Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 86, 87, 88  Next

majid

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:05 pm    Post subject: JUTA MINES CONDO.. Reply with quote

hi guys...

came across this project in seri kembangan near the Mines South Lake..
it has the south lake view.. quite attractive but havnt done much research on this yet... what do u guys think???
majid

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no comments??? anyone???
majid

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

still no comments??? Sad
mushimushi?? or anyone living near seri kembangan??

or is this condo not a good condo for investment???
any opinon is greatly appreciated. thanks...
my44

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Juta Mines was postponed due to the financial crisis. Now they re-launch it. Location is good (close to Heritage). No idea about the developer - but if the project went under in 1998, I'm not sure what the future holds.

And it's a leasehold property.
majid

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks my44.. yeah its leasehold... thats what my concern is...
the pricing is ok i guess.. for 140++k u can already get a unit with a breathtaking view of the lake...
my44

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2005 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
thanks my44.. yeah its leasehold... thats what my concern is...
the pricing is ok i guess.. for 140++k u can already get a unit with a breathtaking view of the lake...

unit size in sq ft?
raviera

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 8:19 am    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

i actually bought a unit.. 947 sqft for the price of RM148800, its quite small but judging by the location.. i think its worth it.. its leasehold for sure.. so .. plis can u all kindly reply ... i havent sign any S&P yet.. still choosing the financial bank.. thank you
majid

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

raviera,

In which block did u bought??blok B is it?? u will have the lake view i believe??
raviera

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:17 am    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

majid
yupp... i bought the pool/ lake view.. so what do you think?
is it worth it? they use bacfree water system
help me.... what about u?
majid

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well... i hvn't done much research yet on this project..
hectic schedule at work place... i dunno much about the developer..
but i find the location n price + view of this condo very interesting...

was thinking of asking somebody like u actually Smile

u must've thought its worth it when u bought it right??
r u having 2nd thoughts???
raviera

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:33 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

emm... honestly.. to me.. its small... but its nearer to mines shopping complex, and near to my mum house in kajang, at least i'll have house... dont have 2 pay every month to rent house then the house u rent never be yours... its affordable, 13% discount from the usual price of RM170 880 hehehhe... so... wat unit u bought? have u signed the S&P? which finance bank u take?
majid

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup... but the generous discounts although very attractive,
it made me worry at the same time...

is there a website for this project?? i cant find it???
thanks
raviera

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:02 am    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

i havent found any website for this project.. anyone out there can help us? so far i've read the paper report on this project .. all good...
my44

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When passing through the SILK highway towards Mines, I saw the condo construction has reached 40-50%, I would say, not too bad. But we can't tell the workmanship of the developer until you get your property.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2005 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i live in Sri Kembangan .... if Raviera gets a unit ... i will be her neighbour .. Razz

its 600m from The Mines Wonderland and Heritage ... I am paying RM300 for a room currently getting a unit seems to be a good idea ....

The 6% discounts for None Bumi and 13% for Bumi is still going on until 27th July ...

I am also studying in UPM ... so the location suits me too ...

the traffic infront of The Mines is very congested for the moment due to the road construction .... after the constructions finished at the end of next year ... the traffic should be cleared.

Location Map

Exterior

Pool

Living Room

Dining

Kitchen

Floor Plan Type C

Floor Plan Type B

Floor Plan Type A

Last edited by g5sim on Thu Oct 06, 2005 3:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
raviera

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2005 3:42 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

its interesting to know my early neighbour.. a room for RM 300? emm.. ok.. i rent a unit of flat, 3r 2br for RM 270 but thats at rawang Smile
so.. ok neighbour, wat do u think of that unit? see u at the swimming pool then hehehe
Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2005 9:44 am    Post subject: Re: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

raviera wrote:
its interesting to know my early neighbour.. a room for RM 300? emm.. ok.. i rent a unit of flat, 3r 2br for RM 270 but thats at rawang Smile
so.. ok neighbour, wat do u think of that unit? see u at the swimming pool then hehehe
Twisted Evil

<>RM300 mine is a terrace house just outside UPM ... That is why its expensive ....

see u at the swimming pool in 1 and a half year time then ... Razz
majid

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2005 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

man... i just booked a unit...
but still no S&P...

raviera... u got 13% discount huh??? why my turn he said 10% only...
he said 13% discount is only for the two lower floor?? which floor are u at???

i booked 3rd floor, block B... 947sqf
went on to the site to have a look at the LAKE...
but the contractor didnt allow us to go in further coz they were working n no insurance if anything happen to us... ok..
then i went on to the jejantas nearby... the sales man said that the height of the jejantas was just about the same as 3rd floor of the condo....

then i got to see the 'view'..... man...the lake is so far away... u have to search for... hehe... maybe i'm exaggerating..but still i feel that the lake is far n not like what i had in mind... not like Eastlake..or Fortune Park... so far i cannot believe it... and whats worst is that the condo isnt actually facing the lake... u have to go on to ur really small 'balcony thats just big enuf to stand,cant sit there' n look to the right.... not my idea of view from living room......
but i guess Sutera Bayu semi-Ds and bungalows by Sunrise as neighbours makes this condo not such a bad thing...

still thinking bout this condo... it offers 100% financing... raviera..which floor are u on???
majid

PostPosted: Sun Jul 24, 2005 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

n does anyone know about United Engineers Ltd from singapore??? its their turn key contractor/developer... what are their track record??? the sales man told me that they are cash rich... and McAlister???? anyone???
raviera

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 7:55 am    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

i bought 8th floor.. still not signed S&P, still choosing d bank... how bout u? have thought which bank u want..
if u really want to view d lake.. y not take heritage... its defenately on d lake hehehhe...
13% discount for d first 100 buyers.. they said so la...
y u bought so rendah.. 3rd floor... go n change ur floor... take higher then u get better view .. hehhe i tot so...
oh.. n balcony.. yupp u can stand there n kissing thats all... hehhe... but if u want ur balcony to look bigger.. can put d flower pot outside... hehehe then u can sit in front ur tv .. get ur sofa, d not so big one..
honestly.. its small... but.. the mines shopping complex nearby with cinema.. n south city plaza.. n u can take komuter... n d swimming pool.. okeh la not so bad one... correct ah..?
uit tell me which bank u prefer? help me wa.a.a..a.a.a
majid

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

heritage so expensive lorr.. serviced apt some more... all those lakeside n fortune park..all serviced apt... what view??? other than swimming pool, no view i guess untill 2008... when sutera bayu ready... only this one condo... the lake i wouldnt consider as view...just a coincidence that it can bee seen from afar by looking to the right on the balcony...

did u deal with that Mr lawyer guy?? he said that he's using he's own money or i dunno whose money rm150mil and bought over some amount or all of the condo to sell to public???

i find some facts misleading bout this condo...

anybody else buying this condo???
raviera

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 4:04 pm    Post subject: Juta mines condo Reply with quote

majid.. wat kind of article that misleading? plis tell me.. havent met any lawyer or anything after i pay deposit RM 100... uit faster tell me
majid

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well.. one of them is the flyers.. it says total units 303unit.. but actually 303 units per block... total units for juta mines condo is 606... the lake view.. i'm not that sure... if ur in the living room.. u certainly cant see it no matter which unit u choose in that condo.. (dunno bout u but what attracted me was the lake view actually), so kinda turned off... maybe becoz i've seen the view from eastlake area... its simply beautiful... might as well checkout the developments in bandar permaisuri area..also beside lake..

and the mr lawyer guy kinda suspicous... not mentioning the developer Galian Juta... dunno where this Galian Juta fits into this project... coz the lawyer cum sales manager never mentioned bout Galian Juta.. only United Engineers Ltd from singapore... and as some put it.. good property never sold by agents... hmm.. Confused well.. u can make ur own judgement..

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

banks that have already approved my loan application are OCBC and Southern ... Bumi and Standard Chartered still waiting... don't know which to pick ..

One thing to keep in mind .... according to the terms in the S&P, developers have the right to charge interests on buyers if the bank failed to make payment to them (developers). My housemate already kena as he was ask to pay about RM500 of interests because of that ... he is trying to argue ..

I live in Sri Kembangan and i know about the Eastlake and fortune park projects ... Eastlake units cost <>RM300,000 and is fully furnished with 4 airconds. And there were talks that the view of lake from Fortune park will be blocked by a building near the mines waterfront business park.
And Heritage is simply to expensive ... a unit of the studio apartment cost <>RM190,000 (without balcony) and <>RM200,000 (with balcony) but furnished.

Juta mines consists of two blocks with a total of 606 units .. ONLY three lifts serving each block. Makesure the floor u have picked is convenience enough for 'starcase walking' just in case. The planned security system would have 2 entrance/exit but one MIGHT be closed to save management cost .... I don't know if plans have been made for the managemen to apply for telekon fixed line for the two blocks.

Sauna and gym are a floor under the swimming pool area ...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

majid wrote:
heritage so expensive lorr.. serviced apt some more... all those lakeside n fortune park..all serviced apt... what view??? other than swimming pool, no view i guess untill 2008... when sutera bayu ready... only this one condo... the lake i wouldnt consider as view...just a coincidence that it can bee seen from afar by looking to the right on the balcony...

did u deal with that Mr lawyer guy?? he said that he's using he's own money or i dunno whose money rm150mil and bought over some amount or all of the condo to sell to public???

i find some facts misleading bout this condo...

anybody else buying this condo???

the actual views from the two sides of the two blocks would be either the Silk Highway or the hill (which i doubt would be there for much longer). As for the view of the lake, one can only see that if he/she stands on the balcony .. Unless if u get the PENTHOUSE ofcouse ...

The smarthome security system is a waste of money ... No one really use their GPRS or 3G phone to instruct the system to turn off/on the light or tv .....
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 86, 87, 88  Next
Page 1 of 88