Cahaya SPK owners, pls come in
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 10:17 pm    Post subject: Please increase photo resolution. Reply with quote

Hi frangipanee,

is that a french nick? Smile just updated the map to include your unit you can check it out on page 2. have you tried looking at the progress photos in your account? or are you seeing the same pictures that i posted earlier? we should request that spk improve the resolution and coverage of their progress photos.

Dear SPK,

Please increase the resolution of the progress photos to at least 800 by 600 pixels and include photos relevant to the owners blocks and units. This was something that was verbally promised during the buyers appreciation nite. We're holding on your promise to deliver! Hope to see improvements for the next progress photo updates.
agent13

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm new to this forum. We went to see Cahaya SPK show unit and we fell in love with the concept. we almost purchased the super link 24x80 2388sf until my hubby did some homework and found out there is a cemetery within the township itself. we asked the sales agent and she confirmed it. she also said that every new township with more than xxx acres of land is by law required to have a piece of land gazetted to be a cemetery. does anyone have any idea on this?

she also mentioned that there will be a medium cost apartment to be built next to the cemetery. bearing in mind there will be other super link homes quite near the cemetery, wouldn't this drag down the price of precint 2b? all said, we really love the place very very much.
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 1:30 pm    Post subject: Zoning Map Again Reply with quote

Hi agent13,

welcome to the forum, glad you visited the development. Yes we're aware there is a gazetted area for the cemetery, as pakeminem has supplied us a zoning plan map which you can check out here on page 3.

the area is actually at the far north of the development near the lake pump house and is far away from most of any new developments. the current precincts (1,2a,2b, and 3) are located at the far south area of the development.

then again, it sure would be nice to be laid to rest in a nice beautiful environment. at least the kids can visit there us eh?

on the other hand, the cemetery has not yet been materialized and until it does we still have the right to make heard our say. all the more reason to form a strong residents association.

not sure about the medium costs appt, but i do know they're gonna be building the SPK HQ and luxury condos near the main (south) entrance. SPK HQ is expected to start in 2009.

what other developments are you considering?
frangipanee

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for updating the owner database Auzani. I just called SPK for the latest development photos and asking them about my account statement which is not updated.

By the way...do you guys know exact month of completion for Precint 2A?
viper770

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If i'm not mistaken, it is targetted to complete by June 2009 for Precinct 2A (superlink houses)...it could be sooner though...
Joe_Zee

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello everybody...
Glad to be back after a hectic week sorting out my loan application...damn all of this happens just because somebody was ignorant to update their records properly afters things have been settled. Anyway thanks so much to my Sales Exec., En Suhaimi for being very kind to tirelessly follow up with every banker on my loan app. I find it very sick to note that some bank officers do not take updating their former borrower's record seriously resulting in my name being listed as bad. I had to nail them down very hard to get all the necessary release letter. Anyway...I should get some very favorable result this week.
So how is things going at the moment for our new town? Heard that the price of Presint 2B just gone up by RM10k after the official launch? Is this true? Waa looks like I am a bit lucky but not as lucky as those for who bought 2A...hahaha goos for everybody. That shows the prospect of our new house.
Joe_Zee

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

agent13 wrote:

I'm new to this forum. We went to see Cahaya SPK show unit and we fell in love with the concept. we almost purchased the super link 24x80 2388sf until my hubby did some homework and found out there is a cemetery within the township itself. we asked the sales agent and she confirmed it. she also said that every new township with more than xxx acres of land is by law required to have a piece of land gazetted to be a cemetery. does anyone have any idea on this?

she also mentioned that there will be a medium cost apartment to be built next to the cemetery. bearing in mind there will be other super link homes quite near the cemetery, wouldn't this drag down the price of precint 2b? all said, we really love the place very very much.

Hi agent13
Welcome!!! If I'm not mistaken, the apartment that they are building consists of medium-high type and some high-end type. So in all this will pretty much be an upmarket area. Having a cemetery should be okay as long as it is kept in one corner away from the mainstream. But nevertheless, the choice is still yours. As for me...I like the development concept and the density they promised is excellent. I begin to feel this is going to be a modern-muhibbah-kampung
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 12:05 pm    Post subject: The Park Cemetery@Precinct Afterlife Reply with quote

Hi Joe_Zee,

Looks like your gonna be the first resident of Precinct 2B from this forum! Smile

Talking about cemeteries, why do people always think of it as something bad? In western countries cemeteries are beautiful places rolling hills of grass , flowers, and shady trees. Must be the nutrient rich soil eh?

If they're gonna build it why not make it into a nice park as well? The deceased living in harmony with the living. It could be something the developer can turn a stigma into an attraction!

And it would be a FIRST in malaysia as well, excluding places like Nirvana of course.

"The first residential deveopment with integrated landscaped park cemeteries."

Just my 2cents ramblings...
pakeminem

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i agree with you auzarani, i have been to one wonderful old cemetery in penang, it was just wonderful with occupants like sir francis light, thomas leonowan (anna' husband of anna and the king fame), the lighting and the atmosphere was great. quite a number of people had their wedding photos there. you should visit this cemetery next time u were in penang.

i am not sure how true this is, but some of my chinese frens said that a cemetery is good for feng shui, besides, it will always remind us to be good in this life eh? may be spk can promote cahaya spk as living with nature in this life and the next life hehehe. i dont think having a cemetery will cause the value of the house to drop, besides it is difficult to find a cemetery these days for our future use.

and welcome to all our new neighbours. together let us build a strong community.
agent13

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i must say u guys are a bunch of optimistic people. too bad i miss the boat of joining u all as resident coz the price has indeed gone up by rm10k. after deciding not to purchase the superlink there, i am still missing the place very much. we have been to other places like setia alam, bukit jelutong, kemuning utama and nearby projects like nusa rhu and sunway kayangan. off all, i still think spk is the best in terms of concept and value for money and of course the show house is superb. however, we were concerned about the cemetery thing and also the traffic light junction. and also u know, just in case the developer doesn't fulfill their promise. but i guess this is the risk u need to take when buying an uncompleted property.
Vallhalla

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wah... the price increased by 10k already?

Hi everyone.. a Precint 2b buyer here.. got our loan approved already and now waiting to meet the lawyer to sign the loan agreement... hopefully the developer sticks to their promise and builds quality houses... Really hope our our area dont turn out like Denai Alam in terms of build quality..

Auzani, i saw from your facebook that you are a friend to my sister... Small world! Smile
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Vallhalla,

Aha a new greek member! Which unit did you get? Which sister is that? I did try to poison a few female friends to check out spk lately! muahah Twisted Evil
Vallhalla

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Our unit is B15 ... my sister is munirah, do u know her well or just an acquaintance?

I think we need to promote our community more to the buyer of cahaya spk, maybe create our own forum like the ppl at alam budiman. I believe that it's better for us to have a strong community even before our home are finished because then it's easier if we have any problems with our place.

On another note, when i signed the S&P it's stated that membership for the clubhouse and security are compulsory.. i dont mind it but what about ppl who dont want to use the clubhouse, why deny them the option?

Also the agreement said that the free one year membership of the clubhouse starts when we got the house. That means all the facilities should be available by the time the Precint 2A ppl got their houses rite? If not the Precint 2A ppl wont get to use the facilities that their are entitled to for one year.. correct or not?

Oh.. the liability period for Precint 2B is 24 months.. at least that's what stated in our agreement.
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Valhalla,

Me and Munirah went to uni under TNB scholarship in 1996 together. We're trying to gather back all the old TNB people in our facebook group here. Apparently many have left TNB and pursued their own careers. I hear she's quite the humanitarian worker! Hope to meet her again in our next gatherings.

Talking about creating our own private forum for Cahaya SPK owners, i wholeheartedly agree. A simple start could be a group on facebook? Whadya people think? All the facilities are there, forums, photo albums, etc. plus it will easily integrate with existing owners facebook profiles. Also a great way to promote the place as well.

I recommend we keep this forum open for public viewing, and a private facebook group for cahaya spk owners.

Give me a show of hands, and I'll get started on it right away.

As for the club membership and security its a form of maintenance fee like what you get in condos. Altho during the dinner SPK said they were planning to finance the maintenance of the clubhouse thru rental space for shops. Hmmm..would be nice to get coffee bean or starbucks to open a joint there.

if that model works, i'd say its fair for people to opt out of club membership. as a lot of people join clubs close to the office. by the time we get home its definitely gonna be late.

i think for security, everyone should pay. or else the whole system will just die. and also remember, developer's only providing the security for only 2 years if im not mistaken, after which is handed over to the RA.

hey, looks like SPK heard pakeminems grouses and extended the defect liability period?
Joe_Zee

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vallhalla wrote:
Our unit is B15 ... my sister is munirah, do u know her well or just an acquaintance?

I think we need to promote our community more to the buyer of cahaya spk, maybe create our own forum like the ppl at alam budiman. I believe that it's better for us to have a strong community even before our home are finished because then it's easier if we have any problems with our place.

On another note, when i signed the S&P it's stated that membership for the clubhouse and security are compulsory.. i dont mind it but what about ppl who dont want to use the clubhouse, why deny them the option?

Also the agreement said that the free one year membership of the clubhouse starts when we got the house. That means all the facilities should be available by the time the Precint 2A ppl got their houses rite? If not the Precint 2A ppl wont get to use the facilities that their are entitled to for one year.. correct or not?

Oh.. the liability period for Precint 2B is 24 months.. at least that's what stated in our agreement.

Hi Vallhalla,
I bought 2B as well and judging by your unit number...we will be at the same block...mine is B11...just a stone throw away...I got one favorable answer already on my loan and waiting for another one so that I can bargain on the pricing of the loan.
pakeminem

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

auzani, the defect liability period is now 24 months after the new HDA coming into effect on 1 dec 2007. we bought our unit in november thus, we will be using 18 months liability period, at that time i totally lupa about the new law coming into effect on 1 dec, kira cepat 2 minggu rugi 6 months Sad. neverthesless, since ada juga buyer yg sign after 1 december when they bought property on our block/precinct, that is why i proposed that spk extend the liability period to 24 months so that it is fair to everybody and there will be less administrative hassle on the spk's part. do hope that spk will listen, am sure it will be great PR n goodwill if they decide to extend the defect liability period to all their buyers plus it shows that they really trust the workmanship and the quality of their contractor. (pray pray pray) SP Setia gives 36 months defect liability period. bolehla SPK Wink
Vallhalla

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Joe_Zee.. it looks like we are going to be neighbours.. nice to meet you! good luck with your loan...
frangipanee

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I agree with Auzani...we can start our private group in Facebook...it's easier to share photos, event etc. Hey I did mention about my e-portal statement was not updated in this forum and then spk officer call me to verify...funny..coz i'm using nickname...but in a good way mean that they do check this forum regularly.
viper770

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys and Gals,

We have new pictures in our e-customer portal, updated as of yesterday! I noticed that the pictures are also bigger and of better resolution than before!..hehe.I guess they do actually 'listen' to us...this was auzani's comments to them before.....

Good Job SPK!, bring em more! (More pictures I mean...hehehe)
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:39 pm    Post subject: Precinct 2A Superlinks Progress Photos Reply with quote

Progress as of May 2008.

Good Job SPK! And thank you for listening to us!
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 4:06 pm    Post subject: Starting a private Cahaya SPK Facebook group Reply with quote

Can you guys start listing out your email addresses here or add me to your facebook profile so that i can start sending out invites to our group?

To avoid spammers lets do it using this format

Code:
[your email] at [email address] dot [top level domain name]

so for example, auzani@companyABC.com would be written as

Code:
auzani at companyABC dot com .

or if you want the privacy just email me directly. my details are in my facebook profile in my signature or here .
viper770

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi neighbour,
let me start, tajul.asni at gmail dot com

I hope by joining the facebook community, we will still post in the forum, ya know, cause it has gained some 'popularity' - with the developer as well as potential new buyers. We can use this as a channel to communicate with them....just my thought
auzaniridzwan

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 6:19 pm    Post subject: Cahaya SPK Facebook Group Reply with quote

Hi tajul,

sweet, found your profile on facebook. for those not on facebook, you'll get the invitation to the group through your email.
Vallhalla

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

my email is hafizmuhtar di gmail dot com

Auzani, i dont oppose paying for security.. i just think they should give the option for the clubhouse, since some ppl may already have membership with gyms or other golf clubs. Just my opinion.. Though the idea for every one to use the same clubhouse is good since hopefully we can get to know ppl in our community by visiting the clubhouse and using the facilities there.
pakeminem

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

alamak i better make my FB more acceptable to society's norm n order hehehehe. berapa ramai lagi budak PPP/ITM yg jd buyer? nice to know u guys. and congrats to spk for your kind attention to this forum. as always congrats to auzani for your initiatives as well.

looks like precinct 2A resident will be the pioneer at cahaya spk, can design a flag and claim the land loh.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 7 of 12