LSE
Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 6:22 pm Post subject: Zenia still Available |
I am now abroad but coming back in few months time. Just wondering Zenia's Type SVa still available and the "exact" price for them. Any help? Wrote to the sales office but too bad ....no reply.
Oh ya....any showroom there for Zenia?
I know many expert here and perhaps the owner can help me too |
APCH
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 12:11 am Post subject: |
| bluesky wrote: | | h5n1 wrote: | | What is the market selling price for Nadia apartment now? |
Take a look here.
.://'iproperty.com.my/property/usedproperty/usedpropertydetail.asp?pid=13869
It depends on which floor also. |
Hi bluesky, this price is before completion price and it is about 260~270 psf. What is the price for 1200sf bu now? |
bluesky
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 4:01 pm Post subject: |
| APCH wrote: | | Hi bluesky, this price is before completion price and it is about 260~270 psf. What is the price for 1200sf bu now? |
Hi APCH, I have no idea. People will only start selling after getting the key. We shall wait and see.
As what I know, there are still a few unit of Nadia condos left. Developer is still selling. |
zotos
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:08 am Post subject: |
Happy to say I'm a proud owner of a unit at Nadia condo. Very excited as this will be my first home -- worked darn hard for it okay. Can't wait to move in but then I guess I'll have to wait for more fellow Nadians to move in first (for safety reasons??).
Been discouraged from buying Nadia coz of traffic and the LDP toll -- but heck, KL is known for its notorious jam and endless tolls anyways. I'm glad I made the choice (but also hope it is the right one).
Luckily the address doesn't have the word "Kepong" in it (DSP is kewl)..  |
APCH
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 1:08 am Post subject: |
| bluesky wrote: | | APCH wrote: | | Hi bluesky, this price is before completion price and it is about 260~270 psf. What is the price for 1200sf bu now? |
Hi APCH, I have no idea. People will only start selling after getting the key. We shall wait and see.
As what I know, there are still a few unit of Nadia condos left. Developer is still selling. |
What is the price and bu of the unit left? Thanks for the infos. |
APCH
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 1:23 am Post subject: |
| bluesky wrote: | | APCH wrote: | | Hi bluesky, this price is before completion price and it is about 260~270 psf. What is the price for 1200sf bu now? |
What is the price and bu of the unit left? Thanks for the infos. |
bluesky
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 9:15 am Post subject: |
| APCH wrote: | | What is the price and bu of the unit left? Thanks for the infos. |
Hi APCH, you got to call them up or go to the sales office. I saw there are some units left 2 weeks ago at their sales office @ DPC. U need to make appointment with them if u want to view the show house. |
bluesky
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 9:18 am Post subject: |
| zotos wrote: | Happy to say I'm a proud owner of a unit at Nadia condo. Very excited as this will be my first home -- worked darn hard for it okay. Can't wait to move in but then I guess I'll have to wait for more fellow Nadians to move in first (for safety reasons??).
Been discouraged from buying Nadia coz of traffic and the LDP toll -- but heck, KL is known for its notorious jam and endless tolls anyways. I'm glad I made the choice (but also hope it is the right one).
Luckily the address doesn't have the word "Kepong" in it (DSP is kewl)..  |
Hi Zotos, have you inspected your unit? Gotten the key? Any defect to watch out for? What is your comment or advice for vacant possession? Hope you can share with us. I'm an owner too, first home. |
APCH
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 10:07 am Post subject: |
| bluesky wrote: | | APCH wrote: | | What is the price and bu of the unit left? Thanks for the infos. |
Hi APCH, you got to call them up or go to the sales office. I saw there are some units left 2 weeks ago at their sales office @ DPC. U need to make appointment with them if u want to view the show house. |
Thanks and manage to call them. Have plenty units left I guess. On 1100sf (only 1 I guess) and 1400sf have fews. From 270k. |
debear
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 10:49 am Post subject: |
congrats to those owners of nadia condo ... must be quite exciting and can't wait to receive the keys right?
anyway, just want to ask how many car park(s) are allocated for each owner? what if u hv more than 1 car? does the condo hv sufficient xtra parking to cater for this? i'm checking on my cousin's behalf who's interested to buy a unit there...his family has 4 cars |
zotos
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:13 am Post subject: |
[quote="bluesky"] Hi Zotos, have you inspected your unit? Gotten the key? Any defect to watch out for? What is your comment or advice for vacant possession? Hope you can share with us. I'm an owner too, first home.[/quote]
Hello bluesky, haven't inspected yet but made an appointment for next week. Heard from some friends that you'll need to check the walls make sure they are, well, level/straight if they are supposed to that way, check smaller stuff are working well like locks/bolts/cracks/windows. Also check the toilet.. I hope they have water supply to let you actually flush the toilet to make sure there's no leak! If I recall correctly, the warranty is 1 yr from date of VP, so you can still claim minor defects I guess. Not sure myself. Anyways, i'll bring along a friend to help out with the inspection.
Hi Debear, only 1 carpark per unit (for the condo) -- dont know abt penthouse though. I think you can buy additional lots but it will cost you Rm10K/lot, or was it RM20K. Cant recall liao.
Hi APCH, when I went to their sales office, saw one unit on 6th floor at $297K still available, think thats abt 1160sf or so. But there are a few other units too. |
brkycs
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:37 am Post subject: |
| The leftover units are those facing west (afternoon sun) which may not be favorable to feng shui followers. |
bluesky
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 3:14 pm Post subject: 18 months Defect Warranty Period |
| Zotos, I think the defect warranty period is 18 months, not 1 yr. |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:22 pm Post subject: |
I got the key to the condo liao
I was pretty much satisfied with their product during the brief handover session but i will go to inspect it in detail this sat _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
Yeeha!
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:28 pm Post subject: |
Hi patrick and all,
Is there any show unit available for the Nadia Condo? Would like to take a look this weekend....  |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:34 pm Post subject: |
Yeeha, you can drop by the site / sales office @ the DPC, their staff will bring you over to the show unit _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
Yeeha!
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:40 pm Post subject: |
Ok, thanks!!
Congrats on the VP! |
LSE
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:11 pm Post subject: |
Hi all...when do u think southlake terrace will be completed?
It is not in secondary market yet....Once it is on i think i will put my offer on too :) |
cruisetom88
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:03 pm Post subject: southlake |
| LSE wrote: | Hi all...when do u think southlake terrace will be completed?
It is not in secondary market yet....Once it is on i think i will put my offer on too  |
targetted date of vacant possession is next month |
zotos
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:43 am Post subject: |
| I've got the keys!! I think the workmanship is very good. The only complain I had was a loose shower handle!!, after about 30min of inspection, checking the evenness of each and every wall, for cracklines, etc. Apparently, the developer impose quite strict standards on the contractors which is good. Anyway, I'll go for a thorough check again some time. |
The Mole
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 12:32 pm Post subject: |
| zotos wrote: | | I've got the keys!! I think the workmanship is very good. The only complain I had was a loose shower handle!!, after about 30min of inspection, checking the evenness of each and every wall, for cracklines, etc. Apparently, the developer impose quite strict standards on the contractors which is good. Anyway, I'll go for a thorough check again some time. |
That;s what I thought when I went to the show units! _________________ The Mole's in da house |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 2:53 pm Post subject: |
Some photos to share
Tower 1
The surrounding
 _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
debear
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 2:57 pm Post subject: |
| patrick, excellent shots .. was there 2 weeks ago checking out my unit but did not manage to take any photos |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:08 pm Post subject: |
I was kinda over excited, therefore I was a lil snappy with my camera. I took like 30+ shots actually _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |