kohts
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:11 pm Post subject: |
Come to think of it, it can be directly equate to the triad movies.
We know have
Cheras 'cha fit' man - Security company A
Damansara 'cha fit' man - Seurity company B
Bandar Kinrara 'cha fit' man - Security company C
All maybe paying respect to Selangor 'Long tou' (dragon Head).... or perhaps the police inspector of this region
Collecting monthly protection = monthly security fee.
Triad firm (Hong Heng) = Security firm audited? U want to get wallup ah.....
If you dont pay up, be prepare to be visit by the 'heng tai' which will break in, rob or even rape .
All those low level 'hen tai' / 'ma chai' which do the low level work and could easilly be insider = low cost foreign labour.
So more better, this one can abuse and no need house settlement and no family ties and can easilly run away 'zhou lou'.
If you area pay up, but you dont pay up, worse still, now you have different colour sticker, possible humilated of not contributing..
What the police do, hopeless onela, and stand aside.....
But this time better, its packaged in good markerting with correct coordination, media exposure and act as a saviour to your family and your soul.
Later if you want to change security company, diela... Its like fighting for area of influence......
Really like a triad movie now on show.
I better payup if not get beaten how? I just a small man
Dont worry taiko, i will pay up. 
Last edited by kohts on Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:48 pm; edited 1 time in total |
kohts
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:28 pm Post subject: |
And after thinking even deeper,
If this is the tide, perhaps i should join or open a new security firm (heng tai firm), shake the rite hand, kiss the rite foot, and pay the rite money.
Some more better, I am now a contributor and saver to the people under my protection.
Mmmmm. As a taiko, dont knowle, maybe should change my resume now.
Hooray!!! Gated and Guarded!!!!
Best product in Malaysia.
MLM, Insurance or even Goldman ... step asidela
This is the future. |
trojan
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:31 pm Post subject: |
going with ur theory... then all commercial building shouldn't need to hire security as well?? there is still theft, rape, bombing (like in jakarta) even though they hire security. do you agree these commercial buildings to remove hiring security to save cost too?
btw, as i asked earlier, do you install grille for ur house? if yes, can we said u r also pushing the theives to those house owners tat cannot afford to install grille, or perhaps lower grade grille. |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:34 pm Post subject: Re: Gated and Guarded??? Ptui!!!! |
Easy to say when you are rich and do not felt the disadvantages felt by the less lucky people. In indirect, you are stepping more foot on their disadvantages and profitting from it.
Honestly I take offend when you made this statement. You don't know me, and you don't know my past. Even if I were rich, it's not a crime. You should not take on ppl that have "made" it on their own right.
I am sorry if I step on your toes as I understand you are a strong supporter of Ecopark which makes 4 pages of advertisement in selling this 'priviledges' to special rich people.
Developer only react to what home buyers' demands and needs. There are many developers that still offer non GG homes, like Putra heights. You do have an option.
Now back to the topic. You have seen the kinrara non GG latest launching, from 500k. Imagine, if this was built by local labour 100%, how much will you be willing to pay?
Also, serving at hawker stall, domestic maids - how much will you willing to pay if 100% local wages?
I won't be living in non GG home as the current state of security provided FREE from govt just won't give you enuf leverage. So would yuo want to risk your life and your loved ones just because you want to make a point?
High level corruption for the last 30 years have eruded this country to the core. You neither accept the reality and bite yr bullet and stay in GG home, or migrate elsewhere where it's safer. I dun expect the social security aspect of thing will improve in the next 5-10 yrs. |
kohts
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:35 pm Post subject: |
| trojan wrote: | going with ur theory... then all commercial building shouldn't need to hire security as well?? there is still theft, rape, bombing (like in jakarta) even though they hire security. do you agree these commercial buildings to remove hiring security to save cost too?
btw, as i asked earlier, do you install grille for ur house? if yes, can we said u r also pushing the theives to those house owners tat cannot afford to install grille, or perhaps lower grade grille. |
eh bro... look at my last posting.
I change my mind oredi, I support G&G now.
If you cant fight the tide, might as well join it. As you say its our human nature and could not be stop.
Now regarding to your question of grille now and base on the situation starting from no grills, Is there any house without a grille now?? And is the grille stopping anybody?? Thus to further encourage profit, G&G will be the upcoming best product.
I guess when all the areas has G&G, we perhaps need automated machine guns, elecrtic fence and etc...
Wa this is evergreen business..
I support G&G!
Last edited by kohts on Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:54 pm; edited 2 times in total |
kohts
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:38 pm Post subject: Re: Gated and Guarded??? Ptui!!!! |
| linustw wrote: | Easy to say when you are rich and do not felt the disadvantages felt by the less lucky people. In indirect, you are stepping more foot on their disadvantages and profitting from it.
Honestly I take offend when you made this statement. You don't know me, and you don't know my past. Even if I were rich, it's not a crime. You should not take on ppl that have "made" it on their own right.
I am sorry if I step on your toes as I understand you are a strong supporter of Ecopark which makes 4 pages of advertisement in selling this 'priviledges' to special rich people.
Developer only react to what home buyers' demands and needs. There are many developers that still offer non GG homes, like Putra heights. You do have an option.
Now back to the topic. You have seen the kinrara non GG latest launching, from 500k. Imagine, if this was built by local labour 100%, how much will you be willing to pay?
Also, serving at hawker stall, domestic maids - how much will you willing to pay if 100% local wages?
I won't be living in non GG home as the current state of security provided FREE from govt just won't give you enuf leverage. So would yuo want to risk your life and your loved ones just because you want to make a point?
High level corruption for the last 30 years have eruded this country to the core. You neither accept the reality and bite yr bullet and stay in GG home, or migrate elsewhere where it's safer. I dun expect the social security aspect of thing will improve in the next 5-10 yrs. |
eh sorry sorry, my last remark is done in drunk condition. I have corrected and remove from it now.
I support G&G now.
We should pay.
I respect all the fathers which is doing the best for their families.. |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:46 pm Post subject: |
Kohts
hv you learnt abt the food chain theory?
Human is top of food chain.....small fish got eaten by bigger fish, and bigger fish got eaten by human.
where you want to be, if given a choice of be a small fish, big fish or human?
also, it's fair to be a small fish? who shld they complaint too? what have their done to deserve to be a small fish? |
kohts
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:53 pm Post subject: |
| linustw wrote: | Kohts
hv you learnt abt the food chain theory?
Human is top of food chain.....small fish got eaten by bigger fish, and bigger fish got eaten by human.
where you want to be, if given a choice of be a small fish, big fish or human?
also, it's fair to be a small fish? who shld they complaint too? what have their done to deserve to be a small fish? |
Yup,
I agree with it.
But are we on the top of the chain?
Or perhaps we are at the bottom of the chain
We got eaten up and still have to praise those which eat us up as saviour because now they have better markerting agent and wrap it up good.
I think fish better lo, at least they no need to praise their eater and give life source to others.
Isnt it Ironic?
Same like natural climate issues.
Again no wonder no aliens contacted us.
Non the less, I am just a small man, and I will follow the tide.
G&G is the best!!!
Last edited by kohts on Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:01 pm; edited 1 time in total |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:00 pm Post subject: Re: Gated and Guarded??? Ptui!!!! |
| kohts wrote: |
eh sorry sorry, my last remark is done in drunk condition. I have corrected and remove from it now.
.. |
i have been ponder this for a while.
WHY ah WHY when ppl are drunk, they tend to do nasty thing?
Why when ppl are drunk, they can't do NICE thing, like sing yr heart out, write some wonderful poem, say loving thing and etc....
Why drunkness always give an excuse to be nasty?
It's because when ppl are not drunk, they are less courage to do nasty thing....and when alcohol weaken the "brain control" function, they tend to lash out........meaninng the true color.
So to say one didn't mean it when drunk, the scientifically and legally, it's not an excuse.
Sori, didn't really help to solve the agony of GG or not GG, but atleast maybe best to stay sober is the best option at all times. |
kohts
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:03 pm Post subject: Re: Gated and Guarded??? Ptui!!!! |
| linustw wrote: | | kohts wrote: |
.. |
i have been ponder this for a while.
WHY ah WHY when ppl are drunk, they tend to do nasty thing?
Why when ppl are drunk, they can't do NICE thing, like sing yr heart out, write some wonderful poem, say loving thing and etc....
Why drunkness always give an excuse to be nasty?
It's because when ppl are not drunk, they are less courage to do nasty thing....and when alcohol weaken the "brain control" function, they tend to lash out........meaninng the true color.
So to say one didn't mean it when drunk, the scientifically and legally, it's not an excuse.
Sori, didn't really help to solve the agony of GG or not GG, but atleast maybe best to stay sober is the best option at all times. |
walao, u got me rite there.
What to do, we are only human.....
At least it is just words only la.... and u can sleep peacefuly.
I pray for it |
Cannot Tahan
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:06 pm Post subject: |
With due respect, it is the disparity that motivates some people.
Ah Kot ar Ah Kot,
Try to drink less, save those pennies so that you can afford...
Instead of blaming something you cant afford.
HEHEHE... |
Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 5:16 pm Post subject: |
| trojan wrote: | going with ur theory... then all commercial building shouldn't need to hire security as well?? there is still theft, rape, bombing (like in jakarta) even though they hire security. do you agree these commercial buildings to remove hiring security to save cost too?
btw, as i asked earlier, do you install grille for ur house? if yes, can we said u r also pushing the theives to those house owners tat cannot afford to install grille, or perhaps lower grade grille. | I Never had grilles, don't have and don't intend to have, and don't live in G&G. But please don't follow my style otherwise how are other people going to earn a living. _________________ Kind regards, ysmn |
kohts
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:17 am Post subject: |
A lighter side which is somehow relate to this debate la
Namewee fuck TNB 停電了!黃明志大鬧國家能源局
Pleasee kids are not allowed
Enjoyed this before it is taken off line.
.://..youtube.com/watch?v=vZw5tHTkkuU |
kohts
Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:10 pm Post subject: |
Some of the sifus might know about this long ago, but i just found this recently. This occur from below example:
..thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file=/2009/12/1/central/5071998&sec=central
The Gated & Guarded is used as a gimmick for sales by some developer. If it is strata title; the whole gated guarded is treated like a condo; which means the management company have to take care all the items such as drain, roads and etc.
So if the management is bad or most of the residents dont paid; it becomes a GATED HELL!!!!. Dont be too happy if the monthly fee is low, as if it is too low, then it will not be able to support your gated and guarded community.
Where else if it is non gated and guarded, the council have to take care of all the roads, lights and etc even when some of the residents dont pay up the assesment fee; so paying residents will not be victimised. The burden of collecting will be on the council and not on the residents! This is definately an advantage.
An at the end you have police support at your place, not some 1 man show by some lousy management bodies......
So its your pick bro, but just be careful of what you are getting into. |
neoandy
Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 3:08 pm Post subject: |
its juz like u wearing underwear .... u can juz wear ur pants without the underwear ma ... y spend money on it? n yet u wear it everyday n buy new ones ... there is a reason ....
pants is like police in malaysia ... it may protect but sometimes it may hurt ur "bro" thru the zip ... sometimes the pants torn then without ur underwear , ur "bro" will exposed to the danger out thr ... so u get an underwear (g&g) to protect more n as standby ....
regarding bad guards .... depends who u engage as management n how deep is ur involvement in it ... if u dun care how the guards works , how the management deal with complains , then u nvr know wats the problem n yet when anything happens u point the finger to them juz bcoz u paid them u haf the right to blame them .... same as if u buy a pasar malam brief , pls dun expect they can last a lifetime ... |
kohts
Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 3:56 pm Post subject: |
Dont understand;
what i meant is that
If it is own RA setup security force to have pondok or gates at entry points; its still ok as Local council will still take care of the road and etc. Even people dont pay, worst case the guards leave and u still have your surrounding taken care with our police fren patrolling.
But if it is a gated and guarded strata title community; the management has to take care of everything within the compound. And if the management abscond the responsibility and run a way with the money or hire cheapest guard or some of the residents dont paid; then calat liao......
Security is worse than non gated as no police will patrol into gated and guarded; all the roads, drains, park, lighting and etc will all suffered.....
And worse still even you paid the monies; u still get such poblem.... and no way to resolve it....
Man, really become gated nightmare.
What if down 10-15 years, all the gates roads and things wear and tear?
So be careful lo when you buy 'gated and guarded' community as whether it turns out rite or wrong; u never know. |
kohts
Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 4:08 pm Post subject: |
And please be aware also that density of gated and guarded link houses is much much lower than the condominium.
In reality, the mantainance per sq feet should be much higher.
So if the gated and guarded come with very low sum of mantainance fee,
Dont be happy, be worried....
As is such amount enough to support your gated and guarded community;
Or your gated & guarded community is not popular as expected or it is more investors.... then % of people living is low and a lot of empty house.
Then the monies generated will not be sufficient to support your gated community........
Again, be careful bro.....
Think carefully......
As per the saying.
It has happened
and it will happen again.
The question is when...... |
kohts
Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 4:30 pm Post subject: |
thats why I&P smart.
They seldom do gated and guarded strate title such as the popular BK area. They can built with limited exit point and even guardhouse at the exit point, but they will not get involve on managing the whole area as condominiums.
Its a messy business and too time consuming and if things turn bad; the blame will be on them.
They just handover the place to the local council, police and the buyer
and it will be up to the council and the local community to implement whatever they desire.
Smart .... in my opinion. |

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 4:56 pm Post subject: |
| kohts wrote: | thats why I&P smart.
They seldom do gated and guarded strate title such as the popular BK area. They can built with limited exit point and even guardhouse at the exit point, but they will not get involve on managing the whole area as condominiums.
Its a messy business and too time consuming and if things turn bad; the blame will be on them.
and it will be up to the council and the local community to implement whatever they desire.
Smart thinking on your part too. I noticed too that the BK6B/5 Superlinks further down from the Golf Club, has been fenced up now along the perimeter of the Linear Park, with chain links to complement their already guarded entrance/ exit. No maintenance fees to speak of as not truly G&G by council's definition. _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:01 pm Post subject: |
| neoandy wrote: | its juz like u wearing underwear .... u can juz wear ur pants without the underwear ma ... y spend money on it? n yet u wear it everyday n buy new ones ... there is a reason ....
pants is like police in malaysia ... it may protect but sometimes it may hurt ur "bro" thru the zip ... sometimes the pants torn then without ur underwear , ur "bro" will exposed to the danger out thr ... so u get an underwear (g&g) to protect more n as standby ....
regarding bad guards .... depends who u engage as management n how deep is ur involvement in it ... if u dun care how the guards works , how the management deal with complains , then u nvr know wats the problem n yet when anything happens u point the finger to them juz bcoz u paid them u haf the right to blame them .... same as if u buy a pasar malam brief , pls dun expect they can last a lifetime ... |
heh heh heh
Got to hand it to u bro!! LOL! To analogize security to your underwear! So going by the same token, if without G&G might be liken to taking a piss in the open in full view of the world or having risky intercourse without protection!! LOL  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
kohts
Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:25 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | kohts wrote: | thats why I&P smart.
Smart thinking on your part too. I noticed too that the BK6B/5 Superlinks further down from the Golf Club, has been fenced up now along the perimeter of the Linear Park, with chain links to complement their already guarded entrance/ exit. No maintenance fees to speak of as not truly G&G by council's definition. |
yeahlo, and nowdays the star, sin jiew all very good in exposing complains and reporting on community issues.
Sometimes it is one sided from the residents and its partly the whole community problem in providing enough monies to support the community, and not really the management problem, but the management still kena kao kao from bad press.
the way I&P doing, little chance that they will appear on the bad side of the press which is so damn expensive |
king4891
Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:42 pm Post subject: |
| Cannot Tahan wrote: | With due respect, it is the disparity that motivates some people.
Ah Kot ar Ah Kot,
Try to drink less, save those pennies so that you can afford...
Instead of blaming something you cant afford.
HEHEHE... |
Walao... Mr. Cannot Tahan really go to every thread to kacau. I thought only kacau 1120 Park Avenue. |
kohts
sichang88
Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:44 am Post subject: |
My mum live in DJ, those days in 80s, 90s, security was ok, not so much of crime. Back in the last 5-8 years. Many crime happened included my mum just outside at the gate of the house, she was snatched by motor-biker, bad and gold chain, luckily she was only little injured. She is almost 80 now. We live in Malaysia and security still no good. If anyone can afford certainly G&G is the way to go. See now DJ have form a strong residential community to hire guards to check, security is getting better now. It is not we want G&G but we want security.
Last year, a BU resident was kidnapped by India guy, 1 mil ransom. Scary if no live in G&G _________________ simon.
Be smart, invest wisely for your future.... |
kohts
Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:53 am Post subject: |
| sichang88 wrote: | My mum live in DJ, those days in 80s, 90s, security was ok, not so much of crime. Back in the last 5-8 years. Many crime happened included my mum just outside at the gate of the house, she was snatched by motor-biker, bad and gold chain, luckily she was only little injured. She is almost 80 now. We live in Malaysia and security still no good. If anyone can afford certainly G&G is the way to go. See now DJ have form a strong residential community to hire guards to check, security is getting better now. It is not we want G&G but we want security.
Last year, a BU resident was kidnapped by India guy, 1 mil ransom. Scary if no live in G&G |
Howbout those who cant afford like me? Guess u will say its dog eats dog world.
Howbout turning Malaysia into warzone with a lot of check points?
Kiasi, Kiasu. |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum