Ampang Boulevard Phase 2
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

thebanker

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

digerati wrote:
where's this ken kitchen anyway? looks like their price is really competitive..

I used Chan Kitchen for my current apartment. I thought their price is quite reasonable. Anybody asked them for quotation?

By the way, chan kitchen is on the first floor of the furniture mall next to ampang point.

oops, sorry. got it mixed up! the quotation was from chan kitchen. kent kitchen is based in kota damansara i think. now a bit busy to arrange a time for them to come over and measure etc for the quotation. maybe in a few weeks time i'll try and find a time lah.

digerati: how's the finishing, overall quality of chan kitchen?
sirr

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you should also have a look at TFC Cabinet (above the Secret Recipe at Ampang Point). Last time when i wanted to fix my fitted cabinet and wardrobe, i compared between TFC and Chan cabinet. TFC cabinet's quotation is slightly higher (just slightly) than Chan's, but in my opinion, TFC's quality and choices are better than Chan's.
Mum_in_law59

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 8:01 pm    Post subject: Great! Reply with quote

Hello everyone!

You people are just great!

All these infos on quotations for kitchen cabinets and all..

Certainly helpful to note that IKEA's kitchen cabinet fittings are that much..My unit is also the smallest (888 sq. feet) at Block A3 and as far as I can remember, it was type B...But maybe I am a scatterbrain too!

Thank you! Thank you!

You know how difficult it is for people like me to go around looking at things at dozens of shops and offices (knees not too strong already..) At least the inputs have made these efforts sort of half way done...

The contractor has promised to deliver the grille this Saturday...We'll see about that!

Still not too late to wish you all...

Happy New Year!
digerati

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thebanker wrote:

oops, sorry. got it mixed up! the quotation was from chan kitchen. kent kitchen is based in kota damansara i think. now a bit busy to arrange a time for them to come over and measure etc for the quotation. maybe in a few weeks time i'll try and find a time lah.

digerati: how's the finishing, overall quality of chan kitchen?

oh ok. So we're talking about the same shop then.

Overall, I am quite happy with the quality.

In fact i'm thinking of using them again since i'll be moving to a new apartment in two or three months time.
thebanker

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i read in some other forums that for TM to connect the land lines, there must be enough residents first. as it stands now, i think i'll hv to wait quite a bit lah before i can install streamyx..
networth

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a good place to stay and a good area to invest, Ampang easy drive to KLCC ,Time Square and with MRR2 can go the Curve and 1U easily Very Happy and can eat Ampang Yong Tau Foo kekee..

Ampang the city that never sleeps. Because i'm alwayz there Cool
ck77

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thebanker wrote:
i read in some other forums that for TM to connect the land lines, there must be enough residents first. as it stands now, i think i'll hv to wait quite a bit lah before i can install streamyx..

Maybe you could use Maxis 3G Very Happy By the way, how's your kitchen cabinet hunting?

Mum_in_law, grilled door installed?
World IR

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good location, easily accessible.... can command good rental yield ?

Smile Smile Smile
ck77

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

World IR wrote:
Good location, easily accessible.... can command good rental yield ?

Smile Smile Smile

There is a posting in ipoperty but am not sure about the actual transaction.

.://..iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=90880
thebanker

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ck77 wrote:

Maybe you could use Maxis 3G Very Happy By the way, how's your kitchen cabinet hunting?

no time to resume yet lah, quite bz these days..
supadepo

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi.. guy,

I'm quite new here.

just to inform you that just bought one unit of phase 2, ampang Utama Condo...and wil become a proud owner when it completed Laughing

I have made lots of consideration before buying the unit, (haha..cos really made bad decision in buying a house in Bangi), and i think its worth for RM240k.. considering the location..10 mins to KLCC using AKLEH Highway..walking distance.. to Ampang point..10 mins to Kg. Pandan..and easy connection to MRR2

and near to MBO cinema in ampang galaxy some more..hehe.... Razz

i stayed in ampang and setiawangsa quite long time..for me..its really nice area...anything available with..just 10 mins away..TESCO..Giant....not to mention Ampang point...

maybe it a bit swarmed by Korean Community.. which i dont really know whether it turns out to be good or bad..!!..hopefully it good one. Smile

anyone got good or bad exp. with korean community...??

Hope will me you guys in real ..hehe
thebanker

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi supadepo, welcome to the community!

things have been quiet lately around here, i for one have been busy with work. since still cannot get streamyx at home, no time to check the forum during office hours lately...
bageross

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all...me new too, just bought phase 2. past by the area quite often and noticed that the progress is pretty convincing. Saw from distance that one of the penthouse already start painting while another one still under erection but almost there. heard that they are targetting end 2008 to deliver. also, check out star classified and saw an ad rental range 1800-2800...pretty good haaa. if anyone got stories, perhaps can share for benefit of members here...
thebanker

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

don't know if u guys know this already, but tm has connected the main line to the building! someone from tmpoint called me informing that and asking me to go pay the deposit for them to install the phoneline. i miss broadband access at home!
supadepo

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thebanker wrote:
don't know if u guys know this already, but tm has connected the main line to the building! someone from tmpoint called me informing that and asking me to go pay the deposit for them to install the phoneline. i miss broadband access at home!

thebanker,

so u already stay there rite? so how is it? good?..hows the korean?
thebanker

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeap, been staying here since early dec. so far so good, though lately there's something wrong with astro.

err, what about the koreans? ok i guess, they don't bother me or anything.
ck77

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thebanker wrote:
yeap, been staying here since early dec. so far so good, though lately there's something wrong with astro.

yea, my tv attenna also been affected. according to the management, repair is ongoing and hopefully it will be fixed asap. just pay the installation for astro, then it will be live football matches every weekend, yeah!

do update us on the streamyx thingy.
thebanker

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i went to pay the deposit and register for streamyx on saturday at the tmpoint nearby ampang point. just a few hours later, a technician came and installed the phone line. today i just got the multimedia receipt from streamyx, and a phonecall from them telling me that they set it up asap (within 3 days). i must say, very good service lah these ppl.

ohh, im also reputedly the 1st tenant with a phone line (according to the tmpoint staff). isn't that something? haha

my astro has been down since friday. came back from work and it's out. the tv antenna also got problem, but since yesterday the tv antenna is ok already. i called the developer and they told they'll fix the astro by today. let's see lah. if not, i'll be calling them again and again. pretty soon i'll get quite famous with them la like this, haha
ck77

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to know everything is in order. Well, we are the customers anyway haha.

Just wondering to which package your streamyx and the total cost for the installation of phone line plus the package.
thebanker

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i took the rm88 p/m package w/o modem for streamyx. no deposit required up front, but it will be billed to you.

for the phoneline, i paid rm135 up front. rm75 for the deposit, rm50 something else n rm10 stamp duty. they also gave an rm50 rebate for purchase of phone (which i add on another rm10 to purchase at their counter, they dt gv free phones anymore apparently)
RealGunners

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi mates, i'm new here..

I'm not an owner of Boulevard, but bcz I'm Ampang local, thought that it might be a good idea to drop by and say hi Laughing

Anyway, yeah Boulevard is good, as seen from my eyes. Nice location, nice accessibility to basically anything that u need.

I've just graduated and into my 1st job, so I don't think I'll be anywhere close to buying a property, I guess, but I've lived my live here, and I seriously can't imagine buying anything elsewhere..

Enjoy your stay or investment guys, and btw, Ampang Yong Tau Foo is not really that nice, to be honest.. cheers Laughing
property_hunter

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is this place freehold or leasehold?
ck77

PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

property_hunter wrote:
is this place freehold or leasehold?

Leasehold

Real_Gunners, can recommend any good foods in surrounding area?
By the way, am a real devils Laughing
thebanker

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

a gunner, a red devil, and now..wait for it..

a villan!

yeap, i've been a villan 15 years and counting. how's that for variety? haha
thebanker

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

where did everyone go?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4