Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 86, 87, 88  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
man... i just booked a unit...
but still no S&P...

raviera... u got 13% discount huh??? why my turn he said 10% only...
he said 13% discount is only for the two lower floor?? which floor are u at???

i booked 3rd floor, block B... 947sqf
went on to the site to have a look at the LAKE...
but the contractor didnt allow us to go in further coz they were working n no insurance if anything happen to us... ok..
then i went on to the jejantas nearby... the sales man said that the height of the jejantas was just about the same as 3rd floor of the condo....

then i got to see the 'view'..... man...the lake is so far away... u have to search for... hehe... maybe i'm exaggerating..but still i feel that the lake is far n not like what i had in mind... not like Eastlake..or Fortune Park... so far i cannot believe it... and whats worst is that the condo isnt actually facing the lake... u have to go on to ur really small 'balcony thats just big enuf to stand,cant sit there' n look to the right.... not my idea of view from living room......
but i guess Sutera Bayu semi-Ds and bungalows by Sunrise as neighbours makes this condo not such a bad thing...

still thinking bout this condo... it offers 100% financing... raviera..which floor are u on???

as for eastlake ... occupants would have to view the KLIA rail track, Commuter rail track and the Sungai Besi Highway which are between Eastlake and the REAL Eastlake. Razz
majid

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that if ur standing on the balcony... but if ur resting on ur sofa in ur living room.. from 3rd floor can straight away see the beatiful lake.. no need to go outside.. n search for the lake.. while having dinner at dining table inside house can see the lake...u'll not see all those railway track/hightway etc, unless u go on to the balcony... which is rare i guess..

so g5sim..ur happy with juta mines??

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
man... i just booked a unit...
but still no S&P...

raviera... u got 13% discount huh??? why my turn he said 10% only...
he said 13% discount is only for the two lower floor?? which floor are u at???

i booked 3rd floor, block B... 947sqf
went on to the site to have a look at the LAKE...
but the contractor didnt allow us to go in further coz they were working n no insurance if anything happen to us... ok..
then i went on to the jejantas nearby... the sales man said that the height of the jejantas was just about the same as 3rd floor of the condo....

then i got to see the 'view'..... man...the lake is so far away... u have to search for... hehe... maybe i'm exaggerating..but still i feel that the lake is far n not like what i had in mind... not like Eastlake..or Fortune Park... so far i cannot believe it... and whats worst is that the condo isnt actually facing the lake... u have to go on to ur really small 'balcony thats just big enuf to stand,cant sit there' n look to the right.... not my idea of view from living room......
but i guess Sutera Bayu semi-Ds and bungalows by Sunrise as neighbours makes this condo not such a bad thing...

still thinking bout this condo... it offers 100% financing... raviera..which floor are u on???

its not 100% financing as u still have to come up with the 4% of the downpayment ... as i got only 6% discount. Most of the banks offer a bundled package that includes the insurance (MRTA). U still have to pay the lawyer fee. Please don't assume that a buyer only have to pay $100 to get the house.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
that if ur standing on the balcony... but if ur resting on ur sofa in ur living room.. from 3rd floor can straight away see the beatiful lake.. no need to go outside.. n search for the lake.. while having dinner at dining table inside house can see the lake...u'll not see all those railway track/hightway etc, unless u go on to the balcony... which is rare i guess..

so g5sim..ur happy with juta mines??

i am from sarawak so ... a little place of my own to stay for a while should be fine with me ... Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

banks that have already approved my loan application are OCBC and Southern ... Bumi and Standard Chartered still waiting... don't know which to pick ..

Why don't you get the one where there's BLR-0.25%? Wink from Public Bank if I am not mistaken.

One thing to keep in mind .... according to the terms in the S&P, developers have the right to charge interests on buyers if the bank failed to make payment to them (developers). My housemate already kena as he was ask to pay about RM500 of interests because of that ... he is trying to argue ..

Same thing happened to me as well, but I protested to the developer and they decided not to charged me...cause I said it's not my fault that the bank did not pay on time. Cool I guess I didn't read the clause on the late payment when I protested. Wink

I live in Sri Kembangan and i know about the Eastlake and fortune park projects ... Eastlake units cost <>RM300,000 and is fully furnished with 4 airconds. And there were talks that the view of lake from Fortune park will be blocked by a building near the mines waterfront business park. And Heritage is simply to expensive ... a unit of the studio apartment cost <>RM190,000 (without balcony) and <>RM200,000 (with balcony) but furnished.

Visited Fortune Park again over the weekend, some part of the view is blocked by the Business Park and I heard there's going to be shop lots directly in front of Fortune Park.

Fortune Park is launching the 2nd Phase soon and the price is going up...
majid

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its not 100% financing as u still have to come up with the 4% of the downpayment ... as i got only 6% discount. Most of the banks offer a bundled package that includes the insurance (MRTA). U still have to pay the lawyer fee. Please don't assume that a buyer only have to pay $100 to get the house.

yup.. i knowlaa.. but see... if u get 10% discount from actual price.. the loan approve 90% from actual price.. then its kinda 100%.. but not all apply to this.. sorry... n yes.. if u take mrta then theres more..
raviera

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 7:58 am    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

dear g5sim.. i wonder y u borrow from 2 banks? so far after calculation southern bank (the agent was syuen-if i'm not mistaken) offer 0% for the first year, BLR -1% for 2nd year n year after BLR +0.1 %. correct ah? so after calculation... by the year 15 of your tenure loan.. d amount already reduced tremendously... OCBC not bad.. but southern n citibank not that bad... y u choose both bank? kindly reply...
the smart system of course stupid.. hheheh but wat do u think of bacree water system? the balcony is sick.... the lake view is nothing coz d lake is so small... u can hardly missed it... :(
ok need to hear from u guys soon...

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have made applications for four banks

Standard
Southern
OCBC
Bumi

Uptil now, OCBC and Southern have approved the application. Once i get all the approvals, i will give all the details to my accountant friend and ask for his oppinion....

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i thought we can only get loan from one bank ? Question Question

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:10 am    Post subject: Re: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

raviera wrote:
dear g5sim.. i wonder y u borrow from 2 banks? so far after calculation southern bank (the agent was syuen-if i'm not mistaken) offer 0% for the first year, BLR -1% for 2nd year n year after BLR +0.1 %. correct ah? so after calculation... by the year 15 of your tenure loan.. d amount already reduced tremendously... OCBC not bad.. but southern n citibank not that bad... y u choose both bank? kindly reply...
the smart system of course stupid.. hheheh but wat do u think of bacree water system? the balcony is sick.... the lake view is nothing coz d lake is so small... u can hardly missed it... Sad
ok need to hear from u guys soon...

the most attractive 'bundle' that comes together with the condo would be the Bactefree ... ofcourse u need additional filters for the kitchen ... but atleast when u soak ur white t-shirt, it won't become yellow Razz . I think recall Eastlake or Fortune Park or even Heritage has that feature ...

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Edited -Please delete

Last edited by g5sim on Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:13 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

on the smart home thingy - i would prefer if they use the money and give us bult in 'wardrobe' (correct spelling Question ) instead.
kips2020

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 10:25 am    Post subject: Juta Mines Reply with quote

I book a unit Block B 2nd floor. I guess block B facing the pool side units are highly sought as opposed to the ones facing the highway. Initially I thot lower floor unit facing the pool can get noise problems from pool side or from ppl walking acroos da 'bridge' to the pool. But when some1 mentioned that there're only 3 lifts serving 606units, heck lower floor may not seem like a bad idea esp if the lif service is suck. U never know.

Do you notice that there's a 'kumbahan pool' in between juta mines and lake area? Fortunately it's not directly in front of the new constructed block. Closer to the already completed block.

I intend to rent it first and may be move in few years later. Any idea of the potential rental rate?The agent said it's probably arnd RM1000, but i guess it's lower than that. Any idea how much a similar condo unit is renting at Mines area? BTW, any1 takes the 1200sqf unit? It's good for own stay, but price is steeper la. Ok, hope to hear some insights before i sign the SnP. BTW, do i need to pay toll to get to UNITAR? I know it's toll free all the way to Putrajaya, which is a nice point.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But when some1 mentioned that there're only 3 lifts serving 606units, heck lower floor may not seem like a bad idea esp if the lif service is suck. U never know.

3 lifts serving each block = 6 lifts serving 2 blocks ...

i did not notice the 'kolam kumbahan' . The lower units facing the pool will be a bit noisier during the evening period or weekend mornings .. that was one of the reason why i picked the unit facing the hill. units facing the pool are more expensive from the ones facing the hill too .. Smile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BTW, do i need to pay toll to get to UNITAR? I know it's toll free all the way to Putrajaya, which is a nice point

where is UNITAR ? .... i think RM1000 (which size is ur unit?) is a bit expensive RM700-RM800 would get more attention .... come on lah ... u are thinking of paying the house loan entirely from the rent Razz Razz
kips2020

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

UNITAR is in Sg Long area. I'm not familiar with Sg.Long, but I believe u can access it via Silk n Kajang Cheras highway. The kumbahan pool i accidently notice while walking ard the block. It's across the almost completed block, prob slighly to the left (if you face the 'lake'). My booked unit is 947sqf. Yes the units facing the hill/highway are cheaper, yet i'm afraid there still be noise pollution from the vehicles on the highway. The area's gonna be crowded one day. It's only if I can determine the right timing. I feel the condos r slightly overpriced n over supplied right now.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have been told that there is a new toll at Silk Highway that would cost u RM1.00. I cannot confirm whether its true as i have never been to Sg Long.
raviera

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:58 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

i didnt notice d kumbahan.. how bad is it? do u think it will smell like desaminium? well fyi to go to desaminium condo u have to lalu .. not a very good road n the worst is it smell garbage.. thats y i refuse to buy a unit there..... not because of the condo area smell... but the road to get there smell... terrible...
btw... should i buy thiss unit or not? plis.... the balcony small.. hehhehe... i book on the 8th floor... well fat-fat... u guys tot i am lucky to have this condo unit?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 1:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

raviera wrote:
i didnt notice d kumbahan.. how bad is it? do u think it will smell like desaminium? well fyi to go to desaminium condo u have to lalu .. not a very good road n the worst is it smell garbage.. thats y i refuse to buy a unit there..... not because of the condo area smell... but the road to get there smell... terrible...
btw... should i buy thiss unit or not? plis.... the balcony small.. hehhehe... i book on the 8th floor... well fat-fat... u guys tot i am lucky to have this condo unit?

888888888888888888888 is a good floor (for the Chinese atleast) the reason the balcony is small is because they extended the living room ... that was what i was told ...

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where is the Kolam Kumbahan anyway ?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just Curious - for the discount thingy can u guys give me this infos so that i can check if i have been 'conned'

Me:

1. Discount = 6%
2. Booking date = July 2005
3. Block = B (5th Floor)
4. None-Bumi status

Thankies ....
raviera

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 1:10 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

heheh right g5sim.. i tot number 8 is lucky in chinese... well my unit .. i tot d best unit number i can get from the developer.. thats y i bought it... when i got to know this project.. it was just open for sell n less than 100 units were sold.. well .. watever... still not sign d snp yet
raviera

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 1:12 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

Just Curious - for the discount thingy can u guys give me this infos so that i can check if i have been 'conned'

Me:

1. Discount = 6%
2. Booking date = July 2005
3. Block = B (5th Floor)
4. None-Bumi status

Thankies ....

i think it correct.. u get d discount coz.. u r d first 100 buyers i think? and for bumi u got another 7% disc..
majid

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

last sunday.. for bumi discount 10%..
raviera

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:03 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

majid wrote:
last sunday.. for bumi discount 10%..

em.. so majid.. how much discount u get for buying d house? total of 16% discount? bumi 10%, early bird 6 %?
interesting
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 86, 87, 88  Next
Page 2 of 88