BU or Sunway SPK Damansara?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis
notebook123

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 4:30 pm    Post subject: BU or Sunway SPK Damansara? Reply with quote

Am seriously considering a 2 and a half storey linkhouse in BU6 (5bedroom), think it's abput 2 yrs old, and owner asking for 780k (but of coz I will nego much much lower).

I just scared that there is not much room for appreciation after this. Can anyone advise me if this is a good buy or not? and what was the developer's price for this?

Can anyone tell me if prices in BU have stagnated over the past 2-3 years?

If so, is Sunway SPK Damansara a better buy? Same type of house, but bare and have never been used, asking for 730k nego. Problem is, I scared the traffic (altho BU I heard traffic is quite bad oso) and have to pay the RM1.60 toll.

Other than that, is Mutiara Damansara a better buy? Altho I don't like it too much, cos the units are smaller...

Also contemplated Tmn Tun, but would prefer a brandnew house.

Can anyone pls advise?
Smile
notebook123

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh and what abt sri hartamas dsl houses? i saw one for about 750k++. Which is a better buy....? Question
lueng1

Location: Get answers for your financing, investments and protection

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi notebook123

Depending on one's requirements different areas will suit different people. As for appreciation, the old adage of location, location, location would apply.

Are any or all of these areas freehold or leasehold?

Lucian Eng Hiang
Email: Lucian.Eng@choice1.com.my
Mobile: +6019 818 7938
Yahoo: lueng1
MSN: lueng1@hotmail.com
notebook123

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi..

they are all freehold. that is my top criteria, along with individual title.

so...among all of these, which is the best in terms of long-term appreciation?

my favourite house size and layout are BU and Sunway SPK. Is BU a good area to invest in? Or have prices stagnated?
rollsroyce

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2007 6:23 pm    Post subject: Re: BU or Sunway SPK Damansara? Reply with quote

notebook123 wrote:
Am seriously considering a 2 and a half storey linkhouse in BU6 (5bedroom), think it's abput 2 yrs old, and owner asking for 780k (but of coz I will nego much much lower).
I just scared that there is not much room for appreciation after this. Can anyone advise me if this is a good buy or not?
$741k - $760k. Appreciation from 2003 to the 1st quarter of 2007 = 3.96% per year(approximate).
notebook123 wrote:
and what was the developer's price for this?
It doesn't matter anymore.[quote="notebook123"]so...among all of these, which is the best in terms of long-term appreciation? Is BU a good area to invest in? Or have prices stagnated? oh and what abt sri hartamas dsl houses? If so, is Sunway SPK Damansara a better buy? Other than that, is Mutiara Damansara a better buy? Also contemplated Tmn Tun.
Good Luck.
roosterltl

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:55 pm    Post subject: Re: BU or Sunway SPK Damansara? Reply with quote

notebook123 wrote:

Location is good if you are used to this part of the city.
Very quiet, serene enough. I like it.
But, I would be a little careful with the exact location.
If close to the high cables and LDP noise, bad.
If closer to the hillside, very good.
780K is high. Bring it down, down!

There have been several ads of this type of late in the STAR:

SUNWAY SPK - Damansara 2-2˝sty 22 25x75 choices unit 2s RM580k up 2˝sty RM695k fast. Lee 012-3481331 E21064 29/5/2007
roosterltl

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rolls,
You might get thrown out...
Anyway, see you soon! Laughing

I'm now serving the real estate community here:- .://..transfield.com.my/forum/
Sunwayspkisverycheap@800k

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EMAIL ME I HAVE FEW SUNWAY SPK 2 1/2 SOTREY 22 X 75 FOR SALE VERY GOOD PRICE YOU WONT BELIEVE. 800K NETT OR 1.1 MILLION ENDLOT.

SELLING FAST!!!
lamp

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you should say LIMITED UNIT!! BUY BUY BUY ma.... Laughing
habibi

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does appreciation matter if you are planning to buy to stay? Most important is that you like the place, it is convenient to you and your family.
networth

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:15 pm    Post subject: Re: BU or Sunway SPK Damansara? Reply with quote

notebook123 wrote:
Smile

Hi notebook, if u doubt the selling price, please give me a call, i'll check the value for you and give a consultation for FREE Very Happy

Please let me know, should you have any queries.

Thank You.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Market Analysis All times are GMT + 8 Hours