meli74
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 3:38 pm Post subject: |
| Sapex2 boleh tunjuk ajar what is the next step for new buyer like me? Loan dah approved..then??? Developer will do the rest kah? S.O.S !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Rzidar21
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 5:56 pm Post subject: |
| wahh! u guys got the key already...! congrate! I already stay here about 7 month...mine is block A.Everything o.k but now a lot of iranian people la..mostly they are students. Sometimes, I'm thinking that I'm not in Malaysia. Our condo become a student colleage la...it's really a smart investment for future. Hope u all happy! |
javabean
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 7:39 pm Post subject: |
yeayyyy..weee heee!!!
finally...really made my day  |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:48 pm Post subject: |
| meli74 wrote: | Hi g5sim,
what is ur current status now? i missed out lar last week (baru balik outstation)..so, everyone can get key oredi? after the bank disbursed the final payment?
| u can only get the key once your bank has released the final disbursement. Call your bank to check if that is done. it should have already been done.
i have already received the letter. getting the key tomorrow morning at 9am |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:57 pm Post subject: |
| diniza wrote: | eh g5sim, why your quit rent and assesement is different than mine - mine is rm 28 in total...
anyone got a letter from their financier - mine CIMB asking to provide fire insurance copy. Sigh, key not collected yet already need to take fire insurance...
Anybody has a check list of what/where/how to look for defect in our new unit??
So g5sim, to take the key;
- need to pay the balance - like what the letter stated
- need make appointment to collect key and make..
- another appointment to inspect??
- can pinjam your friend ka to help me inspect - maybe others too... |
quit rent - mine is the smallest unit and one 5th floor. dunno if that affect the amount. you can ask jutamines on that .
I received the same master fire insurance from CiMB too. CiMB should contact Jutamines to get the insurance certificate. its better for them to do that once then getting 20 loaners to get 20 copies of the same from jutamines. Called jutamines on that and jutamines advised me to get cimb to get the insurance certificate from them directly.
i think there is a check list posted in the forum. will link it here once i found it.
Inspection for defect - you can get the defect guy to help you then, take time to inspect the unit thoroughly after that before submitting the defect report.
the guy is my now ex housemate's school friend, i know him also lah. Will give tips once i have done my defect inpection. i am going to get tips on him on what needed to be checked - what looks to be okay but not okay actually lol. will let you guys know |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:01 pm Post subject: |
| meli74 wrote: | | Sapex2 boleh tunjuk ajar what is the next step for new buyer like me? Loan dah approved..then??? Developer will do the rest kah? S.O.S !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
u can now view the unit that you would like to buy. no need to rush. Once your loan is approved, get the legal documents. you need to contact Jutamines lawyer on that. on what needs to be done. then once the SAP is ready, make a copy and bring the original to apply for EPF (if you can withdrawing from EPF to pay the 10%. Everything should be done fast as Jutamines will get 97.5% of the purchase price immediately and u do not want to have interest slapped on that amount : |
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:54 am Post subject: |
Thanks a lot g5sim,
Appreciated ur advise..I hv booked oredi which unit, now im going to deal wif the juta mines lawyer on all the legal documentation. Then proceed wif EPF too..tks again..sieh sieh ni ooh..
| g5sim wrote: | | meli74 wrote: | | Sapex2 boleh tunjuk ajar what is the next step for new buyer like me? Loan dah approved..then??? Developer will do the rest kah? S.O.S !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
u can now view the unit that you would like to buy. no need to rush. Once your loan is approved, get the legal documents. you need to contact Jutamines lawyer on that. on what needs to be done. then once the SAP is ready, make a copy and bring the original to apply for EPF (if you can withdrawing from EPF to pay the 10%. Everything should be done fast as Jutamines will get 97.5% of the purchase price immediately and u do not want to have interest slapped on that amount : |
erisha
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:56 am Post subject: |
aiyak. i think mine will be a bit late la. u know la, govenrment loan kan.
i kna byr late payment interest pulak RM 35.82 sbb mereka lmbt byr
to jutamines before. nanti dpt kunci kna tggu CF baru bleh buat renovation
kan? pasang kitchen kabinet tu kira renovation tak? hehe..
sim, help me with this. i tak faham bahasa bunga2 legal ni ;
| Quote: | Pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Sale and Purchase
Agreement you shall deemed to have taken vacant possession of the unit
upon the expiry of fourteen (14) days from the date of this notice, wether
or not you have actually entered into possession or occupation of the unit.
We shall not be held liable for any loss or damage to the said unit and/or
to any fixtures and fittings therein thereafter |
i kna tggu lagi la. tp dh exited dh ni. cant wait! |
erisha
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:35 am Post subject: |
i cuba cek my loan statut online. tp apa punya web, hanya boleh cek
sehingga 31 julai saja.
kna call jugak la gamaknya. |
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:36 am Post subject: |
ni letter from whom ah?? we all will rcd such letter oso kah? Kichen cabinet tu kira jugak renovation..kena put deposit lagi to developer if any renovation carries out. tiga ribu deposit...
| erisha wrote: | aiyak. i think mine will be a bit late la. u know la, govenrment loan kan.
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:43 am Post subject: |
something like :
Tertakluk kepada S&P punya terms & conditions, u telah menerima unit tersebut selepas 14 ari dari tarikh notis ni, ataupun u dah masuk or duduk unit ni. Dan dia org takkan responsible apa apa kerosakan atau kehilangan apa apa yg telah dipasang.
| meli74 wrote: | ni letter from whom ah?? we all will rcd such letter oso kah? Kichen cabinet tu kira jugak renovation..kena put deposit lagi to developer if any renovation carries out. tiga ribu deposit...
| erisha wrote: | aiyak. i think mine will be a bit late la. u know la, govenrment loan kan.
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:47 pm Post subject: |
to any fixtures and fittings therein thereafter
[BM]selaras dengan terma dan syarat Perjanjian Jual Beli, anda dianggap telah menerima milikan kosong unit tersebut pada tarikh tamat tempoh 14 hari dari tarikh pemberitahuan ini, tanpa mengambil kira anda telah menerima milikan atau menghuni unit tersebut. kami tidak akan bertanggungjawab terhadap sebarang lekapan dan lengkapan di dalam unit itu dari tarikh ini [/BM] |
i was a translator for more than 3 years  |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:52 pm Post subject: |
| meli74 wrote: | ni letter from whom ah?? we all will rcd such letter oso kah? Kichen cabinet tu kira jugak renovation..kena put deposit lagi to developer if any renovation carries out. tiga ribu deposit...
the 3k deposit is for maximum renovation involving concrete and cementing :p . The deposit wont be that high more simple renovation. Reno by panel renovator - no deposit.
yes everybody will receive the letter. its the key handling letter. |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:53 pm Post subject: |
| meli74 wrote: | Thanks a lot g5sim,
Appreciated ur advise..I hv booked oredi which unit, now im going to deal wif the juta mines lawyer on all the legal documentation. Then proceed wif EPF too..tks again..sieh sieh ni ooh.. | pls PM me if you are interested in getting a cheaper unit.  |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 1:02 pm Post subject: |
I have taken my unit key. the Type A unit looks small, even smaller than the <>700sqf unit that i am currently staying. The bathrooms are SMALL. Made a list of 20 deffects in the unit. A defect checking guy will be assigned to u on the defect check. He has already made a list. You need to double check the list and add some more if there are more lah. You can then sign the defect list to get them to fix it or get the list photocopied. bring someone to look at the unit again before finalizing the defect list. the defect would take up to 1 month to be fixed. second list can be made but will only be attend to after they fixed the items in list one.  |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 1:05 pm Post subject: |
| Rzidar21 wrote: | | wahh! u guys got the key already...! congrate! I already stay here about 7 month...mine is block A.Everything o.k but now a lot of iranian people la..mostly they are students. Sometimes, I'm thinking that I'm not in Malaysia. Our condo become a student colleage la...it's really a smart investment for future. Hope u all happy! |
there are complaints that the studens refuse to follow simple house rules . I will lecture them if we set a meeting if that is the case. I dun care if they are Master or Phd or double Master or Phd students. I am a UPM student myself and this is no way of representing the higher learning institution  |
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 1:58 pm Post subject: |
g5sim, u got cheaper unit meh?? which floor?? how much??
| g5sim wrote: | | meli74 wrote: | Thanks a lot g5sim,
Appreciated ur advise..I hv booked oredi which unit, now im going to deal wif the juta mines lawyer on all the legal documentation. Then proceed wif EPF too..tks again..sieh sieh ni ooh.. | pls PM me if you are interested in getting a cheaper unit.  |
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:07 pm Post subject: |
| g5sim, is the unit come wif ceiling fan and light fittings? Or we have to install it ourself? I dun like the balcony, is tooo small, nt even got place to stand. What bout the yard (talking bout type A), is it enuf to hang clothes there? |
erisha
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:09 pm Post subject: |
| g5sim wrote: | I have taken my unit key. the Type A unit looks small, even smaller than the <>700sqf unit that i am currently staying. The bathrooms are SMALL. Made a list of 20 deffects in the unit. A defect checking guy will be assigned to u on the defect check. He has already made a list. You need to double check the list and add some more if there are more lah. You can then sign the defect list to get them to fix it or get the list photocopied. bring someone to look at the unit again before finalizing the defect list. the defect would take up to 1 month to be fixed. second list can be made but will only be attend to after they fixed the items in list one.  |
wow. so many things to check ke? i mcm mana eh? the pinjaman perumahan
blm byr to jutamines yet. klu i terlepas tempoh 14 days tu, habis la i.
means lepas dpt kunci pun still kna tggu sblm u can move in la kan? mmg
lps bln hantu la u pndh, eh? klu kita cek sdr, tak dpt detect ke all the defect (kalau ada)? |
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:27 pm Post subject: |
i choose the packages come wif kitchen cabinet, n i was thinking kena buat singki & stove area..then do a sliding or fold door between kitchen n living so that when masak, no asap going out..how bout mosquito netting? rasa rasa kena buat tak?
| g5sim wrote: | | meli74 wrote: | ni letter from whom ah?? we all will rcd such letter oso kah? Kichen cabinet tu kira jugak renovation..kena put deposit lagi to developer if any renovation carries out. tiga ribu deposit...
the 3k deposit is for maximum renovation involving concrete and cementing :p . The deposit wont be that high more simple renovation. Reno by panel renovator - no deposit.
yes everybody will receive the letter. its the key handling letter. |
meli74
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:31 pm Post subject: |
| Either choose to cook at the yard area (to make it as wet kitchen) but if like that, where to hang clothes ah..??? somemore got washing machine, where to put?? Any suggestion plzzz.. |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:54 pm Post subject: |
| meli74 wrote: | | Either choose to cook at the yard area (to make it as wet kitchen) but if like that, where to hang clothes ah..??? somemore got washing machine, where to put?? Any suggestion plzzz.. |
the yard for type A is too small to be turned into wet kitchen - its just enough to dry cloth. its exactly the width of a standard door
The washing machine is supposed to be put at the yard - its ready with piping and socket.
| Quote: | | i choose the packages come wif kitchen cabinet, n i was thinking kena buat singki & stove area..then do a sliding or fold door between kitchen n living so that when masak, no asap going out..how bout mosquito netting? rasa rasa kena buat tak? |
mosquito should not be a problem. Cabinet and stove area okay kua. sliding door and folding window for the kitchen opening. or get a good cook hood to suck all the smoke and oil.
| Quote: |
wow. so many things to check ke? i mcm mana eh? the pinjaman perumahan
blm byr to jutamines yet. klu i terlepas tempoh 14 days tu, habis la i.
means lepas dpt kunci pun still kna tggu sblm u can move in la kan? mmg
lps bln hantu la u pndh, eh? klu kita cek sdr, tak dpt detect ke all the defect (kalau ada)? |
they have already done some checking - they will show u the defects n you add the items if there are more.
sure cannot move in during bulan hantu lor . check betul-betul sliding door boleh tutup rapat kah. socket area usually not done nicely. paip bocor kah. tingkap semua boleh tutup rapat kah ..
10% anually on a 26K amount is not that much lah but then percuma lah kena bayar. kejar JPA to settle the payment.
| Quote: |
g5sim, u got cheaper unit meh?? which floor?? how much?? |
Not me. Please PM me for more information. i will give you contact number and you contact them and deal with them directly :p |
erisha
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 2:55 pm Post subject: |
meli74, buy a dryer la. tp bil letrik u mahal la nnt.
i baru je call pinjaman perumahan. they didnt make any payment yet.
masih dlm proses. blm print cek pun. my dateline to check the defect
is on 23rd august. then, i called william. nasib baik dia ckp msh boleh
check defect lg walaupun lepas 23 august tu. they do understand when
it comes to gvrnmnt loan. hehehhee..
i also asked abt upgrading my parking lot. meaning to buy a new parking
lot. rm 10k. quite mahalla. my sisters kondo in shah alam only caj for
rm 8k. tak jadi upgrade la. satu keta lg parking je sblh forklift yg byk2 tu.
ok kot.  |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 3:04 pm Post subject: |
My ex housemate's friend is coming to quote me cabinet price and other small items such as curtain and lace, shower screen holder, bathroom mirrors bla bla. the appointment is 2pm Saturday. Please PM me your contacts and name if you are interested.
This is just a quote. He is based in Seremban :p . He will introduce to you the cabinet surface type, type of wood bla bla bla. he roughly quoted me a price based on my house layout. he will be here to give an official quote.
and oh btw - there is to fan point in the third room. its at the dining area. why do we need a fan in that area. sayur semua sejuk wor if we turn on the fan :p .
if anyone interested in getting LCD TV, can arrange a bulk buy for cheaper price.
Branded, sharp, samsung, philips .. 32in 72p high definition TVs are <>RM3K. But if you want to use it to watch Astro - it is highly not recomended. very blur because astro signal is very week. Astro is best watched using a maximum of 29in CRT (big big bulky one) TV. any more than that, you regret lah. |
Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 3:08 pm Post subject: |
| erisha wrote: | meli74, buy a dryer la. tp bil letrik u mahal la nnt.
| i have a suggestion.. if you are installing an aircond, instal the outdoor unit at the yar area. face the fan toward the yard door. everytime to turn on the aircond, the fan will also act as natural clothe dryer :p  |