Do you keep dog to guard your property

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Security Issues

Do you keep dog to guard your property ?
YES
41%
 41%  [ 5 ]
NO
58%
 58%  [ 7 ]
Total Votes : 12

Khoobg
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2004 11:03 pm    Post subject: Do you keep dog to guard your property Reply with quote

Let have a poll on whether you keep dog to guard your property
ianlim

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 1:28 am    Post subject: Re: Do you keep dog to guard your property Reply with quote

Khoobg wrote:
Let have a poll on whether you keep dog to guard your property

I have one dog to guard my house, but, it's a rental. We decided to move on next year to condo, wonder how long we could keep him.. Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

..my wife veto any animals in the hse.......trying 2 sell the idea of an aquarium first...
realtalk

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a few geese...

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mine is even more keng! I have lizards, cockroaches, ants, flies, mozzies, rats, etc etc! how to compete? Laughing
realtalk

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hehe I got all that too! I also have an assortment of weird insect species living with us due to the open concept of the house where all the creepy crawlies from the garden are free to come in to our house. But no lah I got no geese. But I do know that some people keep these "housegeese" to give some minor protection(goose attack strangers by pecking them with their beak!), before it becomes ready for roasting! yum yum...
Parameswaran

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have guard Koi's. So be careful when you enter, it just might jump out of the water and suck your thumb.

p.s- realtalk... geese are pretty mean ass creatures i tell you. I am not scared of a dog, but a geese? damn.
(F) - 603-90757504
(M)- 6012-3666069

realtalk

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh yeah? u not scared of dogs? Wait till you see my gang of rottweilers and pitbulls......I trained them for months to chew on the private area only! Are you prepared to take the risk of not being able to reproduce and enjoy anymore? hehe just kidding man...no dogs either.
yeah, I heard geese are pretty funny...but at least their not too big so you can kick the shit out of them.
Parameswaran

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I was a not so much a kid, i used to train for marathons in my kampung area until one fine evening I got chased by about 20 dogs. So, I decided to take revenge. In the mean time, these were the dogs that terrorised our taman dustbins and all the howls and barks that keep people awake at night.

During chinese new year, i equipped my self with crackers, rockets and smalltime explosives. I hunted them down predator style. It was the best moments of my life. A good story to tell, on how I broke up the entire gang, sending them running across the estate and down the streams and jungle routes. Monkeys are not spared too, as they were my rambutan assasins. A story that will remain an interesting bit in my life. these dogs were not stupid as you think. They have plans and strategies.

Every evening, i'd stalk them and attack them from every angle until the final confrontation with the chief dog. From far I launched rockets and quickly threw crackers to its expected escape route. I got that right for once. I chased it until it stood over the hill over looking the now sungai Long.

I can remember its final look at me. Pissed off and angry. I launched my final thunder clap which hit the target point blank. B bark a howl, thats the last time i ever saw them. 2 months it took me to break up the whole lot. it is already 15 years, and no more dog gangs.

People statarted talking aout the dissapearances of the dog gang. I always smiled to that.
(F) - 603-90757504
(M)- 6012-3666069

bloogreen

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

param - is it worth getting 1 alsation/german shepherd to guard u & family inside house, when house already alarm-ed & cctv-ed & has external guard monthly services who 'supposedly' ronda ronda the area (or maybe sleeping?)?

or better, just stay in condo...

paranoid Confused
winnie the pooh

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no... just arm yourself with a small arsenal of crackers, rockets, small time explosives and loads of thunderclaps.
TwinkleToes

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Parameswaran wrote:
When I was a not so much a kid, i used to train for marathons in my kampung area until one fine evening I got chased by about 20 dogs. So, I decided to take revenge. In the mean time, these were the dogs that terrorised our taman dustbins and all the howls and barks that keep people awake at night.

During chinese new year, i equipped my self with crackers, rockets and smalltime explosives. I hunted them down predator style. It was the best moments of my life. A good story to tell, on how I broke up the entire gang, sending them running across the estate and down the streams and jungle routes. Monkeys are not spared too, as they were my rambutan assasins. A story that will remain an interesting bit in my life. these dogs were not stupid as you think. They have plans and strategies.

Every evening, i'd stalk them and attack them from every angle until the final confrontation with the chief dog. From far I launched rockets and quickly threw crackers to its expected escape route. I got that right for once. I chased it until it stood over the hill over looking the now sungai Long.

I can remember its final look at me. Pissed off and angry. I launched my final thunder clap which hit the target point blank. B bark a howl, thats the last time i ever saw them. 2 months it took me to break up the whole lot. it is already 15 years, and no more dog gangs.

People statarted talking aout the dissapearances of the dog gang. I always smiled to that.

Oh my GOD! Shocked You cruel cruel cruel man. How can you do like that? Go watch Crash and reset your otak.

Dogs are meant to be predators. Its in their nature. But you human, behaving liek a dog? tsk tsk tsk. You ar elucky I didn't throw rockets at you! hmmmpphhh
Geh

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

winnie the pooh wrote:
no... just arm yourself with a small arsenal of crackers, rockets, small time explosives and loads of thunderclaps.
How about more legal way, go to hardware shop and buy as big and many rat traps as you can, place them behind (outside and inside the kitchen at night) and all over the porch/main entrance and on the roof/ceiling top but make sure you dun accidentally step on them.

In addition, place some thumbtacks or nails on the trap surface(nope, cheese won't work).

Or how about those bear traps(ouch! that bleeds!)... (just my 2 sen)
Geh

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bloogreen wrote:
param - is it worth getting 1 alsation/german shepherd to guard u & family inside house, when house already alarm-ed & cctv-ed & has external guard monthly services who 'supposedly' ronda ronda the area (or maybe sleeping?)?

paranoid Confused

What's worse than them sleeping is they "ronda ronda" for potential (empty/easy/valuable) house to break-in! Talk about burglars/thieves in uniform!!!
Parameswaran

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bloogreen wrote:

paranoid Confused

LOL!

Ok , thieves are smart people too you now. They wait in ambush on anything , anywhere. No where is safe. But you can make it safer to your customization. Teres or bungalow houses, grill it, alarm it etc and condos, make sure you grill it properly.

You can have dogs, but then again, it is YOU who make things work. People like me can only provide solutions and ideas.

Sorry for this very late reply. I have completely forgotten this forum!
(F) - 603-90757504
(M)- 6012-3666069

Parameswaran

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TwinkleToes wrote:
Parameswaran wrote:

Oh my GOD! Shocked You cruel cruel cruel man. How can you do like that? Go watch Crash and reset your otak.

Dogs are meant to be predators. Its in their nature. But you human, behaving liek a dog? tsk tsk tsk. You ar elucky I didn't throw rockets at you! hmmmpphhh

Hello twinkletoes.. I didnt know dogs were predators.. maybe you are talking about the time period before they became domesticated! that was about 3000yrs ago in upper china..

anyway, dogs can be a major pest , especially in tamans where the pack always jump into your dustbins. Rather than getting them caught by dbkl or mpkj we would just chase it away the easiest way possible.

In my case, these dog packs even became braver ad started attacking smaller pets like rabbits and birds.

Best reagards, and sorry for this late reply. It is 2 years late eh?
(F) - 603-90757504
(M)- 6012-3666069

yurnero

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 12:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I ever get pets , its for companionship rather than security . I like dogs .
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Security Issues All times are GMT + 8 Hours