Jade Hills, Kajang - by Gamuda Land
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
cool_vibration

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eugene jk wrote:
Yup... between JH and SV, JH has better accessibility. JH is close to Silk highway goin to cheras, close to PLUS highway, and close to SKVE that takes you to Puchong, Subang and Cyberjaya. JH is closer to Kajang town, can take back road to balakong and serdang.

SV is surrounded by under developing area. Only serve by Silk highway and close to semenyih and Saujana Impian.

JH has long term development plan and not to mention, build by reputable developer.

I dun mind paying 600k or 700k for terrace in JH, although with the same $$, I can get a bungalow in SV.

However, yes, I dont expect an immediate high appreciation in JH.. maybe need few more years.. good luck..

If compared JH with SV, i think Gamuda Land is more reputable than SV? and definitely NO abandoned job so far.
Anyway, are u sure i can get a bungalow in SV for 600-700k? or Zero LOT bungalow? Sound interesting....

Anyway, I am quite agree with you that JH won't have immediate high appreciation, may be need about 5-10 years.
Confused

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cool_vibration wrote:
eugene jk wrote:
Yup... between JH and SV, JH has better accessibility. JH is close to Silk highway goin to cheras, close to PLUS highway, and close to SKVE that takes you to Puchong, Subang and Cyberjaya. JH is closer to Kajang town, can take back road to balakong and serdang.

SV is surrounded by under developing area. Only serve by Silk highway and close to semenyih and Saujana Impian.

JH has long term development plan and not to mention, build by reputable developer.

I dun mind paying 600k or 700k for terrace in JH, although with the same $$, I can get a bungalow in SV.

However, yes, I dont expect an immediate high appreciation in JH.. maybe need few more years.. good luck..

If compared JH with SV, i think Gamuda Land is more reputable than SV? and definitely NO abandoned job so far.
Anyway, are u sure i can get a bungalow in SV for 600-700k? or Zero LOT bungalow? Sound interesting....

Anyway, I am quite agree with you that JH won't have immediate high appreciation, may be need about 5-10 years.
Confused

Sorry... tats for Semi-D.. my bad Wink
lewwc

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all !

Just an update on Jade Hills. Was informed that the Clubhouse will start operating on Aug 15, 2009. The restaurant will also be opened and there'll be a 2-days promo - 50% discount on 15th & 16th.
leeyoong

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi lewwc, yes, I was told by sales officer earlier in mid July, perhaps now, they already firm on the date for the soft-launching of clubhse.

In fact, I have bought the n-corner terrace unit and enjoy the early bird package too.
lewwc

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Morning Lee Yoong!

Nice to hear from another Jade "Hill-liens" ! Did you buy the 1st phase of the terrace? How much was your early bird package?

I reckon you & your family will be attending the soft launch. We will probably drop by too and if the restaurant is opened, might even try out their food!

Hey, maybe we will see you and other Hilliens there too!
Grease

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For those who bought, may I know is it for own stay or investment? And, what is more popular? The bungalow, linked bungalow or terrace? I read somewhere that the bungalows are more popular! I think the project will attract mostly people from Kajang. Hard to imagine people from elsewhere shift to stay there because it is quite inconvenient. Even if you want to have teh tarik or go shopping mall, it is quite far.
blueguy

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When the new road will done?
Last time I go to the place at night, a bit far in and dark... Sad
mark thiew

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like the coined phase "Hill-liens" for us who bought there. Anyone with another name ??

Yes, Club opening 15 Aug; early bird for membership available. We should take full advantage now to use the facilities to ourselves only when not so many residents or buyers yet.
mark thiew

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To reply BlueGuy. The dual carriage way is opened for a good many months now. Well lighted. Maintained by Jade Hills also - man not just another council road with poor landscape & maintenance.
blueguy

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mark thiew wrote:
To reply BlueGuy. The dual carriage way is opened for a good many months now. Well lighted. Maintained by Jade Hills also - man not just another council road with poor landscape & maintenance.

If not wrong, last time I using the road before Macy building turn in,
Is this the road you mention?
mark thiew

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry bro, you went the other entrance via Macy. Understand that this future link will be ready sometime 1 -2 yrs. See the master model at the sales gallery. Reminded me to ask the sales people when it will be ready when I drop in next.

Go through Bukit Angkat via SILK highway. Directions all the way.
cool_vibration

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

blueguy wrote:
mark thiew wrote:

If not wrong, last time I using the road before Macy building turn in,
Is this the road you mention?

The road u mentioned is actually the construction access for Jade Hills. There are no proper tarmac road from this Macy junction leading to Jade Hills.

The only proper entrance is via Silk Highway. Laughing
davidhii

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just found out there's the investment scheme that could same 10s of thousands of RM! But its over now according to the developer.

Are there any new incentives for the superlinks? Or are they also selling like hot cakes and Gamuda just won't give out goodies anymore?
Grease

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looking also to invest in the super link but am worried about the access/traffic and whether it is easy to sell upon VP. What's the appreciation prospects in Jade Hills. Looking for some comments before I put my hard earned money in.
mark thiew

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ya, heard incentives for superlink is over. Have to be aware of the launches then for often developers pack in some goodies at initial launch. That is why those who bought in early always get the best deal in terms of pricing and incentives. Still not too late. Even those phases on sale now are still at good prices for I feel JH is still at their early development life, so I expect the prices will be competitive. After 5 yrs or so, then expect to pay higher prices for the same buildup units at these later phases. It's normal for then the development is maturing and prices are increasing and premiums are being priced in.

It is the confidence one has on the developer. Gamuda is ok. I believe JH will evolved to the same exclusive high end development as Valencia.

Hey, I am also a buyer. Am giving an opinate view-lah.
davidhii

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you do a quick search in iproperty or thinkproperty for Kajang, you will find most Semi-D is priced at JH superlink prices (including NEW launches). But some Semi-Ds are probably just slightly bigger in build up compared to JH superlinks (26x80).

If you are betting on Kajang folks to upgrade to JH, then I will think there's probably a upside of around RM900k. Anything more than that they can get a bungalow in Kajang. If you ask if this upside will increase over time? I think it could be slow, as there are plenty of land in Kajang undeveloped.

Expats will likely go for bungalows. So that may appreciate better.
Grease

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The linked bungalows start from 1.3mil and the bungalows at 1.7m. Are there so many expats around to fill up these properties. I think most buy for own stay. If I buy for investment, have to find a buyer to buy it off me upon vacant possession. With so many choices nowadays, thinking hard. But elsewhere, prices are also not cheap. How much do you thin these bugalows can fetch 5 years down the road?
Grease

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

davidhii wrote:
If you do a quick search in iproperty or thinkproperty for Kajang, you will find most Semi-D is priced at JH superlink prices (including NEW launches). But some Semi-Ds are probably just slightly bigger in build up compared to JH superlinks (26x80).

If you are betting on Kajang folks to upgrade to JH, then I will think there's probably a upside of around RM900k. Anything more than that they can get a bungalow in Kajang. If you ask if this upside will increase over time? I think it could be slow, as there are plenty of land in Kajang undeveloped.

Are these semi-ds in gated and guarded environment? Also for JH, the buyers are most ly from around Kajang i think, is the traffic OK to KL or is it to far away, which I have a feeling it is. The access not as good as Valencia or even eco park or setia alam, not to mention DPC lar.
blueguy

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh... I take the wrong road already....
cool_vibration

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grease wrote:
davidhii wrote:

Are these semi-ds in gated and guarded environment? Also for JH, the buyers are most ly from around Kajang i think, is the traffic OK to KL or is it to far away, which I have a feeling it is. The access not as good as Valencia or even eco park or setia alam, not to mention DPC lar.

Yes, the whole Jade Hills is a gated and guarded development. They even have 2 guard houses before entering the houses.
For me, i think if u are working in KL city, the location is considered near to the city center. My opinion is Eco Park or Setia Alam is way too far from KL city.

Rolling Eyes
mark thiew

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same opinion as Cool_Vibration that Eco & Setia alam are too far away if we are working in KL. This too I have considered - distance that is. JH is served by the major highways, can go north , south , east ,west easily.

Acting on a hunch- with the number of international schools around, there will be expats. Then there will be demand for housing either as rents or owner occupied. Only this point of time, there is not much choice available for them to rent/buy; besides Country Hts & Gita. Both these developments too enjoys a good value partly their expat community. JH should also be like them.
Grease

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mark,

Did you buy the first phase terrace or the 2nd? What was the first phase and 2nd phase price? And the free interest after VP(now no more) was it for the first or 2nd phase?
Grease

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mark thiew wrote:
Same opinion as Cool_Vibration that Eco & Setia alam are too far away if we are working in KL. This too I have considered - distance that is. JH is served by the major highways, can go north , south , east ,west easily.

Acting on a hunch- with the number of international schools around, there will be expats. Then there will be demand for housing either as rents or owner occupied. Only this point of time, there is not much choice available for them to rent/buy; besides Country Hts & Gita. Both these developments too enjoys a good value partly their expat community. JH should also be like them.

Is it Gita Bayu? I look up iproperty and found out that a 3000sf bungalow only costs 950k! Isn't that super value buy compared to JH? Maybe JH has much bigger built up because some of the Gita >5000sf are above 3 mil. Where is this Gita Bayu? Is it near both Country Heights and JH?
davidhii

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its hard to predict how far the semi-D and bungalows will appreciate. Perhaps somebody could tell us how did prices of Gita Bayu and Country Heights rise.

For those who took the investment scheme, developer said the savings be over RM100k based on current interest rates. If the interest rate goes up, the savings could be even more. So effectively you are only paying RM1.1m for the semi-D and RM1.4m upwards for bungalows.
leeyoong

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey, I hv bought the superlink (early phase) with reasonable early bird price and developer offered quite attractive scheme, where they asbord the MOT, legal fees for both S & P and loan etc. Only excluded the 12 monthss installment as offered to link bangalow and bangalow.

I would say now ppls looking forward for resort-living enviroment which left not many choices in Klang Valley. Ppls now willingly to pay more for quality living environment.

For JHill-liens, i will be there during JH clubhse soft opening. See yours there!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 3 of 8