Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 87, 88, 89  Next

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
hmm... haha.. the legal firm already just now called me saying that the S&P is ready for signing..rm180 for that... hahaa...

RM180 ???????? i was told i have to pay <>RM13**.** ??????????

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:

hmm raistlin..urs at eatlake is already 10% up?? not even completed yet huh?? so when completed another 10% up???

That's what written on the newsletter and it's only completing next year. Hehe...hopefully it will appreciate more after it's completed! Wink I don't know whether to believe it or not...

But I am going to stay, the reason I bought the place is because of the pool and lake view in front of my unit! Very Happy
majid

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

good for u raistlin... i believe eastlake is better located than juta mines..

r u also buying juta mines??? not so bad also what??? its in the vicinity of the mines future development... that also attracted me.. but the lake view here..quite a turn off.. Sad anyway its still good...

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
good for u raistlin... i believe eastlake is better located than juta mines..

r u also buying juta mines??? not so bad also what??? its in the vicinity of the mines future development... that also attracted me.. but the lake view here..quite a turn off.. Sad anyway its still good...

Thanks. Smile

Still scouting around the Mines/Serdang for any potential development. Was looking at Fortune Park and Villa Pavillion 2 weekends ago. Did not manage to see Junta Mines that weekend. Will try again the next time I am back in KL.

See my feedback on Villa Pavillion at .://..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=428

For now, my choice is Fortune Park just next to East Lake. Smile Collect rent and checking on the tenant is just a short walk away! Also the parking, don't have to pay extra parking at East Lake, just drive over to Fortune park. Wink Hehe... have you considered Fortune Park?
majid

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup... but that one is a serviced apt.. so i also try to avoid after hearing many complaints about it.. some more its more expensive than juta mines.. although not sure how its price/sft compares... but since its under commercial title so dun want laa..
raviera

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 5:00 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

majid.. wat bank u take for loan?
majid

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

not sure yet... u raviera??
Jazmin

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure it is United Engineers Singapore? I heard got problems but don't quote me ...
majid

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes...confirmed... why?? do tell us seriously jazmin... we need every information about this developer... plz...
majid

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

as expected... just got a call from them again.. saying that another person interested in the unit i booked.... dah agak this will happen.. he wanted me to make decision right now... i didnt give him any...

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 6:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
as expected... just got a call from them again.. saying that another person interested in the unit i booked.... dah agak this will happen.. he wanted me to make decision right now... i didnt give him any...

who called u ? try to speak to William and request for few more days to think it over ...
majid

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi...

sorry sim... i was driving in pj area when u called... kinda hard to speak.. also in a hurry at the same time... pls dont hesitate to call me again anytime.. ok..
or maybe i'll call u... so how wuz ur meeting with shuen???

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
hi...

sorry sim... i was driving in pj area when u called... kinda hard to speak.. also in a hurry at the same time... pls dont hesitate to call me again anytime.. ok..
or maybe i'll call u... so how wuz ur meeting with shuen???

yes u can - but my line is Kuching line Razz --- will call u again later tonight.

shuen clarified many things .... 0% interest for the first year ... meaning u only have to start paying installment in the second year ...

as compared to others ... the 0% already save the interest of.. let say the loan amount is RM140,000 : 5%= RM7,000, 3.5% = RM4,900. My advice is to save the installment money aside and dump them in the first installment (but 2% penalty will be charged on the extra amount for that year (1+2y). Lets say one dumps RM10,000 in the first instalment, a pen of RM200 will be charged on the amount but in the end of the day --- he/she saves = <>RM300 (a year)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
yup... but that one is a serviced apt.. so i also try to avoid after hearing many complaints about it.. some more its more expensive than juta mines.. although not sure how its price/sft compares... but since its under commercial title so dun want laa..

I see, the service apartment is a turn off huh? Because of certain developers, the "service apartment" is now a bad word. Sad And since it's on commercial land, the utilities charges are slightly higher.

A typical unit at Fortune Park starts from RM180k for over 1100 sq ft, but the price is going to increase with their Phase 2 launch. You might want to check out their website at .://..dijayacorp.com/ourproperties/fortunepark/fortunepark-project.htm

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:
majid wrote:

I see, the service apartment is a turn off huh? Because of certain developers, the "service apartment" is now a bad word. Sad And since it's on commercial land, the utilities charges are slightly higher.

A typical unit at Fortune Park starts from RM180k for over 1100 sq ft, but the price is going to increase with their Phase 2 launch. You might want to check out their website at .://..dijayacorp.com/ourproperties/fortunepark/fortunepark-project.htm

Do u notice the empty/unoccupied unit of the apartment just in front of South City Plaza ? One unit is available at RM800/month (i don't know the size) ...
majid

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

that apt also serviced apt, i think sombody in this forum managed to rent it out at rm1000 lake view unit. but only from him. from others also my fren, his rental cant cover his mortgage... he wants to sell..

if fortune park is condominium... then i would be very interested in it..

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fortune Park is also a serviced apartment. Smile

Perhaps, you can check out Villa Pavillion - freehold and it's a condo around the same price at Junta Mines but no lake view. Wink
majid

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

will certainly do raistlin.. but why u say ur not impressed?? the location i guess...

n jazmin... where r u?? plz tell us whats with United Engineers from singapore?? do they hv bad track record????

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
will certainly do raistlin.. but why u say ur not impressed?? the location i guess...

Yep, it's the location and the neigbourhood of light industrial area(excluding the double storey development next to Villa).

Hope you get the place that you really want soon, without the constant bugging from your sales agent. Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:
Fortune Park is also a serviced apartment. Smile

Perhaps, you can check out Villa Pavillion - freehold and it's a condo around the same price at Junta Mines but no lake view. Wink

got website kah ?

thankies Smile

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sure, the info on Villa Pavilion is at .://..iproperty.com.my/property/newconstruction/newpropertydetail.asp?pid=612. Can't find the developers website. Very Happy
majid

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:

Hope you get the place that you really want soon, without the constant bugging from your sales agent. Crying or Very sad

thanks... i think i wanna decline this juta mines...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

raistlin wrote:
Sure, the info on Villa Pavilion is at .://..iproperty.com.my/property/newconstruction/newpropertydetail.asp?pid=612. Can't find the developers website. Very Happy

thankies Laughing

i think i know this one but its actually situated at Technology Park and not The Mines .. it the link, it is stated that its an apartment .... Question

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
raistlin wrote:

thanks... i think i wanna decline this juta mines...

the agent never bugged me. William called once to ask if i have already got a loan. that was it .. I think the lawyer that i am under in Hashim & Davidson (they never called me). Majid if u really want to cancel the booking - tell the person that keep bugging u that .. u don't want to prevent them for selling their unit and that they can give it to the 'person interested in the unit' if he/she really does exist ... see if the bugger 'langgar dinding' or not .. Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think i know this one but its actually situated at Technology Park and not The Mines .. it the link, it is stated that its an apartment .... Question

Yep, it's behind the Tech Park. Hmmm.. proabably apartments with condo facilities.

See the press release at .://..realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=428
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 87, 88, 89  Next
Page 5 of 89