Great, guys!
Confirmed fellas as at 16th Oct 2007 are as follows:
1) SKH
2) Elaine
3) Kok Wei
4) Jitoot
5) Valerie
and all seem to be in favour of Saturday nite, so let's confirm then. The meeting shall be on Saturday nite (20th Oct 2007) 9pm in Boon Boon Cafe. All others who see this message are welcomed to join us on that date.
Chong, looking forward to meeting up with u in future. |
paulwks
Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 1:25 pm Post subject: Saturday meeting |
Hi guys, just letting you all know wont be able to make it on Saturday as will not be in KL.
Maybe catch up some other time. |
jlee
Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:47 pm Post subject: |
Dear all fellow CDs,
Wow...didn't know this thread is 'resurrected' again after my last visit
Sorry to inform you that I'm not able to join you guys for the meet-up on Sat as I'll be out of town this weekend. Please keep me posted via this thread and I will try my best to make it for the next meet-up if there is another one.
Anyway, sad to hear that the handover will only done in Feb or March 2008. Was hoping to move in asap as my current landlord sold his house and expects me to move out by end of Dec Now I have to look for another new place interim and will only stay for a few months. Moving house twice in a span of few months is definitely not fun...
Sigh...why can't they speed up? It took them three long years! |
jitoot
Posted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:40 am Post subject: |
hey guys, im terribly sorry for not being able to make it this saturday night just realised i have a wedding dinner to attend. is it possible to make it next saturday? if not, maybe u can proceed with the first session, the website is open to all feedback and suggestions, after all i created it for the owners, not for my personal usage so rest assured that whatever contents and materials we can gather i will put up.
again, i apologise for my mistake... got the dates mixed up... aiks. |
elainechai
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 2:30 pm Post subject: |
| skh333 wrote: | Great, guys!
Confirmed fellas as at 16th Oct 2007 are as follows:
1) SKH
2) Elaine
3) Kok Wei
4) Jitoot
5) Valerie
and all seem to be in favour of Saturday nite, so let's confirm then. The meeting shall be on Saturday nite (20th Oct 2007) 9pm in Boon Boon Cafe. All others who see this message are welcomed to join us on that date.
Chong, looking forward to meeting up with u in future. |
hmmm .. skh ... so the meeting tomorrow still on? and how r we going to recognize each other? shall we exchange hp no ar?  |
valerie chong
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:17 pm Post subject: |
if most of the ppl cant make it, perhaps we should postpone it. but i will definitely be there if the gathering is still on. this is my contact number.
012 6553456
thanks. |
Clive316
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 4:23 pm Post subject: |
Hi fellow CDs,
Sorry didn't visit this website quite sometimes. Just got to know there is a gathering today. Unfortunately I'm working in overseas now, can't attend the meet up unless it falls on the right day while i'm in M'sia.
Well done Jitoot, for the CD webpage. I will keep myself updated by visiting these webpages regularly. |
elainechai
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:54 pm Post subject: |
Hi I guess not many ppl attending the meeting right? Should postponed it as valerie suggested?
I'm going to cheras right now, do call me if the meeting still on, 012-2920397, elaine. |
valerie chong
Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:59 pm Post subject: |
| hey, i was there at Boon Boon last night. Only SKH turned up but it was great, he is friendly and nice. looking forward for the next gathering. |
elainechai
Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:04 am Post subject: |
| valerie chong wrote: | | hey, i was there at Boon Boon last night. Only SKH turned up but it was great, he is friendly and nice. looking forward for the next gathering. |
sorry, I FFK valerie, how u recognize SKH?  |
kennethlky
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 4:51 pm Post subject: hi |
hi. i am one of casa desa unit owners
kenneth lim here.
thanks kokwei, he introduced me to this website.
nice to meet u guyz. |
elainechai
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 4:53 pm Post subject: Re: hi |
| kennethlky wrote: | hi. i am one of casa desa unit owners
kenneth lim here.
thanks kokwei, he introduced me to this website.
nice to meet u guyz. |
hi hi .. kenneth ... welcome
which unit/block u bought? |
kennethlky
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:24 am Post subject: |
| block b |
kokwei
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 12:56 pm Post subject: hi all |
Kenenth & I were discussing about setting up our very own portal which will give us our very own forum, very own photo gallery, and many other frills (than this site).
Was thinking if we could schedule another gathering to meet up soon to break the ice, as well as to plan on how to setup this community website (which is just one of the many agendas that we would be talking about).
The last gathering at Boon Boon just had Valerie and SKH (yes sorry I screwed up aka FFK), but I'm sure a few of us here would like to make up for it.
Care to suggest something?
1. OneOne restaurant (at Plaza Danau Desa - serves Dim Sum)
2. Boon Boon cafe (again?)
Suggest days like Saturday morning, or Sunday morning. Easier to find car-parks around Tmn Desa.
My number is 013-3980303 btw |
jlee
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 6:19 pm Post subject: |
Seems like most of us who bought CD are already residents of Tmn Desa
About the meet up suggested by kokwei, I think I should be able to join. Sat morning is fine, Sunday morning I'm usually not around in the neighbourhood.
Boon Boon or OneOne is fine, as long as they are in Tmn Desa  |
kokwei
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 12:54 pm Post subject: phone numbers |
Hey guys,
Can we make a list:
1) kokwei - 013 3980303
2) kenneth - 012 2128778
3) valerie - 012 6553456
4) elaine - 012 2920397 |
elainechai
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 2:12 pm Post subject: |
I'm working on alternate sat which is 2nd and 4th sat ... so if the meeting hold on this 2 sat, i can't join in
so i prefer sun morning ...  |
kennethlky
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 2:36 pm Post subject: sunday morning |
| i am ok with sat, sun morning. |
kokwei
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:37 pm Post subject: |
1) kokwei - 013 3980303, sat / sun morning
2) kenneth - 012 2128778, sat / sun morning
3) valerie - 012 6553456, <TBC>
4) elaine - 012 2920397, sun morning
5) jlee - <phone number>, sat morning |
valerie chong
Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:25 pm Post subject: |
| elainechai wrote: | | valerie chong wrote: | | hey, i was there at Boon Boon last night. Only SKH turned up but it was great, he is friendly and nice. looking forward for the next gathering. |
sorry, I FFK valerie, how u recognize SKH?  |
sorry for not getting back to your msg earlier. I am simply too busy with my current two jobs.
As for the coming gathering, may i know which sat or sun do u guys mean? This coming weekend i might need to go kuala selangor with my boss for fireflies sighting. i can only confirm later this week.
Well Kok Wei, no cure for your FFK. hehehehe. what about SKH? i don't see his response to this coming gathering.
if i dont get to online and confirm the attendance, can someone kindly give me a call or sms as to the updates. thanks |
chongkg
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:02 am Post subject: |
| Count me in as well, Saturday or Sunday should be fine unless of course I have to travel for work..... 012 636 2821 |
jlee
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:14 am Post subject: |
My number is 012-3737052.
Please update me when the date and time is confirmed, and you didn't see any response from me here in the forum. Somehow I don't always get the notification from hileytech when there are replies to this thread
Quite busy with work, I don't always remember to check the thread  |
skh333
Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 2:17 pm Post subject: |
Sorry guys, was busy a couple of weeks back and just only got back from China this morning @ 5am (waited inside airasia's plane for 2 hrs while they checked on some technical fault).
Firstly, thanks to sweet Valerie for the nice compliments! At this juncture, any meeting, big or small is still good as it gets the ball rolling.
FYI, Kok Wei & Kenneth, Jitoot has already set up a website for our condo, and if i'm not mistaken, he's also in the process of getting the name CASADESAONLINE.COM. So, it would be good if Jitoot can come.
It would be good to hear the suggestions that both of u have come up with in this coming meeting. I think we can really get the ball rolling fast this time.
I am working on Saturdays and this Sunday am not free the whole day. So, that leaves only Saturday nite for me this time.
Anyway, if the majority of u can make it at any other time, do go ahead as i'm sure we will be meeting more in future.
Great to see more and more CDs  |
gcsl73
Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:37 am Post subject: Hello Everyone! |
Hi to all CD owners. My name is Gerard and a proud owner of a unit in Block A type 10. I've been browsing the net for a forum on CD and finally I found you guys! Yes, I've read all your comments and I do agree that we need to unite as a strong committee in order to solve problems that may occur in the future.
I'm currently leaving in an apartment in OUG and honestly, the management is useless. Nothing has been done though numerous complaints have been lodged.
Once again, have a great day to all. |