Casa Desa Condo at Taman Desa
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia
paulwks

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 5:46 pm    Post subject: Hi again to all Reply with quote

Have not visited the site for a while as not many posts, but nice to see new people here too.

Just wanna say hi to all and count me in as a CD member!
valerie chong

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dear all,
i am going to be ur new neighbor at Block A 20th floor. yes, my parkings are both side by side at the G floor, pretty near the entrance. Can't wait to move in asap. Smile start thinking of the interior design now. Smile
paulwks

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to you valerie, hope to see you and get together when we all move in!
appview

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Valerie,

Congrats n welcome! You got the best parking lots as you bought a high floor.Sure beats driving up so many levels.

Never engaged any ID in my properties before but if they come recommended and charges reasonably,I might juz consider.

Any good ones?
jitoot

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey everyone, great to see so many ppl here Very Happy i am also a future tenant in casa desa, bought a unit in block E type 3, really looking forward to move in soon.

i've actually taken the effort to launch a website for all casa desa residents (had a spare site lying around.. figured why not put it to good use Smile), its located here: ..jitoot.freepgs.com. anyone generous enough to donate a proper domain name for it?

feel free to suggest what content to put on it. since valerie has mentioned that we are now allowed to visit within the premises now, i was thinking of dropping by next weekend to take some pics and post it here. i'll keep you guys posted. thnx again and nice meeting u all Cool[/url]
skh333

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to Casa Desa, Valerie.

I sure envy you with your parking bays at G floor. want to swap Laughing ?

And also welcome, jitoot! Glad to know u have a website for Casa Desa.

May i suggest we name the domain plainly as CasaDesaOnline? Even the abbreviation sounds cool, right - CDO

Ok, correct me if i'm wrong guys. now we have from

Blk A: Valerie
Blk B: Vacant
Blk C: appview
Blk D: Paul
Blk E: Chong, Clive, jitoot and myelf.

All in 7 oledi. and with website.

as am quite busy now, will give suggestion on website content later, Jitoot.

bye for now.

the website is very important now as when it's operational, we can sure rope in many members. there will sure be many pressing issues to tackle in future.
skh333

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Jitoot. My recommendations for the website:

Homepage: A good picture taken of Casa Desa in progress (stating also the stage of completion e.g. 80% completion). we can always change the photo when it's fully completed with a welcoming frontage. Add in an intro like "Casa Desa, where home is TRULY HOME".

Location: A site map emphasising the many great accessess, Midvalley shopping mall & hotels, and the many amenities in Taman Desa e.g. variety of shops, playgrounds and of course, walking distance to Friday's Pasar Malam (minus d traffic congestion eg Faber Heights).

Current Affairs: Happenings, reports of break-ins, important announcements, dealings with Faber.

Events: at the moment, to get as many members to this site as possible. Later, can be for announcement of any event in Casa Desa.

Forum: This part must be thought out very carefully as it could be used wrongly by residents for mudslinging, accusations, defamations and all. not helping to create harmony. maybe members must register their units as well then they won't simply cakap.

Biodata: Site plan, types of amenities & shops including their operating hours, maintenance charges & sinking fund etc.

Emergency procedures: what to do during a fire, a tremor, a lift breakdown, a power outage etc. (guess we can always extract from the net)

We must remember this, it's easier to get things working right from the start - Prevention is always better than cure. that's why this message must be spread to all in Casa Desa.

No. 1 priority would be Security: are there enough guards, cctvs and are they strategically placed?

No. 2 priority would be Maintenance: This, like security issue, will determine the rental value, capital appreciation and finally, type of tenants that are going to rent this place. We already have very attractive location, so as much as possible, we hope to attract genuine good families and expats, rather than runners of ah longs, 'night' workers etc.

Jitoot, i don't mind helping out supplying photos or maps or writings. do let me know how i can further help.

Am sure the rest of u guys and gals will have your fair share of thoughts to offer.

A few more new Casa Desarians and we should plan a meet-up.
appview

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Almost 3 yrs now since I signed the S&P..Time does fly!!Guess I shud be able to claim against LAD this instance.

jitoot,
Thx for the initiative.Now we all have a 'den' so to speak and I figure skh has given this plenty of thought judging from the points listed
in his suggestions

Kudos both of you Wink
jitoot

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 11:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks guys for the feedback. skh333 has really provided some valuable input on the site contents. i've just changed the layout design and also posted some pictures i took since april 2007. feel free to supply me with whatever material you would like to put on the site.

..jitoot.freepgs.com
valerie chong

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad that we are all taking part in making casa desa a good living place. we as residence must really unite and build a strong community. as well as pressuring the developer to get us the strata title. Smile i do not have much experience in terms of housing as this is my first condo. Hope i can learn more from u guys. just gotten my s&p today, so much to read and understand the procedure. hehe.
valerie chong

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

skh333 wrote:
Welcome to Casa Desa, Valerie.

I sure envy you with your parking bays at G floor. want to swap Laughing ?

let us swap unit as well. Mr. Green
skh333

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

U are right, Valerie. There is much to be done once we get our keys and move in. There is defect works to be tackled and there is the security issue. Surely we want peace of mind knowing that our loved ones are in a secure living environment. The world out there is just too lawless and savage nowadays.

Therefore, we must be united. Expected date of completion is around December and handover could be Jan or Feb 2008. I suggest that we all meet up soon so that we can take proactive actions and round up more people.

Jitoot, kudos to ur quick action in putting up d photos, though the first one (under construction) looked like it had been bombed by terrorists Shocked

I'm a bit busy this week. by next week, i shall try to find materials for the website so that it can be fully operational and we can then attract other owners to it.

bye for now. Perhaps it is about time we all meet up. what say u guys?
appview

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No worries...when's the question Cool
jlee

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello all CDs...

Bumped into this forum while crawling on the Net searching for information on Casa Desa Very Happy

I'm interested to get a unit at Casa Desa myself, mainly due to the good location. As many of you pointed out, there are pros and cons to Casa Desa but at the end of the day, I have to weigh them against what is most important to me, which is LOCATION. I have been staying at Faber Indah for the last two years and truly love the neighbourhood of Tmn Desa, therefore now that I've decided to get my own place, Tmn Desa and around first came into mind. Of course, there is a certain assurance on Faber properties I guess Wink

Called up the Sales Office a couple of times for some info told that there are only limited units left Sad And most are the top floors. Did anyone say here that top floors are prone to leakages? Why is that so? I don't mind the height actually but the mention of leakage makes me a bit wary..

I'm going over to the Sales office tomorrow to check out which units are still available. Hopefully can still get a good one, keeping my fingers crossed.

Oh, anyone knows how much are they charging for maintenance fee and sinking fund??

Hope to get some advice/feedback from you guys..

Thanks!
jlee

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello all CDs...I'm going to be your neighbour Very Happy

Just got myself a unit in CD. Block E Type 1. It's the last unit of Type 1 available. Had a hard time between Type 1 and Type 3 but in the end decided to get a more spacious unit, on a lower floor. Type 3 only left with 2 units on the 16th floor.

Hmm..I do wonder why they can't do with better colours on the exterior. With such high pricing, they can do better IMHO. Anyway, can't complain now that I've purchased it. Have to close one eye lah...hahaha!

Btw, was told that the maintenance fee including sinking fund is RM0.22 per s.f.

Happy with the purchase nevertheless...can't wait to move in soon Laughing
valerie chong

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi jlee, welcome welcome, glad that u have gotten a unit. i didnt know type 3 is still available. i have bought type 10 tho. anyway, let us make CD a good living place. that will help rising the value of property too.haha..
have a good day. cheers
jlee

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

valerie chong wrote:
hi jlee, welcome welcome, glad that u have gotten a unit. i didnt know type 3 is still available. i have bought type 10 tho. anyway, let us make CD a good living place. that will help rising the value of property too.haha..
have a good day. cheers

Thanks Valerie! Yes, we must use collective power to make CD a good living place Cool

U have a good day too...
elainechai

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, every CD members! Elaine here, I'm 1 of the owner @ Block E too! Laughing Seems like a lot of Block E owners here! Smile

Btw, our unit is @ 15th floor.... car park bay at Level 1 Laughing

And I've joined in jitoot website already! At the mean time, only few of us "talking" over there Razz

Last edited by elainechai on Fri Oct 12, 2007 9:44 am; edited 1 time in total
chongkg

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone. I just called the office yesterday and asked them about the status. I was told that CD would be ready by December and they expect to get the CF one or two months after that... Sad
skh333

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, this is great. more and more CDs.

While u guys and gals are still hot in this forum, i would like to suggest that we take this opportunity to meet up, perhaps on a weekend after Raya.

Mainly to discuss on how we can utilise Jitoot's website to create awareness on Casa Desa going-ons and ways to make this condo a great place to stay (i.e. increasing it's value, then we will get quality residents and tenants instead of ah-long's runners, vices and what not). Not forgetting the important issue on security matters.

Ours actions are of utmost importance coz Faber today is not Faber 20 years ago.

May i suggest this:

Boon Boon Cafe
20th October 2007 (Saturday)
9:00 pm after dinner

or

21st October 2007 (Sunday)
2:00 pm after lunch

And may we all try to confirm by this weekend to gauge the number of people interested.

We can then confirm the date based on majority's choice, OK?

Jitoot, if u see this, i truly hope that u can make it coz u r the webmaster.

I shall start the ball rolling: I vote for Saturday nite
elainechai

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi skh, I can join any 1 of the date u proposed Laughing Both date also not occupied yet. I'll attend any 1 of this dates as u guys decided.

As I'm staying in tmn desa now, it's too easy for me to attend the meeting! hehe ... Laughing
chongkg

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi SKH, it's great that you are organizing this. Unfortunately I won't be in Malaysia then Sad Hopefully the second round lah.
kokwei

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, am truly happy to see so many CDs around. I bought myself a unit in Block-E (my first home), been renting 2 places in Tmn Desa over the past 3 years (Danau Permai, and then Faber Heights). Looking fwd to move -in.

I called up the developer office last week and was told that CF will most likely be out only in Jan (so expect it to be Feb/Mar 2008). The progress now is internal plastering and most of you notice, the exterior is almost done except for the tidy-up, common areas, etc.

I am ok to meet up at the location skh proposed. May I suggest we start our own portal/forum? What's jintoot's website?

Sorry, have lost touch in the forum for quite sometime ... need to catch-up with the momentum Wink

Koh
jitoot

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey guys, i prefer the saturday night Smile btw, where is boon boon cafe?

i've updated the website with some information as well. its at:
..jitoot.freepgs.com

i'll try to get the domain ..casadesaonline.com soon once im back from the raya break. happy holidays everyone!
chongkg

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Boon Boon cafe is just right next to Faber towers (it's on the side where cars exit from the Faber car park). It's the corner lot so you should have no problem finding it.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> New Property Launching in Malaysia All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5