicker than normal. if you sell the property in a few years, the refund will be shockingly low.

options include (assume age 35male):

1. whole life policy - par and non-par approximately 2-3% per annum on the loan principal

2. MRTA - about 5% of loan principal

3. investment-linked: this will depend on the selling skill of the agent, but usually 200 to 500 per month

4. endowment - 5 or 6% of the loan principal annually

all returns are ofcourse non-guaranteed.

disclaimer
------------

MRTA is important, for protection. But for protection alone, there are many options. consider your needs carefully and avoid spending too much on the protection. you can easily get a 200K protection for whole life by buying investment-linked with the cost of 600 per year. Avoid spending 500 per month for retruns that are not guaranteed
brennbar67

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The premium will depend on your sum assured, which is normally your loan amount.

Lets take an example, let said RM250k loan, with 35yrs old.
The premium per month is not RM500 as what you highlight.

And normally we do not encourage people to over insured as well..
You have to understand the main purpose taking MRTA or MLTA(Life) is mainly to cover the borrower. All this products are meant to cover uncertainty in future that you can't foresee.
Don't tell me you have a crystal ball?? Cool

Most of the time, a lot people can't settle the loan as soon as possible.
Do you mind to share how many of your friends able to settle the loan in 5 years time??

You have to understand in our country situation, not many people are savy in financial yet. So, the same situation happen in mortgage and all the financial products, such as how the product works?
Lets said you are not clear about a product that you interested, will you going to buy blindly??
Thus, as a consumer if have the choice to consider before you buy. Therefore, getting a right agent to give you a right advise is very important in the process.

How do you come out the premium figure that you mentioned? Do you consult any agent to obtain these figure? Or are you an agent as well??

There are many factors that determine the premium, such as:
age, occupation... just to name a fews
brennbar67

PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FYI

Based on the Reader's Digest trusted brands 2007, AIA was voted by consumers as a trusted brands.

*Source from Reader's Digest
brennbar67

PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good reference book to share..

Title: Property Jewels (National Best Seller)
Author: Renesial Leong (MBA) Queen of Property,
Co-author: Lum Woon Foong
263 Diamond Studded Strategies to help you become a Property Millionaire
"The Real Life Property Investor who made it Big"

INVEST RIGHT The First time and Every time
- Real Life Property Investor
With 16years Proven Track Record in acquiring prime properties and blue chips tenants YOU CAN
brennbar67

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AIA Introducing new Individual Credit Protection (ICP) Plan.

Differences between ICP and MRTA/MLTA from banks

1) Transferable and Portable - AIA ICP stays with the policy owner, no matter how many times you refinance.

2) Customer enjoy 20% Instant Savings on the Joint Life Applicants.

3) Flexible coverage term from 5 up to 40 years + 3 years construction period.

4) Single Premium - One time payment for the entire loan tenure, no worries on payment lapse.

5) Covers Death and TP Disability - sickness, natural or accidental.

6) 24 hours Worldwide Coverage.

7) Flexibility of Cash Surrender Value or Absolute Assignment to Bank.

8 ) Affordability.

AIA is a Member of American International Group, Inc
brennbar67

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How to Strategize Your Resources & Use Your Borrower Rights To SAVE Up To 90% Mortgage Interest and Installment Payments!

Dear Property Owner and Loan Borrower,

• Do you want to payoff your loans before your Children's Higher Education?
• Do you want to payoff your loans before your Retirement?
• Do you want to save up to 90% Repayment Time for your loans?
• Do you want to save up to 90% Mortgage Interest for your loans?
• Do you want to own More Properties?
• Do you want to own Larger Properties?
• Do you want to live a Debt Free Lifestyle?
• Do you want to live a Financial Independent Lifestyle?
• Do you want to live with peace of mind?
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Financing All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2