auzaniridzwan

Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:31 am Post subject: |
hehe pakeminem, your FB is one of the most "colorful" and coolest I've ever come across!
the cool thing about joining FB is the rate at which all the connections and little "ah your also a friend of my friend!", and "what, we went to the same school!", are made!
so lets spread the word and grow the gang!
cheers! _________________ Facebook |
viper770
Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 11:13 am Post subject: |
hoh? pakeminem budak ppp/itm gak ke? which batch? Alevel, ADP?...haha
what a really really small world.....eheheh |
pakeminem
Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 12:09 pm Post subject: |
| viper770 wrote: | hoh? pakeminem budak ppp/itm gak ke? which batch? Alevel, ADP?...haha
what a really really small world.....eheheh |
pi la tgk my "colourful" FB tu ada dinyatakan. here the whole world will know, die la. i shy shy cat one. probably u can find some of your frens  |
Joe_Zee
Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 1:58 pm Post subject: |
Hello everybody...
Since everybody dh start so I follow suit gak lah...my email : joehariza at gmail dot com. Wah korang mostly gang PPP/ITM ekk...aku study kat ITM jer. Dip kat Terengganu and sambung Degree kat Shah Alam. Hoho hopefully one day kta leh meet up together..then can get to know u guys better... |
frangipanee
Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 4:03 pm Post subject: |
| pakeminem wrote: | alamak i better make my FB more acceptable to society's norm n order hehehehe. berapa ramai lagi budak PPP/ITM yg jd buyer? nice to know u guys. and congrats to spk for your kind attention to this forum. as always congrats to auzani for your initiatives as well.
looks like precinct 2A resident will be the pioneer at cahaya spk, can design a flag and claim the land loh. |
ppp/itm A-level batch 15  |
Vallhalla
Posted: Mon May 12, 2008 6:56 pm Post subject: |
Hey, I'm also ppp/itm.. A-level batch 17...  |
diladin
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 10:27 am Post subject: |
anyone from PPP/ITM A-level batch 10? hehehe..ramai my junior rupenye..  |
auzaniridzwan

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 11:26 am Post subject: |
Damn! Ramainye dari PPP/ITM! Where did you guys do your A-Levels?
Diladin, mane email hang? Nak add you to the FB Group. Wanna join?
Joe_Zee, i tried to add you but it says your already on FB. When I tried to search your email on FB, tak jumpa pulak? Wierd? Try to add me as your friend boleh? _________________ Facebook |
pakeminem
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 2:14 pm Post subject: |
| diladin wrote: | anyone from PPP/ITM A-level batch 10? hehehe..ramai my junior rupenye..  |
diladin, wah we sama batch. bunch of old a level 10s surrounded by all these young ppl. frangipanee, uitm shah alam which course?
auzan, i would prefer that we discuss the issue on club membership fees here as our spk frens are in this forum as well. probably they can enlightened us when we get side track. i dont mind continue paying if the services are good but if nobody wants to pay than it will be difficult to maintain the club. one would argue that if spk wants to have their HQ here probably they can help subsidise the club for the benefits of their staff and loyal customers like us. but then, they may be others who would not want to share club facilities with others. i dont know but reading on the contract it states that the mgt reserved the rights to revise the fees, let us just hope that there will be some super rich buyers among us who can just buy over the mgt of the club and let it be free/cheap. |
auzaniridzwan

Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 3:02 pm Post subject: Discussion on club membership |
Okay pakeminem, for the benefit of other members i reproduce the "hansard" here (secret identities protected of course). We can continue the discussion here.
| Auzani wrote: |
I thought we should start the discussion board by listing and discussing some of the issues brought up from the public forum at malaysia real estate. So let me start the ball rolling,
Valhalla raised the point that many have memberships with other gyms and golf clubs, and thus should be given the option to opt out of the clubhouse membership.
| frangipanee wrote: |
I think if SPK can provide first class facility and maintain it...then it worth paying the membership.
| Auzani wrote: |
If on par with existing clubs, account freezing facility, classes on weekends, swimming classes for kids and parents alike, I would consider going full time.
| valhalla wrote: |
I agree with you both on this.. since the fee for the club is nearly the same as normal club, the facility should be as good as well. I don't mind paying if that is the case.
On another note, this forum is in serious problem. Anyone else keeps getting out of memory errors? Must be the servers are getting swamped with postings for every housing estate in the country!
| Quote: |
Warning: mysql_connect(): Can't create a new thread (errno 35). If you are not out of available memory, you can consult the manual for a possible OS-dependent bug in /home/hiley13/./realestate.net.my/forum/db/mysql4.php on line 48
Warning: mysql_error(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/hiley13/./realestate.net.my/forum/db/mysql4.php on line 330
Warning: mysql_errno(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/hiley13/./realestate.net.my/forum/db/mysql4.php on line 331
phpBB : Critical Error
Could not connect to the database
_________________ Facebook |
frangipanee
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 4:51 pm Post subject: |
something wrong with the forum server...
pakeminem, my batch tak dpt fly so just cont my elect. eng deg @ uitm s alam. |
pakeminem
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 9:51 am Post subject: |
what sort of facilities do you think should be made available at our club nanti? my missus was excited last time when she was told that there will be a spa at our club. if the club is just mediocre ppl may not want to join thus resulting in less income for the club n the club will sure die natural death.
if our developmnt nanti will bring in about 5000 houses (can spk pls verify) n the fees remain at rm100 we will be getting RM500,000 annually for the running of the clubs. that should be sufficient to provide good services and facilities i would say. but ppl must pay the amount la. so now we have to make sure that ppl do want to pay by having great facilities that ppl may want to use. so can spk kindly informed us about the development plan for the club?
err joe zee hang plak course apa kt uitm shah alam? |
auzaniridzwan

Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 10:12 am Post subject: |
My club at clark hatch charges roughly 120+ per month for a year, lower if joined in a group which is more or less the same with what we're gonna be paying for the spk club. So it has to have at least:
Weight machines
Cardio machines
Tennis courts (I think thats in the plan)
Swimming pool (thats already there, excellent)
Squash/Badminton court? (for the rainy days)
Aerobic/yoga/swimming/etc classes (timetables must suit residents lifestyles, maybe by majority votes?)
And some other niceties like:
Sauna
Spa
F&B outlets
And do we have:
Proper changing rooms
Prayer room
Nursing room?
Shower rooms? (the existing one is a bit "exposed")
To make the place alive they should also consider holding sporting events, and family sports, things like swim meets, inter-precinct competitions, open championships, the likes, with some prizes, using the clubhouse as the focal point.
Or even fund it with things like swim classes, taichi classes. Residents could also use it to form sport groups. Go Karting anyone? Its just a stone's throw away at Stadium Shah Alam? OKay I'd better stop here before I get carried away!
Just my 2 cents. _________________ Facebook |
Vallhalla
Posted: Sat May 17, 2008 3:12 pm Post subject: |
Here's a list of our clubhouse facilities from the club membership agreement i got:
1. Swimming pool and wading pool
2. 2 tennis courts
3. 2 squash courts
4. Outdoor exercise stations
5. Multi purpose hall
6. 2 badminton courts
7. 1 Basketball court
8. 2 table tennis courts
9. 1 pool table
10. Steam bath
11. Male n female changing rooms and bathrooms
12. Prayer rooms
13. Reflexology path
14. Broadband internet access within clubhouse area
15. Children playroom/ games room
However it was stated in the agreement that the company which manage the clubhouse has at its absolute discretion from time to time to add, vary, withdraw, suspend or cease operation on these facilities.
It was also stated that the company is entitled to admit any person or corporation as a member of the Club, with or without payment, and whether or not a purchaser of a property within the project. Meaning, it is possible that the club wont be exclusive to purchaser of Cahaya SPK only.
After i read the whole agreement, i really feel that it is biased towards easy profit to the clubhouse company, unfair to us the customer and only contain statements that protects the company's rights.
Conclusion? We need a really strong residents association. |
parven
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 1:33 pm Post subject: |
Anyone here looking for home loan that gives full flexibility?
Refinance or apply for a new home loan.We offer great mortgage rates on refinance loans, home loans for completed or under construction -only mortgages for your home.
For further information please feel free to drop me a mail at veen_0809@yahoo.com. Would like to assist to guys on home loans.
Regards
Parven
Alliance Mortgage Consultant |
Joe_Zee
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 4:59 pm Post subject: |
| auzaniridzwan wrote: | Damn! Ramainye dari PPP/ITM! Where did you guys do your A-Levels?
Diladin, mane email hang? Nak add you to the FB Group. Wanna join?
Joe_Zee, i tried to add you but it says your already on FB. When I tried to search your email on FB, tak jumpa pulak? Wierd? Try to add me as your friend boleh? |
Ok Auzani it's done. Tks a lot for everything |
Joe_Zee
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 5:20 pm Post subject: |
Alhamdulillah...
It's good to be back after almost a week in Bandung and Jakarta. Took my family on a shopping trip. Fuhh banyak duit abis. Hahaha...anyway just got a call from another bank confirming approval of my loan and the rates looked very good. Maybe I'll take their offer. Anyway talking about the club facilities, my wife and me is interested with the gym facilties. Just need to ensure they have anough equipment and not just one or two multi-station just for the sake it can be called a gym. The idea of having exercise classes is excellent as it will allow us to get together more often. You guys can have my vote on that. |
mamee1978
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 5:02 pm Post subject: |
It been a while haven't visit this forum...
how's everyone doing?
Kebetulan, I'm also from PPP/ITM gak. batch ADP4. takleh fly gak.. hahahha.. small world...
For FB purposes, this is my email: marajab78 at hotmail dot com
cheers everyone. |
cherps
Posted: Sat May 24, 2008 2:38 am Post subject: |
Hello,
I was recommended by my friend to consider cahaya spk. for the past 10 years living in KL, i've stayed ampang, keramat, wangsa maju since it's nearby my office in the heart of KL.
i'd like to ask your opinion if you have any experience.
1. how long does it take to get to klcc from cahaya spk in the morning, say u hv to be there at 8.30 am. i was told it's abt one hour.
2. is there any school nearby - primary, secondary and kindergarten (good ones such as q-dees, smart reader etc)
3. any idea whether the developer will build surau in the area?
4. i don't see any commercial building on sale? if that so, where is the nearest shop? |
Joe_Zee
Posted: Sat May 24, 2008 2:43 pm Post subject: |
| cherps wrote: | Hello,
I was recommended by my friend to consider cahaya spk. for the past 10 years living in KL, i've stayed ampang, keramat, wangsa maju since it's nearby my office in the heart of KL.
i'd like to ask your opinion if you have any experience.
1. how long does it take to get to klcc from cahaya spk in the morning, say u hv to be there at 8.30 am. i was told it's abt one hour.
2. is there any school nearby - primary, secondary and kindergarten (good ones such as q-dees, smart reader etc)
3. any idea whether the developer will build surau in the area?
4. i don't see any commercial building on sale? if that so, where is the nearest shop? |
Hi cherps...
Hmm I've been staying in Kelana Jaya for the last 5 years, well it would normally take me about 20-25 minutes to get to KLCC via Federal Highway and the SMART Tunnel. From Cahaya I guess it may take another 10-15 minutes. However, all those depends on the traffic condition. Another good option is to use the NKVE via the Jelutong Interchange. That will take you about 15-20 minutes to get to Jalan Duta Toll. So I think if some body were to say abt 1 hour...it is a bit too long. I think the distance is pretty much similar if u are staying in section 6 or 9 in Shah Alam.
2. At this point of time. if I'm not mistaken, the nearest schools will be in Bukit Jelutong while kinders...I'm not really sure. Nearest shop will be near Kg Subang and I'm not so sure bout Puncak Perdana or Sunway Damai would have any. As far as Cahaya is concern, schools and commercial complex is in the pipeline.
I was told by the developer that they have allocated a piece of land for surau to cater for Precint 1,2 & 3. I think most of us muslims would have taken that into consideration as well. |
auzaniridzwan

Posted: Sat May 24, 2008 7:39 pm Post subject: |
Hi Cherps
welcome to the forum. Well another quicker alternative road to KL (albeit being the most expensive) would be to go thru the NPE via Glenmarie entering the SMART tunnel at the Kuchai exit.
The Zoning Map does indicate a piece of land reserved for "religious" building.
The big "M" is the reserved land for a masjid/surau.
As for schools, there's TTDI, BJ, and if you want to go private there's Sri Cahaya, or the new International School in Eco Park.
Cahaya SPK is designed primarily as a low density residential enclave (unlike most existing developments which have mix of shoplots et al.). Its a "quiet" neighborhood. But the nearest shops would be right opposite us at NusaRhu, and a bit further down the road towards Batu Arang at Alam Budiman.
Then again, Giant and Tesco is only 15 minutes away at the Shah Alam Stadium. and Subang Parade / Carrefour is only 20 minutes away.[/img] _________________ Facebook |
pakeminem
Posted: Sun May 25, 2008 12:33 am Post subject: |
a couple of years back, i stayed in shah alam and was working in the masjid jamek area in KL. what i would normally do is to drive to kelana jaya using NKVE (shah alam interchange exiting at subang) n from there i used PUTRA line to get to KL. i found it to be most convenience. normally, i left home at around 7am and should be arriving masjid jamek around 8am.
if u want to drive u can use the NKVE. normally it will take around 25 min to get to Duta. but sometimes the trafic can be unpredictable. my wife works in jalan chulan area, normally she will leave shah alam around 7.15 to be safe. there is a planned new highway linking our area to penchala link n i am not sure when it will take off since the govt's budget is pinned on fuel subsidies.
oh just so u know, i was informed that jaya jusco is opening a store near bkt jelutong, not sure how true it is but i was told of this by the sales ppl at denai alam.
there are plans to build a few schools in cahaya spk but i am not sure how long it would be before it is going to materialise. nevertheless, the zoning map that auzan supplied above should be useful for your consideration.
good kindies can be found at the Bkt Jelutong area or even Saujana Utama(SU) (15 mins from cahaya spk). SU do have Q-Dees, Smart Readers and the like, in fact, the owner of Q-Dees there is a fren of my wife. |
auzaniridzwan

Posted: Wed May 28, 2008 10:50 pm Post subject: Progress Update May 28th |
Here's some progress photos as of May 28th. Looks like its shaping up pretty quick. Altho I did notice there is quite a large gap between the most completed blocks and the most "uncompleted" blocks? Is it based on the date of sale of the block? since they do sell the houses block by block? Do you guys have any guess which block is it thats the most completed?
 _________________ Facebook |
viper770
Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 4:07 pm Post subject: |
| Hmm..judging from the pictures....(especially the first one)....is that Block 1 or Block L?.... they DO go block by block...but like u said, there is a big gap in terms of completion of the blocks. Maybe it is intentional? My guess is that I could be charged anytime now for the next 15% if that is block L !(maybe u too Auzan).... |
auzaniridzwan

Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 4:16 pm Post subject: |
I don't think its block L. If it was, then that would be my house! Because, to the right of block L is block K which is angled to us not parallel. So we should see, a row oh houses at a different angle after the 4th house. Plus there is a hill behind blocks, K and L.
I'll google-sketch it to see of the images match our persepectives and post the views here, that would be an interesting project.
I might pay a visit this weekend to check up on the site progress. _________________ Facebook |