Ambang Botanic (gamuda) vs Setia Ecopark (setia alam)
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

gohchin

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 9:34 pm    Post subject: Ambang Botanic (gamuda) vs Setia Ecopark (setia alam) Reply with quote

Dear All,

I plan to settle down in Klang as my relatives all are staying in Klang.

I'm looking for a bungalow in Klang and particularly interested in gated community.

I shortlisted two properties - one is ambang botanic and another one is ecopark.

Below is my piece of thought:
1) ambang botanic:
expensive but landscape is much better than ecopark. (note: i heard about bad experience from residents in bandar botanic. hesitated). Ecopark is too 'crowded'.
2) ecopark.
fenceless. Does it work in m'sia? I am afraid my neighbour will suddenly pops her head in my kitchen windows.
What if one robbery happened in ecopark, everyone will be afraid because of the fenceless situation.

What are your opinions?
tazochai

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. not sure about ambang botanic but i am sure u have visited .://..botanicowner.com
considering that its the same developer, i have serious reservations.

2a. FYI, ecopark is technically in shah alam. since the developer is sp setia, i have much more confidence in the project. care to elaborate how is ecopark 'crowded'?

2b. as for the fenceless-ness, well, i think it is something to get used to and appreciated. to avoid any surprise/unwelcomed visitors, perhaps u can install a few motion senses to alert you if someone steps into yr compound. so long as u r forewarned, it won't be a surprise.
gohchin

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tazochai wrote:
1. not sure about ambang botanic but i am sure u have visited .://..botanicowner.com
considering that its the same developer, i have serious reservations.

2a. FYI, ecopark is technically in shah alam. since the developer is sp setia, i have much more confidence in the project. care to elaborate how is ecopark 'crowded'?

2b. as for the fenceless-ness, well, i think it is something to get used to and appreciated. to avoid any surprise/unwelcomed visitors, perhaps u can install a few motion senses to alert you if someone steps into yr compound. so long as u r forewarned, it won't be a surprise.

1. it's a land. i will build my own house. so, the only concern is the environment. you're right, ..botanicowner.com already let me think twice on this developer. however, gamuda also did kota kemunting....which i think it's ok. so, i'm in the dilemma.

2. compared to ambang botanic's landscape, ecopark shows a very crowded houses. e.g. if you want to have a stroll, the concept in ecopark is to go to the forest reserve to enjoy it. for ambang, i can walk along the lake which is not far away (ambang put a lake through the residential area). another one is the playground. the ratio (house to playground) is lower in ambang compared to ecopark.

3. Fenceless concept is not mature in m'sia considering the crime rate. another part i don't like is the bus terminal will be built around setia alam area.
ACDC

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gohchin, how did you conclude that ecopark is more crowded and doesn't have better landscaping? The whole place is still under construction Question
Plus, it won't be the first fenceless housing project in the country. And if you noticed, projects built along or near NKVE tend to be quite sought after
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ACDC wrote:
gohchin, how did you conclude that ecopark is more crowded and doesn't have better landscaping? The whole place is still under construction Question
Plus, it won't be the first fenceless housing project in the country. And if you noticed, projects built along or near NKVE tend to be quite sought after

first of all, i must say that i plan to stay but not for investment.
I have been comparing ecopark and ambang botanic since 1 year ago.

Please have a look yourself. I don't have the image for ambang botnaic on hand.

Ambang botanic:
it's more scattered
there is a stream runnig in the middle in ambang
more playgrouds
closer jogging path.

although ecopark has a forest reserve. but in my opinion, when the heck? I don't want to walk to a jungle.

For fenceless, i think that i still cannot take it. In my picture of worst scenario, what if there is one robbery, i will drive up my nerve and i start worried about my family although i'm still in gate community.

i'm ok if the fenceless concept is in singpaore. (more secure environment)
tazochai

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gohchin,

the plan that u have is for phase 2, which i understand is already soldout (might still have a few units scattered here and there). from what i saw, phase 3 seems to be lower in density.

about the bus terminal on jalan meru, i think the project has been scaled down to being a bus terminal specifically for express buses only (or something like that).
ACDC

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Being concerned about security is of course understandable and no matter what the developer says to convince you that it's safe, it is still on you to fully understand and accept this concept because that's how they plan it to be. In this case the answer is pretty simple, eco park is not for you (I think you realise this as well but would just like some validation right?)
IMO I'd be more worried about security in a much less dense environment (more places to hide and observe).
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tazochai wrote:
gohchin,

the plan that u have is for phase 2, which i understand is already soldout (might still have a few units scattered here and there). from what i saw, phase 3 seems to be lower in density.

about the bus terminal on jalan meru, i think the project has been scaled down to being a bus terminal specifically for express buses only (or something like that).

still the same.

gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ACDC wrote:
Being concerned about security is of course understandable and no matter what the developer says to convince you that it's safe, it is still on you to fully understand and accept this concept because that's how they plan it to be. In this case the answer is pretty simple, eco park is not for you (I think you realise this as well but would just like some validation right?)
IMO I'd be more worried about security in a much less dense environment (more places to hide and observe).

My relative bought 2 semi-D (and combine them into a bungalow) in setia alam. She tried to convince me to buy at setia alam.

I'm not here to validate my reasons. in fact, i haven't made decision yet. I just would like to source your expert opinions on the fenceless concept and the crowded landscape and a few concerns on setia alam.

Gamuda's fiasco in bandar botanic really lost my confidence in Ambang Botanic. so, now i really have to think twice. however, i'm just afraid.. setia ecopark will be the same old story.
tazochai

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gohchin,

density for ambang botanic is 4 units/acre (same as BJ) but the density for Ecopark is 2.8 units/acre (2,200/791). ambang botanic has allocated 20% of its land area for water feature and plants while ecopark has allocated about 19%. so, to me, ecopark has about the same amount of area dedicated to nature and yet lower density.....as such, i still can't see your point on crowdedness.

actually, yr concern is about setia alam or setia ecopark? u mentioned that u have some concerns abt setia alam but u r looking at ecopark right? [/img]
ACDC

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup Setia Alam & SEtia Eco Park are two different projects & concepts by the same developer. Which one are you looking at?
Setia Alam is more like BJelutong. Eco Park is the gated & guarded one.
No one can really tell you that Eco Park will or won't be the same old story as Botanic as it's under construction. You just have to trust the developer based on their reputation and past successes.
Otherwise, what you can do is wait, and get it from the secondary market when the first couple of phases are delivered? Or maybe you just need to widen your choices for now..
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tazochai wrote:
gohchin,

density for ambang botanic is 4 units/acre (same as BJ) but the density for Ecopark is 2.8 units/acre (2,200/791). ambang botanic has allocated 20% of its land area for water feature and plants while ecopark has allocated about 19%. so, to me, ecopark has about the same amount of area dedicated to nature and yet lower density.....as such, i still can't see your point on crowdedness.

actually, yr concern is about setia alam or setia ecopark? u mentioned that u have some concerns abt setia alam but u r looking at ecopark right? [/img]

yes, i'm looking at ecopark. I think the number could be correct but i believe ecopark includes the forest reserve in their calculation.

Very simple, just draw a circle on your intended house in ecopark. If your house is at the south, you have to walk very far to access to the forest reserve or even playgroud & river.
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ACDC wrote:
Yup Setia Alam & SEtia Eco Park are two different projects & concepts by the same developer. Which one are you looking at?
Setia Alam is more like BJelutong. Eco Park is the gated & guarded one.
No one can really tell you that Eco Park will or won't be the same old story as Botanic as it's under construction. You just have to trust the developer based on their reputation and past successes.
Otherwise, what you can do is wait, and get it from the secondary market when the first couple of phases are delivered? Or maybe you just need to widen your choices for now..

yes, you are right. I may have to do 'wait & see'. i'm definitely looking at ecopark.

before bandar botanic, i'm quite happy with their work in Kota Kemunting.
But who knows? reputated developer can also screw up. they screwed up big in bandar botanic.
tazochai

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, i'm looking at ecopark. I think the number could be correct but i believe ecopark includes the forest reserve in their calculation.

yup, its included.

FYI:

Bandar Botanic was developed by Harum Intisari Sdn Bhd (100% sub of Gamuda).

Kota Kemuning was developed by Hicom-Gamuda Development Sdn Bhd (JV co. between Hicom and Gamuda).
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tazochai wrote:

yup, its included.

FYI:

Bandar Botanic was developed by Harum Intisari Sdn Bhd (100% sub of Gamuda).

Kota Kemuning was developed by Hicom-Gamuda Development Sdn Bhd (JV co. between Hicom and Gamuda).

does it mean any difference?

because when I visited batanic sales office. they always quoted kota kemunting as their reference.
tazochai

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

does it mean any difference?

because when I visited batanic sales office. they always quoted kota kemunting as their reference.

let's just say that there is more check and balance in a 50:50 joint venture company as the interests of both shareholders must be taken into account before key decisions are made.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

..2 b fair 2 Gamuda,.........they own the Valencia development 100% solely and if u've been there, u'll know they did a great job there.........

...so, u'll have 2 look at their developments overall...........dun really know the specifics of BBotanic but overall, i'll still give them the thumbs up....
tazochai

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my personal opinion is that KK is more of a Hicom project hence its Hicom-Gamuda Development Sdn Bhd (and not the other way around). Besides, Hicom is the more established property developer between the two.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...KKemuning more Gamuda ler......Hicom just owner of land onli....silent partner....

all sales, finance, project management, marketing..................ALL of it done by Gamuda people.....
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nick1994 wrote:
., u'll have 2 look at their developments overall...........dun really know the specifics of BBotanic but overall, i'll still give them the thumbs up....

want to know the specific. check this out

..botanicowner.com/news.html
ACDC

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's funny that Gamuda did so well with Valencia but yet messed up Botanic. It's like Jekyll & Hyde
gohchin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi guys,

attached is the layout of phase 15 in amban botanic.

i'm here to ask for opinions so that i hope i can make a good decision.

as compared to ecopark's layout, this seems low density than ecopark.
ACDC

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gohchin, you're gauging the density based on mere drawings by 2 different developers. You gotta be careful in case you end up with a surprise. Confused
BTW how many houses are there going to be in Botanic? If there are less there, then that's the place for you to avoid crowded areas.
Since you don't fancy fenceless gated communities and forest parks, eco park is definitely out for you. Cool
gohchin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ACDC wrote:
gohchin, you're gauging the density based on mere drawings by 2 different developers. You gotta be careful in case you end up with a surprise. Confused
BTW how many houses are there going to be in Botanic? If there are less there, then that's the place for you to avoid crowded areas.
Since you don't fancy fenceless gated communities and forest parks, eco park is definitely out for you. Cool

ecopark is still in my consideration.

to be honest, my main concern is only the fenceless concept. Anyone who has experience or stay in a fenceless area?
gohchin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Other than question on fenceless concept, may be someone can give me their opinion on Ambang botanic?

What do you think about ambang botanic? I searched the forum. it has been a lot of discussion on ecopark but not much on ambang botanic.
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3