ahshang
Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:50 pm Post subject: Bandar Kinrara 5B latest price |
| Would like to ask SIFU who familiar with Bandar Kinrara market. What is the current house price of unfurnished intermediate lot and end lot in BK5B? |

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:38 pm Post subject: |
Prices depends on which phase & factors like reno & condition of property. In 5B there're 3 phases of 22x80 dst link, rest are 22x75. Phases for 22x80 are Phase B30, B32 & B37. Phase B30 has the best layouts in terms of optimisation & layouts. Prices for a basic unit w/out reno is from a min of 380, but because of limited resale in the market; 400k as an asking price is closer to reality. A reno unit can range from 410k up min, depending on what the owners have done; if they have laid the floors with onyx green imported marble or installed handcrafted burmese teak doors!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
mpca
Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:27 am Post subject: |
hi daryl,
any idea what the developer's price was for 22x75 and 22x80. what is the potential for further capital appreciation? |
ahshang
Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:59 am Post subject: |
| Daryl, thanks for the info! |

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:22 pm Post subject: |
| mpca wrote: | hi daryl,
any idea what the developer's price was for 22x75 and 22x80. what is the potential for further capital appreciation? |
If not mistaken most of the phases were launched thru a balloting exercise in 1999 or early 2000. At that time prices should have been between mid to late 300k, and that was before Bdr Kinrara became the sought after location it is now, with their latest launch of links 24x70 capping the 500k price point! Caps gain for a good prop in a positive case scenario; its prices should have dbl up every 10 years. That hasn't happened so far for BK5B 22x80 which was launched at 265k in 2000 but now exchanging hands for about 400k. Caps gain for 5B in the future should remain optimistic as price median of the later phases have been changing hands in the region of 430 to 480k for Symphony, Permai & 9 Colours in BK9; so there should be a rub down effect across the board for all.
But pls check your sources, as i'm no valuer & could not vouch so. These are only observations from having followed closely the buying trends in BK.
Thanks _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
mpca
Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:17 pm Post subject: |
Hi daryl,
Thanks very much for the extremely useful info. I am torn between a 20x80 in BK5B and a basic 22x75 in Hujan Emas (OUG) area for RM400k also. What are your observations for the OUG vs BK area, vis-a-vis capital appreciation and ROI? Just yr opinion. Tks in advance again. |

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:07 pm Post subject: |
| mpca wrote: | Hi daryl,
Thanks very much for the extremely useful info. I am torn between a 20x80 in BK5B and a basic 22x75 in Hujan Emas (OUG) area for RM400k also. What are your observations for the OUG vs BK area, vis-a-vis capital appreciation and ROI? Just yr opinion. Tks in advance again. |
Hard to say, think it really depends on whether u're buying to stay strictly or with a view to investment. When purchasing to stay strictly other issues like schooling for children, proximity to relatives, amenities & an easy commute to the workplace are all primary issues. So it really does depend on your needs.
For one, OUG carries the KL address, whereas Kinrara the Puchong address. Some OUG link houses are 30 years old, whereas BK 5B is about 7 to 8 years, so expect to spend some money renovating an OUG house back into habitable condition, unless u're lucky to have found one that's just recently renovated. OUG is predominantly Chinese, whereas Kinrara is a mixed community, and both has amenities & retail conveniences catered to the different mix. OUG is an established address vis-a-vis Taman Desa & Seputeh (although currently displaying lower values than the latter two but who knows the gap might get narrower in time to come!). Kinrara is a newer township with more recreational, public facilities & greener buffers.
I think both areas should do as well in terms of caps returning consistent yields & caps observed now but then again it depends on which meets your needs better! Wish i could be of more help but all the best in your house hunting!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
digerati

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:58 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | mpca wrote: | hi daryl,
If not mistaken most of the phases were launched thru a balloting exercise in 1999 or early 2000. At that time prices should have been between mid to late 300k, and that was before Bdr Kinrara became the sought after location it is now, with their latest launch of links 24x70 capping the 500k price point! Caps gain for a good prop in a positive case scenario; its prices should have dbl up every 10 years. That hasn't happened so far for BK5B 22x80 which was launched at 265k in 2000 but now exchanging hands for about 400k. Caps gain for 5B in the future should remain optimistic as price median of the later phases have been changing hands in the region of 430 to 480k for Symphony, Permai & 9 Colours in BK9; so there should be a rub down effect across the board for all.
But pls check your sources, as i'm no valuer & could not vouch so. These are only observations from having followed closely the buying trends in BK.
Thanks |
Wow! you really know BK well! |
lfcteh
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:09 pm Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | | mpca wrote: | Hi daryl,
Hard to say, think it really depends on whether u're buying to stay strictly or with a view to investment. When purchasing to stay strictly other issues like schooling for children, proximity to relatives, amenities & an easy commute to the workplace are all primary issues. So it really does depend on your needs.
For one, OUG carries the KL address, whereas Kinrara the Puchong address. Some OUG link houses are 30 years old, whereas BK 5B is about 7 to 8 years, so expect to spend some money renovating an OUG house back into habitable condition, unless u're lucky to have found one that's just recently renovated. OUG is predominantly Chinese, whereas Kinrara is a mixed community, and both has amenities & retail conveniences catered to the different mix. OUG is an established address vis-a-vis Taman Desa & Seputeh (although currently displaying lower values than the latter two but who knows the gap might get narrower in time to come!). Kinrara is a newer township with more recreational, public facilities & greener buffers.
I think both areas should do as well in terms of caps returning consistent yields & caps observed now but then again it depends on which meets your needs better! Wish i could be of more help but all the best in your house hunting!  |
Hi Daryl,
I am also looking for double story house to stay, and currently my target are new project in kinrara (B9, B39 n B40), bandar puteri puchong (serena) and zone P2 at sri petaling. I like zone P2 at sri petaling, but the price is around 580K for a double story house with only lease hold. My wife like the design in bandar puteri puchong example serena project (also aound 550K but is freehold), but for me there always jam. The only left is kinrara, the price there is still under 500K for double story and there is freehold.
From these 3, which one will you pick? Or you have better suggestion?
Thanks |

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 5:08 pm Post subject: |
| lfcteh wrote: |
Hi Daryl,
I am also looking for double story house to stay, and currently my target are new project in kinrara (B9, B39 n B40), bandar puteri puchong (serena) and zone P2 at sri petaling. I like zone P2 at sri petaling, but the price is around 580K for a double story house with only lease hold. My wife like the design in bandar puteri puchong example serena project (also aound 550K but is freehold), but for me there always jam. The only left is kinrara, the price there is still under 500K for double story and there is freehold.
From these 3, which one will you pick? Or you have better suggestion?
Thanks |
That's quite a shootout u have there between Kinrara, Bdr Puteri Puchong & Sri Petaling. It's a really hard pick to make as each location has its advantages & otherwise. Sri Petaling is by far the closest to KL on a bird's straight line of flight & shares the KL address, whereas Kinrara although it sits in Puchong (a decade back Kinrara was under KL, if u were to check google maps, u'd still find BK6B, 8 & 9 still sits on the KL's side border!) has the advantage of easy access down to KL via the Puchong / Sg. Besi Highway & the SMART tunnel on Seremban / KL H'way, and BPP is far the furthest from KL but closest to KLIA.
Pricewise Kinrara being sub 500k has the price advantage over the other 2, whereas BPP has always had the upper hand when it comes to their higher price points thereby giving the perception that its a premium address in Puchong (personally i feel that it's a little over-rated!), but as u'd noticed that Puchong has reinvented itself into a commercial hotbed in the last 5 years (so be prepared for mile long jams!) along the Golden Mile of Puchong! Sri Petaling is not a new address and having the Bukit Jalil associations have always augered well for all the projects there. Sri Petaling already has all its amenities in place like the LRT, sports recreational facilities etc as it was originally slated to be an Intl Zone by the town planners initially (but for some reason private initiatives by a few erstwhile developers have hijacked the idea & planted that in the Sri Hartamas / Mont Kiara area!).
I feel that Kinrara's only advantage in this shootout, is its price advantage & also its proximity to KL / PJ & KLIA. Of course i might be biased as i'm vested in BK too and i won't advise anyone to take this as the biblical truth!! So sleep on it & Good Luck!  _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |

lfcteh
Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:41 am Post subject: |
Hi Daryl,
I am very appreciate your detail analysis for these 3 places, I am also agreed with you, the price is BPP is really over rated, the new coming project will also lauch around 550K above, but the design and material used in BPP project is better than kinrara and sri petaling. For location, sri petaling and kinrara are advantage, but due to sri petaling only lease hold, so I am waiting the new launch from kinrara for phase B39 & B40, hope the design and the quality can compete with BPP.
Thank you.  |
tritonian
Posted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:03 am Post subject: |
Havent been checking with PKB office on any more upcoming launch... can't recall any for next 3 months..., I could be wrong.
Having said that, some of the used superlink and corner lot in BK5 and BK5B is a great buy. The corner start from 40x70 and that gives lot of option on what you want to do with the land.
Even new houses will need some level of reno work. Given that the used unit is cheaper, one can use the saving from lower capital expenditures to enhance the used unit. I saw a few BK5 corner renovated nicely. If you can this unit for 500k or less, plonk in 100k... you have yourself a very very nicely renovated house ready for move in.. and its new.... |
kareep
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 12:58 am Post subject: |
Just for reference I got 1 unit at
Saujana Puchong, Puchong
Selangor
RM190K (negotiable)
Property Information
Property Type: 2-sty Terrace
Size: 1400Sq Ft
Dimension:20 x 70
Furnishing: Fully Furnished
Tenure: Leasehold
No. of Bedroom(s): 4
No. of Bathroom(s):3
Additional Information
Property located in Jalan SP6/, well kept & maintained. Kitchen extanded, built in kitchen cabinet, alam security system, 2 Water heater, grill window & gate etc. Totally move in condition.
Amenities
- Giant Hypermarket
- Tesco
- Puchong Business Financial Centre
- Medical Centre
- IOI Mall
- IOI Business Park
- Binary University College
- Puteri Mart
- Pasar Borong
- Accessible via Lebuhraya Damansara Puchong, Kesas Highway and Puchong-Sungai Besi Highway
For enquiry or call for viewing, kindly contact
Mr. Hee 012-210 3545 |
tploh
Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:52 pm Post subject: |
| lfcteh wrote: | Hi Daryl,
I am very appreciate your detail analysis for these 3 places, I am also agreed with you, the price is BPP is really over rated, the new coming project will also lauch around 550K above, but the design and material used in BPP project is better than kinrara and sri petaling. For location, sri petaling and kinrara are advantage, but due to sri petaling only lease hold, so I am waiting the new launch from kinrara for phase B39 & B40, hope the design and the quality can compete with BPP.
Thank you.  |
The B39/40 is now scheduled for launch on 8 Aug.
So, what's your take ? |
Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 3:38 pm Post subject: |
| Buy camp, tikar, mee cup and can food, prepare to overnight outside the office... hahahha~ |

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 8:51 pm Post subject: |
Was at the PKB office to check out the launch. The first guy at the queue has been camping out at the office a week since, by launch date he said it'll be his 12th day! Should be some records of sorts for the Guiness Book of Records! Chap said they're launching dsl 22x75 on a small plot in BK5B near the Ayer Itam Forest Reserve on slightly lower ground. Priced from RM469k, quite the usual token price for Kinrara's new launches these days! And here i thought when i bought my semi-d some years ago camping out for 2 nights were grueling!! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
lfcteh
Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:57 pm Post subject: |
Yesterday, I saw a group of pepole have already stay there overnight to get the number? I have question that sifu here to explain to me, so that I can learn:
1. Is it need a registration letter first before can purchase? Without the letter I can't purchase?
2. How much we pay them for queue? Any caution steps to take to get their service?
3. Yesterday I saw the queue number till 40+, is it each person in the queue can only buy 1 lot?
Got any lobang to get the house there? Because I am interest to buy the house there.
Thank you.  |

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:48 am Post subject: |
I don't know if it's still their current practice but they used to send out invitation letters to prior registrants & the prospectve purchasers would have to prepare a bank draft in PKB's favour. On the day of the launch u would have to register yourself along with your ICs & show your banker's draft. On the day of the ballot names will be call ut u'd be given a queue number, which would also be the order by which u're called into the sales office to choose the units.
But recently they scrapped the ballot for the queue system, hence ppl hitting the PKB's office five-footway like hobos! Now when u're called into the office according to your queue, u pick the lot of your choice & lay down your draft after which u're given up to 2 weeks to lay the bal 10% of the SPA.
I'm not sure but they could have revised or streamlined their processes further as my last purchase with them was some 3 years ago!
And as to your Q about if there're any 'lobangs' to all this, i'm not sure but i've heard plenty (most likely perpetrated by ppl who failed to secure units, & there're plenty of those!) which i do not care to divulge in an open forum! I've also seen some familiar faces who have turned up for a few successive launches & ended up empty handed!
One thing, they're very strict about allowing or appointing nominees to the purchase unless u can show proof of relationship; being immediate siblings, spouses etc & they'll make a photocopy of your said proofs - marriage certs, birthcerts etc for their board's approval. I've seen relatives & siblings being made to buy units apart simply because their ballot numbers differ! But i guess fair is fair!
And in every launch, there are always a number of units that would be reserved as priority or reserved units for the LTAT members etc.
Hope that this has been helpul. _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
farulg
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:02 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: |
And in every launch, there are always a number of units that would be reserved as priority or reserved units for the LTAT members etc.
I think this is the part that irks me the most, typically 20-30% of the whole launch will be set aside for I&P/LTAT/PKB employees. I took one look at the available units during the last B41 launch and decided not to waste days in line because the best units were already taken up. |
lfcteh
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:05 am Post subject: |
| Daryl Teo wrote: | I don't know if it's still their current practice but they used to send out invitation letters to prior registrants & the prospectve purchasers would have to prepare a bank draft in PKB's favour. On the day of the launch u would have to register yourself along with your ICs & show your banker's draft. On the day of the ballot names will be call ut u'd be given a queue number, which would also be the order by which u're called into the sales office to choose the units.
But recently they scrapped the ballot for the queue system, hence ppl hitting the PKB's office five-footway like hobos! Now when u're called into the office according to your queue, u pick the lot of your choice & lay down your draft after which u're given up to 2 weeks to lay the bal 10% of the SPA.
I'm not sure but they could have revised or streamlined their processes further as my last purchase with them was some 3 years ago!
And as to your Q about if there're any 'lobangs' to all this, i'm not sure but i've heard plenty (most likely perpetrated by ppl who failed to secure units, & there're plenty of those!) which i do not care to divulge in an open forum! I've also seen some familiar faces who have turned up for a few successive launches & ended up empty handed!
One thing, they're very strict about allowing or appointing nominees to the purchase unless u can show proof of relationship; being immediate siblings, spouses etc & they'll make a photocopy of your said proofs - marriage certs, birthcerts etc for their board's approval. I've seen relatives & siblings being made to buy units apart simply because their ballot numbers differ! But i guess fair is fair!
Hope that this has been helpul. |
Darly,
Thank you again for your detail explanation. Now days, buy a house which cost around half million is the same as buying ticket to watch movie, transfomer 2. You not even has choice to pick the unit for feng sui purpose. When can I get my own landed property????  |
mpca
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:15 pm Post subject: |
Hey guys,
Dunno why the rush and demand for houses in Bandar Kinrara. Let me tell you my experience. In 2005, I had a bank draft in hand to purchase BK5B (if I am not mistaken) at RM365k (lousy choice of units offered to public). Last minute decided to have a quick look at Lake Fields. Loved it, cancelled the bank draft and bought intermediate 2 1/2 storey in Lake Fields for RM380. BK had all the right ingredients for a better appreciation:- freehold, built on good land (LF is ex-mining) plus all the amenities in BK was a better pull factor. I took my chances anyway. Today LF unit is RM530+ despite leasehold. Dont think BK5B is anywhere near that, correct me if I am wrong!!!
My conclusion:- I&P are only good at selling dreams but lousy in delivery. Landscaping and maintenance of common areas are below par. Why are the roads at BK5B uneven, some with potholes? Lots of dimly lit areas which is a fantastic breeding ground for crime.....I&P strikes me as another GLC with a "mightier than thou" attitude in the way that all choice lots for all launches are reserved for their own people, the public gets the crumbs...
Maybe Daryl could explain the shortcomings in BK compared to neighbouring developments... |

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:37 pm Post subject: |
I'm not in any position to assume any responsibilities for addressing I&P's shorcomings in Bdr Kinrara; as i'm afraid i can only speak as a retail investor. Kinrara's success today might be a fluke owing to their location in the KV, freehold status, serene surroundings due to the Ayer Itam Forest Reserve, the convenient network of highways, KLIA & the recent burgeoning of Puchong as a commercial hotspot. I've always reiterated that Kinrara's success has nohing to do ith its marketing genius but rather having the good fortunes of a sizeable & valuable landbank right smack between KL / PJ & much later KLIA / Sepang! In fact i've always found them to be too laidback and only as late as the BK6B Superlinks & B8 GEM semi-ds have begun to wake up to better designs!
But for BK5B much of their earlier phases lke B30 / B30 etc were launched circa 1999/ 2000 when much of Puchong is still a backwater real estate, not what u see today. I remember at that time their phase B30 was balloted at rm 265k, today about it sells for about 400k for a basic unit. In another 2 i reckon it would touch 500k if the market trends up. But later launches in the last 3 years have seen the dsl transacting at about 480k, case in point; Permai 22x75 dsl bought for 390k some 2 years ago. Personally i find that normal link houses in Puchong would hit a glass ceiling at between 450 to 500k as this segment is the biggest focus of the developers in Puchong, chances are if u throw the aprophism stone in Puchong u'd hit 3 houses all at once in Puchong, just like lawyers! LOL
Better play for caps & equity build up would be had in the superlinks in BK6B or the semi-ds in BK8 where price caps of more than 200k or 40% caps in as short as 2 years upon handover is quite the norm! I myself do not go for links as the proverbial golden goose in real estate!
But do hurry up as BK while a laggard before in the price stakes is now gaining lost ground fast! Latest launch of 22x75 is slated at min of RM465k! So good luck! _________________ Buy land, they're not making it anymore.
Mark Twain |
dankong
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 4:31 pm Post subject: |
Hi Daryl Teo.
Since you are a resident in BK. I'm assume that you know the best of BK5B surrounding. What is the crime rate in BK5B? How do you feel about the safety in BK5B? |
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 4:48 pm Post subject: |
| lfcteh wrote: |
Thank you again for your detail explanation. Now days, buy a house which cost around half million is the same as buying ticket to watch movie, transfomer 2. You not even has choice to pick the unit for feng sui purpose. When can I get my own landed property????  |
you can. Wait for VP and you slowly cherry pick your FS unit, and paying premium.
if you think FS house will enrich you...there is absolutely no need to save on premium from the subsale market...you will make back your premium in no time.
let people queue and fight now....and you just sit back, relax and wait for the best lots to come into market.
You really dun need to be the 1st one to watch transformer2, because even after 2 weeks, the story line remains the same, same with the action. So what's the rush?  |
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum