AJ_69
Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 3:56 pm Post subject: |
yup that's right. It helps that the the developer bought up large tracts of lands and controlling the atmosphere it wants to create...although I wonder how it will be like when Quaritz and the rest of the other parts of DPC has been developed.
Has anyone moved in to DPC yet? How do you find it? |
debear
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:59 am Post subject: |
| Hi AJ, congratulations on your purchase. Some frens of mine are quite sceptical when I told them how nicely done DPC is, esp. since it's quite close to Kepong. However, their perspective totally changed when I brought them to see it. Hopefully the developer can deliver as promised. For me, I've not moved in yet. Mine is a sub-sales. Still finalising the transfer. |
blue.sky
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 11:47 am Post subject: |
I like Nadia too. But too bad the build up (the 2-storey) especially the living rooms + dining room is so small . If not of this, I would like to have a home in Nadia too.  |
johnwong6769
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:04 pm Post subject: Oasis |
| The Mole wrote: | It's the oasis for me.
DPC..once you're in there, it's almost a different world  |
Well, nowadays everywhere also jam ..... If i can afford it, I will also choose the "oasis" - DPC, with the landscape, park and security !!! I went there over the weekend - even the yellow flowers outside the adiva (or was it Nadia) guard house are different. I wonder where they get it from !!! And the "pavements" by the main roads are so wide. One can see taht tehy have put in a lot effort into the project. I was told that the park would be ready by the 3rd quarter of this year.
Has anyone seen the hillside semi-dees show units ? Or the bungalow lots facing the Park/lake ? It is what dreams are made of but alas I have to wake up and slap my face ....... really cannot afford !!!! So many rich people in KL meh ? |
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:58 pm Post subject: |
.....never mind, we can b the peasants waiting at the gate....................  |
debear
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:44 pm Post subject: |
| blue.sky wrote: | I like Nadia too. But too bad the build up (the 2-storey) especially the living rooms + dining room is so small . If not of this, I would like to have a home in Nadia too.  |
I suppose it's more for young/small families .. with 1 or 2 kids or w/out extended families ... i like it the way it is, not too big or too small , easier when it comes to deco and furnishing .. less costly too |
jesale
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 2:00 pm Post subject: Re: Oasis |
| johnwong6769 wrote: | | The Mole wrote: | It's the oasis for me.
Well, nowadays everywhere also jam ..... If i can afford it, I will also choose the "oasis" - DPC, with the landscape, park and security !!! I went there over the weekend - even the yellow flowers outside the adiva (or was it Nadia) guard house are different. I wonder where they get it from !!! And the "pavements" by the main roads are so wide. One can see taht tehy have put in a lot effort into the project. I was told that the park would be ready by the 3rd quarter of this year.
Has anyone seen the hillside semi-dees show units ? Or the bungalow lots facing the Park/lake ? It is what dreams are made of but alas I have to wake up and slap my face ....... really cannot afford !!!! So many rich people in KL meh ? |
I have seen the Ridgewood semi-ds. Was invited to the soft launch. Very very nice location. Especially like the type B show unit, the one with the colonial design. Take a look at that sky high shelving unit at the dining, just like those old libraries in mansions with thousands of books. Very nice They should have featured that as a study, then it will be super impressive.  |
blue.sky
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 3:33 pm Post subject: |
| debear wrote: | | blue.sky wrote: | I like Nadia too. But too bad the build up (the 2-storey) especially the living rooms + dining room is so small . If not of this, I would like to have a home in Nadia too.  |
I suppose it's more for young/small families .. with 1 or 2 kids or w/out extended families ... i like it the way it is, not too big or too small , easier when it comes to deco and furnishing .. less costly too |
debear,
I think i have problem with that small size of family if I have to have a maid too..  |
AJ_69
Posted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:11 pm Post subject: |
| blue.sky wrote: | I like Nadia too. But too bad the build up (the 2-storey) especially the living rooms + dining room is so small . If not of this, I would like to have a home in Nadia too.  |
yeah I noticed that too when I went to have a look at Nadia, which is why I prefer Zenia. Zenia's open plan design would make the whole area feel bigger. That's a long overdue concept for housing in M'sia although I noticed designs by developers are improving. |
debear
Posted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:57 pm Post subject: |
the zenia parkhomes is really nice ... esp the 3 storey ones .. however out of my budget
therefore can only afford nadia ... i heard the response on Bumi lots is not very encouraging, not only zenia but oth types too. Do u think they may release to Non Bumi? |
bluesky
Posted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 10:28 am Post subject: Have you gotten the key for Nadia Condo from DPC? |
Has anyone gotten the key for Nadia Condo from DPC?
If not, when will they pass the key to buyer? |
cool map
Posted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 10:51 am Post subject: |
safa, nadia, adora, zenia and south lake.. double storey.
which one is better.?? and how much the maintenance fees ?
im looking for a landed property, either DPS or Selayang ( which closer to my parent hse )
so headach to make choice. Wat du u all think ? Pls help.  |
cruisetom88
Posted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 10:33 pm Post subject: |
| cool map wrote: | safa, nadia, adora, zenia and south lake.. double storey.
which one is better.?? and how much the maintenance fees ?
im looking for a landed property, either DPS or Selayang ( which closer to my parent hse )
so headach to make choice. Wat du u all think ? Pls help.  |
for more info on DPC log on to :-
.://..desaparkcity.com/12.htm
for pictures of nadia :
.://..swissclub.com.my/sponsor/info_kit_desa_parkcity.pdf
cheers |
cool map
Posted: Sat Apr 08, 2006 11:59 pm Post subject: |
wow ...amazing.. like far away from kepong area.
Thanks you!!  |
johnwong6769
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 12:16 pm Post subject: |
| cool map wrote: | wow ...amazing.. like far away from kepong area.
Thanks you!!  |
The Developer bought a large tract of land fringing Menjalara (is that part of Kepong ?) and Kepong. That is why they can have such a concept.
It is situated in quite a strategic location and not too far away from amenities at the Curve, One Utama and Taman Tun. Travelling to KL is a breeze via Penchala link. That is why I (if my wallet allows) would chose it over Valencia or Sierramas (DPC have bungalow lots as well) . As for jam - it is everywhere !! You win some , you lose some !!!
I queried **DPC's ex-sales manager before (ie they are selling a Menjalara address at a hiked up price). His reply was they are selling a concept and that their project is big enough to stand on its own, to command its own address. And from what I see so far, they are living up to their promises. You must go in to see the walkways that they have incorporated into their roads.
(** I saw his face in the papers not too long ago. I think he has joined Tan & Tan, the Developer of Sierramas) |
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:27 pm Post subject: |
I applause of such new age living with impressive landscaping and should make compulsary for all housing development in Bolehsia. However, do pay details on these areas:-
1. Very little is done to the parking area for terraces. No pocket of greenary at all.
2. Also be mindful that there will be 411 homes (assume 3 members/home, = 1,233 persons, 4 members/home = 1,644 persons) sharing the pool and communal facilities. I am doubt that you can have the opportunity to use the pool at all, especially in the evening and weekends where usually the kids will occupy them.
3. Notice that the main entrance also serves residents of Nadio Condo. High traffic for morning and evening for the outer rows of Nadio terrace.
4. Last but not least, Bolehsia mentality:- parking problem for condo users. Expect row and row of parking outside the entrance for those condo users that did not get parking space within the Nadia condo project. |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:54 pm Post subject: Re: Have you gotten the key for Nadia Condo from DPC? |
| bluesky wrote: | Has anyone gotten the key for Nadia Condo from DPC?
Bluesky, they will start to give out the keys on or after April 16th onwards  _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:55 pm Post subject: Re: Oasis |
| jesale wrote: | | johnwong6769 wrote: | | The Mole wrote: | It's the oasis for me.
I have seen the Ridgewood semi-ds. Was invited to the soft launch. Very very nice location. Especially like the type B show unit, the one with the colonial design. Take a look at that sky high shelving unit at the dining, just like those old libraries in mansions with thousands of books. Very nice They should have featured that as a study, then it will be super impressive.  |
Of the four show unit, me too prefer the colonial one at least the living hall is not separated from the main house  _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
bluesky
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:31 pm Post subject: Re: Have you gotten the key for Nadia Condo from DPC? |
| patrick_the_pup wrote: | | bluesky wrote: | Has anyone gotten the key for Nadia Condo from DPC?
Bluesky, they will start to give out the keys on or after April 16th onwards  |
Hi Patrick,
I heard we can now make appointment to inspect the unit once the financier has released the loan and you have settled the outstanding balance (water, electricity, .... deposits).
Has anyone viewed your unit and reported the defects? What are the common defects that we have to look into during vacant posession?
They have now gotten the CFO from DBKL for this Nadia condo, anyone planning to move in this May or June?
Cheers... |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 11:23 am Post subject: |
Bluesky,
Yes you can start making appointment on or after 16th April onwards to collect your keys and view your condo.
As for what defect(s) to look out for, sifus ??? I am a noob _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
cruisetom88
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 9:24 pm Post subject: Southlake Terraces @ Desa Parkcity |
| Hi ! I own a unit at Southlake . I have met another owner from this forum. Are there any other Southlake owners here ? |
bluesky
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 9:05 am Post subject: |
| patrick_the_pup wrote: | Bluesky,
Yes you can start making appointment on or after 16th April onwards to collect your keys and view your condo.
As for what defect(s) to look out for, sifus ??? I am a noob |
Patrick,
What are you talking about? Peoples had started inspecting their unit this week. Appointments for today (Sat) is full. No vacant poccession on 16 April, it's Sunday.
Misleading information. |
wiki
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 11:19 am Post subject: |
| May I know the maintenance fee for landed property in DSP ic based on build up area or land area? |
glen999
Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 2:11 pm Post subject: |
hi,
May i know the price for the bungalow and semi-d at DPC? |