yykalex
Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:00 pm Post subject: CITY TOWER @ D'alamanda Serviced Condominium |
Hi guys, if you r owner of CITY TOWER, plz join in here.
heeck71yeo
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:49 pm Post subject: |
| Hi, any idea when is the completion date, as per the construction status as at now, seems like can completed this year. |
lizard
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:09 pm Post subject: |
| heeck71yeo wrote: | | Hi, any idea when is the completion date, as per the construction status as at now, seems like can completed this year. |
end of this end. |
heeck71yeo
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:22 pm Post subject: |
| Jusr received the letter from developer, they will start to apply the electricity supply from TNB soon, we have to pay RM330 before 28/4/2008. |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:00 pm Post subject: |
hi guys...
the completion for CITY TOWER is end of this year, probably in December.
last week the agent called me up n saying that the developer re-open the remaining units for sale, n after i went to visit, very suprising the selling price gone up again to RM 280,000.00 (1097sf) with partly furnished . FYI, my unit is type-C (1097sf). |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:07 pm Post subject: |
| yykalex wrote: | hi guys...
the completion for CITY TOWER is end of this year, probably in December.
last week the agent called me up n saying that the developer re-open the remaining units for sale, n after i went to visit, very suprising the selling price gone up again to RM 280,000.00 (1097sf) with partly furnished . FYI, my unit is type-C (1097sf). |
How much you bought? partly furnished mean what? I tot 1097 sf all sold out??? |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:07 pm Post subject: Info |
For your info:
the remaining units come with partly furnished including:
- 2 units air-con;
- full kitchen cabinet (up & bottom) with solid table top;
- wardrobes to all bedrooms. |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:09 pm Post subject: Re: Info |
| yykalex wrote: | For your info:
- 2 units air-con;
I have visited the fully furnished unit at Block B by the developer. The furnitures, wordrobe are very lousy lar. |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:13 pm Post subject: |
hi lizard,
i bought it long time ago (1097sf) south wing facing east. nw the balance units r facing inside the swimming pool units. not many 1097sf unit left, 7-8 units approximately.
How about urs units?
Last edited by yykalex on Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:54 am; edited 1 time in total |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:28 pm Post subject: Re: Info |
| lizard wrote: |
I have visited the fully furnished unit at Block B by the developer. The furnitures, wordrobe are very lousy lar. |
u own ph 1 - Block B unit n also ph 2 a unit??? rich man!!! |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:50 pm Post subject: Re: Info |
| yykalex wrote: | | lizard wrote: |
u own ph 1 - Block B unit n also ph 2 a unit??? rich man!!! |
Aiyoyo, i only got a unit at Block A, lar. |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:03 pm Post subject: Re: Info |
| yykalex wrote: | For your info:
- 2 units air-con;
have you seen the unit with partly furnished? how is it? |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:11 pm Post subject: |
they dun hv a specific show unit for partly furnished unit, but the materials are similar to their sales gallery show unit. i hv asked my fren for the solid table top, is expensive n good quality solid top which is called CORIAN HYGENIC SOLID TOP.
any comment on this? |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:19 pm Post subject: |
| yykalex wrote: | they dun hv a specific show unit for partly furnished unit, but the materials are similar to their sales gallery show unit. i hv asked my fren for the solid table top, is expensive n good quality solid top which is called CORIAN HYGENIC SOLID TOP.
any comment on this? |
If partly furnished with:-
1. 2 unit of Air-cond estimate: RM2,500 plus all the wiring work
2. Kitchen Cabinet with good material RM10,000
3. Wordrobe for Master bedroom RM 8,000
for 2nd bedroom RM 4,000
for 3rd bedroom RM 2,000
It is only around RM25,000 (estimate on a high side). How can they mark up so high. |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:33 pm Post subject: |
wah...
partly furnished only need 25K??? my god, i m planning 25k for fully furnish ler.
by the way, is a good news for those investors with high price now. if let say i sell it at RM 280k nw, i can earn 60k profit margin?!? |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:38 pm Post subject: |
| yykalex wrote: | wah...
partly furnished only need 25K??? my god, i m planning 25k for fully furnish ler.
by the way, is a good news for those investors with high price now. if let say i sell it at RM 280k nw, i can earn 60k profit margin?!? |
Bear in mind, bank interest is high unless you have no borrowings, then only you can make money.
Do U know it is on a commercial land? every thing is double. |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:52 pm Post subject: |
yah i know...
how much u pay for the accessment rate & quit rent?
i read yesterday CHINA PRESS about D'Alamanda Ph-1 news, how is the result? |
lizard
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:12 pm Post subject: |
| yykalex wrote: | yah i know...
how much u pay for the accessment rate & quit rent?
i read yesterday CHINA PRESS about D'Alamanda Ph-1 news, how is the result? |
Assessment fee from DBKL
693 sf is RM 800 ++
1093 sf is RM1500 ++
DAP YB Tan said to reduce the rate 12% is not possible as this a commercial land. But reduce the valuation is possible. So now every body sign the appeal form and DAP will submit for us. But not much they can reduce the valuation fee. |
yykalex
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:20 pm Post subject: |
| heeck71yeo wrote: | | Jusr received the letter from developer, they will start to apply the electricity supply from TNB soon, we have to pay RM330 before 28/4/2008. |
yeap... i got it too, normally developer will request owner to submit the form 6 months in advanced b4 VP, so nw MAY plus 6 months would it be in november hand over key??? |
heeck71yeo
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:12 am Post subject: |
| yykalex wrote: | | heeck71yeo wrote: | | Jusr received the letter from developer, they will start to apply the electricity supply from TNB soon, we have to pay RM330 before 28/4/2008. |
yeap... i got it too, normally developer will request owner to submit the form 6 months in advanced b4 VP, so nw MAY plus 6 months would it be in november hand over key??? |
Just went to Developer office to submit the TNB form, admin ppl there told me they plan to VP by Sep/Oct 2008 |
lizard
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:18 am Post subject: |
Hope u can get it ASAP.
As it is still under construction, Phase 1 here is having alot of problems, like unwanted noise, mosquitoes etc.
BTW, do U guys know it is a commercial land when signed the S&P? |
heeck71yeo
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:09 pm Post subject: |
| The sales agent never told me that its was commercial land, but i knew that before sign the S&P, where i found their S&P not follow the Housing Development Act's standard agreement. Anyway I decided to buy coz that place is convinience to me and is just a 10min walk to maluri LRT station. Even the assessment and others is higher, we hope that can be reduce, anyway, I will still benefit from the saving of the travelling costs. |
quickview
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:14 pm Post subject: |
| lizard, your unit must be at lower floor, since mosquitoes are poor flyers, so they don't normally fly very high, generally less than 25 fts above ground, although asian tiger mosquitoes have been found in a 21 stories Singapore apartment. Is the noise from Phase 2 contruction, or traffic or neighbouring low cost flats? |
lizard
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:57 pm Post subject: |
CK Hee
U R smart, i only knew when the property agent told me last year December.
Did u sign any other documents other than the S&P? Is there any terms in the agmt mentioned about the maintenance fee, such as they cant increase the rate for 2 years etc. What is your maintenance fee? |
Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:58 pm Post subject: |
| yykalex wrote: | | heeck71yeo wrote: | | Jusr received the letter from developer, they will start to apply the electricity supply from TNB soon, we have to pay RM330 before 28/4/2008. |
FYI, i am the owner of City Tower also.
I have received the Electricity Supply Form and have already submitted to Elite Perspective.
I am abit worry on the Quit Rent.. I think same case will apply for City Tower also. What else we can do?? |