kll
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:15 pm Post subject: Fixed phone line and Broadband |
Hi, do u guys subscribe to fix line and broadband?
if so, which one is recommended, Maxis, DIGI,TM.net or Telekom?
thanks.  |
batster
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:24 pm Post subject: Re: Fixed phone line and Broadband |
| kll wrote: | Hi, do u guys subscribe to fix line and broadband?
if so, which one is recommended, Maxis, DIGI,TM.net or Telekom?
thanks.  |
kll, I thought Maxis and Digi has ceased to concentrate of fixed line services. Years back they did. Even broadband service by Maxis or Digi is rather limited unless you're talking about mobile broadband. I guess most of us from a broadband perspective are with TMNut and fixed line with Terrorkom ... after all they go hand in hand. Not much choices really depending where you stay  |
nikita1977
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 12:55 am Post subject: |
| There is one new services.. call the Axis basic .. claim that is using fibre optic. DUnno suppose to available in my place but then damn la .. Terrorkom take ages to install phoneline in my place la .. Dunno what the heck are they doing!! any "way" to ask them to speed up ? I feels like filling a complaint, if i can .. 1 day 1 complaint and ask the whole condo people to do it! More than a year liao! |
overtime
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:08 am Post subject: |
| I would like to subscribe to broadband, but i rarely use the fixed line. Feels such a waste to be paying 20 ringgit ++ purely for a line which i never use. Is there any way around this? I know that there's wireless, but its not widely covered in KL right? This WiMAX thing thats coming our way, is that something which can help? |
NumberTWO
Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:27 am Post subject: |
| U can still get a bb service thru fixed phone line from Maxis.. It has just started 2 months back in my area, so I think is very much depending on your area whether it is Maxis or Terrorkom dominant.. |
KLsmallboy
Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:28 pm Post subject: RE: broadband service |
| There's quite a few in the market i would say if u stay in a place that has not much of a hassle why not just streamyx cheap and easy installation. If your place doesn't have a phone line, that's because sometimes Either developer has not applied or get the necessary things done or in simple Developer has prepare everything Telekom doesn't come in due to a few reason, 1stly you need to have sufficient residence that has moved in at the prior location. 2ndly sometimes Telekom only connects the connection when there is enough complaints or they need "ahem" again ahahah |
kino318
Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:20 am Post subject: |
| overtime wrote: | | I would like to subscribe to broadband, but i rarely use the fixed line. Feels such a waste to be paying 20 ringgit ++ purely for a line which i never use. Is there any way around this? I know that there's wireless, but its not widely covered in KL right? This WiMAX thing thats coming our way, is that something which can help? |
You can get a TM home prepaid line which cost you RM30 to get a starter pack. after that is depend how much u topup the prepaid line. FYI, RM5 can last u 10days mean 1 month 30days only cost u RM15, which much cheaper compare to normal fixed line.
Go TM point and get more details... |
brutus1
Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 8:47 pm Post subject: |
| why not ditch everything and go with either Celcom or Maxis 3G services? might be a good choice since you do not need to apply for fixed line. moreover nowadays, the 3G services pricing have went down. |
budur
Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 12:09 pm Post subject: |
| numberTWO: which area you are in? |
batster
Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:28 pm Post subject: |
Be wary of 3G services, there are fine prints that will cap your monthly usage and weird terms and conditions  |
NumberTWO
Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 3:20 pm Post subject: |
| budur wrote: | | numberTWO: which area you are in? |
Bdr Utama 11 and 12 both are under Maxis's service.. |
wctiong
Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 10:12 pm Post subject: |
| There is a broadband service called mylinx that no need telekom fixed line. measn u no need pay monthly rental. but only availble some condo or aparment or office. |