Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 9:23 pm Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | | kips2020 wrote: | | Still contemplating if this condo is good for investment purpose or not. For own stay, I think it's definately good. Bear in mind too that this is a high density condo, 606 units total. The community can be ranging from medium income to med-high income people. |
what r the chances this condo will turn to be like hostels for factory workers or illegal foreign workers...
afraid like masbe one of the recent condos in KL...
calling for .. banzai..my44...kychong...n other experts....
what do u all think of this condo.. pls give us your views...
anyone dont hv to be expert pon we appreciate ur views??? |
there are SOOOOOOOOOOO many cheaper apartments and townhouse all around Jutamines condo .. i doubt it will be turned into a hotel block ..How many bosses are willing to pay and let their factory workers njoy sauna, gym and swimming pool ????? |
raviera
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 7:39 am Post subject: Juta mines condo |
| basically all d bank offers seems like gud deal but its about d same... if not they wont do deal that non profitable for them correct ah? by the way after alculation of all d bank... i find it that southern bank .. ok.. 2nd in the rank citibank.. but still i havent decided yet coz more we wait, more great deal they r offering.. i think so heheheh |
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 9:09 am Post subject: Re: Juta mines condo |
| raviera wrote: | | basically all d bank offers seems like gud deal but its about d same... if not they wont do deal that non profitable for them correct ah? by the way after alculation of all d bank... i find it that southern bank .. ok.. 2nd in the rank citibank.. but still i havent decided yet coz more we wait, more great deal they r offering.. i think so heheheh |
then we wait lah ....  |
majid
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 12:14 pm Post subject: |
kips2020... still thinking???
i am.... |
raviera
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 12:28 pm Post subject: Juta mines condo |
| i wonder.. to those already sign for s&p can u kindly share with me which bank u take? thank you |
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:28 pm Post subject: |
Standard chartered have already approved my application
Now its Southern (monthly interest - 0% - 1st year) VS Standard Chartered (Daily interest <>3% - 1st year)
Which one to choose ? |
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 4:21 pm Post subject: |
| g5sim wrote: | Standard chartered have already approved my application
Now its Southern (monthly interest - 0% - 1st year) VS Standard Chartered (Daily interest <>3% - 1st year)
Which one to choose ? |
Opps edit : Southern bank is also on daily interest count .... |
kips2020
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 5:51 pm Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | kips2020... still thinking???
i am.... |
YES I am. I guess, if I can hold on to the booking, I shall do that. Otherwise, I shall forfeit the booking. I don't want to commit to SnP yet. |
majid
Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 3:31 am Post subject: |
despite some misleading info... also i saw in the leaflet.. it says
"your living room over looking breezy green hills and peaceful lakeside"
living room over looking????
i find the place interesting... got a lot of potential..n also lots of development in that area comming up...
but why is there no website??? is it really not launched yet???
hey g5sim n raviera.. how confident r u with the developer???
i think its the singaporean united engineers ltd..
still cant make up my mind for sure |
majid
Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:01 am Post subject: |
| n when all major developments such as the high class shopping complex by mines etc be built.... even when on the balcony, u'll never see the lake.. unless ...maybe.... ur on the very high flr of juta mines condo.. |
Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:02 am Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | despite some misleading info... also i saw in the leaflet.. it says
"your living room over looking breezy green hills and peaceful lakeside"
living room over looking????
i find the place interesting... got a lot of potential..n also lots of development in that area comming up...
but why is there no website??? is it really not launched yet???
hey g5sim n raviera.. how confident r u with the developer???
i think its the singaporean united engineers ltd..
still cant make up my mind for sure |
i don't really mind about the lake
the developer is backed my United Engineering Singapore
and is managed by McCalister (a subsidiary of United Engineering). I don't know where Galian Juta comes in .. Galian Juta is related to the Selangor government ... |
Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:07 am Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | | n when all major developments such as the high class shopping complex by mines etc be built.... even when on the balcony, u'll never see the lake.. unless ...maybe.... ur on the very high flr of juta mines condo.. |
The two blocks won't be facing the lake ! ... That is obvious if u visit the construction site (show room) ... if one REALLY wants the lake view - GET Heritage or Eastlake..
kips2020
Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:16 pm Post subject: |
| Majid, your unit is for your own stay or for investment?What's the unit size did u book?personally i feel the area is good. There shouldn't be too many condo coming arnd that area coz there's not too much land left (arnd mines and the junction area). Plus KTM station is an added benefit. Nevertheless, i think a fair rental should be abt rm600. That's in 2005, so in 2007, pls make our own projection..depending on economic condition. For sure, i believe we wont be making immediate gain like in MK and bangsar area, but with time, I believe it's a good investment if we can hold it for med to long term investment. What do u all think? Cheers. |
majid
Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 11:10 pm Post subject: |
went there tadi.. nearly got committed... luckily... ask for another 3 days to seriously think it over.....
i've just seen the proposed three-tier fly-over.. quite impressed... quite ok...
hmm.. guys... i think when completed.. with the completion of the fly-over... should be no problem the property appreciate 10%...
what do u guys think???
what about the factory beside block B, when is it gonna be removed??? |
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:03 am Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | went there tadi.. nearly got committed... luckily... ask for another 3 days to seriously think it over.....
i've just seen the proposed three-tier fly-over.. quite impressed... quite ok...
hmm.. guys... i think when completed.. with the completion of the fly-over... should be no problem the property appreciate 10%...
what do u guys think???
what about the factory beside block B, when is it gonna be removed??? |
have u signed the loan agreement yet ?
on the 3 tier traffic thingy ... from the look of it - instead of four ways using the mines traffic light, there would only be two. From UPM toll/serdang komuter to Silk Highway/The mines and Sg Besi Highway - From golden horse palace to serdang komuter/ UPM Toll. A flyer over for vehicles travelling from the Sg Besi Highaway/golden horse palace to The Mines/Silk High is nearly completed. |
majid
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:51 am Post subject: |
not signed yet... waa.. this is what i dun like... they r like pressuring..
they say that they cant hold the unit i booked any much longer...
i understand that...
but they say that they r gonna call me if anybody else is interested in the unit.. n i hv to decide... just worried if they just make up story in one or two days saying another buyer interested in my unit... then i have to decide hastily... now i dont wanna make decision when i'm like not thinking clear...
g5sim.. have u signed??? now do u really think this condo can fetch rental of rm1000 over??? i dont think so... what do u guys think??
coz unless a condo is in KL or other established prime areas.. then it wud be very hard for a condo to fetch rm1000... n who in serdang area is willing to pay rental rm1000 when majority aren't in the targeted catogory?? guys..plz ur opinion?? |
majid
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:08 am Post subject: |
| yeah... just how many people are willing to pay rm1000-1200 to live in a condo in the serdang/mines area???? they are many other cheaper apartments/houses in serdang for students.. as for top level execs.. maybe they prefer DSL houses in bandar tun hussien onn... n i think they arent many around anyway... guys... ur opinion??? |
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:18 am Post subject: |
Can Junta Mines fetch rental of RM1,000-1,200?
Accroding to the Fortune Park Sales Agent, the estimated rental rate of Fortune Park, which is bigger in terms of floor space compared to Junta mines is only around RM1,000.
Just wondering... |
majid
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:24 am Post subject: |
| thats why i'm very doubtful that juta mines can even ask for rm1000 for rental now.... but dunno after all the developments are up... that will take some time then.. |
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:38 am Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | | yeah... just how many people are willing to pay rm1000-1200 to live in a condo in the serdang/mines area???? they are many other cheaper apartments/houses in serdang for students.. as for top level execs.. maybe they prefer DSL houses in bandar tun hussien onn... n i think they arent many around anyway... guys... ur opinion??? |
Maximum RM800. for type B and A maybe RM900 for C. I have been renting in serdang area for <>5 years .. i know what the range of rent there ... |
majid
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 12:04 pm Post subject: |
so how?? cant even cover the mortgage??
how bout cap apprecciation?? how much % will increase after completed by end of next year??? |
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 12:28 pm Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | so how?? cant even cover the mortgage??
how bout cap apprecciation?? how much % will increase after completed by end of next year??? |
Hehe...increase your downpayment for the unit.
My unit at East Lake has appreciated by 10% according to their newsletter (don't know how true) since I bought it at the end of 2003. This will hopefully give you an indication of the area. |
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 1:14 pm Post subject: |
| majid wrote: | so how?? cant even cover the mortgage??
sell after 5y .. see how much u can get out of it .... |
raviera
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 1:17 pm Post subject: Juta mines condo |
hi guys..just come back working from sat n sun holidays.. government.. ok.. i wonder majid.. they already pressed u to sign d snp ah? how can? .. they can not force u to let go ur unit or sign d snp .. i think so.. correct ah?
btw, i still havent deciced wat bank i wanna take... wonder.. wonder |
majid
Posted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 2:12 pm Post subject: |
hmm... haha.. the legal firm already just now called me saying that the S&P is ready for signing..rm180 for that... hahaa...
hmm.. just how many units are sold actually at block B juta mines?? block A all sold out??? block B, my guess is 20%.. but maybe thats like all like me.. just put some deposit..n all still thinking.... so dunno the actual % that has been sold out...
hmm raistlin..urs at eatlake is already 10% up?? not even completed yet huh?? so when completed another 10% up??? |