First time buyer seeking guidance

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> General Forum
snowcrash

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:55 pm    Post subject: First time buyer seeking guidance Reply with quote

Hi, I'm a first time property buyer looking for some guidance. I've kind of found the property I want to purchase (small city center studio), and I'm gonna be buying it outright (ie, no home loan). I'm just wondering how I should go about it & what are the pitfalls I should watch out for.

Should I speak to a property agent of my own to check out the property & make sure everything is on the up & up, or is there someone other than an agent that I should use for this? I don't feel entirely comfortable relying on the sellers agent for this so I'm wondering what I should do.

Also other than the purchase price & stamp duty, what are the costs I should expect to come over if I'm gonna be buying something without going thru a bank?

Just any hints and tips would be appreciated. Thanks.
mmruth11

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 3:08 pm    Post subject: hi Reply with quote

Hi, in fact i am a new real estate agent. but from my point of view, act u need to know ur need before you buy a property. for investment or ownself? your ideal location where and ur budget. there are so many in the market, of coz hv it good that if u can found a agent to guard u on this. our service is to provide information and meet ur need. is also ok if u dun want to use an agent then u got to use more time to search a property for urself. i believe every efford worth of it pay. beside that, the stamp duty buyer need to bear. but the commission is the seller pay for agent. hope can help u some.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> General Forum All times are GMT + 8 Hours