Ampang Boulevard Phase 2
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

ck77

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tried using jln ampang to kl on wednesday, it only took me 10 mins to reach klcc. Whereas today cost me 30 mins. Think am gonna stick to elevated highway for safer side.

I have only tried a korean food on the second floor of ampang point shopping centre. Reasonable price and taste. Yet to explore others.
thebanker

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi all,

i bought a unit of phase 1 as well, got my keys early last month and have moved in 2 weeks ago.

i bought type c (936sqf) and so far i am very satisfied with it.

as for the panel contractor, do not take up his services. i am having a very bad experience with him. i only contracted his services to install the grilles, and he promised me it will be done in 10 days. and that was 19th nov. up until now, they hv only installed the grille for the front door only. even for that i hv to keep calling and chasing him.

luckily i only paid rm100 deposit. since he's being tardy with the job, i'm going to be tardy about the payment as well. tit for tat, Very Happy
prophunter2

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems like we have two residents in Ampang Boulevard - hope more buyer would join this forum and give some insight into the property.

Noted the in house contractor - better steer clear of them once my unit is delivered next year (hopefully). I never had good experience with on site contractor, they always did a tardy job and use lowest quality material.
thebanker

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh well, i'm learning from this mistake.

ohh btw, there's quite a few arab families living here also, and some gwailos too. too be expected lah, it's ampang after all Very Happy
digerati

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gwailos Question
prophunter2

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This came as a surprised. I knew there are a couple of Iranian families but not heard or gweilo.
taktahu

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

im interested in this Phase 2 Ampang Boulevard. Anyone knows how many units left?
prophunter2

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went to the show house last week to collect my SNP, there are units left but only those facing Ampang. All KLCC unis had been snap up.
thebanker

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup, there are some. i only knew when i was talking with the guy who came to install my astro. but i bet very few lah..

i think probably 20% of the units are still available, or even less because last time i checked was 2 weeks ago and even then there are several people inquiring about the units already.

was pleased to see that the same unit type as mine is now selling for abt 50k more Smile
ck77

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello thebanker, grad to see another owener here. Mind to share how's the astro installation procedure and how much does it cost? Am planning to install too.
Mum_in_law59

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:00 am    Post subject: new occupant in list Reply with quote

Hi everyone!

Am new to this forum but I find this place very useful.

Am also a new buyer for a unit at this Ampang Boulevard (or Ampang Utama, that was what it was called when I signed the S&P).

Should have visited this place and listened to your comments on the panel contractor. Have been chasing him on a daily basis for the grill. Since Nov. 19th? And is still not ready? That's horror!

Would love to hear more news since will be staying here for quite a while...

Thanx
thebanker

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ck77: u have to fill up the form which u can get from the management office (which has moved to 5th floor of b block btw). then u hv to pay rm250 (cash or cheque only, no credit card) to the management. astro guy shd come over to install ur unit within a few days only (officially within 14 days). if ur staying in a1, u may want to check with the management first as the astro guy (allan) said a1's reception almost non-existant.

mum_in_law59: he finally installed the grilles last friday. had to call him everyday, smsed him everyday, go to see him almost everyday, only then he got the work done. maybe it's just my bad luck lah. good luck with ur dealings with him, and dont believe his promises. i was being nice to him at first, until i got sick of it. when i started being brash to him only he showed some effort and commitment. sigh..

so 3 of us here now eh? has anyone installed streamyx yet? i went to tmpoint to get it installed but unfortunately the guy there told me tm hasn't installed a line to the building yet. that was in early december lah, dunno if it's connected now...
Mum_in_law59

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks so much ck77 for the info..(Astro and all...)

Will definitely hassle the panel contractor everyday...Dont care if he gets sick of me...that is for sure...
Mum_in_law59

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry...

I thanked the wrong person...

Thank you the banker...for the info and all..

But actually should thank others too..for initiating discussions and by asking questions...

Looking forward to hearing more news and things...
ck77

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Happy New Year to all!

thebanker, thanks for your advise. Am staying in A3, any idea how is the reception?

mum_in_law59, welcome on board. If you see my old post, me too had a bad experience with the panel contractor. Like banker, I basically have to call and see them everyday in order to get the job done!

By the way, went down to the clubhouse to watch the fireworks on new year eve. Unfortunately it was raining, so went to the 2nd floor car park instead. Hope more owner would be joining in this forum to discuss our issue.
thebanker

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ck77: ahh, we're staying in the same block then! a3 is ok lah, last i checked it was 59. a good number should be >70. so far havent had any interruptions to the service, even when it was raining heavily also only had a short downtime. maybe because the master dish is big, i dunno.

did u install any built-in kitchen cabinets? i had 2 quotations (from ken kitchen and signature kitchen), but havent committed to neither yet. wanted to know which company gives the best value for money..

happy new year to all too!
ck77

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haha ... we are blockmate. Yes, my built-in kitchen was done by Ikea. As you may know, mine is the smallest unit but the total cost still come up to about RM3.5k

Well, I must say that am impressed by their job. Fast and efficient too with 25 years warranty Laughing Got a quote from Signature also, their cost is about 2x more than Ikea. What have you done so far?
livingmonolith

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thebanker wrote:
hi all,

i bought a unit of phase 1 as well, got my keys early last month and have moved in 2 weeks ago.

i bought type c (936sqf) and so far i am very satisfied with it.

as for the panel contractor, do not take up his services. i am having a very bad experience with him. i only contracted his services to install the grilles, and he promised me it will be done in 10 days. and that was 19th nov. up until now, they hv only installed the grille for the front door only. even for that i hv to keep calling and chasing him.

luckily i only paid rm100 deposit. since he's being tardy with the job, i'm going to be tardy about the payment as well. tit for tat, Very Happy

i can't seem to find any information on this development. may i know the rough figure when you purchased your unit (type C)? and how many rooms/baths/carparks, and the maintenance fee, etc?

to be frank i'm quite interested in ampang boulevard, but i just couldn't find the time to scout out the area myself. so hopefully you can give me a clue or 2 on this project.

has phase 2 began development?
ck77

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and welcome, livingmonolith. To answer your question: The unit has 3 rooms, 2 bath rooms, and a carpark (mine is uncovered though for type C, 888sqf), extra carpark is available for sale and I think is 15k. Maintenance is 0.15 cent per sq.

Feel free to drop by and view the show unit, I must say it is very nicely done. Went there on Monday, there are still unit available. Based on the earlier post by other forumer, the expected completion date for phase 2 would be Aug 2008.

FYI, following are some advertisement posted on the Star online:

AMPANG BOULEVARD nr Ampang Pt 3r2b 946sf kitcab pool view bumi only RM268k. 019-3881xxx/92822xxx E30697 -- 28/12/2007

AMPANG UTAMA new condo opp Ampang Pt 946sf 3r2b kitcab KL view RM260k neg. 012-3055xxx / 91734xxx E1386 -- 28/12/2007

livingmonolith

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the information. would really like to have a look at the show unit, but unfortunately i'm not very familiar with ampang area.

any landmarks around the area which are easily recognized?

thanks in advance.
ck77

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hope the map would give you a little help Very Happy

livingmonolith

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks a lot there.

so ampang boulevard is just somewhere along mrr2 where you can spot it, right? or so it seems from the map...

opposite duta suria, hmm... anyway, thanks for making the effort to draw the directions in the map, i'm a lot clearer now on its location. Very Happy
thebanker

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

livingmonolith wrote:

i can't seem to find any information on this development. may i know the rough figure when you purchased your unit (type C)? and how many rooms/baths/carparks, and the maintenance fee, etc?

to be frank i'm quite interested in ampang boulevard, but i just couldn't find the time to scout out the area myself. so hopefully you can give me a clue or 2 on this project.

has phase 2 began development?

hi livingmonolith

i purchased my unit in nov 06, got my keys in nov 07. i thought mine is type c, maybe i got mixed up already..haha. anyway mine is 936sqf, 3r2b, and comes with 1 free covered parking. it was sub 200k back then, now a same sized unit in phase 2 goes for 240k++

yes it is very near to mrr2, you can actually see it from there. i drive to pandan indah lrt station in the mornings to go to work (using the mrr2), and traffic is very clear. took me all of 10 minutes from parking to parking. in the evenings also i havent been caught in any traffic jams so far, hence making me a very happy man Very Happy

ck77: i got a quotation from signature kitchen (7k!!!) and ken kitchen (3.2k). am looking to get a few more quotations before deciding.
ck77

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

livingmonolith: Duta Suria, they are the new development of high-end townhouse and semi dees next to Ampang Boulevard. The map actually is modified from theirs Smile After completion of this project, hopefully the price of AB would be appreciate even further. Laughing
.://..ssfgp.com/dutasuria/

thebanker: hmm, seems like Ken have very competitive price also. Should have ask them to quote earlier, sigh. There are few kichen cabinet showroom at Ampang Point too, maybe you should check it out.
digerati

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

where's this ken kitchen anyway? looks like their price is really competitive..

I used Chan Kitchen for my current apartment. I thought their price is quite reasonable. Anybody asked them for quotation?

By the way, chan kitchen is on the first floor of the furniture mall next to ampang point.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4