Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:32 am Post subject: 3rd Get together |
The 3rd get together will be on shortly, interested forum members are requested to inform me and the specifics will be intimated later.
dates as per poll! |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:22 pm Post subject: |
...hi merc....
kenot vote ler...............is it me.. ...or the setup...  |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:27 pm Post subject: |
| nick1994 wrote: | ...hi merc....
kenot vote ler...............is it me.. ...or the setup...  |
kekekek, just the dates dude, venue and the time all top secret! kekekekeke  |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 6:09 pm Post subject: |
.i meant, how come i kenot vote one?...............................anyway, my vote is 4 10th Dec...........................
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 6:40 pm Post subject: |
| hehe.. ok i voted for you :p |
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:31 pm Post subject: |
..thks man........................its my mistake....i think u have 2 log on 2 vote....
i viewed the thread b4 logging on................ ....*ouch*...... |
Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 9:22 am Post subject: |
| nick1994 wrote: | ..thks man........................its my mistake....i think u have 2 log on 2 vote....
i viewed the thread b4 logging on................ ....*ouch*...... |
winter
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:44 pm Post subject: |
Hi everybody,
all the dates given above I cannot be available..I guess I have to wait for the 4th get-together..
all these gatherings will be in KL rite? I am not familiar with the city..but I would like to try driving there one day..  |
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 2:39 pm Post subject: |
| winter wrote: | Hi everybody,
all the dates given above I cannot be available..I guess I have to wait for the 4th get-together..
all these gatherings will be in KL rite? I am not familiar with the city..but I would like to try driving there one day..  |
.....................where r u from........................ ............. |
winter
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 3:59 pm Post subject: |
Hi Nick,
I am from Singapore. Are you here too? if you are,can guide me for the next gathering  |
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 4:15 pm Post subject: |
| winter wrote: | Hi Nick,
I am from Singapore. Are you here too? if you are,can guide me for the next gathering  |
i believe 2 of our active forumers r oso based in singapore..................have PM ed u their nicks, mebbe u can PM them........................kekeke....at this rate, u guys can oso have a sub gathering organised in singapore............. |
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 4:30 pm Post subject: |
| nick1994 wrote: | | winter wrote: | Hi Nick,
i believe 2 of our active forumers r oso based in singapore..................have PM ed u their nicks, mebbe u can PM them........................kekeke....at this rate, u guys can oso have a sub gathering organised in singapore............. |
wahlau! Subgathering sounds great! kekeke, SG boleh! Hooter's Boleh!
Going international liao this forum!  |
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 4:59 pm Post subject: |
| mercuri wrote: |
wahlau! Subgathering sounds great! kekeke, SG boleh! Hooter's Boleh!
Going international liao this forum!  |
Woohoo... sounds cool... Hooter's... hehe! International leh... don't play play!
Talking about international, here's an expo on international property in SG. - .://..3c-ltd.com/smart/sg/ |
winter
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 5:43 pm Post subject: |
Hi everybody,
A sub-gathering sounds great
BTW raistlin, the expo in Singapore that you posted..I will be there at booth A29. All forumers here..pls come and visit me if you can. I will be wearing a TT Tan name tag..pls introduce yourself to me ok?
Hope to see you all.
Cheers  |
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 5:49 pm Post subject: |
BTW raistlin, the expo in Singapore that you posted..I will be there at booth A29. All forumers here..pls come and visit me if you can. I will be wearing a TT Tan name tag..pls introduce yourself to me ok?
Hope to see you all.
Cheers  |
aiks! sounds like a real estate broker eh!  |
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:19 pm Post subject: |
Hope to see you all.
Cheers  |
Cool, shall try and see you there.... my company is also participating in the event, one of my VP will be speaking then.
| mercuri wrote: | aiks! sounds like a real estate broker eh!  |
Hehe...  |
winter
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 1:22 am Post subject: |
Hi everybody..
I would like to state here that my purpose of being here in the forum is not to sell anything. Altough I work for a developer (Pulai Springs Bhd)..I just try to create awareness and my main purpose is to know all of u here and selling is certainly the least of my piorities in here. I am not a real estate broker in M'sia..jz making a living by working for a developer.
If u identify urself as a forum member to me,I will just say hi and chit chat with u instead of the property. Sincerely hope to make more friends
This is the only gurantee that I can personally give.
Cheers. |
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 11:07 pm Post subject: |
sure winter, i don't mind you chatting about properties as long as it is a good lobang So got any SG properties to introduce that is guaranteed not negative equity, rental above 4% and open to non-SGers or not? |
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 10:05 am Post subject: |
wah .. why all saturday one ... saturday night is my MTV night. Nothing beats watching people bickering, bitching, back stabbing and cursing each other on TV on a Saturday night ALONE .
how come no mentioning of the venue lah ? |
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 12:57 pm Post subject: |
| g5sim wrote: | wah .. why all saturday one ... saturday night is my MTV night. Nothing beats watching people bickering, bitching, back stabbing and cursing each other on TV on a Saturday night ALONE .
saturday as everyone would not be working the day after, mentioning of the venue will be intimated in due course.  |
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 1:49 pm Post subject: |
| mercuri wrote: | | g5sim wrote: | wah .. why all saturday one ... saturday night is my MTV night. Nothing beats watching people bickering, bitching, back stabbing and cursing each other on TV on a Saturday night ALONE .
saturday as everyone would not be working the day after, mentioning of the venue will be intimated in due course.  |
ok .. will wait for the venue announcement then ..  |
KBK
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 4:24 pm Post subject: |
Should be able to make assuming the location is more accessible.
Can't wait for u folks to announce the venue. |
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 4:30 pm Post subject: |
| KBK wrote: | Should be able to make assuming the location is more accessible.
Can't wait for u folks to announce the venue. |
tentative date will be 10th, okay with u? venue would be intimated in due course!  |
winter
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 4:38 pm Post subject: |
| Banzai wrote: | sure winter, i don't mind you chatting about properties as long as it is a good lobang So got any SG properties to introduce that is guaranteed not negative equity, rental above 4% and open to non-SGers or not? |
Hi Banzai..since you already bought a HDB flat,I will rule out that option. U can however consider private properties with very little tenure left...thay are going for a very cheap price compared with new properties. However,sellers of such properties usually have agents to advise them on how to price their properties..so you must have a very clear cut calculation on your 4% return.
Good luck in your search..If I have lobang,I will contact u. Cheers! |
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:30 pm Post subject: |
okay, quite a lot of forumer have shown interests, date will be on the 10th, and the location would be around KL, need to make bookings:-
Interested to attend pls do cut and patse this and I will PM u all with the location and details in due course:-
1. Banzai
2. Honesha
3. nick1994
4. goliath
5. Noor
6. Raistlin
7. merc
8. adc
9. KBK?
10. g5sim?
11. Khoobg?
12.Kychong? |