Do u invest in unit trust or invest in stock market???

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Mutual Funds
yykalex

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:47 am    Post subject: Do u invest in unit trust or invest in stock market??? Reply with quote

Do you invest in Unit Trust?
Or you invest in stock market?

I did mine at Public Mutual, Im not sure is this consider good investment or not.. anyone have any idea???
Nw the stock market is not stable, feel fear to invest... all my frenz stuck in there.
rico

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

for long terms invest ...yes u sure can got for units trust...now u can invest more...coz will up up again Surprised
scwong1978

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i 1st time buyer.since i bought on January,the price drop only.until recently increase to breakeven.now drop again!very scare to invest again!

what to do?dun ask to buy agin when lower price,k.
cdbox

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 2:56 am    Post subject: Fund investment (conservative) is similar to Share investmen Reply with quote

scwong1978 wrote:
i 1st time buyer.since i bought on January,the price drop only.until recently increase to breakeven.now drop again!very scare to invest again!

what to do?dun ask to buy agin when lower price,k.

Hi there, All investment mainly stick to 2 words >> either HIGH OR LOW.
If you come to invesment pls follow this old slogan "BUY LOW SELL HIGH".

Each fund has its own Average cost, if your AVG cost is lower than the market value now. It is low to BUY. when see profit u need to SELL. That's locking profits.

email/ online chat with me if u need some advice see if i can help (FOC one)

UT agent cdbox. tq. bye.
yykalex

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

scwong...

dun get scared so early in your age,
unit trust is for medium to long term, dun look at short period (since you bought it in jan '0Cool...

if u prefer quick cash/profit, i wud recommend u to take share market.

me myself is using the dollar-averaging-cost to invest in mutual fund. i think this is the best way to maximise my fund size as recommended by my agent.
rosdi

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 9:41 am    Post subject: Re: Do u invest in unit trust or invest in stock market??? Reply with quote

yykalex wrote:

I did mine at Public Mutual, Im not sure is this consider good investment or not.. anyone have any idea???
Nw the stock market is not stable, feel fear to invest... all my frenz stuck in there.

It is normal lah for stock market to go up and down like that. Dont worry about your investment.. you will not lose money as long as you invest for 3 - 5 years. You should actually invest more when the market is low.. (if you have spare money that you wont be using for the coming 3 years lah).
cdbox

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:38 pm    Post subject: Re: Do u invest in unit trust or invest in stock market??? Reply with quote

rosdi wrote:
yykalex wrote:

It is normal lah for stock market to go up and down like that. Dont worry about your investment.. you will not lose money as long as you invest for 3 - 5 years. You should actually invest more when the market is low.. (if you have spare money that you wont be using for the coming 3 years lah).

refer to YYKALEX, its a good saving mechanism like DOLLAR COST AVERAGING (100% like insurance instalment regarless market trend). You can do it automatically or in manual mode.

so, how long my customers will ask I usually reply 1 - 3 yrs max. against currency depleciation if over 3 yrs - 5 yrs or more.

Get profits when mrk up, sell off (sell high), reenter when mrkt down (buy low). This is what the good stock players habits.

contact me if info needed about Unit trust.

thanks Unit TRust agent / stock investor
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Mutual Funds All times are GMT + 8 Hours