chinhuat1741
Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 7:03 pm Post subject: Re: Maintenance Fee |
| lys wrote: | | estravada wrote: | Went to the site office just now to sign S&P, the SA said block will complete earlier, meaning by december 2009. Block B will be later. I think maybe in terms of exterior and car park, should be ready at the same time, maybe in terms of the interior, block B will be later. need confirmation on this.
The price seems to be around 30k higher, but for block B, all their bedrooms are with 2x2 porcelain tiles. Ours is only ceramic tiles.
Is the maintenance fee stated in your S&P? I don;t see anything on the S&P regarding the maintenance fee. |
Hi estravada,
I think the maintenance fee normally is not stated in S & P Agreement (SPA) because it is the standard copy for all developer under residential land required by the Ministry of Housing Development & Local Govt. The Fifth Schedule for Clause 19. Its just to inform buyer how is the maintenance fee derived.
I have not view my SPA yet but its normally will be stated in DMC (Deed of Mutual Covenant)-The additional agreement to state some rules such as cannot hang ur clothes at balcony, no pets, etc. Or it might stated there to be decided by developer fm time to time. bear in mind that the maintenance fee normally will be adjusted upward after 2 -3 years, RM0.15 is just the estimation. Err..u see, inflation is killing working ppl like me, so does the maintenance fee.
Anyone sae the DMC yet? or maybe we are required to sign? |
i have sign the DMC during signing SPA. Any idea about this ? |
lys
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 6:13 pm Post subject: Re: Maintenance Fee |
| chinhuat1741 wrote: | | lys wrote: | | estravada wrote: | Went to the site office just now to sign S&P, the SA said block will complete earlier, meaning by december 2009. Block B will be later. I think maybe in terms of exterior and car park, should be ready at the same time, maybe in terms of the interior, block B will be later. need confirmation on this.
The price seems to be around 30k higher, but for block B, all their bedrooms are with 2x2 porcelain tiles. Ours is only ceramic tiles.
Is the maintenance fee stated in your S&P? I don;t see anything on the S&P regarding the maintenance fee. |
Hi estravada,
I think the maintenance fee normally is not stated in S & P Agreement (SPA) because it is the standard copy for all developer under residential land required by the Ministry of Housing Development & Local Govt. The Fifth Schedule for Clause 19. Its just to inform buyer how is the maintenance fee derived.
I have not view my SPA yet but its normally will be stated in DMC (Deed of Mutual Covenant)-The additional agreement to state some rules such as cannot hang ur clothes at balcony, no pets, etc. Or it might stated there to be decided by developer fm time to time. bear in mind that the maintenance fee normally will be adjusted upward after 2 -3 years, RM0.15 is just the estimation. Err..u see, inflation is killing working ppl like me, so does the maintenance fee.
Ok. i already check it out and i also signed it. thought they dun let us sign DMC...
good news! the developer now saying that the blk A & B will have two tier security, means from main gate, and each car park level lift lobby. There will be a guard sitting at Grd Floor lift lobby, in case our fren coming, we do not need to go down to open the gate for them as the guard will intercom to verify before open.
Its added new feature after i signed SPA.  _________________ lys |
loy
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 7:45 pm Post subject: free hold |
hi everyone,
what is the benefits of having a freehold apartment?
i paid down payment for a unit in block a. |
winlose2582

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 9:06 pm Post subject: Re: Maintenance Fee |
| lys wrote: | | chinhuat1741 wrote: | | lys wrote: | | estravada wrote: | Went to the site office just now to sign S&P, the SA said block will complete earlier, meaning by december 2009. Block B will be later. I think maybe in terms of exterior and car park, should be ready at the same time, maybe in terms of the interior, block B will be later. need confirmation on this.
Hi estravada,
Ok. i already check it out and i also signed it. thought they dun let us sign DMC...
good news! the developer now saying that the blk A & B will have two tier security, means from main gate, and each car park level lift lobby. There will be a guard sitting at Grd Floor lift lobby, in case our fren coming, we do not need to go down to open the gate for them as the guard will intercom to verify before open.
Its added new feature after i signed SPA.  |
True onot? All these features also didnt include in the SPA... Sometimes developer just onli say say to push sale...
When the time is ready, i dunno the dream will come true onot...
If real, then this will be added feature and secure for all the residents... |
chinhuat1741
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:58 pm Post subject: |
Hi Lys...
the 2 tier security true or not ? got included in our SPA ? my SPA don have it. I think maybe another sales gimnick again. Last time saying that both blk will be completed at same time...around dec 2009, got another posting from another forumer, the SA saying that blk b will be complete later....sigh... |
lys
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:59 am Post subject: |
| chinhuat1741 wrote: | Hi Lys...
the 2 tier security true or not ? got included in our SPA ? my SPA don have it. I think maybe another sales gimnick again. Last time saying that both blk will be completed at same time...around dec 2009, got another posting from another forumer, the SA saying that blk b will be complete later....sigh... |
Haha...true or not is just waiting for the time to come...of course its not in SPA, but some developer did deliver what they said even is not in SPA...but, some are not...so hope HR United will keep its promise, in order to go longer in Property Industry, especially they would have high end project in Mont Kiara..ya, if they dont provide the two tier security, we can suggest when we have our own resident committee...
cheers!  _________________ lys |
lys
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 10:14 am Post subject: Re: free hold |
| loy wrote: | hi everyone,
Hi Loy,
Welcome to Kinraramas!
Freehold does giving advantages if compared to Leasehold.
From my basic understanding, Leasehold might have problems as below:
a) expiry term 99 yrs, the state authority might renew or not to renew the title. Then will cause problem for :
i) If you want to sell it after 10 yrs for example, the value cant go up much comparing to Freehold.
ii) If you want to refinancing to get better rate after certain yrs (must be after the bonding period frm Bank-normally 5 yrs), the application process might be longer and would get higher rate, difficulty in approval.
BTW, Leasehold is given with lower selling price, and some owners dont care abt the 99 yrs, it just the next generation's issue...and for Malaysia at the age of 50 yr old, we still do not know what is the trend and major issues later for the Leasehold property. _________________ lys |
tychia
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:04 pm Post subject: Re: free hold |
| lys wrote: | | loy wrote: | hi everyone,
Hi Loy,
Welcome to Kinraramas!
Freehold does giving advantages if compared to Leasehold.
From my basic understanding, Leasehold might have problems as below:
a) expiry term 99 yrs, the state authority might renew or not to renew the title. Then will cause problem for :
i) If you want to sell it after 10 yrs for example, the value cant go up much comparing to Freehold.
ii) If you want to refinancing to get better rate after certain yrs (must be after the bonding period frm Bank-normally 5 yrs), the application process might be longer and would get higher rate, difficulty in approval.
BTW, Leasehold is given with lower selling price, and some owners dont care abt the 99 yrs, it just the next generation's issue...and for Malaysia at the age of 50 yr old, we still do not know what is the trend and major issues later for the Leasehold property. |
Very clear explanation haha...
Welcome on board, loy!!!  |
chinhuat1741
Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 5:18 pm Post subject: |
| lys wrote: | | chinhuat1741 wrote: | Hi Lys...
Haha...true or not is just waiting for the time to come...of course its not in SPA, but some developer did deliver what they said even is not in SPA...but, some are not...so hope HR United will keep its promise, in order to go longer in Property Industry, especially they would have high end project in Mont Kiara..ya, if they dont provide the two tier security, we can suggest when we have our own resident committee...
cheers!  |
yaya, if HR still wanna survive in Property Industry, better they keep their promises ! now we wait and see la ! |
karencyl
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:20 am Post subject: |
Yesterday we(me and my husband) received 'Outstanding Progress Payment' from HR. They mention that we didn't make the payment (downpayment) immediately after SPA, and charge 10% interest on it. We are so angry, because SA ask us apply EPF for downpayment when we signed SPA. The date we signed SPA is 25 Spet, but the due date of the payment is 26 Sept. And, we got the stamp duty copy from HR on 5 Oct, then we go for EPF. HR didn't sent any letter to remind us to make payment, and suddenly sent the letter and charge 10% interest on it. Some more, the letter issued on 5 Oct, but sent out 23 Oct. What they doing?
Anyone can comment on it? Is this the right way they do? |
estravada
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:47 am Post subject: |
| karencyl wrote: | Yesterday we(me and my husband) received 'Outstanding Progress Payment' from HR. They mention that we didn't make the payment (downpayment) immediately after SPA, and charge 10% interest on it. We are so angry, because SA ask us apply EPF for downpayment when we signed SPA. The date we signed SPA is 25 Spet, but the due date of the payment is 26 Sept. And, we got the stamp duty copy from HR on 5 Oct, then we go for EPF. HR didn't sent any letter to remind us to make payment, and suddenly sent the letter and charge 10% interest on it. Some more, the letter issued on 5 Oct, but sent out 23 Oct. What they doing?
I think you should call up your SA and ask him to explain.I feel that it is the responsibility of the SA to inform you on the procedure. |
karencyl
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 10:02 am Post subject: |
| But, I think HR should send us a remind letter before due date, right? Not just sent it after due date and charge interest on it. |
lys
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 10:39 am Post subject: |
| karencyl wrote: | Yesterday we(me and my husband) received 'Outstanding Progress Payment' from HR. They mention that we didn't make the payment (downpayment) immediately after SPA, and charge 10% interest on it. We are so angry, because SA ask us apply EPF for downpayment when we signed SPA. The date we signed SPA is 25 Spet, but the due date of the payment is 26 Sept. And, we got the stamp duty copy from HR on 5 Oct, then we go for EPF. HR didn't sent any letter to remind us to make payment, and suddenly sent the letter and charge 10% interest on it. Some more, the letter issued on 5 Oct, but sent out 23 Oct. What they doing?
Hi Karen,
The Interest issue always happening and especially during the loan disbursement period, the buyer would have to pay late interest eventhough sometime is not buyer fault. Its argumentative.
In ur case, the developer is right and following the law means first 10% is to be paid upon SPA signing. However, in the current practice for Property Industry, the developer can waived the interest base on buyer's appeal. Its much depend on the developer side, but of course, they have a software system that will automatically generate the interest after each deadline, that's why u received the late interest penalty.
I m not sure how is the procedure looks like, but my SA told me to pass them a copy of EPF acknowledge received card to them after we submitted the hardcopy documents to EPF office, and he told me the interest will be waived. _________________ lys |
Rozie
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 12:15 pm Post subject: |
Hi everyone..
I'm Rozie. Just bought a unit in the 7th floor, Block A. And would like to be a member of this forum too.
Got some queries and appreciate if anyone can help me on this:
1) My loan is approved but I have not signed yet as I would like to go through the loan offer again. The banker told me yesterday to opt for MLTA as it is transferable and more advantages but I notice that many are still opting for MRTA? Why is that?
2) Has anyone opted for the fixed rate-flexi account from Alliance? We chose the fixed rate loan, would like to know if others have opted for this type of loan?
Cheers-Rozie |
CHJP
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:58 pm Post subject: Re: buyer get buyer |
| wjchew wrote: | | mark1702 wrote: | | ivyvoon wrote: | hi all, happy to join this forum n be one of the KMers. My husband and i had reserved one unit at block A 18-01 last saturday. Hopefully things go well because we are searching for loan packages now.
hi ivyvoon:
dun forget to get a existing buyer to be your referal in order to get RM3K discount ''buyer get buyer''
cheers and welcome |
yalah, we can use that money for our TT  |
Hello everyone,
does it means that for new buyer, if you manage to get existing buyer as your referal, then the new buyer will get additional 3K discount??
thanks,
CHJP |
winlose2582

Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:09 pm Post subject: |
| Rozie wrote: | Hi everyone..
I'm Rozie. Just bought a unit in the 7th floor, Block A. And would like to be a member of this forum too.
Got some queries and appreciate if anyone can help me on this:
1) My loan is approved but I have not signed yet as I would like to go through the loan offer again. The banker told me yesterday to opt for MLTA as it is transferable and more advantages but I notice that many are still opting for MRTA? Why is that?
2) Has anyone opted for the fixed rate-flexi account from Alliance? We chose the fixed rate loan, would like to know if others have opted for this type of loan?
Cheers-Rozie |
Hi Welcome Rozie,
1) i was taking the MLTA for my house and it was so flexi and manage to transfer....
But u need to installment it all the time....
2) U means Fixed rate-flexi is Conventional or Flexi current account type?
I was choosing the Conventional package, cos im not the businnessman which has alot Cash in hand......kekeke..... |
winlose2582

Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:13 pm Post subject: Re: buyer get buyer |
| CHJP wrote: | | wjchew wrote: | | mark1702 wrote: | | ivyvoon wrote: | hi all, happy to join this forum n be one of the KMers. My husband and i had reserved one unit at block A 18-01 last saturday. Hopefully things go well because we are searching for loan packages now.
hi ivyvoon:
dun forget to get a existing buyer to be your referal in order to get RM3K discount ''buyer get buyer''
cheers and welcome |
Hello everyone,
does it means that for new buyer, if you manage to get existing buyer as your referal, then the new buyer will get additional 3K discount??
thanks,
CHJP |
Is suppose the existing buyer (referal) got the 3k incentive....
Then behind of stories...the existing buyer and new buyer can share share the incentive lo.... |
CHJP
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 3:57 pm Post subject: Re: buyer get buyer |
| winlose2582 wrote: | | CHJP wrote: | | wjchew wrote: | | mark1702 wrote: | | ivyvoon wrote: | hi all, happy to join this forum n be one of the KMers. My husband and i had reserved one unit at block A 18-01 last saturday. Hopefully things go well because we are searching for loan packages now.
hi ivyvoon:
cheers and welcome |
Hello everyone,
thanks,
CHJP |
Then behind of stories...the existing buyer and new buyer can share share the incentive lo.... |
thanks for the information. I planned to get a unit in Block B..but I don't know any existing buyer...and my SA did not tell me about this...i just checked it out from this forum....
CHJP |
tychia
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:19 pm Post subject: Re: buyer get buyer |
| CHJP wrote: | | winlose2582 wrote: | | CHJP wrote: | | wjchew wrote: | | mark1702 wrote: | | ivyvoon wrote: | hi all, happy to join this forum n be one of the KMers. My husband and i had reserved one unit at block A 18-01 last saturday. Hopefully things go well because we are searching for loan packages now.
hi ivyvoon:
cheers and welcome |
Hello everyone,
thanks,
CHJP |
thanks for the information. I planned to get a unit in Block B..but I don't know any existing buyer...and my SA did not tell me about this...i just checked it out from this forum....
CHJP |
Perhaps u can arrange with anyone of us so that we can share the RM3k referral fee...!!!
So who's the sales agent that assisted u in the show room on that day? |
tychia
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:22 pm Post subject: |
| karencyl wrote: | | But, I think HR should send us a remind letter before due date, right? Not just sent it after due date and charge interest on it. |
Karen!!! Sabar...dun get angry...gonna be bride soon...must cheerup everyday!
I think u better talk to ur SA...perhaps this letter just generated automatically thru computer system...u can certainly ask for waiver I guess...  |
estravada
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 6:01 pm Post subject: Re: buyer get buyer |
| tychia wrote: | | CHJP wrote: | | winlose2582 wrote: | | CHJP wrote: | | wjchew wrote: | | mark1702 wrote: | | ivyvoon wrote: | hi all, happy to join this forum n be one of the KMers. My husband and i had reserved one unit at block A 18-01 last saturday. Hopefully things go well because we are searching for loan packages now.
hi ivyvoon:
cheers and welcome |
Hello everyone,
thanks,
CHJP |
CHJP |
Perhaps u can arrange with anyone of us so that we can share the RM3k referral fee...!!!
So who's the sales agent that assisted u in the show room on that day? |
I think to get the 3k referral we need to use back the same SA if I am not wrong. I have a friend whom i accidentally met at the show house, suddenly changed to my SA, although there is another SA who brought them around. |
chinhuat1741
Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:43 pm Post subject: |
WeLcOmE!! KinraraMas OwNeRs!
Block A1 Viviantee..........................18th Floor - 02
2 estravada.........................16th Floor - 17
3 SF....................................16th Floor - 02
4 Haha................................15th Floor - 02
5 Karencyl...........................13th Floor – 02
6 Victor Lee.........................13th Floor - 08
7 lys....................................13th Floor - 15
8 catzilla..............................12th Floor - 15
9 winlose2582......................11th Floor - 11
10 tychia..............................10th Floor - 02
11 hxb1012..........................10th Floor -12
12 Jeftbong...........................9th Floor - 06
13 amal_asyraf.....................8th Floor - 03A
14 chinhuat1741....................6th Floor - 03A
15 wjchew............................5th Floor - 02
16 opudding..........................5th Floor - 15
17 johansufyan.....................3Ath Floor - 09
18 Husni...............................3Ath Floor - 03
19 mark1702........................3rd Floor - 16
20 a.Khairul..........................17th Floor - 11
21 looi8098...........................18th Floor - 03A
22 ivyvoon............................18th Floor - 01
23 Rozie................................7th Floor - ???
Block B
1 CHJP --- Awaiting
we got 23 KMers......
Hope more and more buyers join this forum, at least we have a commitee now. |
amal_asyraf
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 8:17 am Post subject: |
i do received reminder letter last time from HR regarding the donwpayment outstanding
i call the SA and he told me not to worry coz that's their standard procedure
actually they can wait until u settle ur EPF withdrawal
but since i still worry, i do call HR legal unit and the ask me to fax over the EPF acknowledgement for withdrawal application
agree with lys and tychia this matter can be negotiated one
better u call ur SA and their legal unit/dept
another thing EPF also very fast one nowadays
it took only 3 days from the date i send my application |
catzilla
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 10:22 am Post subject: |
| amal_asyraf wrote: | | karencyl wrote: | Yesterday we(me and my husband) received 'Outstanding Progress Payment' from HR. They mention that we didn't make the payment (downpayment) immediately after SPA, and charge 10% interest on it. We are so angry, because SA ask us apply EPF for downpayment when we signed SPA. The date we signed SPA is 25 Spet, but the due date of the payment is 26 Sept. And, we got the stamp duty copy from HR on 5 Oct, then we go for EPF. HR didn't sent any letter to remind us to make payment, and suddenly sent the letter and charge 10% interest on it. Some more, the letter issued on 5 Oct, but sent out 23 Oct. What they doing?
i do received reminder letter last time from HR regarding the donwpayment outstanding
but since i still worry, i do call HR legal unit and the ask me to fax over the EPF acknowledgement for withdrawal application
hi amal,
can you explain what is the procedure to withdraw from EPF? I would like to know more about that.  |
johansufyan
Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 11:44 am Post subject: |
| amal_asyraf wrote: | | karencyl wrote: | Yesterday we(me and my husband) received 'Outstanding Progress Payment' from HR. They mention that we didn't make the payment (downpayment) immediately after SPA, and charge 10% interest on it. We are so angry, because SA ask us apply EPF for downpayment when we signed SPA. The date we signed SPA is 25 Spet, but the due date of the payment is 26 Sept. And, we got the stamp duty copy from HR on 5 Oct, then we go for EPF. HR didn't sent any letter to remind us to make payment, and suddenly sent the letter and charge 10% interest on it. Some more, the letter issued on 5 Oct, but sent out 23 Oct. What they doing?
amal, what d u mean by 3-days?, is it receipt of acknowledgement or u received the money within 3-days? |
| |