Cahaya SPK owners, pls come in
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis
ct100

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Auzan, thanks for the tip. It works! Good to learn something new! Very Happy
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:09 pm    Post subject: How to upload photos from Picasa Reply with quote

Hi Ct, thanks for your efforts! Great to see new contributions. However the images doesn't display correctly in the forum. I suspect its because you right clikced on the image from Picasa and used that url as the source.

I've prepared a short tutorial on how to properly link the images from Picasa. Hope this helps.

Step 1 - Use "Link To This Photo" tool.

Step 2 - Select the largest size for the image.
Step 3 - Copy the image address.

Step 4 - Extract the URL from the address.

This is the address to use in the forum post.
ct100

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks bro.. obviously I'm not so web savvy la Embarassed Thanks for the great tutorial .. now everyone can post pictures! (borrow from AirAsia)
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No probs CT, took me a while to figure it out as well. Just sharing the knowledge. Now we can all post photos! Smile Looks like its working perfectly now. Excellent job!
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:35 am    Post subject: 2nd Stage Progress Payment Reply with quote

Hi guys and gals,

Quick update, just contacted Cik Noor Fazilah regarding the 2nd stage of the progress payment. Apparently they are sending out the billing letters in stages according to blocks. At the moment they've sent the bills out for a few blocks, but Block L is only expected to be mailed by early March. The letter should contain architects certification regarding completion of foundation works.
viper770

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the info Auzan!

So our block is expected to complete its foundation works by early March I guess? Phew! still enough time to sort out my loan agreement..hopefully can get it done and dusted by this week...

How's your new baby gal coming along? have you had sleepless nights already? Wink
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If they sold the blocks according to alphabetical order then we will be the first ones to receive the letters amongst our current forum members. Once we get the letters its 21 days to settle the progress payment.

viper770 wrote:
How's your new baby gal coming along? have you had sleepless nights already?

It's been a lot easier this time around since now we're breastfeeding. No need to wakeup and clean bottles, tho i still have to do the dirty work! (know what i mean? Wink ). Plus sister's grown immune to the nightly alarm systems! ha ha.

Post of the little princess.
sothye

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there U9 neighbours...

I'm from Alam Budiman, U10. We've setup our own forum which also started small as you guys did. Now we have a very cool online community and hope it will grow bigger and bigger.

Glad that you're making the effort to group yourself together. Keep it up guys!!!

Just to share that in our forum, we've been discussing a lot on the developments on the surroundings, securities, and even we have some members who's been living in the neighbourhood for quite sometimes to share their experience. Check it out @ ..alambudiman.net

the neighbours...
Alam Budiman U10
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:49 pm    Post subject: Precicnt 2B Superlinks Reply with quote

Just saw this today,

Some redesign on the roof. Internal courtyard, taking up the space behind the guest room probably? Must be en-suites for both guest room and maid room?

diladin

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 4:48 pm    Post subject: phase 2b superlink Reply with quote

auzani,
do you know the price of the newlylaunched superlink?
pakeminem

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi sothye, i am sure your website will be great with the dedication of ppl like yourself. nnt we sama2 look at the development of our surrounding area eh.

new launch- i heard it is going to start from RM420k. launching is 21 march 08 if i am not mistaken. n there will be a member get member scheme or sth like that.
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 8:36 pm    Post subject: U9/10 Neighborhood Reply with quote

I found this website its the residents assoc of Taman Sandaran Permai ..tamansandaranpermai.blogspot.com/ located right behind the UiTM campus here:

They've been around this neighborhood for quite some time, and have actively documented local council activities and development. A good read to get to know the neighborhood better.

Hi Sothye,

Thanks for inviting us to your neighborhood forum. Its a very good read and an eye opener to the neighborhood. Soon it would be nice to get together all the residents around U9/10 into a single U9/10 Forum. I have friends who also bought houses in Sunway Kayangan and it would be great to unite all the neighborhoods together.
Thiaygu

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys.. what is the price range for the super link double storey house in SPK Cahaya..?
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:22 am    Post subject: Superlink price ranges. Reply with quote

Hi Thiaygu,

If I'm not mistaken, its from RM360K for intermediate (24ft), from RM442K for end corner (24ft + 10ft land), and anywhere north of RM400K+ for end lots (depending on land sizes). Furthermore prices also escalate the closer the unit is to the playground.

Friends, please correct me if I'm wrong.

Like pakeminem mentioned, they're launching Precinct 2B end of this month, so you could pay them a visit then.

Cheers and happy house hunting!
Thiaygu

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the info.. the price is quite resonabel for shah alam area. I maybe will pay a visit to this place end of this month..
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Thiaygu,

Just to poison you a bit, we thought it was good value for money even tho dearer than neighboring developments:

but comes with:

-2325 sq ft built up
-motion detectors
-phone controlled alarm system
-smoke detectors
-polished porcelain floorings
-solid surface vanity tops in bathrooms
-guarded security service
-clubhouse membership (decent olympic sized pool).

Here's some surrounding pictures of the area:

Show House

Club House

Lake
aidaismar

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello new neighbours.. Glad that we're creating this space community even before our new house is built..

I'm the purchaser of Superlink @ Precint 2A block H is very eager and anxious to see the development of this project as its already March 08 & not much is being done yet .. Expectation date to complete is in June 2009. Hopefully all thing will go well..fingercross .

Did you guys realize about the entrance to the Cahaya SPK at the JAlan BAtu Arang which is towards downhill & dangerous to us when we are stopping to turn right?? Cars from behind are driven fast because its going down hill especially at night.. It can be quite scary..

Read the comments from the PERSATUAN PENDUDUK TAMAN SANDARAN PERMAI SEK U10 in their website:

" Penduduk juga memaklumkan persimpangan Cahaya SPK amat merbahaya dan tidak boleh dibina disitu."

Gee i hope SPK is taking note on this matter seriously as it is about our safety..
viper770

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Aida, welcome to the forum!. Yes, I think this is a good start for all of us, at least we can get to 'know' each other and have an online community to discuss on our beloved housing area, Smile.

I also think that the entry point from the Shah Alam - Bt Arang road is dangerous, as you said, it is going downhill and Im not too sure whether there are streetlights (especially if we're coming home at night) and this can be very dangerous. How do we bring this up to the authorities/developers? who should be responsible?

Now that we know that the opposition has taken the Selangor State Government, here's hoping and wishing that problems like this can be addressed to prevent any unwanted accidents, etc.
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:50 pm    Post subject: Access Road Reply with quote

Since an ex-CEO of Guthrie Bhd is headed to lead Selangor, here's to hoping that they will be proactive in developing facilities for the people!

The zoning map in our forum thread does indicate a proposed road joining Denai Alam to the Batu Arang road bisecting Sunway Alam Suria (our next door neighbor), therefore if the zoning plans are realized there will be a major intersection further in front of our entrance. Also in the map is the intersection between the proposed New NKVE and Cahaya SPK to the north. Similarly a potential interchange entrance to the north.

viper770 wrote:
How do we bring this up to the authorities/developers? who should be responsible?

Either one could be. In some places like Setia Alam, the developers shouldered the cost of building the toll access road to the development (which I guess is passed on to the house buyers by way of higher prices?).

From what I read on the Taman Sandaran blog, they did attend regular meetings with MBSA to discuss local matters (establishing a police beat base, cleaning open area behind their development, etc.). It would be good if somehow SPK representatives could attend it in the future as well and raise our concerns.

Hi Aida,

Welcome to our humble group. If you'ld like to share your unit number we can update our community map on page2.

aidaismar wrote:
I'm the purchaser of Superlink @ Precint 2A block H is very eager and anxious to see the development of this project as its already March 08 & not much is being done yet .. Expectation date to complete is in June 2009. Hopefully all thing will go well..fingercross .

Not to defend SPK, but to their credit they have been doing earthworks for the entire 500 acre dev (on a very undulating terrain), and since end of February, looks like Precinct 1,2, and 3 are all ready (terraced, drained, and grassed).

Then again, we're the buyers so like you said all fingers crossed for a punctual delivery! Wink
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:01 pm    Post subject: Architects and Lawyers Contacts Reply with quote

Just found this for our reference:

All taken from here.

Senarai Alamat Peguam
1) AFFENDI ZAHARI
LEVEL 9, WISMA KFC, NO. 17, JALAN SULTAN ISMAIL, 50250 KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 2072-2007

2) KESAVAN
39-M PLAZA DAMANSARA, JALAN MEDAN SETIA 1, BUKIT DAMANSARA, 50490 KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 2095-2299

3) RASHID ASARI & CO.
NO. 09-01 & 09-04, LEVEL 9, PLAZA MASALAM, JLN TENGKU AMPUAN ZABEDAH D9/D, SECTION 9, 40100 SHAH ALA
No. Tel : (03) 5512-3881

Senarai Alamat Arkitek

1) HILMI FARIDAH ARCHITECTS SDN BHD
3, JALAN TENGKU AMPUAN, ZABEDAH J, 9/J SEC 9, 40100 SHAH ALAM SELANGOR
No. Tel : (03) 5880-6881
NO. FAX : (03) 5880-6722

2) HILMI FARIDAH ARCHITECTS SDN. BHD.
3, JALAN TENGKU AMPUAN ZABEDAH J 9/J, SEKSYEN 9, 40100 SHAH ALAM SELANGOR
No. Tel : (03) 5880-6881
NO. FAX : (03) 5880-6722

3) RIDZUWAN ZAIHAN ASSOCIATES SDN. BHD.
57-1 LORONG HAJI HUSSEIN 1, OFF JALAN ABDUL RAHMAN IDRIS, KAMPUNG BARU, 50300 KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 2697-0060
NO. FAX : (03) 2697-0080

Senarai Alamat Jurutera

1) SEMENANJUNG RUNDING SDN. BHD.
61-2, JALAN 3/23A, TAMAN DANAU KOTA, OFF JALAN GENTING KLANG, 53300 SETAPAK, KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 4143-9415
NO. FAX : (03) 4143-9412

Senarai Alamat Kontraktor Utama

1) KITACON SDN. BHD.
24, JALAN RENGAS, TAMAN SELATAN,41200 KLANG, SELANGOR
No. Tel : (03) 3372-4162

2) PEMBINAAN SPK SDN. BHD.
12, MENARA SPK, NO.22 JALAN SULTAN ISMAIL, 50250 KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 2142-1050

Senarai Alamat Setiausaha Syarikat

1) 2
LEVEL 18, MENARA SPK, NO. 22 JALAN SULTAN ISMAIL, 50250 KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 2148-1344

2) 2
LEVEL 18, MENARA SPK, NO.22 JALAN SULTAN ISMAIL, 50250 KUALA LUMPUR
No. Tel : (03) 2148-1344
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:11 pm    Post subject: Demographics Reply with quote

Also found this

Sales report and buyers demographics. Man goes to show how little privacy there is? Or is this kind of info supposed to be in the public domain?

Looks like the precinct 2B superlink prices went up by 30K!

Anyway, just putting it here for our reference. Whats your comments?

You can search other infos by looking for S.J. Properties here ..web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Statistik/CJualRumah.cfm

Best Regards...
angiesh

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sad to say that all Precicnt2A has been sold out. Last 2 unit J16 and J18 sold out this morning. I was few hours late for booking. If any owner intend to release please let me know as I'm keen to consider take over.
viper770

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi angiesh,
sorry to hear that you missed the opportunity to grab a unit in Precint 2A, however, there is still Precinct 2B, I think it should be soft-launching very soon. Pls make sure you grab that one Smile

Auzani,
the stats that you pasted, is it for Precinct 2A or 2B? I assume it is for 2B since that the price advertised is slightly higher than price that we bought?

FYI, I've already received the bill for 'Foundation, footing works, etc' for the next 10%, last week, and luckily managed to settle agreement with my financier just in time for them to release the money Smile
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:57 pm    Post subject: 2nd paymnet Reply with quote

Thanks for the heads up Viper, I'd better double check with SPK if they've sent out my letter. Damn POS malaysia if they're still holding it!

Viper, has the construction progress schedule been updated on your online account? An what is the billing date for the 2nd item? Quite odd that you received your bill earlier?
Liberty

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also haven't receive any letter yet for the footing works . . . I think i should check it out with SPK as well . . .
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 4 of 12