leanne
Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:03 pm Post subject: IOI new launch - Primrose |
| Anyone has bought Primrose? Or any view of it? 22x75, 2422 sq ft, min RM 498K above. Quality materials used. What's the thought? Will it be completed earlier than expected date? |
jane325
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 9:52 am Post subject: |
WE bought a unit for own stay. We think the price is justifiable for its strategic location, nice facade, spacious layout, and great view from the top. Materials used are of good quality, especially the timber strip. WE are a bit disappointed with the use of plywood flush door at toilet. Olivia has decorative timber door. Currently the construction is progressing at 45% and it will be ready by end of 2009 (according to SAle rep). By the way, a guard house will be built for Puteri 11 at the south entrance.
I'm attaching the artist impression of Primrose.
rister
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 11:01 am Post subject: |
| Where is the property located? Do you have the website of the developer? |
leanne
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:25 pm Post subject: |
It is located in Bandar Puteri, same phase as Nadia, Nadia 2 and Olivia. I saw construction happened midway to Primrose, near Bayu Puteri apartment, is that the security booth? I went to see the show unit earlier during its launch, impressed with the quality material used and lavishly build-up space, but thinking would it be pricey for DS terrace?
But, heard the home loan rates now is pretty encouraging for investment purpose..what is the home loan rate that you guys has been offerred? from which banks? |
megatron
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:25 pm Post subject: Re: IOI new launch - Primrose |
| leanne wrote: | | Anyone has bought Primrose? Or any view of it? 22x75, 2422 sq ft, min RM 498K above. Quality materials used. What's the thought? Will it be completed earlier than expected date? |
Hi Leanne,
Sound interesting!! Where is the location? Any website to view?
TQ. _________________ Love |
leanne
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:40 pm Post subject: |
yea..it is posted in IOI website..but, you could search in ..myioi.com, search for "primrose", you could see the floor plan, specs etc..
heard it is selling fast, anyone know how's the sales currently? when i made the booking weeks ago, it was like 50% already..anyone any idea?
what about Olivia sales? |
leanne
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:42 pm Post subject: |
yea..it is posted in IOI website..but, you could search in ..myioi.com, search for "primrose", you could see the floor plan, specs etc..
heard it is selling fast, anyone know how's the sales currently? when i made the booking weeks ago, it was like 50% already..anyone any idea?
what about Olivia sales? |
jane325
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:59 pm Post subject: |
Here is the link.
.://..myioi.com/search/searches.cfm?id=6811B1F6-1438-5066-5C0061AC15050C5B&searchtxt=primrose
Not quite sure about the sales. But I visited the show unit during the launch of second phase. Most good units (facing south, higher level) have been taken. I suggest you call to the SAles office to confirm available units.
Only a few units left for Olivia, starting RM468K (facing north).
Leanne, yes. I called to the Sales office and confirmed it is the guard house. |
leanne
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 7:02 pm Post subject: |
| Thanks for your info, Jane. Great to have guardhouse..if it is gated, then it would be greater! |
ys126
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:49 pm Post subject: |
Hi every potential buyers, i am Edward from UOB. if you are interested in housing loan just feel free to email me or call me.  _________________ Have a nice day!!!!!
hp: 012-9359477
email: tan.yewsiong@uob.com.my |
megatron
Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:33 pm Post subject: |
| jane325 wrote: | Here is the link.
.://..myioi.com/search/searches.cfm?id=6811B1F6-1438-5066-5C0061AC15050C5B&searchtxt=primrose
Not quite sure about the sales. But I visited the show unit during the launch of second phase. Most good units (facing south, higher level) have been taken. I suggest you call to the SAles office to confirm available units.
Only a few units left for Olivia, starting RM468K (facing north).
Leanne, yes. I called to the Sales office and confirmed it is the guard house. |
Thanks for the link! _________________ Love |
leanne
Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 9:51 pm Post subject: |
any of the future residents of Primrose? maybe we could know each other here!  |
trojan
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:22 pm Post subject: |
[quote="jane325"]WE bought a unit for own stay. We think the price is justifiable for its strategic location, nice facade, spacious layout, and great view from the top. Materials used are of good quality, especially the timber strip. WE are a bit disappointed with the use of plywood flush door at toilet. Olivia has decorative timber door. Currently the construction is progressing at 45% and it will be ready by end of 2009 (according to SAle rep). By the way, a guard house will be built for Puteri 11 at the south entrance.
I'm attaching the artist impression of Primrose.
[img]..i20.photobucket.com/albums/b217/wanina/primrose1.jpg[/img][/quote]
jane325,
When you purchased Primrose at 45% construction progress, did IOI immediately invoice you the progressive payment? Did IOI give you extention in order to facilitate loan processing period?
Tq. |
Yeehaa
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 11:09 am Post subject: |
Build quality not bad, area is higher.
Built up place is larger, almost no more room for extension at backyard.
Design - Ordinary terrace.
Drainage - " Open system,not conceal type"
Telephone pole - ordinary, not underground.
Price - Competitive. |
leanne
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:13 pm Post subject: |
trojan,
did u ask for extension? for my case here, received 2nd invoice (10%), 1st invoice was at 35%..currently processing MOT, prior to loan disbursement..due on 29 aug..wat abt urs? |
jane325
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 6:59 pm Post subject: |
No, IOI didn't give us any extension MOT has been issued and will be sent for adjudication very soon... Mine is due about the same time as leanne. Did your solicitor advise you to settle the quit rent and assessment (for 2H 2008) prior submitting MOT to land office?? So glad we have more Primrose purchasers here. Welcome trojan! |
jane325
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:09 pm Post subject: |
| Yeehaa wrote: | Build quality not bad, area is higher.
Built up place is larger, almost no more room for extension at backyard.
Design - Ordinary terrace.
Drainage - " Open system,not conceal type"
Telephone pole - ordinary, not underground.
Price - Competitive. |
Really?? Website says "Covered front drainage system & underground utilities"....
.://..myioi.com/properties/propfull.cfm?id=6811B1F6-1438-5066-5C0061AC15050C5B |
trojan
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:46 pm Post subject: |
Sorry, I'm not Primrose purchaser yet... I am still considering becoz I'm will need to take high loan margin, so a bit worry I might kena a huge late payment later on  |
leanne
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:20 pm Post subject: |
| jane325 wrote: | No, IOI didn't give us any extension MOT has been issued and will be sent for adjudication very soon... Mine is due about the same time as leanne. Did your solicitor advise you to settle the quit rent and assessment (for 2H 2008) prior submitting MOT to land office?? So glad we have more Primrose purchasers here. Welcome trojan! |
the solicitor did inform me abt that, and would advise me when to do so..but, i do not know it needs to be settled prior to adjudification..so, u r settling it now? |
jane325
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:32 am Post subject: |
Hi leanne,
Not yet. I'm still waiting for the statement. Will let you know when I pay it. |
jane325
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:50 am Post subject: |
| You may pay the cukai taksiran at ..mpsj.gov.my. It is very easy. You also need to call to MPSJ asking the finance dept to fax you a copy of latest statement showing the zero balance. Hope this helps. |
starfish
Posted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:18 am Post subject: Early Delivery of Primrose |
I just bought a unit at Primrose. I think the house will be ready earlier, hopefully by end of the year considering they are already painting inside of the house.
I m keeping fingers crossed that there will be no major defects/cracks since the track record of IOI is not too great...Hopefully, the squatters will shift out then too. |
leanne
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:56 pm Post subject: |
| anyone has gone to see the show unit? how's the sales now? |
Bryan Low
Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:04 am Post subject: Public Bank |
I am Bryan from Public Bank,anything enquiry about property loan and financing you can just give me a sms or call me if you williing to.If you sms me then i can call you back too.Thanks
Bryan
012-9546216
Public Bank Berhad |
jane325
Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 12:02 pm Post subject: |
| leanne wrote: | | anyone has gone to see the show unit? how's the sales now? |
Mm.. About 70% sold. Most of the units left are those closer to reserve forest. |