subseconds
Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:00 pm Post subject: EPF for 10% downpayment |
Hello all sifus ..
I'm new to this forum and hope you can give me some advice regarding EPF withdrawal.
I'm thinking to buy a sub-sale landed property for own stay. I would like to ask after the S&P is signed, can I proceed to claim back the initial 10% of the down payment from EPF?
As this is a first withdrawal, where the money will go to? Will it be going to the bank loan account or personal account? |
far83v2
Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:05 am Post subject: |
Hi there, my name is Azlan from CIMB. Normally EPF will issue you a cheque which under your name.. meaning to said, it will not direct to bank loan account.
Any question regarding house loan can refer to me as i also a loan officer. Feel free to email me at azlancimb@yahoo.com or sms 017-2449305..
thank you. |
martopo
Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:30 am Post subject: |
Hi there,
For my case, EPF bank-in straight to my account. Need to have all the documentation (letter of offer, purchase receipt, S&P, bank account statement) in place before apply for withdrawal.
Thank you |
ys126
Posted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:22 pm Post subject: |
Hi subseconds, as i know, the EPF withdrawal of the 10% deposit will bank in back to you. If you withdraw from EPF is to reduce the principal, then this only for bank.
do feel free to contact me if you interested in UOB package. Our current rate is whole tenure @ BLR-2.0% is a zero moving cost. _________________ Have a nice day!!!!!
hp: 012-9359477
email: tan.yewsiong@uob.com.my |
azrulazmie
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:57 pm Post subject: |
hey azlan, how about your offer? can you match the uob one? i'm seeking for home loan now... _________________
derrickc
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2008 1:45 am Post subject: |
| Hi i'm derrick from public bank. we can match that offer. one thing here ... pls make sure all the epf redrawer understand the term and condition before you make to purchase of house with 10% from epf... i think now property showcase got epf ppl there serving you all... if no may contact me.. i got one copy of the form on epf redrawer. just call me ...0163230441 |
far83v2
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:09 pm Post subject: |
| azrulazmie wrote: | | hey azlan, how about your offer? can you match the uob one? i'm seeking for home loan now... |
Hello azrul, depend aa kat loan amount. The bigger the loan amount, the higher chance nak dapat special rate. For any info just drop email at azlancimb@yahoo.com or sms/call my number 017-2449305.
Thanks! |