Condo de Rozelle, Section 10 Kota Damansara

tianhooi

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2005 1:18 pm    Post subject: Condo de Rozelle, Section 10 Kota Damansara Reply with quote

PKNS launching this 8&9 storey condo this Friday at Section 10 Kota Damansara.

Price: RM175,000.00 to RM 193,000.00.

Size: 998s.f. to 1040s.f.

Facilities: Club house with swimming pool.

Expected date of completion : Dec 05

Any Comment?
Yoki

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya saw in the star newspaper
Kondo de Rozelle .......
leasehold

got gelanggang sepak takraw, kolam renang, kiosk, dewan serbaguna, tadika. taman permainan kanak kanak, kemudahan lif

capability wise, PKNS can built anything in Selangor..trust me on this....
but maintenance dunno la.
Yoki

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

saw the real unit today.

those are actually built up unit 70 to 80% Rm17XXXX to RM 19XXXX

pros.
no risks built up liao
the leasehold period have yet started yet, just wait for for PKNS to apply the lease, PKNS owns the land, so a fresh 99 years.
location wise nothing to complain

cons.
quality of the built up are so so only, still need to reno
no designated car parks, first come first park basis, if u balik lambat u might not have place to park.
all looks so so

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yoki wrote:
no designated car parks, first come first park basis, if u balik lambat u might not have place to park.
all looks so so

Is it a multi-storey car park or open-air car parks? Smile
Yoki

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

should be not those multi storey one but looks to me more uncovered open air type.

The SE told me the no of parking lots available is 110% of the total no of units if 400 mean 440 petak of parkings
kekura

PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

parking lots nowadays should be 200%, coz on average 1 unit has 2 cars.
dzzz

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Condo?
-Corridor floor not tiled up
-Only 2 lift
-Water pipe not concealed
-Where is the garbage room?
-Looks like a flat, only bigger dimension
-Window facing corridor (no view) – easier to break in/additional grills.
-Lease hold - check out Dataran Prima freehold completed units 1000+ sqf & 2 car park only 200k
pakcikkantin

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've wrote earlier.. about this on my last visit last week august 2006. I really love to buy the kondo, but then ...

1. No quality on the condo
2. They said 1 house 1 parking, if what you guys told, first balik first dapat parking, why we should name it a condo. We pay the maintenance fee so they can manage us even the parkings. Then the RM180K the buyer pay, where does it go?
3. Should i park my car in da house so it is covered. Aiyaa, even a RM130K apartment has a covered car park.
4. I saw the real unit, i thought i wanna buy, i only get a PVC door for a RM180K house. Common, a wooden door is just RM200. The basin ... aiye cheap one.
5. No grilss. At least other developer gave a free grills.
6. Pools, have you ever seen a kids pool in a 3 star hotel. This one, is slightly bigger than that.
7. Takraw court. My wife cannot play takraw maaa.
8. They don't mention about who will be running the management, the securities, bla,bla... and so on.
9. Block D is not moving yet.
10. Wired fence around the condo, not like others with bricks and high walls.
sam gooi

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

De rozelle condo was open for booking (Blk B & C) somewhere in Aug, 2005. A PKNS project mainly to cater for the bumi folks. They only allocate 10% to the non-bumi. If I could remember blk B consist of 8 storey & blk C 9 storey. 12 units per floor c/w 2 lift. Maintenance fee is 0.165 sen per ft (+ sinking fund ) I remember accompanying a friend there to book his unit. Total area 998 - 1048 ft.
Non-bumi buyers were already there as early as 7.30 in the morning,by lunch time all the non-bumi units were completely taken up.
No doubt, their facilities were not so good e.g pool look small, no tennis courts, security post ( only at the entrance ) overall I would said it's still value for money for 175-193K. At this price there are not many choices to choose from in Kota D'sara.It would posed to be a good investment for renting out once Segi college is ready.
Pai

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sam gooi wrote:

At this price there are not many choices to choose from in Kota D'sara.It would posed to be a good investment for renting out once Segi college is ready.

U'll need compete with Cova Villa to get students. Smile
sam gooi

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Estimated total nos. of students in segi college would be around 12,000 according to the CEO of Segi college, Clement Hii.

Cova villa total units = 346 units x 6 students per unit = 2076 students.
Assuming 25% of the 12,000 stay within the vicinity of the college there is a balance of 924 students having to look outside Cova villa for accomodation.
To further translate the figure 924, they need an addition of 154 units (if we maintain 6 students per units)

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sam gooi wrote:
Estimated total nos. of students in segi college would be around 12,000 according to the CEO of Segi college, Clement Hii.

Assuming 25% of the 12,000 stay within the vicinity of the college there is a balance of 924 students having to look outside Cova villa for accomodation.
To further translate the figure 924, they need an addition of 154 units (if we maintain 6 students per units)

Don't believe too much on what developer want you to believe. A report provided by another developer on its new project cited that currently KD has 300,000 population. You do the math, it's highly inaccurate.

The same with college students in Segi. 12000 was used as well to sell Cova. Said 25 students/class, you will need 480 independent classes to achieve this figure. I am less convinced. Overtimes, maybe. Next few years.... fat hope. Bear in mind also that they are other local and overseas based universities around as well (sunway, nottingham). Be logical. KL hasn't turning into education hub yet.
Pai

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sam gooi wrote:

To add to this figure, there are more than 1000 units of 850sqf 3r2b apartments with lift in KD. Rental for this unit's are goin around rm550p/m, and the developers price was around 100k only.

I think COVA will charge at least rm1.6k for their units to these students.
If De Rozelle owners willing to charge less than rm800 p/m, then i believe all these students will go to De Rozelle Laughing
Martian

PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

not thinking abt other factors at the moment.... we have cost of investment min. at around 180k. a 1k monthly rental would result in gross yield of 6.7% p.a. if one includes legal and stamping fees, monthly maintenance & sinking fees, minor touch-up, advertising fees, certain period where prop is vacant, the rental yield would be much lower.

having considered that, one now considers whether it's probable for the 180k 1ksqft unit to fetch RM1k in rental AND if it can, do we accept net rental yield of less than 5.5%. personally, i think it would be more worth my while to look else where as again, IMO, capital appreciation wouldnt be much.
T-1001

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The new block is going to complete Very Happy