Casa Suites or Saujana Residency

verss98

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 10:41 am    Post subject: Casa Suites or Saujana Residency Reply with quote

HI guys, i am in the midst of getting my first property. In a very consufing state of mind as to what to choose between those two projects. Would like to seek your opinion...

Casa Suite - Budget wise no prob. Location wise is ok. The only stumbling block is the entry and exit point for the condo. Am i correct to say there is ONLY going to be one entry and exit point for this condo which is next to the san francisco steakhouse? I tried to check out the backend last weekend, but apparently the backend entrance is block!

Saujana Residency - Launch last week, today in the newspaper mentioned 152 units sold! I went to the show unit last weekend, very impressed with the design and budget wise was also ok. Location is pretty good cos it will be good for my travalleing to work in cyberjaya. But one question linger....When i was tokking to the sales person, they mentioned that the project or the plan has yet to be approved by the MPSJ ppl. Now this is very confusing to me. What do u mean by that? if is not approve as yet, why launching the project?? And the sales person also told me, the earliest the approval can be obtain would be 1 month, else the latest will be 1 year!! I was like dumpfolded!!! Mind you the downpayment was RM5,000!

Does that make any sense to you guys ?? HELP>................
verss98

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm...no one can help me or u guys don't understand what i meant?
Y2K

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

relax verss98,

I think a lot of the forumers still at work, dun really have time to post yet. And as for me who is at home today, I have not seen Saujana Residency yet, so cannot comment. Maybe you'll get more response at end of today....

Wassup? the salespeople chasing you to put deposit is it?
spyweb

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

verss98, I went to their show unit just now. Hmm, very impressive especially the master bathroom, all of it's kind. Anyway didn't manage to ask further details from the sales person. I'm really rush just now.

I just peep at their sales chart. The price is really expensive. Have to go there 1 more time to confirm everything. Wink
verss98

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spyweb wrote:
verss98, I went to their show unit just now. Hmm, very impressive especially the master bathroom, all of it's kind. Anyway didn't manage to ask further details from the sales person. I'm really rush just now.

I just peep at their sales chart. The price is really expensive. Have to go there 1 more time to confirm everything. Wink

hahah...tx guyz, i tot you guys have no idea what i was talking about. Anyway, i shall wait for your responce. as for the Saujana Residency show unit and other layout is pretty much impressive. Just fyi, i was quite attracted to thier design eg. units have a longbath(bathtub) and dry shower room except the 500sf and 7++ sf which is only dry shower. The unit that i am eyeing is the 874sf with + 2 bedrooms , the price round RM240+K. Beside that, the sales person told me that AC unit will be provided for the living, dining and masterbedroom also one heater.

As for the showunit, at the moment they only have the 1,7++sf layout....which is very expensive ......
spyweb

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are two types of show unit. 17++ and 15++ sqft. The 15++ sqft unit a liitle weird. The living room and the 2nd room looks like triangle shape. Not very practical. But Saujana Residency gives me a 'class' feeling of it's design.

The materials are just so so, if you notice their tiles from kitchen and bathroom.
verss98

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spyweb wrote:
There are two types of show unit. 17++ and 15++ sqft. The 15++ sqft unit a liitle weird. The living room and the 2nd room looks like triangle shape. Not very practical. But Saujana Residency gives me a 'class' feeling of it's design.

The materials are just so so, if you notice their tiles from kitchen and bathroom.

Yeap yeap!...u r right, wierd triangle shape. also they uses alot of mirrors....to enhance the environment...Your masterbed room is those parquet flooring though......
propcritic

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

verss98,

I guess you must be a bachelor. Saujana sounds interesting but location wise, for as long as you work in Cyberjaya then its OK. If you are transferred to say KL or PJ, Casa Suites would have a better location.

The unit you're eyeing sounds good. Are the layouts cooler than Casa Suites'? I personally think that Casa Suites are overpriced as compared to its neighbouring Ken 2.

If I were you, I'll go for Saujana but if you prefer Damansara/SS2 area, Ken 2 will be better than Casa Suites. You should consider Park 19 as well for SS2 area.

All the best...
verss98

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

propcritic wrote:
verss98,

I guess you must be a bachelor. Saujana sounds interesting but location wise, for as long as you work in Cyberjaya then its OK. If you are transferred to say KL or PJ, Casa Suites would have a better location.

The unit you're eyeing sounds good. Are the layouts cooler than Casa Suites'? I personally think that Casa Suites are overpriced as compared to its neighbouring Ken 2.

If I were you, I'll go for Saujana but if you prefer Damansara/SS2 area, Ken 2 will be better than Casa Suites. You should consider Park 19 as well for SS2 area.

All the best...

Hey, tx for the input propcritic. I have yet to see the actual showunit of Casa Suites. But judging by what u have said, if it is overprice, obviously that will weight something on my final judgement. Furthermore, I have actually gone to view the Ken2 last year, and to me already i felt was overpriced as compare to Kelana Mahkota. and also i don't really like the SS2 environment...is just too clutter.....(no offence to those ppl who stay around that area)
Y2K

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, if that is the case, then it should be an easy decision for you. Saujana Residency sounds like your favourite, other than that you are confused by the salesperson.

Maybe you should re-visit them and speak to another salesperson to clarify?
cheongzai

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

both are on commercial title Sad . you may try to have a look on Boulevard by road builder near SJMC, second hand one lar (leasehold Sad )
verss98

PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2005 11:41 am    Post subject: Casa Suites Reply with quote

Hi guys, went to Casa Suites during the weekend to view thier showunits. There are two show-units available for viewing. One with the 821sf 1 + 1, and the Loft unit. Obviously the Loft unit does look great, but budget wise is way-way out. The other one was ok. The design is very simple and practically. Beside of the norm, u also have a dry yard kitchen, which for me is pretty good sufficient to do some 'minor' cooking. Balcony size is just nice to have a plants or even chairs to enjoy the view. Bathroom is divided into a wet n dry area...which is a nice thing to have. Very Happy For the show unit, the masteroom was equipped with a queen-size bed, mounted wall cabinets and a side corner table. To me the walk-path way was just alrite. 2 person can maneuvre easily in the room, but if u were to put in a king-size bed that will be a bit problem.

All the amenities eg. gym, men-make landscape garden, launderatte, are located at the 7th floor. You have 6 carpark levels to access. Every buyer will get a 1 FREE carpark. Maintenace fee psf is at RM0.20. As most of you guys already know by now, opposite the proposed site of the CasA suite, the construction of an up-n-coming shopping mall already been started, with piling works.

Overall, i am quite happy with this one....Just need to seek a few more clarification with the SAujana Residency ppl, and i hope i can make up my mind from there......

btw, as anyone in here bought a unit from Casa Suites?
wthou

PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2005 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You must take into consideration of the below points before you plough your hard earn money into paying the downpayment for your choice property.

1. Both Casa Suites & Saujana Residency are SERVICE Apt. Therefore, your electricity bill, Quit Rent, and Assessment Fee are DOUBLE the amount if compared to a hill rise property that is designated as CONDOMINIUM. e.g. I am currently paying MPPJ RM1,000 yearly as assessment fee for a 1300 sqft apt. If my property is categorised as Service Apt, I will then have to pay RM2,000 as assessment fee.

2. Projects that are categorised as Service Apt / Suites are not governed by the HDA.

Cheers....
verss98

PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2005 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wthou wrote:
You must take into consideration of the below points before you plough your hard earn money into paying the downpayment for your choice property.

1. Both Casa Suites & Saujana Residency are SERVICE Apt. Therefore, your electricity bill, Quit Rent, and Assessment Fee are DOUBLE the amount if compared to a hill rise property that is designated as CONDOMINIUM. e.g. I am currently paying MPPJ RM1,000 yearly as assessment fee for a 1300 sqft apt. If my property is categorised as Service Apt, I will then have to pay RM2,000 as assessment fee.

2. Projects that are categorised as Service Apt / Suites are not governed by the HDA.

Cheers....

hey wthou, thanks for the tips. It does come in handy when decision making. Would the developer knows if i would to throw those questions eg quit rent and assessment fee ?
banq

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2007 2:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

verss98 wrote:
wthou wrote:

Cheers....

hey wthou, thanks for the tips. It does come in handy when decision making. Would the developer knows if i would to throw those questions eg quit rent and assessment fee ?

Thanks all and verss98 for your past threads and comments. Myself is also serious considering on Saujana Regency right now and think of pay deposit and go for it. Please let me know if you 've decided to purchase and please kindly PM or left me contacts number to talks more.

Btw, all any further valuable comments for the apartments?