Jack204
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 6:37 pm Post subject: Do you believe in feng shui? |
Well if you do a bit of study about feng shui. There are basically 2 groups of poeple, the east people and the west people. Each group of people will have a group of auspicious direction that their house should face in order to received the good 'chi".
For me, my group is west and my auspicious direction is west. But come to think of it would you want your house facing the west? Imagine the heat you will have to bear when the sun is setting. You would definately would not enjoy staying there. To me it is definately not logic. Moreover it is very hard to find new houses facing the west.
So do you think i should follow feng shui keep on looking for houses with auspicious direction or I should just ignore it and be happy with wnat i think is good? |
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:02 pm Post subject: |
...ignore it lah..................unless u can afford 2 run aircond whole day + whole night.......
the fengshui all u want..................  |
Jack204
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 9:36 am Post subject: |
Well thank you Nick !!! that is what i think too !!! If you are comfortable with the palce your stay that is already feng shui.  |
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 9:43 am Post subject: |
...good 4 u...................  |
alfren
NumberTWO
Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:39 am Post subject: |
There are 2 famous feng shui now a day, (1) 8 mansions and (2) Flying Star.
Personal experience tells me the Flying Star is more 'accurate' and effective. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
popiah
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:47 pm Post subject: |
| Though I believe in feng shui, I find it unbelievable sometimes. Like that I am a west person and should have accomodate west side of an area but what about my spouse cause he is east person? So where do we draw the borderline of believing feng shui? :roll: |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 4:36 pm Post subject: |
| popiah wrote: | Though I believe in feng shui, I find it unbelievable sometimes. Like that I am a west person and should have accomodate west side of an area but what about my spouse cause he is east person? So where do we draw the borderline of believing feng shui?  |
Well, believe or not is personal. In chinese astrology, your life and destiny come first and feng shui is a support. If your life and destiny code doesn't allow you to be millionair, how does feng shui help you to achieve that?
Feng shui support you in then sense that you can be better when you are in good luck (of course you won't realize when your life is so nice) and you won't be so bad when you are in bad luck. Of course it work the other way round if you have bad feng shui.
8 mansions feng shui believe in east group and west group and there should be 1 direction crossing each other. Well, I suggest you refer to flying star feng shui first. In my opinion, flying star is about location or certain sector of a property and 8 mansions is about the direction you facing. Many feng shui master believe taht you can get the best 'reception' of feng shui if you combine the both. eg. you sleep in the good sector and your bed facing the good direction. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
Landwatch.com
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:09 pm Post subject: |
| You are your own feng shui. The good and the bad are the balance of life. Instead of going after these primitive ways of setting up your house and life, I think a proper planning of your house, will give the right vibes. So instead of wasting your time and money on absurdities, use your brains. Peace. |
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:27 pm Post subject: |
| Landwatch.com wrote: | | You are your own feng shui. The good and the bad are the balance of life. Instead of going after these primitive ways of setting up your house and life, I think a proper planning of your house, will give the right vibes. So instead of wasting your time and money on absurdities, use your brains. Peace. |
Absurdities? Please don't comment if you don't believe in feng shui. Pay some respect. You like to enjoy the good and bad of your life and so do other like to have some control in their own life. _________________ EnJoy liFe always..... |
kismet
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:35 pm Post subject: |
| sometimes yes, sometimes not and most of the time it depends on the intensity.. say for example success will not come to you if you don't do this thing, etc.. etc.. that i dont want to believe because i more believe that success depends on me. |
erikko
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:41 pm Post subject: |
well some of them are most likely to science so there are true some of them are not _________________ find your home in a Malaysia Property company |
RickOoi
Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:49 pm Post subject: |
I, for one, believe 100% in Feng Shui.
I tried reading up on Feng Shui but it can be really complex and difficult to understand, especially if they are in Chinese language.
Does anyone has a reliable and experience Feng Shui master (who doesn't charge ridiculous prices) to recommend around KL? I am seeking advice on:
1. New house move-in date,
2. Interior design and layout,
3. 2 persons' career, wealth, etc. |