yykalex
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:35 pm Post subject: HSBC HomeSmart Flexi |
HomeSmart is a home loan that combines your home loan, salary and current account. With HomeSmart, the more you save in your account, the less interest you pay. HomeSmart gives you the freedom to pay more anytime to shorten the loan payment period but also allows you to withdraw excess payments when needed.
Product Features:
•MAKE extra prepayments any time without charges or notice.
•WITHDRAW extra cash via your ATM, chequebook and internet banking without charges or notice.
•Interest is calculated on a DAILY basis. The more you deposit, the more you save.
•Stay-in period is 60 months from the date of first drawdown. May fully settle the loan and not incur any penalty if you do not redeem the property within the stay-in period.
•Income document are not required for loan margin of 50% and below.
Alex
012-956 6675
yykalex@gmail.com
Mortgage Sales
Last edited by yykalex on Fri Oct 03, 2008 3:36 pm; edited 5 times in total |
ys126
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:50 pm Post subject: |
hi yykalex, which bank are you from?  _________________ Have a nice day!!!!!
hp: 012-9359477
email: tan.yewsiong@uob.com.my |
cd4se
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:10 am Post subject: |
| YYKALEX, I think this is the best deal so far. Which bank are you from? Can you do property from Johor? |
cd4se
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:24 am Post subject: |
| Hmmm..how about for property that is below $200K...any new offer there or not? |
yykalex
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:05 pm Post subject: |
Hi cd4se,
this re-financing package is also valid for property out-skirt of Klang valley, but loan amount below RM 250k is not acceptable.
this is bank pay cost re-financing package, only applicable to loan amount from RM 250k to RM 1mil.
for loan amount above RM 1mil, rate is negotiable.
for loan amount below RM 250k, board rate/normal rate given.
Alex
012-956 6675
HSBC |
mandyliong80
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:49 pm Post subject: |
yykalex,
so pity this package is only for refinancing, how about the rate for new purchase house? i also very like this flexi home loan, can u give me a good rate for this flexi loan?
tq very much. |
sempalit
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:06 pm Post subject: |
| hi alex, how come the previous package no more available? wat a good package, hv email to u my property details and please check it. thnks. |
ys126
Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:47 am Post subject: |
| sempalit wrote: | | hi alex, how come the previous package no more available? wat a good package, hv email to u my property details and please check it. thnks. |
Hi sempalit, I am Edward Tan from UOB. Just want to share with you about our latest promotion. Is for completed unit only. (refinance and new purchase) ZEC package. whole tenure @ BLR-2%. Feel free to call me for further information. We do give out free petrol voucher as well.  _________________ Have a nice day!!!!!
cd4se
Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:45 am Post subject: |
| Alex, what is the promotional rate for properties at RM$200K? What happen to your BLR-2.3%? |
yykalex
Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:45 am Post subject: |
| cd4se wrote: | | Alex, what is the promotional rate for properties at RM$200K? What happen to your BLR-2.3%? |
Loan amount RM 200k will be given board rate:
1st yr BLR-1.90%;=4.85%
yr 2-5 BLR-1.40%;=5.35%
thereafter BLR-1.75%;=5.00%
Currently my bank is pushing above mentioned package for this July, the package with BLR-2.35% (for re-financing only) will be continued to take effect by August.
Alex. |
cd4se
Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:37 am Post subject: |
| Thanks Alex,...I heard HSBC also have package for those that wants to have 3 year lock-in period only. What is the prevailing rate for that now? |
yykalex
Posted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 7:15 pm Post subject: |
| cd4se wrote: | | Thanks Alex,...I heard HSBC also have package for those that wants to have 3 year lock-in period only. What is the prevailing rate for that now? |
hi cd4se,
ZEC: for 3 years lock-in;
1st year BLR-1.65%
year 2-3 BLR-1.15%
Year 4-5 BLR-1.55%
Thereafter BLR-1.75%
(*not applicable to under-con properties)
Non-ZEC: for 3 years lock-in;
1st year BLR-2.05%
year 2-3 BLR-1.55%
Year 4-5 BLR-1.95%
Thereafter BLR-1.95%
(*not applicable to under-con properties)
Regards.
Alex. |
sempalit
Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 8:05 pm Post subject: |
Alex, your explaination in email was so good and fair enough for me to understand your bank package. I am so doubtful how come HSBC bankers are not that aggressive in the market? I think the major players in the market are Alliance Bank, Public Bank, Hong Leong Bank, & CIMB right?
I am so suprised that HSBC can offer me up to 90% loan, even though standard chart is only 89% (why SC is so subjective to the last 1%???) |
khangkok
Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:32 am Post subject: |
| sempalit wrote: | Alex, your explaination in email was so good and fair enough for me to understand your bank package. I am so doubtful how come HSBC bankers are not that aggressive in the market? I think the major players in the market are Alliance Bank, Public Bank, Hong Leong Bank, & CIMB right?
I am so suprised that HSBC can offer me up to 90% loan, even though standard chart is only 89% (why SC is so subjective to the last 1%???) |
Sempalit : this is a flexi loan thread,
the major player in Flexi loan is Alliance, HSBC, CIMB, Standchart
PBB and HLB is flexi loan rate is not so good at the current moment
HSBC din flood the market due to thier strategy, and selective customer, so it is proud to get HSBC Housing Loan |
jasonlaiSCB
Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:17 pm Post subject: |
Standard Chartered Bank package for shoplot and office as below:
1.) Investor Package, 1st 3 years:BLR - 1.25% , thereafter BLR - 1.5% , No lock in period.
2.) Buz Mortgage One Account (Flexi), BLR - 1.6% to BLR -1.75% due to special approval
3.) Conventional Package, BLR - 1.6% to BLR - 1.8% due to special approval
*max tenure is 25 years or 65 years old(whichever come first)
MRTA (Optional), Zero cost available. _________________ Jason Lai,
012-6513021
Business Financial Executive
Price Solutions S/B (Standard Chartered Bank)
jasonlai_81@hotmail.com |
sempalit
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:08 am Post subject: |
| khangkok wrote: | | sempalit wrote: | Alex, your explaination in email was so good and fair enough for me to understand your bank package. I am so doubtful how come HSBC bankers are not that aggressive in the market? I think the major players in the market are Alliance Bank, Public Bank, Hong Leong Bank, & CIMB right?
Sempalit : this is a flexi loan thread,
the major player in Flexi loan is Alliance, HSBC, CIMB, Standchart
PBB and HLB is flexi loan rate is not so good at the current moment
HSBC din flood the market due to thier strategy, and selective customer, so it is proud to get HSBC Housing Loan |
Khangkok, you might be hsbc customer i think because you were so familiar with hsbc. I do agree with you, currently i m also applying for hsbc loan and hsbc is providing a very good service althou their rate is not that competitive, so far all the bankers i met only hsbc the best, do thing "leng leng" one, always keep update me the loan status. |
khangkok
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:35 am Post subject: |
| sempalit wrote: |
Khangkok, you might be hsbc customer i think because you were so familiar with hsbc. I do agree with you, currently i m also applying for hsbc loan and hsbc is providing a very good service althou their rate is not that competitive, so far all the bankers i met only hsbc the best, do thing "leng leng" one, always keep update me the loan status. |
actually i am a banker
i got friend work in HSBC
HSBC really selective customer and i din manage get the loan from HSBC
in term of service i think most of the people expected more quality service from foriegn bank compare to local bank |
ekliaw
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:44 pm Post subject: |
Yes, you are right khangkok.
HSBC is really a selective bank in term of approving loan nor for account opening. However this is HSBC bank policy -- to maintain good customer profile.
HSBC is dealing with its brand name, its global trust, it is an international bank that branding for your money guarantee safe. Here just to mention during last financial crisis where everybody line up in front of banks; the different was, other banks (local) were facing cash withdrawals and closing account from public, meanwhile HSBC was crowded by people which holding cash to open account/bank-in cash.
I am strongly agree with sempalit, pay little more today for tomorrow better service, with the world branding bank of course. It is good to hear that HSBC banker keep updating you for your loan status which one of my friend was not in this luck. My friend applied to one of a local bank and time had passed and passed for 2 months later, he need to call up the bank by his ownself and guess what??? "Mr XXX, your loan oledi rejected by our bank ma, you dunno meh?" Then he went to apply for another local bank too (lower rate ma, he answer me), and yes, this one better than before, just took 2 weeks for loan approval. After he signed up everything and thinking of the bank will do the following jobs consistantly... he wrong again!!! At the last the bank delayed his loan drawdown to the developer and guess what again??? He need to pay 4,000++ for interest charged by developer because of the bank's drawdown delayed.
Very fantastic?!?
More interesting scenario is coming, he patiently called up his banker and quiery on that issue, and the banker said "yes i will check on it and follow up, don't worry!" And yes you are right, time passed by another 2 months later but the problem haven't get solved. At that moment his interest charged had hike to 7,000++!!! He walked in to the bank and asked the manager for solution, the answer was "this is not my bank concern, this is your property with your developer matter. You should go to talk to your developer."
So, he had to pay for the interest charged due to bank loan delayed drawdown.
Khangkok, i have no idea which bank you are from, but i have no prejudice to anybody but just to share my comments here, hopefully you are not from the above mentioned bank. |
sempalit
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:06 pm Post subject: |
ekliaw,
wow, looks like ah you are also hsbc customer lo?
i m also have loan with local bank, is hong leong bank, but now going to refinance with hsbc because hong leong dun wan to re-adjust my rate.
you know ah i already write in and call in so many times to hong leong, i think already got 5 months liao, then they say wait ah wait ah, ciu, juz to adjust little rate only ma, wan me wait half year already.
really dissapointed wif hong leong.
then i say wan to settle the loan with cash, they say cannot fully settle or settle more than 50% becoz still within lockin period, will charge me penalty, really %@%$!%#@#@.......
then i say wan to take out my FD in the loan account, they wan me submit letter 1st wa, walao, i wan to take out my own money also need to get approval 1st, wat is it all about?
untill now i see this flexi home loan by HSBC ah, and got alex explain what is flexi loan and term loan, finally i got to know only flexi loan can let me save interest.
juz wan to say, HSBC is not proton, is like BMW or Mercedes, i pay more for better service. |
ekliaw
Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:20 pm Post subject: |
Hi sempalit,
Yes, you are right, i am a PREMIER customer of HSBC.
With HSBC, you no need to pay more for better service, sempalit. I believe you will be able to settle your loan once it start to drawdown by HSBC, by this way HSBC will not able to earn you a single cent of interest. I guess your HSBC banker already told you about this right??? Recall your mind with HSBC slogan "PAY LESS, LIVE MORE". |
khangkok
Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 4:22 pm Post subject: |
| sempalit wrote: |
then i say wan to settle the loan with cash, they say cannot fully settle or settle more than 50% becoz still within lockin period, will charge me penalty, really %@%$!%#@#@.......
then i say wan to take out my FD in the loan account, they wan me submit letter 1st wa, walao, i wan to take out my own money also need to get approval 1st, wat is it all about?
Calm down brother
normally all the banks apply this lockin period penalty for new loans
just to cover their A$$
of course there are loan without lockin but definately the interest rate is higher
so normally bank won tolerant with the penalty
I got 1 case on hand customer is selling exsiting house and buy a new 1 both in the same bank
customer write in to ask to waive the penalty, because he think he bring new business to the bank, but..... bank declined his request also
for the FD part, your FD normally is with loan center safety box or branch safety box
it will take more than 2 people to sign the retrieve form to get your FD out.......
so...... you have to wait loh...
but i still think foriegn bank will to the job faster |
yykalex
Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 9:05 pm Post subject: |
| Very aggressive ah khangkok... |
yykalex
Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:32 pm Post subject: |
Dear Mr Lee,
I think mayb you were outstation or overseas bcoz your contact num always not available to connect to since last 2 weeks.
If you were see this msg, kindly plz drop me a call/sms for your loan financing purpose.
TQ,
Regard,
Alex
012-956 6675 |
ys126
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:35 pm Post subject: |
Hi there, i am also the HSBC housing loan customer. (actually before i join UOB..haha). I choose HSBC also because the service of the officer is good. I know what customer wants and needs, so i also provide a very good service to you all. Do feel free to contact me if you plan to refinance or purchase a new property. i will try my very best to assist you to get a loan.  _________________ Have a nice day!!!!!
edmund_lbs
Posted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 8:26 pm Post subject: |
| ekliaw wrote: | Hi sempalit,
Yes, you are right, i am a PREMIER customer of HSBC.
With HSBC, you no need to pay more for better service, sempalit. I believe you will be able to settle your loan once it start to drawdown by HSBC, by this way HSBC will not able to earn you a single cent of interest. I guess your HSBC banker already told you about this right??? Recall your mind with HSBC slogan "PAY LESS, LIVE MORE". |
I dont have knowledge in housing , developer side, or anything about good financial plan.. Haha.
But, I do know, go for Zero-Cost-Flexi Plan. Get more info from the bank, some banks have transparent policies , terms that is hidden from customer till they start paying for the installment , and they go " Ohhh... oh..... I regret taking this package "
So far, Foreign banks (HSBC, Standarad Chartered, Citi Bank) are still the most preferred choice.
It depends on individuals. |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum