dodgeek
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:36 am Post subject: |
tryin to see if can or not. it seems like it only applies to govt officials and students. others can only register and vote back in MY. fukkers.........
Guys please send these links to as many ppl as u can ....... educate your seniors and juniors about the importance of voting for the right government. and even if the opposition does not get a majority at least they have a voice in the parliament. |
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:52 am Post subject: |
I think you can register in overseas HighComms but there is no posting voting. You still need to return home to vote in person.
Dodgeek, good on you. Someone got to do this. |
tkc
Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:45 am Post subject: |
| all the while, i am always ready to vote for the opposition. we need strength from the opposition party in the dewan rakyat to monitor what the govt is doing. |
dodgeek
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 1:01 pm Post subject: |
thanks linustw...
i just figure that since i whine and complain so much i think i should do something a little bit more positive. |
tengster
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:33 pm Post subject: |
cant wait to vote..... ....I hope this time Tian Chua will fight at my area again.... _________________ SARA - Setia Alam Residents' Association
..setiaalam.net/ |
dodgeek
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:43 pm Post subject: |
Good news boyzzzzzz.....Jeff Ooi of jeffooi.com will be running in the polls for DAP. and he is running in my constituency... Puchong.
I think more and more bloggers are gaining the much-needed mileage to pull this through. if only we can get the news to the masses. |
keithcky
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:57 pm Post subject: |
| Hidup Raja Petra....Good start for Jeff |
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 12:11 am Post subject: |
Hehe... can't wait to vote too!!
Let's see if BN can hold on to it's current majority! |
rollsroyce

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 2:11 am Post subject: |
If We Did Not Achieve Independence from The British...
1. We'd probably be as prosperous as Hong Kong(the last British colony).
2. The wealth of Singapore will still be with us(no break away stunts).
3. The Ringgit would probably be as strong as the Pound Sterling or at least the Singapore dollar.
4. The Indons would'nt dare to send their warships into Malaysian waters every now and then to intimidate us.
5. ...and I'll be complaining about something else...
Happy Merdeka to all from a disgruntled Malaysian. _________________ Thank you for training me. |
teh_js
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:46 am Post subject: |
i always believe Malaysia should educate our nation to produce QUALITY next generation BUT NOT going for QUANTITY production.
It UNABLE Malaysia to move forward in short time period. Imagine that we have so many BTC uneducated or not qualified people as compare to our neighbour country. People do not want to improve themselves. So sad that to see this
Worst part is, we give the opportunity to encourage them to stay like this...  |
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:40 am Post subject: |
| rollsroyce wrote: |
2. The wealth of Singapore will still be with us(no break away stunts).
And don't forget Brunei's wealth!  |
dodgeek
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:02 pm Post subject: |
hey... i've got a funny feeling that most net-savvy people who get better quality information realizes this.....
but what about the people who rely on mainstream media such as the Star and TV networks. do they get brainwashed or are they disgruntled but yet cannot rely on the opposition for anything so they voted BN?
Any suggestions how we can change this mindset to the masses?
because if we were to just rely on the internet community to vote for opposition, i don't think that is sufficient. Any ideas are welcome. maybe we can compile them and send it to Lim Kit Siang or Anwar Ibrahim or RPK or Jeff Ooi to implement that strategy in the next GE.
I know the opposition have media coverage blackout most of the time. what alternative media can we go into to approach the masses? I really really want a change and its driving me mad! |
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:55 pm Post subject: |
Hehe... can try email marketing method!
Since that's the cheapest and fastest way get information out to the mass. Can get hourly, daily, weekly or monthly updates.... |
usamah82
Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 8:57 pm Post subject: |
i rarely log in.. but seeing this... good effort. am a regular reader as well.
just wanna say i'm with you... we need to teach the current govt a good lesson... |
dodgeek
Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:43 pm Post subject: |
dei...i say mass market to ppl on the street lar.....computer illiterate lar...internet illiterate and only has the Star as their source of news... i was thinking maybe T-shirts that read...
I'm not a Chinese.... I'm a Malaysian
I'm not a Malay.... I'm a Malaysian
I'm not an Indian.... I'm a Malaysian
Vote Wisely..... |
rollsroyce