Warning: array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array in /home/realestatenet/public_html/forum/archive/index.php on line 76
Malaysia Real Estate :: View topic - Advice Needed For Housing Loan

HOME  -    PROPERTY ADS   -   DISCUSSION FORUM   -   REALTORS   -   LINKS    -   CONTACT US

Realtors and Real Estate Agents - Sign Up for Free Account at Property.net.my >>

Malaysia Real Estate
Malaysia Real Estate Portal

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Advice Needed For Housing Loan

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Malaysia Real Estate Forum Index -> Property Financing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
k_wong

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 11:53 am    Post subject: Advice Needed For Housing Loan Reply with quote

Hi, I am a newbie here.

I'd like to get a 90% loan for a subsale property I booked (freehold, landed, completed & selling at 193k in shah alam).

I have been applying for few banks, and one foreign bank has came back with decline status and it makes me worry on my other applications that are still pending.

Here's my situation:

I am young (24 yrs old), employed with 3 years working experience in a MNC. My annual income is approx. 43k with my individual commitments of approx RM 1300 (car loans & credit cards) monthly. In view of my insufficient income to support my desired housing loan (repayment of RM 1000), I've got my parents to support me in this matter. However, they are both govn pensioners and at the age of 60++ yrs old. Their monthly joint incomes made up to RM 2300.

The bank that declines me mentioned that my parents' income are not to be considered as major income as those are their pensions. On the other hand, my financial commitments have been really high (2 cars + 2 cards - high geared).