blue.sky
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:18 pm Post subject: |
| patrick_the_pup wrote: | | I was kinda over excited, therefore I was a lil snappy with my camera. I took like 30+ shots actually |
Any photo to show inside of the unit?  |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 3:26 pm Post subject: |
The living hall, balcony and master bedroom
The dining hall and kitchen
The shower area in master bedroom toilet
The basin in master bedroom toilet
3rd Bedroom
This is for brkycs, I think its South Lake
Finally, the entrace to Nadia parcel
* I took more of the outside instead of the inside...silly me  _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup
Last edited by patrick_the_pup on Fri Apr 28, 2006 11:37 am; edited 1 time in total |
blue.sky
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 6:44 pm Post subject: |
patrick_the_pup,
Thanks for the photos. Not bad at all for the quality.  |
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 11:59 pm Post subject: |
actually.. what i have always been skeptical about DPC until i went in last weekend to check it out
what i like about DPC is the landscaping.. from the photos, the washroom's ceramic tiles look goods too .. otherwise.. so so.. location also not that fantastic..
not something i would buy for own stay.. but possibly for investment.. time to see how they perform :p |
debear
Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 10:08 am Post subject: |
| patrick, tks for the photos. btw, does anyone know how to get a closer look at south lake? was in dpc recently but couldn't get close to south lake. not accessible yet for public viewing? from the pic, it looks gr8. |
patrick_the_pup
Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 11:40 am Post subject: |
Guyz,
You are most welcome, if I snap more, I will upload them
* Banzai, the landscaping is excellent  _________________ Regards,
Patrick the Pup |
johnwong6769
Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 1:12 pm Post subject: DPC |
| Banzai wrote: | actually.. what i have always been skeptical about DPC until i went in last weekend to check it out
what i like about DPC is the landscaping.. from the photos, the washroom's ceramic tiles look goods too .. otherwise.. so so.. location also not that fantastic..
not something i would buy for own stay.. but possibly for investment.. time to see how they perform :p |
For a development with such a concept (parks etc with perimeter fencing and security), it is one of the better locations already. it is close to amenities/shopping (curve, tesco, one u or even menjalara/kepong) as opposed to shah alam and sungai buloh. one drawback is the strata titled concept.
safa and southlake are the only ones with separate titles and are more popular with the locals who are buying it for their own stay. but the landscaping is not as nice. a trade off, i suppose. except for southlake which has a nice spacious park.
i heard the prices for southlake in the secondary market are kind of high. i have sneaked into one of the units. it is very bright with lots of glass, even at the ceilings of the toilets. i should have bought when it was going for 488k. but the price seemed so so high those days |
LSE
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 6:35 pm Post subject: |
| Forumer seems really optimistic on the properties but looking at the overhung properties figures and interest rate environment...i think property investment will be under a little bit pressure next 6 to 12 months when investors really starts to feel the BLR effects (but of course many millionaires would be ok to hang on). Demand will definitely go down. If for investment i think you should be more cautious, own stay ya why not if u can afford especially nice places...but why don;t you wait for the next 6-12months? ha... |
jt
Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 7:37 pm Post subject: |
LSE, you are right.
Have off loaded my DPC T2 end of last year (with pretty good gains )in anticipation of BLR hikes. Heard from agents that the same units have actually dipped in price down to around 520K (developer price 475K).
The recent hike last week took me by surprise, as I was anticipating BNM to do that after May 10 when Fed sits.
Dampening consumer confidence is slowly creeping in and this will eventually turn into buyers market.
So lock in your fixed rate is you still have the chance. |
lithium
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 1:24 am Post subject: |
| jt wrote: | LSE, you are right.
Have off loaded my DPC T2 end of last year (with pretty good gains )in anticipation of BLR hikes. Heard from agents that the same units have actually dipped in price down to around 520K (developer price 475K).
The recent hike last week took me by surprise, as I was anticipating BNM to do that after May 10 when Fed sits.
Dampening consumer confidence is slowly creeping in and this will eventually turn into buyers market.
So lock in your fixed rate is you still have the chance. |
Hi Jt,
Which type of unit did you invest? Safa or Nadia? |
LSE
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 6:43 pm Post subject: |
Well, good for you JT. Last yr friend of mine offloaded his property and gain some $ on it (expecting the pressure of interest rate this yr too) but was laugh off by his mate when his property was actually appreciated 10k more in the market later. For me, i think if u think u are happy with the money earned then should never look back...Coiz ppl took the risk and may get higher risk return. But i think u must be happy so far. Ppl may be not sell it at the market price (not transacted price).
Fed will go for another 25bps but recent Ben Bernarky comments showed the possible pause of int. rate hike after 5%(conservatively assume oil price will be hovering around $70 and copper & others commodity prices become more stable which abit unlikely). So 5.25% maybe but unlikely so soon depends on inflation driving factors above. If US Fed raise rate to 5% then malaysia may keep raising it till at least 3.75% or maybe 4% later especially following the rate raised in China & Japan. Malaysia asset yield may be unattractive compare to others....
Tough property market ahead....only smart investor will win. |
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 7:58 pm Post subject: |
| LSE wrote: | Well, good for you JT. Last yr friend of mine offloaded his property and gain some $ on it (expecting the pressure of interest rate this yr too) but was laugh off by his mate when his property was actually appreciated 10k more in the market later. For me, i think if u think u are happy with the money earned then should never look back...Coiz ppl took the risk and may get higher risk return. But i think u must be happy so far. Ppl may be not sell it at the market price (not transacted price).
Fed will go for another 25bps but recent Ben Bernarky comments showed the possible pause of int. rate hike after 5%(conservatively assume oil price will be hovering around $70 and copper & others commodity prices become more stable which abit unlikely). So 5.25% maybe but unlikely so soon depends on inflation driving factors above. If US Fed raise rate to 5% then malaysia may keep raising it till at least 3.75% or maybe 4% later especially following the rate raised in China & Japan. Malaysia asset yield may be unattractive compare to others....
Tough property market ahead....only smart investor will win. |
Bernard Bernanke says can stop already.. but Zeti says can start  |
LSE
Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 1:12 am Post subject: |
U are right. Next Fed's FOMC is on 10th May(i think) and it will raise 25 bps to 5% then stop it there...from wat i read in his recent release minutes on last hike and the future market (which priced in that too without any changes after the statement)... 5% is almost unless Mr. Bernanke like to give some surprise to market
Zeti mentioned that before the minutes of FOMC released so if Feb going to stop at 5% then we won;t go too far but still 2 possible raise to 4% depend on our inflation (if CPI go down below 4% stable for next months then there is chance to pause at 3.75%), finger crossed.
Personal opinion  |
LSE
Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 1:12 am Post subject: |
U are right. Next Fed's FOMC is on 10th May(i think) and it will raise 25 bps to 5% then stop it there...from wat i read in his recent release minutes on last hike and the future market (which priced in that too without any changes after the statement)... 5% is almost unless Mr. Bernanke like to give some surprise to market
Zeti mentioned that before the minutes of FOMC released so if Feb going to stop at 5% then we won;t go too far but still 2 possible raise to 4% depend on our inflation (if CPI go down below 4% stable for next months then there is chance to pause at 3.75%), finger crossed.
Personal opinion  |
hiucf
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 1:34 pm Post subject: |
| LSE wrote: | | Tough property market ahead....only smart investor will win. |
Smart & with holding power will win.
Looking at long term, properties in good location cannot lose. Desa Park City is one of them. |
LSE
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 7:51 pm Post subject: |
Hi Banzai....
Financial Times Today:
"Mr Bernanke told a reporter at the weekend that his comments last week over a pause in interest rate rises were “misunderstood” by the markets."
With Brent crude hit $75 today. Well i think the pressure is on for sure. Another int. hike in US and Malaysia is almost going to be the case. |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 8:56 pm Post subject: |
| LSE wrote: | Hi Banzai....
Financial Times Today:
"Mr Bernanke told a reporter at the weekend that his comments last week over a pause in interest rate rises were “misunderstood” by the markets."
With Brent crude hit $75 today. Well i think the pressure is on for sure. Another int. hike in US and Malaysia is almost going to be the case. |
yeah.. goes to show that central bankers should just stay in meetings and not have parties. Bernanke's message in the FOMC meeting is clear and scripted. The one in the party isn't.
Doesn't matter what the US does anyway.. Malaysia's interest rate is going up for sure. |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:06 pm Post subject: |
| ...yeti has alredi put on rekod ler........................more 2 come.....question is how many more.........more than 2 25bps hikes will kill whatever small interest there is left..................... |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:10 pm Post subject: |
| nick1994 wrote: | | ...yeti has alredi put on rekod ler........................more 2 come.....question is how many more.........more than 2 25bps hikes will kill whatever small interest there is left..................... |
just prep your parang lah.. no need to think too much..
shit lah.. you guys shouldn't have come to SG.. now i super itchy backside for SG landed ... |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:12 pm Post subject: |
| Banzai wrote: | | nick1994 wrote: | | ...yeti has alredi put on rekod ler........................more 2 come.....question is how many more.........more than 2 25bps hikes will kill whatever small interest there is left..................... |
shit lah.. you guys shouldn't have come to SG.. now i super itchy backside for SG landed ... |
kekekeke, which one? the one with the lift or the other 2?  |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:16 pm Post subject: |
| mercuri wrote: | | Banzai wrote: | | nick1994 wrote: | | ...yeti has alredi put on rekod ler........................more 2 come.....question is how many more.........more than 2 25bps hikes will kill whatever small interest there is left..................... |
kekekeke, which one? the one with the lift or the other 2?  |
actually.. the lift is the only 1 that i don't like.. too cramped and reminds me of Tivoli..
and i don't generally like the locations out of town.. pref the ones around Holland / Orchard.. must start saving money.. depleted it when i used it for my flat.. :p |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:16 pm Post subject: |
...lift lah................  |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:18 pm Post subject: |
...looks like banz & me wont b neighbours.......................down south.........
..banz..........landed alredi killing.......u sum more looking at holland/orchard.......
*me not worthy*
Last edited by nick1994 on Wed May 03, 2006 9:19 pm; edited 1 time in total |
Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 9:18 pm Post subject: |
| nick1994 wrote: | ...lift lah................  |