Cahaya SPK owners, pls come in
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 10, 11, 12  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We were curious about SPK's track record as well so decided to read up a bit on SPK. What we found is that they've been developing properties on JV basis with Sunway, namely Sunway SPK and Villa Manja in the Klang Valley.

We visited these two properties and were very impressed with SPK's build capabilities. The only crappy thing we found was that at Sunway SPK the security and guard houses were nothing more than a container shack. The one at Villa Manja tho was a properly built guard house at the entrance.

Granted, Cahaya will be their largest project to date, and from the progress they've made with the two projects above, looks like they're capable of fulfilling their promise.

Otherwise, its up to us to whoop their asses into shape!! Twisted Evil

Passing on the ball, our deciding factor was the their whole concept. You dont just but house, you buy the living experience (alamak sounds like a marketing slogan now!).
ct100

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi auzani, thanks for sharing. I must say the total "package" Cahaya is selling is very interesting, large modern house co-existing with nature, out of 500 acres, 78 acres is kept as natural as possible. The location provides the balance i.e the distance from the Shah Alam - Sg Buloh main road is just 3.5km to Cahaya's main entrance, so the living environment is quiet, green and peaceful but never too far should we want to venture out to "civilisation".

Hopefully our clubhouse will be nice and becomes the center of healthy activities and social interaction among the the neighbors. Can't wait to live there!
viper770

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

I received my buyer's login id and pwd today, and I have enrolled into the customer portal. I have to say, this is a first time that I heard a developer provide such facility to their customer. This is wayy cool! Haha!. At least now, we can check the progress billing (and have it in electronic form, apart from the traditional snail mails), check progress photos and etc. Very Happy

Well, back to our discussion topic. I have to say, the first thing that got me hooked was of course, the clubhouse itself. Although not fully done yet, it IS really nice and like I mentioned in my earlier posts, I hope they do not cut too many trees near the clubhouse, it has to stay natural that way, cause that is priceless!.

Next, the superlink house itself. I think it was beautifully designed. And the finishings, the materials, the tiles, the window panes, etc is of high quality. Price is within 'reasonable' range and I do think that we all got a good deal!. Imagine whats the price going to be like, in the next phases.. Very Happy

As for the developer itself, well, I have the feeling that they are also working with Sunway on this. It is just that probably, they want this to be their 'maiden' project, so, no mention of Sunway's name. Come to think of it, Cahaya is sandwiched btwn 2 Sunway project (except for Kayangan HEights of course), which are Sunway Kayangan and Sunway Alam Suria.
This is of course, just my 2 cents theory....hehehe
ct100

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

There's a carnival at the Clubhouse and Show village today and tomorrow (Sat & Sun), and my kids are all excited to go. Anyone of you guys here going? We may bump into each other there Very Happy

I'm signing my S&P on Monday and my loan has been approved. Do you know what other payment and when are we expected to pay after the 10%? The MRTA, legal fees, MOT, etc. I'm a bit blur on this.

Appreciate if anyone can enlighten.
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:11 pm    Post subject: Carnival Reply with quote

Just got back from the weekend carnival. Arrived at around 3pm, damn all the Happy Meals were just finished!

Started with the prize grabbing. They put you in a box, and fan the box, i had my baby with me and only managed to grab chocolates. At least she enjoyed it. I saw some nice Eubig power strips (the one they use in the show house) and cash vouchers up for grabs.

The fair stretches from the clubhouse all the way to the show houses. All the show houses are now open (including the superlinks).

Looking beyond I could see our project site, the project sign board is up. Can see the worker quarters. Saw all the drainage pipes lined up. And heard them piling. The slope behind our area was also terraced, grassed and drained. Staff said foundation works will start end of month.

I'll post some pictures soon. All in all, really enjoyable day. Oh btw, you now have to park at the round about entrance near the bungalow hills. A minibus will shuttle you to the clubhouse.

ct100 - other payments after the 10% will depend on the loan you took. If its ZEC, legal fees on your loan will be "absorbed" into your installments. Otherwise there is a standard calculation based on loan amount on the legal fees. Again depending if you took MRTA or Life assurance, we took a Life assurance and our payment schedule is every 6 months.

viper - thats a cool theory!
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry for the slightly blurry photos, taken from cameraphone.

Last edited by auzaniridzwan on Sun Mar 30, 2008 10:35 pm; edited 1 time in total
diladin

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi everybody...i'm also buyer of superlink, blok L 04..glad to know about this thread
cant wait to move in to my new dream house..
reason me and my husband decided on buying the house was because of the size, quality of finishing and the green living as promoted by the developer.. Very Happy
nidusmas

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My spouse manage to grab during the carnival a voucher for RM10K discount if one buy a house there. We've just bought a house and not really in need of another one. We're told that we can pass it to other buyer.

How about a 50/50 split, anybody interested?
viper770

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi diladin, welcome! Ours is at Block L-10. So we could be living just a few doors away. and we have another one in our forum here who will be staying in block L as well, but that is for you to find out! Wink

Hi nidusmas, I think that voucher you got is the same as our current early bird discount. I cant tihnk of how are we going to use it, especially some of us have signed the S&P and loan agreement? Can we use it to buy some other stuffs for the house? like a voucher from Best Denki or something? haha...
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haha, another L-blocker! Welcome to the neighborhood! We're in L-08 1 door away from u diladin!

Soon, we should start mapping out where our forumners are on the site map.

Best Denki voucher? Hehe 10K split in two will land u 2 42" plasmas already! Or 1 42" Pioneer Kuro!! (Au puts on his beggar face to get 10K voucher).

Hi nidusmas, how is your place in Subang Alam? The bungalow looks very nice, modern interpretation of a traditional design.
nidusmas

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the voucher of any value then? Stated there only for buying property from Cahaya SPK and valid from 19 January 08 to 18 March 08. How can I benefit from it..you know win win kind of thing.

hi auzaniridzwan, yes plasma TV would be nice
how come you know that I got a place in Subang Alam?
(no not the bungalow.. Wink )
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi nidusmas,

Saw your name in another forum topic.
summersnow

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Superlink :
F?? - mockingbird
L4 - diladin
L8 - auzaniridzwan
L10 - viper770
J12 - summersnow

Anyone else missing?
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:19 pm    Post subject: Neighbors Map Reply with quote

Superlinks Precinct 2A

Superlinks Precinct 2B

Link Villas Precinct 3

Last edited by auzaniridzwan on Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:05 am; edited 12 times in total
viper770

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I remember someone mentioned that our superlink came with only a single-phase power supply. If I have the intention of installing 2x1.5hp aircond and 2x1.0hp aircond..plus probably 2,3 water heaters...will the current power supply suffice?
pakeminem

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks auzani for the picture n the map. i was told that spk's site was actually a golf site for perdana heights project. n sunway is not involved in cahaya spk as the mgt of spk believed that they can do it on their own. somehow i has this feeling that daim has an interest in SPK. if i am not msitaken bandar manjalara was THE break for him to become a major player in our economy. if you look at the list of spk's projects u ll find bandar manjalara there. whatever it is let's hope that our house will be known for its quality finishing and concept.

ct100, i immediately booked my unit after falling in love with the jacuzzi tu. am imagining what i can do with it at that time heheheh:D
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:22 pm    Post subject: Single phase power Reply with quote

I remember someone mentioned that our superlink came with only a single-phase power supply. If I have the intention of installing 2x1.5hp aircond and 2x1.0hp aircond..plus probably 2,3 water heaters...will the current power supply suffice?

Due to that I enquired ways on how to reduce power usage, so found out two things.

For water heaters visited Rinnai in Shah Alam and they do sell a domestic version of their Infinity water heater. Its a gas powered external "tankless" in-line water heater unit. Since Malaysia doesnt have residential gas lines, you can actually hook it up to your "kitchen" tong gas. Single tank of gas can last a month, for 3 showers 3 times a day.

For air conditioning, looked at Daikin's multi-unit air conditioners. Run's off a single 2hp compressor feeding 4 indoor units. Panasonic also has a similar product.

My 2cents on lowering power usage.
mockingbird

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

summersnow wrote:
Superlink :
F?? - mockingbird
L4 - diladin
L8 - auzaniridzwan
L10 - viper770
J12 - summersnow

Anyone else missing?

F3
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just updated the neighborhood map. Included Precinct 3 in as well. Let me know if any one else is missing. Will update the map then.

Happy Chinese New Year to all!
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:47 pm    Post subject: Cahaya SPK on WikiMapia Reply with quote

..wikimapia.org/#lat=3.137988&lon=101.505389&z=16&l=0&m=a&v=2

For fun, see the satellite pic of the development. Good view of our neighbors as well. From the state of construction of the clubhouse and showhouses i guess this must be early 2007.
tigeress2008

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:02 am    Post subject: hello Reply with quote

Hi all, i went to visit SPK last weekend, viewing all the property around the area and like the concept of SPK. We thinking of buying superlink...but still in discussion. Could you all please point out to me why you choosing SPK? Will the value of this houses appreciate?
tigeress2008

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 2:07 am    Post subject: Superlink, Reply with quote

I like the concept but dislike the external design of the house, is look so common like any other houses. Any body agree? Masterbedroom bit small, the two rooms upstairs also small,

Alambudiman seems to have bigger space, no renovations need to be done..

But i just in love the concept of SPK. the idea of greenery, the sounding..marvelous. vry tropical, my expat husband just like it.
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:10 am    Post subject: Superlink Reply with quote

I like the concept but dislike the external design of the house, is look so common like any other houses. Any body agree?

The word to describe it is "conventional". If your looking for something different, places like Eco Park gives you modern facades (flat roof), or Lakefields gives you the double volume ceilings and internal courtyards.

For me, it is the exterior build quality thats more important. Check the roof, it has edge tiles, gutters, drain pipes.

Plus many of the blocks comes in groups of 4 houses, which doesnt make the neighborhood feel cramped, breaking up the monotony of rows upon long rows of houses.

Masterbedroom bit small, the two rooms upstairs also small,

Space is relative. If you want big space, the semi-D in NusaRhu are massive. However the upper family room is much larger compared to most other terraces I've seen and is actually livable unlike other places where it is nothing more than a landing.

Furthermore the layout is symmetrical, the en-suites doesnt take up room space and the stairs take minimal floor space.

Alambudiman seems to have bigger space, no renovations need to be done..

Again for me, it is the interior quality and features thats more important than space. Neither do we need to renovate as all the fittings, finishes and features are provided, water heater points, air cond points, alarm systems, laminate flooring, glass shower screens, bathroom vanity tops, etc.

At the end of the day it comes to your own decision on deciding between

1-smaller conventional house but with loaded features, fittings, and finishing.

or

2-larger space house but need to fill in the interior.

Hope this gives you an insight into our opinions and help you make a better judgement.

Happy holidays!
tigeress2008

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 11:55 am    Post subject: cahaya spk or ??? Reply with quote

Hey, thanks for all your comments, hopefully its will help in making our decision. I just want to make sure that we get the right property, good environment, and high market value in future..

why are you buying cahaya spk?
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 3:19 pm    Post subject: Superlink Reply with quote

Hi Tigeress,

Great to be of help, we can learn a lot from each other by sharing what we know.

Are you still considering Anggun in AB? Anggun is a lot wider at 28ft if not mistaken? Not many terraces go beyond 22ft, at close to 30ft thats semi-D territory. I went there once and only looked at the house with the split floor. Unfortunately with young babies that would mean a lot of accidents.

why are you buying cahaya spk?

The good:

quality house with many amenities
    an interior that I wouldnt need to rip out and replace
    clubhouse membership
    security services
    isolated from civilization but not far away from it
    a quiet low density neighborhood
    78acres of recreational land
    cul-de sac roads to limit throrough fares
    good service from the salsepeople
    spk office next to my office, easy to check on things
    spk has been proactive in making the community alive, family open days, etc.
    equidistant to both in-laws

The not too good

leasehold (if your living there less of an issue)
    foreseable jam at the batu arang junction traffic lights
    quite far from work in KL (untill they complete the New NKVE, but news on it hasnt been too good lately).
    no commercial area, so no nasi lemak on a sunday morning, need to drive to nusa rhu or ttdi?
    single-phase power (as some of us have found out)
    developer provides security only for the first year, after which its up to the residents assoc (assoc must be strong to be effective).

After weighing all the factors the "whole package" is still attractive for us.

Other developments with the same features we surveyed costs twice as much if not substantially more.

My 2 cents.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 2 of 12