lewwc
Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:37 am Post subject: |
Wow! What an adventure Scrooge!
Are you sure Jade Terrace's developer is IJM. I think it's another but I have no idea who!
I'm also a cheras resident for the past 30 years...grew up here! Don't think I'll move anywhere else! Cheras is not known to be a high-end, classy area but I hope Jade Hills will bring the status up abit!
BTW, is the restaurant at the clubhouse still open?
Cheers! |
kirabuluberuang
Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:57 am Post subject: |
| lewwc wrote: | Wow! What an adventure Scrooge!
Are you sure Jade Terrace's developer is IJM. I think it's another but I have no idea who!
I'm also a cheras resident for the past 30 years...grew up here! Don't think I'll move anywhere else! Cheras is not known to be a high-end, classy area but I hope Jade Hills will bring the status up abit!
Cheers! |
Jade Terrace Developer is under JMLAND aka JOHN MASTER LAND, i'll among the earlier buyer who buy there...all the house had been sold...From our house we can see JADE HILLS houses..hehehehe...if u want to know more just go to forum Jade Terrace or FACEBOOK... |
CHOW S M
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:27 am Post subject: |
| Scrooge wrote: | Hi CHOW,
As for the Jade Terrace, it is better to have known then not known as there is bound to be something one or the other next to our homes. At least we are sure, there is no big bus station next to it lah!!!
it took quite a while for the sales office to arrange our signing of SNP .. about 1 1/2 months. We just signed it like in Dec09.
Yes, our lot is the one without living area on the 1st floor. And our stretch of houses is the one on the left upon turning in. There is no show unit so it gets a little tricky imagining what it will be like.
So this house is going to be like the weekend or holiday resort for your family? What is it about Jade Hill that made u put your foot down? I simply love the concept. |
Hi! Scrooge,
Who is your lawyer for SnP? Is it Khaw & Partners (offer from Jade Hills)?
The sales told me that we need to pay some fee to the lawyer? May I know how much for the charges? |
Scrooge
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 9:42 pm Post subject: |
| lewwc wrote: | Wow! What an adventure Scrooge!
Cheers! | HI Cherasian! Maybe I got IJM and JMLand all mixed up.
I have lived almost all my life in Cheras too. By the way, I got to know that there are some semi-Ds and bungalows being built in Tun Hussein Onn. What do youthink of that place? |
Scrooge
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 9:46 pm Post subject: |
| CHOW S M wrote: | Hi! Scrooge,
The sales told me that we need to pay some fee to the lawyer? May I know how much for the charges? |
Sorry guys, been real busy at the office so hardly log in. Yes it is Khaw & Partners. THink we paid something around RM970 if I am not mistaken. And which bank did u get your loan from? We got ours from Stan Chart. Oh btw, Lew, I think the restaurant is still open but sadly hardly any customers... |
Scrooge
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 9:50 pm Post subject: |
| kirabuluberuang wrote: | | lewwc wrote: | Wow! What an adventure Scrooge!
Cheers! |
Jade Terrace Developer is under JMLAND aka JOHN MASTER LAND, i'll among the earlier buyer who buy there...all the house had been sold...From our house we can see JADE HILLS houses..hehehehe...if u want to know more just go to forum Jade Terrace or FACEBOOK... | WOW! all sold! The playground at the back opens up to a road doesn't it? Where does the road lead to? |
CHOW S M
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:12 pm Post subject: |
| Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | Hi! Scrooge,
Sorry guys, been real busy at the office so hardly log in. Yes it is Khaw & Partners. THink we paid something around RM970 if I am not mistaken. And which bank did u get your loan from? We got ours from Stan Chart. Oh btw, Lew, I think the restaurant is still open but sadly hardly any customers... |
Both HSBC and Stanard Chart. have approved our application. But only informed by phone. So, I still waiting for the document from bank. The sales from HSBC told my husband the rate will be BLR-2.3% but don't know much on other condition.
And Standard Chart. asked me to wait for the interest rate, but already 2 weeks, no one call us.
How about u? Good offer from Standard Chart.? |
Scrooge
Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:21 pm Post subject: |
| CHOW S M wrote: | | Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | Hi! Scrooge,
Both HSBC and Stanard Chart. have approved our application. But only informed by phone. So, I still waiting for the document from bank. The sales from HSBC told my husband the rate will be BLR-2.3% but don't know much on other condition.
And Standard Chart. asked me to wait for the interest rate, but already 2 weeks, no one call us.
How about u? Good offer from Standard Chart.? | When we applied for the loan, HSBC wasn't one of the panel yet. So the best offer of BLR-2.4% for full-flexi with 1st year 0% interest but holding period of 5 years from first drawdown or penalty of 3% was from Stan Chart so we took that. I think there is no drawdown as yet from the developer's side. |
lewwc
Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:26 am Post subject: |
Morning all !
We've seen the semi-ds (old & new) in Tun Hussein Onn and we simply didn't like it ....at all ! The built-up area is small cos of the beams & the way it's designed! The upstair rooms are way too small for a semi-d and I think your house in Jade Hills is bigger even it's a double storey! Old semi (2200-2500sq ft), 10 years sells around RM500k. New semi-ds gated guarded which are built at higher ground and near carrefour (2900-3200sq ft) around RM900k without any facilities. As for the new bungalows, I think only lands are for sales. The existing bungalows you see are mostly renovated for bigger space! They recently launched some townhouses but I thought they are priced way too high! I can't remember how much but you can check it out from their website. Tun Hussein Onn is under UDA.
I'm currently staying in Tun Hussein Onn so, I guess the info I got should be pretty accurate ! Personally I don't really like it here cos very kampung like - lots of youngsters always zooming in their motorbikes, no helmets on and open burning can be seen almost everyday! How about you all? Which part of Cheras?
Cheers! |
CHOW S M
Posted: Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:31 pm Post subject: |
| Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | | Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | Hi! Scrooge,
How about u? Good offer from Standard Chart.? | When we applied for the loan, HSBC wasn't one of the panel yet. So the best offer of BLR-2.4% for full-flexi with 1st year 0% interest but holding period of 5 years from first drawdown or penalty of 3% was from Stan Chart so we took that. I think there is no drawdown as yet from the developer's side. |
Yes, HSBC is the new panel bank. Your interest rate is very good (0% + BLR-2.4%).
Now, the bank don't offer 0% interest in the 1st year. The best rate is about BLR-2.2/2.3% only. Also, the developer only free on legal fee of SnP. I need to pay the Stamp Duty (around RM 20000). I think you got free stamp duty, right? It can save a lot. |
Scrooge
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:46 pm Post subject: |
| lewwc wrote: | Morning all !
We've seen the semi-ds (old & new) in Tun Hussein Onn and we simply didn't like it ....at all ! The built-up area is small cos of the beams & the way it's designed! The upstair rooms are way too small for a semi-d and I think your house in Jade Hills is bigger even it's a double storey! Old semi (2200-2500sq ft), 10 years sells around RM500k. New semi-ds gated guarded which are built at higher ground and near carrefour (2900-3200sq ft) around RM900k without any facilities. As for the new bungalows, I think only lands are for sales. The existing bungalows you see are mostly renovated for bigger space! They recently launched some townhouses but I thought they are priced way too high! I can't remember how much but you can check it out from their website. Tun Hussein Onn is under UDA.
I'm currently staying in Tun Hussein Onn so, I guess the info I got should be pretty accurate ! Personally I don't really like it here cos very kampung like - lots of youngsters always zooming in their motorbikes, no helmets on and open burning can be seen almost everyday! How about you all? Which part of Cheras?
Cheers! | Hi! O since u are staying in Tun Hussein Onn then u r the best person to ask. I am thinking of investing in a semi-D there because of the amenities and it is nearer to town to KL. I know that they (UDA holdings) are going to launch new semi-Ds in Mar 2010 priced around RM880 (so they said two months back). How is the price appreciation of the houses there? I saw the newly built semi-D .. I agreed that it is pretty small. Mmmm!
I have been staying in Bukit Mewah near Taman Cheras (Pantai Hospital/Old Town Kopitiam/Honda/Toyota showroom) for almost 30 years now. I like the amenities and convenience it accord us but as for safety it is quite scary. Almost every house has had their home burglarized at least once in the past 30 years. More often than not, shoes, laundry stolen, cars broken into right in front of the gate, stolen lorries abandoned nearby & etc, etc. One of the many reasons I got attracted to Jade Hill. |
Scrooge
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:53 pm Post subject: |
| CHOW S M wrote: | Yes, HSBC is the new panel bank. Your interest rate is very good (0% + BLR-2.4%).
Now, the bank don't offer 0% interest in the 1st year. The best rate is about BLR-2.2/2.3% only. Also, the developer only free on legal fee of SnP. I need to pay the Stamp Duty (around RM 20000). I think you got free stamp duty, right? It can save a lot. |
I tot BLR-2.3% is quite good cos back then they were chasing us to sign up as the loan was going to go up to BLR-1.8%, the most BLR-1.9%. So, hav u signed your SnP? |
CHOW S M
Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:06 pm Post subject: |
| Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | Yes, HSBC is the new panel bank. Your interest rate is very good (0% + BLR-2.4%).
I tot BLR-2.3% is quite good cos back then they were chasing us to sign up as the loan was going to go up to BLR-1.8%, the most BLR-1.9%. So, hav u signed your SnP? |
Not yet. I am not in Malaysia now, so I have requested to sign the SnP in Chinese New Year.
I have received the letter offer from Stardard Chartered. BLR-2.3% whole tenure. Lock 5 years. Prepayment can't over 70% of outstanding loan amount . But HSBC don 't have this condition. So, I will wait for HSBC to compare. Both are free moving cost. |
lewwc
Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:46 am Post subject: |
Hi Scrooge!
I have no idea that they are launching new semi-ds. But don't you think it's abit pricey for a semi-d without any facilities? So far, none of their house designs attracted me. The reason we bought this present house is because of its size ( 25 x 80 ) for RM290k nearly 8 years ago!
The safety here is not very good here either! We also have a guardhouse but my house still got burglarised in broad day light! I think almost everywhere is the same! We have to be vigilante.
Your present place is much nearer the town and very convenient. Although ours further but still have the convenience of many sundry shops & restaurants. I think will be a bit difficult for us when we relocate to Jade Hills. Probably will have to make satay as a main staple!  |
Scrooge
Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:35 pm Post subject: |
| CHOW S M wrote: | Not yet. I am not in Malaysia now, so I have requested to sign the SnP in Chinese New Year.
I have received the letter offer from Stardard Chartered. BLR-2.3% whole tenure. Lock 5 years. Prepayment can't over 70% of outstanding loan amount . But HSBC don 't have this condition. So, I will wait for HSBC to compare. Both are free moving cost. |
I have just been called today to sign the loan documents! I signed my SnP like in mid Dec 2009 and before that I signed by bank letter of offer on 19 Nov 2009. Is that slow? I really have no idea. |
Scrooge
Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:40 pm Post subject: |
| lewwc wrote: | Hi Scrooge!
I have no idea that they are launching new semi-ds. But don't you think it's abit pricey for a semi-d without any facilities? So far, none of their house designs attracted me. The reason we bought this present house is because of its size ( 25 x 80 ) for RM290k nearly 8 years ago!
The safety here is not very good here either! We also have a guardhouse but my house still got burglarised in broad day light! I think almost everywhere is the same! We have to be vigilante.
Your present place is much nearer the town and very convenient. Although ours further but still have the convenience of many sundry shops & restaurants. I think will be a bit difficult for us when we relocate to Jade Hills. Probably will have to make satay as a main staple!  | Hi Lewwc!
Oh No! Not satay again?
Wow! The house prices 8 years ago is such a huge difference from now. What's your house worth now? Tun Hussein Onn is not to far from town when comparing with Jade Hill. So now Tun Hussein Onn looks like a good bet what with Carrefour, and all the new shops coming up next to Jusco. That was one of the reason we were considering investing in the new Semi-Ds in Tun Hussein Onn. And it is freehold too. The only thing .. yes I agree with you ... not so keen on the layout of the house. |
CHOW S M
Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:15 pm Post subject: |
| Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | Not yet. I am not in Malaysia now, so I have requested to sign the SnP in Chinese New Year.
I have just been called today to sign the loan documents! I signed my SnP like in mid Dec 2009 and before that I signed by bank letter of offer on 19 Nov 2009. Is that slow? I really have no idea. |
I will sign the SnP in coming Thursday, the lawyer ask me to prepare RM 16xx for the charges? May I know your breakdown of RM970 ?
Regarding the loan, HSBC is a non-zero moving cost, I need to pay RM 11xxx for the legal fee and stamp duty. And Stxxd Chxxt offers zeor moving cost. I try to bargain with HSBC now. If not success, I will take Stxxd Chxxt. |
Scrooge
Posted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:01 pm Post subject: |
| CHOW S M wrote: | | Scrooge wrote: | | CHOW S M wrote: | Not yet. I am not in Malaysia now, so I have requested to sign the SnP in Chinese New Year.
I will sign the SnP in coming Thursday, the lawyer ask me to prepare RM 16xx for the charges? May I know your breakdown of RM970 ?
Regarding the loan, HSBC is a non-zero moving cost, I need to pay RM 11xxx for the legal fee and stamp duty. And Stxxd Chxxt offers zeor moving cost. I try to bargain with HSBC now. If not success, I will take Stxxd Chxxt. |
Oops didn't get back to ya on time .. perhaps you could let me have your email .. I could send to u. Btw, I have to pay stamp duty too. And just paid RM4k++ including disbursements and stamp duty for the loan documents. Soon in a few weeks I will have to pay RM17k++ for the stamp duty. Happy Holiday! |
CHOW S M
Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:39 am Post subject: |
| Scrooge wrote: |
Oops didn't get back to ya on time .. perhaps you could let me have your email .. I could send to u. Btw, I have to pay stamp duty too. And just paid RM4k++ including disbursements and stamp duty for the loan documents. Soon in a few weeks I will have to pay RM17k++ for the stamp duty. Happy Holiday! |
It's fine. Standxxd Chxxt offers free moving cost with BLR-2.3% to me, but HSBC is non-zero cost with same interest rate, they asked me to pay RM11xxx for disbursements and stamp duty. Now, I try to bargain with HSBC. If they don't offer me zero cost, I will sign Standxxd Chxxt.
As the sales of Jade Hills told me, our house will be launched on April or May.
Happy Chinese New Year! |
stea2221
Posted: Mon May 31, 2010 12:38 am Post subject: |
After reading the forum, decided to have a look today. Took the kl-sban hiway, access is easy enuf although passing the bkt angkat and the factories did not help in building a good 1st impression. Guard stops were loose, but it cud be due to the fact that the place is still without residences.
Went to the property gallery, well attended by the staff. Still few units available on the terrace homes(not choice ones), 3 or so bungalows and good numbers on semi ds. I'm talking about the units in the launched already phase. Of course, there are 9 more phases to go, so the place is still new, in fact, 1st batch of buyers have not gotten their keys yet.
The club house is nice and clean. Having own a property in Valencia, I believe the quality shud be the same, hence didn't bother to visit any show unit. So far so good....until we decided to sit in the lounge to rest a bit. Suddenly, a loud nice came from outside the perimeter fencing in front the club house. After few seconds, I saw a cargo train pass by...OMG, this place is near to the railroad....r u kidding me???? That just turned me off and we decide to leave right after. Iguess the train wont bother if you live deep inside the project, but still knowing it's there just killed any interest I have in the property. |
Luke Skywalker
Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:36 pm Post subject: June Update for Jade Hills |
Went to the sales office early this month, seems there is still a few Garden Terrace units 26X80 available for RM710K onwards.
Anyone know if there will be any 3 storey Terrace available in the next phase (Phase 4)?
Any any update on the investment value for this project so far?
With the government slashing incentives here and there, are we looking at another property price hike very soon?
Will like to listen to comment from all property Taiko around...aligato. |
Luke Skywalker
Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:38 pm Post subject: June Update for Jade Hills |
| The photo in google maps for Jade Hills is very limited, will try to upload some update after my next trip there. |
lewwc
Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:29 am Post subject: |
Wow! Seems like everything has quieten down with regards to this Jade Hills home!
We've been there a couple of times for the past 2 months and found that the 1st phase are completed. Never seen the interior of the house that we bought and when we requested to have look, was told that we're not allowed as it's completed and the keys to those houses are with the office.
Does anyone know when Gamuda will be handing out the keys to the 1st phase houses? |
stea2221
Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:51 pm Post subject: |
| Hmm....nobody cares to comment on the railroad in front the clubhouse??? U folks ok with that? |
stea2221
Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:52 pm Post subject: |
| Hmm....nobody cares to comment on the railroad in front the clubhouse??? U folks ok with that? |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum